To all bros & sis,

The Renthal road race grips have arrive.. Colour is dark grey, almost black. Firm compond. Retail price is $18.50

Now currently i have 30 sets. Each selling for $17.

1st come 1st serve.. While stock last.........

Pls post nick and mobile number & 1'll get back to u soon..

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 30 2005, 03:12 AM

ya riding a dna too? come for our meet up at 15 oct? interested? :smile:

ows a dna .........yes

riding it out on the road.....not just yet

big posibility could make it on the 15 oct,then u guys will know y lah????

ps: look at the nick

Nor man, what is with your DNA? How come it is not in condition for the 15th October outing? Ha ha, looks like the DNA is plagued with problems bro!!!

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 30 2005, 07:25 PM

anyway i just changed the water pump today.... 170 bucks.... if anyone wans to change please come to me.. i charge for 150 bucks after seeing how they did it.. :smile:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by nor_man@Sep 30 2005, 11:45 PM

ows a dna .........yes

riding it out on the road.....not just yet

big posibility could make it on the 15 oct,then u guys will know y lah????

ps: look at the nick

hope that you can turn up! :cheer:

PS: what's with yr nick?? why must look at yr nick??!

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 1 2005, 01:11 AM

Nor man, what is with your DNA? How come it is not in condition for the 15th October outing? Ha ha, looks like the DNA is plagued with problems bro!!!

Cheers...

yeah, his got a fair share of probs.. I think his fuel hoses cracked up as well.. Thats the prob every dna in sg have... wonder why...

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 25 2005, 06:01 PM

twisterx>> I think they can only unlock it la... NOT OPEN!! Ha.. Sounds way too radical.. Ha. Its like unlocking the door with yr car's alrm remote controller like that lor... ha. Can you open yr door with it?? LOL.

rest of guys>> I think you guys can plan something... I might be too busy to meet anyway.. 1st Oct deffo can't make it. 15 possibly.. But not sure also.. So best if you guys make plan w/o me, I'll join if I can.. And of course--post the details here lor..

Sorry for the late reply....Cos was away in HK for 4 days...

Anw....yup....i think unlocking it is good enough lor....

Cos i used to have only 1 key then always have to switch off engine then can open compartment....haha..

Double with duplicate key is slightly better....but with remote....cool! haha.... Cheap thrills la....

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 25 2005, 11:39 PM

I tot you find it boring here thus disappeared... Was sad for a few weeks now.. Lost 4kgs cos of this... haha. (Joking only la..)

Relieved to hear you again! Hope you can join them in the outing!

Wa...lost 4kgs....!

Hmm...i need to lose weight too..... so..maybe you could......

*juzz joking*..... or else spidey and stroker and daniel will bash me up! hahahahaha......

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 25 2005, 08:54 PM

Hey,

15th October sounds good to me, anyway, hopefully my exhaust will be in by then so will help "pimp up my ride". Just keeping my fingers cross, hmm, seems my brakes are quite weak nowadays, do I change the brake shoes?

Hmm....maybe can save a little on the brakes and buy better shoes....

can stop the bike flintstones style.... hehehe....

:giddy: :sweat: ...joking!!!

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 26 2005, 09:00 PM

Oh no.... Seems like a lot of problems with our bikes of late.. Fingers crossed, hope not mine... Already had hell-o-a-hard-time jetting my present setup.. And its guzzling fuel like mad now... :sweat: x999 haha. Every two days pump full tank... :sweat:

2 days pump full tank!

Wah...fuel consumption like tank....hehe,...:cheeky: :offtopic:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 26 2005, 07:59 PM

Spiderman, u got my contact wrong, anyway, will help "UP" for u, by the way, something is leaking in my bike again, guess it is another fuel line, Argh!!!!!

Cheers...

sure thing... would be easier if u can leave us yr contact no. then will be able to contact u of any last min changes...

GUYS lets put down our contact no. k? i list down wat i have on hand.. those that r not inside pls fill in...

1. spiderman >>> 97348976

2. stroker >>>>> 97363567

3. jtwl >>>>>>> 93864550

4. danielburgess> 91072797

5. twisterx >> 9682 9652

6 miguelle

Spiderman, u got my contact wrong, anyway, will help "UP" for u, by the way, something is leaking in my bike again, guess it is another fuel line, Argh!!!!!

