DNA180 corner

LouisB

Originally posted by zodiac@Oct 29 2005, 10:20 AM

Thanks for the reply stroker, really appreciate.

I am getting the FY plate for 2800 without the insurance etc. , saw the bike yesterday a bit small for me. Let me see around if I find a better/practical deal for phantom i might buy otherwise I might go in for the Gilera.

Your welcomed..

If you do buy a DNA, join us here..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by zodiac@Oct 31 2005, 08:47 AM

Saw it in Jalan Kayu shop one union, the bike FY plate with 12K milage. But still contemplating whether to buy or not considering high FC and maintainence.

High FC at 27km/l??????!?!??!!?!?!? That still considered high?? That's very goooooOoooot already leh...

Right now Im only running 18.8km/l at BEST!!

Ha... Cheers

Originally posted by JTWL@Oct 29 2005, 07:08 AM

hey stroker..

hw cum u guy FC so gd..

mine no bar onli 160++ :giddy:

our reserve hw much??

Bro, when you hit the 'no bar' zone, you still can travel for another 30-40km before going flat.. So should roughly give you 200km on a tank. Which means FC should be around 22km/l..

Like Ive said, I can only manage 18.8km/l now... Which is very good for my case already.. I was doing around 14km/l some time back... :giddy:

rantk>> can you tell me why did you place a note on my bike yesterday and asked me to join you here in SBF??? Ha.. Don't you realise that its my bike... I tot my bike is pretty recognisable... hmm... ha. +1 for yr effort in recruiting new members!! Btw, what happened to yr seat? When was it vandalised? There's this cut I saw...

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 31 2005, 12:13 PM

rantk>> can you tell me why did you place a note on my bike yesterday and asked me to join you here in SBF??? Ha.. Don't you realise that its my bike...

ha ha ha but cant blame him, i would not recognise most of our own members bike too

maybe on top of the polo t project that is currently in progress,we could come out with a member's sticker to be pasted on our bikes for easy recognition.

something like "dna members", "DNA group" with design or logo

i will of course leave it to our very our own creative department ic mr Daniel to work on it with feedback from the rest

what say u guys, on?

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 26 2005, 01:56 PM

Yo dude, I dunno what spidey's answers to you are... But my theory is that white smoke is caused by burning of engine oil (in the instance of a 4stroke). Black smoke is caused by soot in the exhaust eystem.. I think there's a type of bluish smoke also.. Can't rem what it meant..

But spidey did not said he's emiting any smoke.. He meant black plug. A backened plug means a rich fuel mixture. Or excessive oil (2T in 2 strokes; EO in 4 strokes) being burned..

i think its burning eo..... sigh.... time for a piston change and timing chain i guess... :giddy:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by nor_man@Oct 31 2005, 11:26 PM

ha ha ha but cant blame him, i would not recognise most of our own members bike too

maybe on top of the polo t project that is currently in progress,we could come out with a member's sticker to be pasted on our bikes for easy recognition.

something like "dna members", "DNA group" with design or logo

i will of course leave it to our very our own creative department ic mr Daniel to work on it with feedback from the rest

what say u guys, on?

Haha...

We could have "DNA-1" for say...Spidey?

Then "DNA-2" for say...Stroker?

Or even roman numerals. i.e DNA-I, DNA-II, DNA-III etc...

Or even roman numerals in design: DNIA, DNIIA, DNIIIA, DNIVA

Then the list goes on....

Hmm....and as I said, we could also have "sui generis" printed somewhere, that means "unique" in latin...:cheer: :cheeky:

Originally posted by spiderman@Nov 1 2005, 05:37 AM

i think its burning eo..... sigh.... time for a piston change and timing chain i guess... :giddy:

Congratulation! And celebration!!

ha. Joking la..

I had my timing chain changed also... Cost around $40++... Exclusive of labour..

The rear one I bought from Tai Hin for $100, but I just bought one tire... Anyway, how is your alarm going? Scaring cats and crows yet?! Ha ha ha, eh, by the way guys, is it a good idea to remove the black fairing off my DNA?

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

You guys want this logo on the back of your polo-T's in white? I think it is kinda cool to have it quite large, underlined with these words,"HOME OF THE DNA 180".

But got to wait awhile, cause I got tonnes of work stacking up on me so it'll take some time.

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 2 2005, 10:40 PM

You guys want this logo on the back of your polo-T's in white? I think it is kinda cool to have it quite large, underlined with these words,"HOME OF THE DNA 180".

But got to wait awhile, cause I got tonnes of work stacking up on me so it'll take some time.

Cheers...

yo bro..why dun prints the Gilera wording as well as the twin circles so that those in the Gilera family can join in not just the DNA family,huh..??Just a suggestion to get to noe more bikers from Gilera..

There are quite a few DNA's in Singapore, a few leftover "new" ones, and alot of second hand ones if you know where to look. Saw a brand new one at Mah motors, not to be mistaken for the one opposite balestier fire station but the one at jln besar. Second hand on the other hand, I saw on at Lee Huat motors, which is along Bukit Timah Road. But they been keeping it out in the open, so the bike needs a bit of "tender loving care, and some WD40 and autosol"...

As for the Gilera polo-T's, yeah they will have the standard Gilera logo's. But the DNA stuff is a must! But if you want a set it is a pleasure to make a few more for the runners out there if you are interested...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 2 2005, 09:26 PM

The rear one I bought from Tai Hin for $100, but I just bought one tire... Anyway, how is your alarm going? Scaring cats and crows yet?! Ha ha ha, eh, by the way guys, is it a good idea to remove the black fairing off my DNA?

