huurr... experienced another black shop in balastier road. sell lots of accessories one. Went there to change my pillion footrest, as one of it was damaged. Also asked the mechanic to help mount my IU unit properly, I had brought the bracket along. He say ok, $5 for labour cost , plus $18 for the footrest. Ok, not very cheap,but its an acceptable price. I agreed.

Turns out the footrest they have don't really match my bike, they had to grind it down abit. I watched them do it, wasn't very comfortable with the way it was done. But well, its not an essential part of the bike. Minor thing, don't need to make so much noise. Footrest settled. But IU unit bracket, he not able to do. Say the screw don't fit. cannot. buy another bracket. Want to charge me $20 for their bracket + $10 workman ship. wtf. Then the boss say, no, charge you $15 for workman ship. wtf.

I ask them can cheaper or not. The boss don't want to look at me. ignore me. I see like that, don't do better. I take out the $18 to pay for the foot rest. Then the boss try to charge me $5 extra for 'workmanship', say need to grind the footrest. extra job. wtf. I kpkb. Then the boss black face and say, nevermind. $18. knnccb.

Wah lau eh, this shop. I quite happy to change Engine Oil/Spark Plug/Oil Filter with them, even though they charge slightly higher than usual. Give me this type of attitude. Forget it lah, I'll take my business elsewhere.

• Replies 1.8k

how about m1 motoring and ah mok? i am planning to get a bike there but not sure how the rating is about the shop from the riders.

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

hey guys, i need urgent help. any1 got any reviews abt GP Motoring Pte Ltd? the shop located just behind 219 at lavender area...when i called them to buy a bike, at first they say got available. then after 4days i went down to confirm, they say bike just sold few days back so got to order may take 2wks. i already downpayment..:slapforehead:

"the oldest kind of Fear, is Fear of the Unknown..."

Ya previously I went to unique with my front brake totally gone, instead of checking, the mech say change the whole pump which cost $280-290. In the end I call ah Pek n he recommend me to check with ah fook at amk industrial park, ah fook juz changed a spring in the box which costed $50.. -.-

Mind sharing where is this ah pek located? Thanks

EDIT:

Hi guys, i have got a reply from them and it was actually an misunderstanding. Something happened here and there and it got complicated. They took the trouble to look through their records to contact me after they got to know of my problem. I went down after receiving their call and they had offered to resolve all the issues to their best ability. After this issue I will definitely continue to patronize them knowing that they are trustworthy.

Edited by justforme
Clarification

2012 - 2015: Honda CB400 Spec3

hi guys had a bad experience at R******C M***R located at Shun Li Industrial Park. here is what i have emailed them and they have yet to reply me.

anyone has any advise what i could do? i'm expecting them to act blur and not reply me.

I was nearly going to buy a second hand super4 from them. Was on the way to put a down payment already. Then it rained heavily, and I pulled over at the side and gave them a call to check if the offer is still stands, and if I can come over the next day instead. From the way the guy answer, I had a bad feeling and decided not to buy from them. Lucky.

i aint doing any better. street legal full system exhaust having problems with the officials..

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Mine is Leo Vince full system.. buy secondhand bike comes with it.. just that the booklet not with me.. den stop by lta .. problem la

Sent from my INO_ONE using Tapatalk 2

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

erm, they say they check their records, if proven full system they wont mail me. But after they check still send me letter.. not man of their word sia..

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

I don't think you want to recieve a court summon huh

http://bestpokersitesreview.com/images/14.gifhttp://bestpokersitesreview.com/images/15.gifhttp://bestpokersitesreview.com/images/16.gifhttp://bestpokersitesreview.com/images/17.gifhttp://bestpokersitesreview.com/images/18.gif

Date: 16Nov/23Nov 2002

Shop Name: Choo Hock

Address: Depot Rd

Phone Number: 6???????

What service/product did you purchase?

Bike maintenance. (Wash carb, wash air filter, wheel alignment, clutch n throttle cable, finetuning, change gear oil, change spark plug)

Level of service: 9(he automatically checks most of the parts for u)

Level of knowledge: 8(only have NGK plugs, never sell DIP plugs)

Level of value for money: 9(Wash carb $8....etc)

How happy are you overall? 8.5

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

Frenly boss, gd servicing skills

i agree with you bro.i just when over to their shop,which is now located at 61 lengkok bahru.very good service by ah koon himself.told me all the problems and what to fix and change and what not to change.very friendly guy.even the father is there and he is great too.

helping fren to feedback on behalf.. he went to UM @ autobay to service his 6mths old class 2 bike.. he was told by mach to change the front bearing as it have alot of noise.. after that mach took out the and change the front bearing and return the old one to him. He bought back home and show his bro and his bro told him he got cheated cause the front bearing is prefectly ok... no wear and tear at all. Although is not alot of $$$ to change the front bearing but is not needed to change either..

not saying abt there is problem abt UM but i feel that this is not the way to indirect cheat ppl. I jus wan other rider to be aware abt such thing at a bigger bikeshop when it come to servicing

Date: 2B(Mar 2010 - Dec 2012) + 2A(Dec 2012 - Jan 2013)

Shop Name: Eng Sin motor

Address: 188A Choa Chu Kang Ave 1(Opp former Keat Hong Camp)

Phone Number: 67699564

What service/product did you purchase? bot 2t, attempt to go for normal servicing

Overall Servicing

Level of service: 6

Level of knowledge: 5

Level of value for money: 4

How happy are you overall: 4

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

A family owned business with 2 bros(Mech A & C) and their middle sis(Admin). Was with them thru my 2B bike and a month after i got my 2A bike coz near my house. Simple jobs, change engine oil, change spark plug, change filters, change tires and basic wirings can go to them. Anything more complex, please try other shops.

My 2B bike's first few services were intially affordable. But can see that its increasing too much. Sept 2012 i changed a new battery there coz advised by the Mech A. I also asked him to check all related electricals since i'm there for servicing. He said everything ok, no problem at all. 3 weeks later bike can't start! Call them to tow to their shop and check it properly. Problem is the rectifier can't charged. I asked, why didn't detect it 3 weeks ago? Mech A said that day no time to check properly. WTF! Ended up spending $700+(new batt, new rectifier, new spockets/chain), a missing blue valve cap for my rear tyre(he think i didn't notice he sneakily replaced it with a cheapo black plastic one meh!) and a mysterious scratch line on my tank! BUT ALL THIS I KEEP QUIET...

I bought my 2A bike and left it with them between 14th-22nd Dec 2012 as i was away for work that period. Drafted a list of must-do and must-change. Total bill $1051 but still got some item they forgot to do, like, modify my front cables, change IU holder, valve clearance. Nvm... Still can tahan...

When i'm at the shop to collect my bike, i discovered a cardbox semi-wet with blackish oil resting on my tank! The paintwork was damaged by it liao! Still i tahan... As long as the bike can run smoothly, i'm willing to give way and keep quiet.

BUT! The last straw was the sis(Admin) called me to chase after another $15! I thought all was clearly stated on the invoice and i fully paid liao. She said she see wrongly, write wrongly. Not the first time she use that trick on me. Went back to pay.

SORRY! NEVER EVER GOING TO GO BACK THERE AGAIN! I stay at jurong but i'm now switching to Planet Motor at Ubi. Find Ah Chong better.

aiyo,tot u will go ah chong..

eh,but ltr he ask u go FM agn..lol

bad experience, overcharged, and poor after-sales service

Bad experience here too. Bought bike from there, overcharged and while they promised to do up the bike well, they did not deliver the promise despite multiple delays.

in the first 4months of riding the SP, had to replace piston ring, front fork which was dented and bent, magneto coil which wasnt working, spoilt brake pump, and retightened the loose fuel cork.

When i went back to replace the brake pump, their mech squeezed the brake lever and said it's ok and normal, just need to pump the brakes before moving off. After 1 week, problem came back and i had to rely on rear brake alone as front brake totally no effect. Went to another shop and they shake head. Brake pump was spoilt, some part loose, worse, got water in the fluid.

I never went back to heng motor except to pay instalment. I wrote in to their management to complain. Only got a "staff involved has been dealt with harshly"

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

i agree with you bro.i just when over to their shop,which is now located at 61 lengkok bahru.very good service by ah koon himself.told me all the problems and what to fix and change and what not to change.very friendly guy.even the father is there and he is great too.

I second that. Ah Koon is great. And the part about him being friendly. I second that too.