Cheers...

sure thing... would be easier if u can leave us yr contact no. then will be able to contact u of any last min changes...

GUYS lets put down our contact no. k? i list down wat i have on hand.. those that r not inside pls fill in...

1. spiderman >>> 97348976

2. stroker >>>>> 97363567

3. jtwl >>>>>>> 93864550

4. danielburgess> 91072797

5. twisterx >> 9682 9652

6 miguelle

Originally posted by twisterx@Oct 1 2005, 01:13 PM

Wa...lost 4kgs....!

Hmm...i need to lose weight too..... so..maybe you could......

*juzz joking*..... or else spidey and stroker and daniel will bash me up! hahahahaha......

Ha ha ha, relax, we will not beat u up, think beat "Marta" not a wise idea, next day the men in blue come my house, and die liaoz! No more DNA to ride....

Whoa, stroker, your big bore sounds cool, minus off the fuel consumtion. But should be ok once u tune out the jetting right? You going to send the bike for dyno?

As for the fuel line problem. I heard there was fuel lines made from silicon? The ones on the DNA are cheap rubber tubing, similar to the ones that are used by the pumps in fish tanks! Anyway, my guess is the heat of the engine, the singaporean climate and the petrol slowly corroding the fuel line from the inside out...

Cheers guys....

P.S. Guys, my brakes seem really bad! Is it the brake shoe, or the disc? How much to change both by the way?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 1 2005, 02:05 PM

Ha ha ha, relax, we will not beat u up, think beat "Marta" not a wise idea, next day the men in blue come my house, and die liaoz! No more DNA to ride....

Whoa, stroker, your big bore sounds cool, minus off the fuel consumtion. But should be ok once u tune out the jetting right? You going to send the bike for dyno?

As for the fuel line problem. I heard there was fuel lines made from silicon? The ones on the DNA are cheap rubber tubing, similar to the ones that are used by the pumps in fish tanks! Anyway, my guess is the heat of the engine, the singaporean climate and the petrol slowly corroding the fuel line from the inside out...

Cheers guys....

P.S. Guys, my brakes seem really bad! Is it the brake shoe, or the disc? How much to change both by the way?

if u got enough money change the front disc and pads.... should improve a lot... later got runner outing so anyone joinning? i going with bigcow...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

What time and where bro? Meet where by the way? If I got nothing on then I go and crash with u guys....

Twisterx>> Woah.. HK.. Mad shopping trip?? Or foreign exchange program with the gong-an (to be)??? ha. Remote that can activate and ride to where you are (a'la batmobile) want or not???!! Daniel needs platform shoes to brake like flintstone.. Road race grip he's refering to are grips used by sportsbikes.. Renthal grips are pretty good.. And they comes in different patterns (my fav is the diamond type used by most racers) and hardness (again, my fav is the hard type, again used by most racers).. The soft type tends to get really mushy and sticky... Yeah, like what daniel say, beating martar ain't a good idea... Kena polish bars than regret too late.. ha!

Daniel>> What bore?? *wink** again.. LOL.. Should be somewhat the same la.. At most +- 10-20 km per full tank from what I have now.. No money to dyno yet.. hee.. Plus not well jetted yet, so can't dyno also.. I changed my fuelhose to the ultra-thick-type-that's-made-in-USA-used-by-merc-showroom-mech fuel hose.. So far so good!! Although they're a b i t c h to fix though, as they're ultra thick, and comes with a slightly smaller internal dia. Just change the brake pads will do la.. Unless yr disc is warpped, deeply grooved, glazed, or went way too thin, I dun think you'll need to change new discs.. There's no oversized disc for our application.. So you can't get any much better braking over stock disc.. Unless you want looks, can consider changing to ones like mine lor.. The wave rotor..

Spidey>> Watching MotoGP leh.. And accompanying gf.. So can't join you guys.. Anyway I'm the very shy type ma... So paiseh to meet so many ppl.. ha..

Cheers all

He he he, nevermind, this time let you off bro. But October 15th must be there! We all need a DNA "180" to look up to!

Anyway, think my brake pad is just too old, as my disc looks perfectly good. $35 for better braking is worth the money, especially for safety reasons. Had to E-brake alot these days, too many IDIOTS on the road.

Issit just me or are there seriously are there alot of arrogant and "bas***d" drivers? Had seen quite a few scenes this last week, especially with younger people riding high performance cars...