Cheers...

Hey, thanks for asking...haha.

My alarm working okie.... though no sensitivity adjustment. But it works fine, not to sensitive and not too un-sensitive :giddy: :mad:

Hmm....alright, i'm thinking of changing my rear as it is starting to crack up. Piaggio gave me a year 2000 tyre with my new bike. F**ked up right? :mad:

Originally posted by tigerjoe23@Nov 3 2005, 12:31 AM

yo bro..why dun prints the Gilera wording as well as the twin circles so that those in the Gilera family can join in not just the DNA family,huh..??Just a suggestion to get to noe more bikers from Gilera..

Hmm....well, i was thinking we could do less "advertising" for SBF or Gilera by printing their logos smaller. Anw, we do really not have the licence for their logo use anywayz....

We could print a small one on sleeves though......:cheeky:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 3 2005, 10:06 AM

There are quite a few DNA's in Singapore, a few leftover "new" ones, and alot of second hand ones if you know where to look. Saw a brand new one at Mah motors, not to be mistaken for the one opposite balestier fire station but the one at jln besar. Second hand on the other hand, I saw on at Lee Huat motors, which is along Bukit Timah Road. But they been keeping it out in the open, so the bike needs a bit of "tender loving care, and some WD40 and autosol"...

As for the Gilera polo-T's, yeah they will have the standard Gilera logo's. But the DNA stuff is a must! But if you want a set it is a pleasure to make a few more for the runners out there if you are interested...

Cheers...

Yeah Daniel, I agree with you. The DNA stuff is a must.... Otherwise, we might as well buy the t-shirts from other Gilera groups....haha... No pun intended....:sweat: :sian:

Originally posted by twisterx@Nov 3 2005, 01:39 PM

Yeah Daniel, I agree with you. The DNA stuff is a must.... Otherwise, we might as well buy the t-shirts from other Gilera groups....haha... No pun intended....:sweat: :sian:

yea man cheers for the DNA riders..i agrees dat the DNA stuffz is a must if not why bothers to do a personalized tee eh..?? :smile: aniway DNA's & Runner's are closely knitted so keeps our 2 clubs relationships up close & personal okay,dudes from DNA's..keke cheers :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ha ha ha, ok then. Anyway, saw Randy on the road yesterday. Dude, managed to finally find the right jet? Out of curiousity, do any of you find yourself sliding forward while riding? Cause I think my seat is too smooth! Think I will get a new sponge and cover for it, as although mine is smooth, it is as hard as a rock. Any place to reccommend and how much does it cost. Saw 2 patterns that I like, either the Gilera pattern, or the standard half black, blue livery...

Cheers..

P.S. Stroker- Was trying to measure the dimensions last night but not really a very accurate result as I am not sure where to start or end, how about one day I haul my DNA over somewhere in your area and you can measure it yourself?

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 2 2005, 10:40 AM

Congratulation! And celebration!!

ha. Joking la..

I had my timing chain changed also... Cost around $40++... Exclusive of labour..

oic... then add the labour?

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 5 2005, 10:45 AM

Ha ha ha, ok then. Anyway, saw Randy on the road yesterday. Dude, managed to finally find the right jet? Out of curiousity, do any of you find yourself sliding forward while riding? Cause I think my seat is too smooth! Think I will get a new sponge and cover for it, as although mine is smooth, it is as hard as a rock. Any place to reccommend and how much does it cost. Saw 2 patterns that I like, either the Gilera pattern, or the standard half black, blue livery...

Cheers..

P.S. Stroker- Was trying to measure the dimensions last night but not really a very accurate result as I am not sure where to start or end, how about one day I haul my DNA over somewhere in your area and you can measure it yourself?

when is the next outing gonna be daniel?:smile: i just tried my top.... 128km... at 9.5 like that... hee

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 31 2005, 12:13 PM

rantk>> can you tell me why did you place a note on my bike yesterday and asked me to join you here in SBF??? Ha.. Don't you realise that its my bike... I tot my bike is pretty recognisable... hmm... ha. +1 for yr effort in recruiting new members!! Btw, what happened to yr seat? When was it vandalised? There's this cut I saw...

Yo! Hahaha... :cheeky: I was wondering if it is your bike. Didn't really memorize all e bike no. plate during out last outing. Just try to jio more ppl. Hit wrongly better than miss any. hahaha... Btw, you didn't join us tonight... Though not many of us. Saw you near Sim Lim square junction while you pillion you gal at abt 10 plus. Saw you turn head. haha.... Me no time to react to wave.

Abt the cut on the seat. Got it already have but after i took over then hole some how got bigger and bigger. Guess the previous owner change his seat with someone. Anyway, I've changed the seat cover already (Cover plus cushion @ S$35.00). Hope dun kenna vandalize again.

Yo Rant,

Just out of curiousity, do you park your DNA at the multi-storey carpark next to paragon (the one with the mosque) ? If so, did you see a note on your bike left there sometime last week? He he, sorry about that!

Cheers....

Arrrggghhh, damn pissed now. My DNA the right body shell under the seat is peeling alot of paint now. Anyone know of any shops that can spray? Just a few plastic parts?

Stroker, u are right! Lost a nut on my gpr zorst. Luckily had a couple extra. Anyway, think I got to get some of that "thread-lock" stuff...

Cheers...