just for info, studs need to maintain, else spray clear lacquer or even apply nail polish taken from from gf makeup drawer also can...wahahaa...

yas bike is a living testament to how long and good the saddlebags are...

no other saddlebags as low priced can last that long. :D

• Replies 1.2k

beautiful.. how much did you spend on the mods?

he still NS, only weekends can answer you la...

bike modded by you know who. :angel:

just for info, studs need to maintain, else spray clear lacquer or even apply nail polish taken from from gf makeup drawer also can...wahahaa...

yas bike is a living testament to how long and good the saddlebags are...

no other saddlebags as low priced can last that long. :D

Water will eventually seep underneath small cracks in the lacquer or nail polish, no matter how good the brand is, and may be more rust-prone thereafter... So must really be sufficiently paranoid over them :thumb:

And yeah, my saddlebags are still excellent, to think they're the thinner versions of what Madman brings in now.

I have the best signature.

anyone juz customized yr bike recently? come come post pics.....

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

My ride is 50% complete. now still like wat i have done so far except for the tailight . changing soon . hope to make it better in 2009.. cheers

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

nice bike you have there rodman74.. i like the fenders man..

when i brought it the previous owner already spray black and the engine cover also black.. i guess black more lasting also i see another biker spray silver then u can see lots of scratches from the flying stones tt u will kanna on the road.

wah lau... my brain itchy... want to go & buy a black out custom 4...

careful not to let the bags touch the exhaust. :thumb:

haha my bottom all black liao .. i going to make a bracket .. all ppl recommand seng kwang.

i saw tt bracket on madman web. i agree madman sell lots of stuffs . really have to drop by one day to his place. if im not wrong the bracket cant support the bottom right ?

there is actually a bracket that supports the bottom of the bag, but it's sold off.

u want bracket i make for you lah, custom one, cheaper than sengkwang for sure... made of aluminium though.

acutally mine have a aluminium L shape bracket below .. im looking for something tt can hold the entire bag up and thinking of way be make my saddles bag detachable as mine is still new so dont wanna waste it.. do u think u have those fender guard for my fender .. mine is the sharp pointed type .

Aluminium may give way to weight - use steel or something. My DIY-ed bracket materials costed no more than $3.

If you want detachable bags, why get a throw-over pair? It's already pretty easy to remove them though (take seat out, then bag comes off), but if you really want them to be 'detachable', either cut the connecting belt and screw the bags in with brackets - sure can DIY, or try and sell it off since it's still in good condition, and get Madman's detachable bags ;) :thumb:

I have the best signature.

Nice ride rodeman! Looks like we also have the same fender.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3128/3089110642_be4ca65a32.jpg?v=0

thanks .. im working on the wrapping seat .. talk to eugene saddlery yesterday.. need i think a week or so ..

Hahaha oh paisei didnt notice that. Wa you all the phantom so versitile. nice.

u smoking too much to notice la... hehee... ban you from smoking for 1 yr due to careless surfing... :D

there is actually a bracket that supports the bottom of the bag, but it's sold off.

u want bracket i make for you lah, custom one, cheaper than sengkwang for sure... made of aluminium though.

aluminium is good cos does not rust and... rust is the no1 concern for phantoms.

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg