DNA180 corner

LouisB

Originally posted by Randy_koh@Mar 8 2006, 11:24 AM

and not forgetting one vespa rider...!!!!

sure man... wun forget u for the world bro... haha

o btw i am back already! early arrival! :cheeky:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 9 2006, 10:14 PM

Use of AvGas (to me at least) is not for power power per say.. It doesn't give power actually. In fact, it makes less power!!! Believe me or not.. But it is essential if you want more power! To prevent yr engine to blowing to bits!! ha. To me, that's the real use of it!

So dude, you got lobang where to get AvGAs locally?

Daniel>> Thanks mate!

Spy>> Yeah kerosene is the word.. haha

how high r u going to push your cr to?

16:1?

Originally posted by spiderman@Mar 14 2006, 08:20 AM

120 per bearing?! where to find? i think buy ceramic one better for that price.

material of that rims i also not very sure but they told me its minimal weight difference almost none i suppose. i think the 3 spoke one is for 125.

my suit is x-strom... i not very thin also... if u interested i can give u cheap man. :smile:

SGD$120 order from UK. The freight and insurance abt SGD$45 for 4 bearings.. Ya, knn, might as well get ceramic ones.. Damn ex@!##..

Ya, I think the 3-spoke one is the rs125sp marvic mag items..

Yup, I know abt the race fuel at pg too... They usually sell in drum...

No la, ha, 16:1 uncorrected CR is hell alot lor.. ha.. Mine aircooled nia.. ha. Cannot tahan too much heat.. Don't wanna hole (too much) pistons in the process.. haha.

W E L C O M E H O M E :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Originally posted by danielburgess@Mar 14 2006, 03:15 PM

Spider, you back in singapore? If so, time for kopi! I am damn bored at home. CG? 16:1, what is that? I gotta learn all this mambo jambo.

D.Burgess

Compression Ratio. CR in short. That's Uncorrected Compression Ratio. Thus so high. Japanese way of calculating CR is diff. More correct. Hence called the Corrected CR.

Cheers dude!

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 14 2006, 10:24 AM

SGD$120 order from UK. The freight and insurance abt SGD$45 for 4 bearings.. Ya, knn, might as well get ceramic ones.. Damn ex@!##..

Ya, I think the 3-spoke one is the rs125sp marvic mag items..

Yup, I know abt the race fuel at pg too... They usually sell in drum...

No la, ha, 16:1 uncorrected CR is hell alot lor.. ha.. Mine aircooled nia.. ha. Cannot tahan too much heat.. Don't wanna hole (too much) pistons in the process.. haha.

W E L C O M E H O M E :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

haha ok... so how much r u expecting with race fuel?

Originally posted by danielburgess@Mar 14 2006, 03:15 PM

Spider, you back in singapore? If so, time for kopi! I am damn bored at home. CG? 16:1, what is that? I gotta learn all this mambo jambo.

D.Burgess

yup i am back.... kopi tomorrow night maybe... today i got something on liao... anyway hows your dna zhenging coming about?

Hmmm,

Ok, I get it! I remember when I was very young, my dad taught me how to check compression, we used this guage, and inserted it into the spark hole, and crank for 4 compression strokes or something.

So for 2 strokes, we crank for 2 compressions strokes?

D.Burgess

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by danielburgess@Mar 14 2006, 05:22 PM

Hmmm,

Ok, I get it! I remember when I was very young, my dad taught me how to check compression, we used this guage, and inserted it into the spark hole, and crank for 4 compression strokes or something.

So for 2 strokes, we crank for 2 compressions strokes?

D.Burgess

Different type of compression that we're talking bout here... Haha.. They're not quite the same although slightly related.

Catch up again.. Cheers!!~

Originally posted by spiderman@Mar 14 2006, 03:52 PM

haha ok... so how much r u expecting with race fuel?

A 8.5:1 corrected CR sounds reasonable to me using race fuel in an air-cooled engine..

BTW, my wheel bearings just reached my place.. ha.. Look nothing different from a regular cheapskate bearing from the exterior.. Ha.. Cos got covers, so can't see the balls.. ha.

Meet up some time soon. Cheers dude!~

Anyway, to those who's interested in taking a peek at my rims (sorry to be off topic to those who's not interested ;=p )

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/3200/p31351015sl.jpg

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/1156/p31351044jk.jpg

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/5660/p31351054ua.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 14 2006, 11:25 PM

A 8.5:1 corrected CR sounds reasonable to me using race fuel in an air-cooled engine..

BTW, my wheel bearings just reached my place.. ha.. Look nothing different from a regular cheapskate bearing from the exterior.. Ha.. Cos got covers, so can't see the balls.. ha.

Meet up some time soon. Cheers dude!~

Anyway, to those who's interested in taking a peek at my rims (sorry to be off topic to those who's not interested ;=p )

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/3200/p31351015sl.jpg

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/1156/p31351044jk.jpg

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/5660/p31351054ua.jpg

wah use corrected one ah... normally ppl write the not corrected one... now i have to calculate the rs250 one to compare... :giddy:

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 17 2006, 06:26 PM

Go get yourself one spy!!!! :cheer: Rule the corners!!!

Im tinking...aft I hav so much fun wif the old aprilia last time :lovestruck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Mar 17 2006, 07:39 PM

Im tinking...aft I hav so much fun wif the old aprilia last time :lovestruck:

Oh?! You mean you used to ride an rs125 huh? Not bad.. Quite a nice bike to ride right? Got do anything to it? Modifications I mean?

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 17 2006, 07:50 PM

Oh?! You mean you used to ride an rs125 huh? Not bad.. Quite a nice bike to ride right? Got do anything to it? Modifications I mean?

speaking of mod... wat was your top speed for the 250 and 125 last time? wanna see how fast can it be

pretty quiet here nowadays....

anyone wanna gathering soon?

give u guys 2 days to choose 19th or 26th march?

majority wins k?

if both dates r ok then put both!

19th:

1. spiderman

20th:

1. spiderman

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 17 2006, 07:50 PM

then Im still a very noobie rider...had the gpr70s on wif a rs pipe on the FP replica only...carb setup was done by the mech n seem ok so cant be really bother abt it...all I know is I hav much fun wif the corners in marina sth then wif the gpr70s n nice scream from the rs pipe other then that i hav more problems instead :lol:

If i were to lay my hands on a rs125 again I tinking of the arrow, polini bigbore n a upsized jap carb maybe the TM or pwks...aft dat then gotta study dat machine again to come up wif more ideas..

the rs125's mods r endless compare to the scoot i hav now

wat u toking?

u mean its the end to mod ur scoot???!?!

think properly...there's lots of 'underground' stuff u haven't dig out!!!

but u need LOTSA $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

http://a.imageshack.us/img818/9775/dave172.jpg

Originally posted by 172R@Mar 18 2006, 05:47 PM

wat u toking?

u mean its the end to mod ur scoot???!?!

think properly...there's lots of 'underground' stuff u haven't dig out!!!

but u need LOTSA $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

I mean ther is much more rooms for parts n mods on the rs125 lah...our scoots hav lesser options in parts like rims, shocks and some other stuff

Originally posted by spiderman@Mar 18 2006, 02:22 AM

speaking of mod... wat was your top speed for the 250 and 125 last time? wanna see how fast can it be

my rs125 only hit the 165 mark wif min. mods n max. problems hahaha :lol:

Originally posted by spiderman@Mar 18 2006, 02:22 AM

hahaha.. Ashamed to say, but I never knew my top speeds.. ha. Cos I never had any speedometer on my previous 'serious' rides.. Usually only use an rpm meter and that's it. hee.... Anyway in any case, I don't really care abt the eventual top speeds.. Its the process getting there :thumb:

26th I should be at the carpark race (watching nia, not racing, dun be mistaken :cheeky: ).. Maybe night time.. I can only fill you guys up when it gets nearer.