Lastly, anyone wanna head down with me to Taihin on the 7th October to chase for my "zorst"? Also clean my carb and get my brake pads changed...

Cheers guys....

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 2 2005, 03:43 AM

He he he, nevermind, this time let you off bro. But October 15th must be there! We all need a DNA "180" to look up to!

Anyway, think my brake pad is just too old, as my disc looks perfectly good. $35 for better braking is worth the money, especially for safety reasons. Had to E-brake alot these days, too many IDIOTS on the road.

Issit just me or are there seriously are there alot of arrogant and "bas***d" drivers? Had seen quite a few scenes this last week, especially with younger people riding high performance cars...

Lastly, anyone wanna head down with me to Taihin on the 7th October to chase for my "zorst"? Also clean my carb and get my brake pads changed...

Cheers guys....

I should be going down one of these week day... If I haven't been down to fix my bike before 7th, I might be there with you..

Yeah, these days alot of those arrogant arse.. Too bad my bike too slow, if not sure let them smell my smoke.. Literally (with a stroker of cos)!

Cool,

Really need to go down and chase after my "zorst". Not really keen on the idea of waiting 2 mths for it.

Went to see a couple of overseas bike forums about the DNA, not many 180CC, mostly is the 50CC, or the 125CC. But like the way some of them "do up" their bikes...

Cheers guys...

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 2 2005, 02:27 AM

Twisterx>> Woah.. HK.. Mad shopping trip?? Or foreign exchange program with the gong-an (to be)??? ha. Remote that can activate and ride to where you are (a'la batmobile) want or not???!! Daniel needs platform shoes to brake like flintstone.. Road race grip he's refering to are grips used by sportsbikes.. Renthal grips are pretty good.. And they comes in different patterns (my fav is the diamond type used by most racers) and hardness (again, my fav is the hard type, again used by most racers).. The soft type tends to get really mushy and sticky... Yeah, like what daniel say, beating martar ain't a good idea... Kena polish bars than regret too late.. ha!

Daniel>> What bore?? *wink** again.. LOL.. Should be somewhat the same la.. At most +- 10-20 km per full tank from what I have now.. No money to dyno yet.. hee.. Plus not well jetted yet, so can't dyno also.. I changed my fuelhose to the ultra-thick-type-that's-made-in-USA-used-by-merc-showroom-mech fuel hose.. So far so good!! Although they're a b i t c h to fix though, as they're ultra thick, and comes with a slightly smaller internal dia. Just change the brake pads will do la.. Unless yr disc is warpped, deeply grooved, glazed, or went way too thin, I dun think you'll need to change new discs.. There's no oversized disc for our application.. So you can't get any much better braking over stock disc.. Unless you want looks, can consider changing to ones like mine lor.. The wave rotor..

Spidey>> Watching MotoGP leh.. And accompanying gf.. So can't join you guys.. Anyway I'm the very shy type ma... So paiseh to meet so many ppl.. ha..

Cheers all

Hmm....would you think it's a goos idea to get one? I mean....it improves handling i suppose? Makes a diff on a 180cc?:confused:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 2 2005, 03:43 AM

Cheers guys....

I must agree with you on the young drivers and fast cars part...

And...they love to tailgate bikes....

Imagine two big bright (and blue...cos halogen) headlights are the only stuff you see in your rear mirror? Scary....:sweat:

You know what I like to do with these punks at the traffic light? Normally I get stares by these idiots, so I rev my cute little 180cc Leader engine, after that, I cheong off at the traffic lights, and give them the idea I am drag racing them. After that I just E-brake and do like 50km/h! Ha ha ha, but make sure there are no cars behind. But love the look on their faces!

I think a good idea is to get like a bike style license system for cars, like 3B, 3A, class 3. Think it is a stupid idea to cheong in a Suzuki wagon R or a Fiat Uno.

Anyway, back to the topic on hand, I guess Stroker's review is quite informative, guess it is just a "slight" improvement? Maybe I am jumping to conclusions, but I'll wait till he fine tunes the whole bike, then maybe there will be "significant improvements". But PLEASE do not tell us! Ha ha ha, otherwise everyone would want to get the BB-kit. And it means spending more money!

Cheers guys!

Guys....anyone know if it's possible to do a backfire on an automatic scooter?

Haha..... Cos i doubt it's possible cos aumatics can't even push start....:giddy: