DNA180 corner

LouisB

• Replies 4.1k

Hmmm, I think the cheapest panniers on the market now is the type Randy has now! Ha ha ha, USD$1300 with dry clutch? Sounds ok, for the crazy buggers back home...

Cheers...

P.S. How is the 26th? Sounds good for everyone?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by danielburgess@Mar 20 2006, 11:32 PM

Hmmm, I think the cheapest panniers on the market now is the type Randy has now! Ha ha ha, USD$1300 with dry clutch? Sounds ok, for the crazy buggers back home...

Cheers...

P.S. How is the 26th? Sounds good for everyone?

26th sounds ok to me.. Any chance of making it at around 4-5pm ish? Cos the carpark race finishes around that time, and I can hop over to KKFC to meet ya guys if your are interested in meeting there..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 20 2006, 07:03 PM

Sounds a little steep........ You refering to the one on ebay now? Anyway, although its a little steep, but most guys in uk reckon its worth every penny if you race.. Cos such parts are getting so rare these days..

But on the bright side, there's always aftermarket value for these kind of stuffs.. So I suppose you won't lugi alot even when you wanna sell it off a couple of yrs down the road.

I also just gotten myself a set of cr gears for my 125z :cheeky: and a total-loss magnet and CDI set, some renthal sprockets and some other sweet bits :sweat: .. My bank acc getting slimmer by the day.

So how? Interested in getting yrself a cub and race at the kallang cub prix?

Hey spidey bro!! Check this out! Hasn't got any biddings yet! maybe you can buy it off from the buyer? Or are you referring about this set in yr earlier posts?

CR Tranny & Dry Clutch

Hey,

Anyone got any insurance company to reccomend? Think if I stay with mitsui my rate will sky rocket after that ****er claim against me, plus I want to only get for 6 months as I will be changing bikes most probably.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 20 2006, 02:33 PM

Haha, picnic huh?? Serangoon or Orchard's grass field? :sweat: Got alot of other companion joining you for the picnic! ha :thumb:

Bro, be more romantic lah....kns....those greens are meant for the maids on Sundays leh.....

East Coast, Changi etc etc or my home are perfect for cavorting!!! :lovestruck:

And also hehhe I ain't no slut leh...so many companions for what?? Me old liow...:thumb:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Randy_koh@Mar 20 2006, 09:50 PM

Hey guys.. saw Chip Lee seeling those side bags... not sure wat brand & how much... :confused: he said can use for most bikes... :smile: :thumb:

Where is Chip Lee??? Was at Marina just now..thought I may have seen your new scoot!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Mar 21 2006, 05:24 PM

And also hehhe I ain't no slut leh...so many companions for what?? Me old liow...:thumb:

Muahahahaa Fwakakaka... You ain't no slut but rather, a casanova!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Mar 22 2006, 12:00 AM

Ha ha ha, cassanova sia! When I grow up, I want to be just like you! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Blardee hell!! Stroker and Dan...basket..now all aim me hor!!! 26th car park race what time? Car park what? Since2 so terror hor....one will buy me a drink, the other will buy me a cheesy fries! :sweat:

Originally posted by specialc@Mar 22 2006, 02:17 AM

Blardee hell!! Stroker and Dan...basket..now all aim me hor!!! 26th car park race what time? Car park what? Since2 so terror hor....one will buy me a drink, the other will buy me a cheesy fries! :sweat:

25 march Sat is the qualifying. 26 march Sun is the race. starting at 9am.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Originally posted by specialc@Mar 22 2006, 02:17 AM

I can buy drink!! You can use the cup after I drank mine!! heeheehee :cheeky: Free Flow at KKFC :cheeky:

Wow, you pretty damn resourceful.. Found the bags so fast? Or is it because of dan's mags??

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 20 2006, 07:03 PM

Sounds a little steep........ You refering to the one on ebay now? Anyway, although its a little steep, but most guys in uk reckon its worth every penny if you race.. Cos such parts are getting so rare these days..

But on the bright side, there's always aftermarket value for these kind of stuffs.. So I suppose you won't lugi alot even when you wanna sell it off a couple of yrs down the road.

I also just gotten myself a set of cr gears for my 125z :cheeky: and a total-loss magnet and CDI set, some renthal sprockets and some other sweet bits :sweat: .. My bank acc getting slimmer by the day.

So how? Interested in getting yrself a cub and race at the kallang cub prix?

ebay? no leh... where got? i only saw a set that is original only... ya i also think its steep.. the tzracer told me he selling only 600euro for cr and dry clutch... he ask me to wait a few months till he get his hands on another set... sigh...

cups? nah unless i sell my dna then still got chance

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 21 2006, 11:29 AM

Hey spidey bro!! Check this out! Hasn't got any biddings yet! maybe you can buy it off from the buyer? Or are you referring about this set in yr earlier posts?

CR Tranny & Dry Clutch

wow how the hell did u find it? i did a search but cannot find it... but there is a prob... this guy seems to ship only to uk and payment by personal check. risky...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Mar 22 2006, 06:02 PM

wow how the hell did u find it? i did a search but cannot find it... but there is a prob... this guy seems to ship only to uk and payment by personal check. risky...

You play corner, go track, ride a bike, even crossing the road also risky ma.. haha :cheeky: I think internet transaction all got certain risks involved.. No choice.. I also very scared most of the time.. Scared the parts never arrive.. ha. If he only ships to UK, then get some dudes over there to recieve it and send it to you lor..

cheers!~

Originally posted by bigcow@Mar 22 2006, 04:13 AM

25 march Sat is the qualifying. 26 march Sun is the race. starting at 9am.

Tua Gu, but which car park lor..... Car Park C? Car Park A? Car Park F?

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 22 2006, 10:27 AM

I can buy drink!! You can use the cup after I drank mine!! heeheehee :cheeky: Free Flow at KKFC :cheeky:

Wow, you pretty damn resourceful.. Found the bags so fast? Or is it because of dan's mags??

I scrutinsed the picture and saw the brand embossed on the bags. So did a search and found it.

Anyway, I am contemplating the RS125...got one dude selling in Classified on SBF..the white one. You think can buy? Thats the only RS I find okay looking....

As for the drink...kns....:hungry:

Originally posted by specialc@Mar 22 2006, 07:17 PM

I scrutinsed the picture and saw the brand embossed on the bags. So did a search and found it.

Anyway, I am contemplating the RS125...got one dude selling in Classified on SBF..the white one. You think can buy? Thats the only RS I find okay looking....

As for the drink...kns....:hungry:

A sleuth in the making!! I haven't seen the rs125 ad.. Will check it out... cheers!~

Originally posted by stroker@Mar 22 2006, 08:10 PM

A sleuth in the making!! I haven't seen the rs125 ad.. Will check it out... cheers!~

Blistering Barnacles!! hahaha Yes dude, please check it out on Garage Sales and tell me more more more.....:help:

Checked it out.. Replica. Peformance-wise should be the best amongst all the other versions of rs125.. Its got a 34mm carb. A good condition one should clock a 28- 33 bhp at the wheels...

But as there's not much info listed, I've got no damn clue how good/ bad the machine is.. Until you go and try it out.. From the piccy looks passable.. Not mint, but ok.. Spidey is the pro when it comes to aprilia rs125/ 250.. It'll be a blessing if he tags along.. :hungry: spidey??? Spares might be a killa though! Be warned!

cheers!!~~

But I always thought you were a naked bike kinda guy? Anyway, ya it is one of the nicer RS125's around, and price wise ok, there was a RS125 for $1000 but the condition not tip top.

Go for it bro! I have to say the RS125 is the only bike that can be placed with the "big boys" and still will not stand out like a sore thumb. Like place it along a hayabusa or Honda blackbird, and it still looks good and not like the baby brother...

Cheers...