Ya, its damn quiet here... I think since spidey's back, so he shouldn't be the cause.. Hmm.. I guess its because Daniel's gotten himself a SWEET NEW :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: !!!! Ha ha ha. Caught him in action!! :thumb:

Actually both runner and rs125 can do lots and lots of mods.. Damn fun!! :thumb: But need lotssa $$$$$$$$$$$$$$ lor.. Ha. Cos both also Italian! Both got lotsa potential and special parts! Lots of underground/ alternative mods that can be done.. HmmMmmm.. Sweet.

I was actually doing up a track-only rs125 a couple of years back with a few buddy of mine.. We had sh!t loads of goodies/ spares prepared, but before we can finish fixing it up, the owner suddenly backed out and requested for his machine to be returned to the road.. sianzxxsz.. So much effort wasted.. Ha. We went all out with that one man.. Ha. Had arrows, 38pwk, ported motor, boyesen rad valve, drilled & lightened swingarm/ frame, huge rpm meter that starts from 6k rpm!!, single seat, new paintwork, removed electric starter and all road bits, stuck wide-open power valve, gpr70 etc etc Its a shame to leave it unaccomplished.. But no choice cos all broke by then.. haha

Hence me going for the cheaper bike to mod.. :lol: My 125z rocks in this sense!!

Ha ha ha, ops, got caught in the act. I am free on both days for an outing, actually nowadays I am pretty free, so call me out or something.

Saw this bike today, Randy showed it to me, do you think Singapore will have it?

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 18 2006, 08:21 PM

hahaha.. Ashamed to say, but I never knew my top speeds.. ha. Cos I never had any speedometer on my previous 'serious' rides.. Usually only use an rpm meter and that's it. hee.... Anyway in any case, I don't really care abt the eventual top speeds.. Its the process getting there :thumb:

26th I should be at the carpark race (watching nia, not racing, dun be mistaken :cheeky: ).. Maybe night time.. I can only fill you guys up when it gets nearer.

Ya, its damn quiet here... I think since spidey's back, so he shouldn't be the cause.. Hmm.. I guess its because Daniel's gotten himself a SWEET NEW :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: !!!! Ha ha ha. Caught him in action!! :thumb:

Actually both runner and rs125 can do lots and lots of mods.. Damn fun!! :thumb: But need lotssa $$$$$$$$$$$$$$ lor.. Ha. Cos both also Italian! Both got lotsa potential and special parts! Lots of underground/ alternative mods that can be done.. HmmMmmm.. Sweet.

I was actually doing up a track-only rs125 a couple of years back with a few buddy of mine.. We had sh!t loads of goodies/ spares prepared, but before we can finish fixing it up, the owner suddenly backed out and requested for his machine to be returned to the road.. sianzxxsz.. So much effort wasted.. Ha. We went all out with that one man.. Ha. Had arrows, 38pwk, ported motor, boyesen rad valve, drilled & lightened swingarm/ frame, huge rpm meter that starts from 6k rpm!!, single seat, new paintwork, removed electric starter and all road bits, stuck wide-open power valve, gpr70 etc etc Its a shame to leave it unaccomplished.. But no choice cos all broke by then.. haha

Hence me going for the cheaper bike to mod.. :lol: My 125z rocks in this sense!!

oic... well top speed is one way to know how much hp u have to pull yr bike to speed mah since no one takes 0 to 100 normally... i just went to jb and fibre my head cowing to mount a one lens light. lighter and don interfere with my front damper. not like the original light....

So how man? the dates? which one u guys choose?

pretty quiet here nowadays....

anyone wanna gathering soon?

give u guys 2 days to choose 19th or 26th march?

majority wins k?

if both dates r ok then put both!

19th:

1. spiderman

2. Daniel Burgess

26th:

1. spiderman

2. Daniel Burgess