Originally posted by Ah Fai@Apr 9 2006, 03:56 AM

I am going to ge a FF for my Zed Guarantor too, FF really protect the head, but the problem is the cusion in FF helmet tends to stick close to the face thus its not so wise to put a make up on the face...

But asking a girl not to put make up & go out, seems like mission impossible :sweat:

i dont see why not possible, then what about all the ladies out there wearing ff helmets?

• Replies 25.1k

Since beauty is only skin deep whilst ugly goes to the bone... advise her that since the face skin can be easily scraped off in an accident, protecting it should be the first priority.

Wear full face NOW to protect the face and teeth, not wear full face LATER to hide the facial scars and broken teeth.

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Apr 9 2006, 03:56 AM

I am going to ge a FF for my Zed Guarantor too, FF really protect the head, but the problem is the cusion in FF helmet tends to stick close to the face thus its not so wise to put a make up on the face...

But asking a girl not to put make up & go out, seems like mission impossible :sweat:

well if it's a personal helmet, why not? yes the stuff will stick onto ur helmie but the cushion is removable for wash and tat is wat i do once in a while. can nv share helmie cos it's a hygiene issue.

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 8 2006, 09:57 PM

When they lose all their front teeth and knuckles....then they will understand.

It is idiots like these that spawn the saying.... "He who laughs last, laughs the best".

Just let them be. There is an a****** born every other minute.

erh... i dun agree wif u

i tink every second would be more suitable :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Apr 9 2006, 10:46 PM

erh... i dun agree wif u

i tink every second would be more suitable :cheeky:

haha u r even more drastic.

it's definitely wiser to be safely geared

______

today almost miss the alexandra exit hehe. problem w parking at Seah Im already so early and all the lots r packed!! sheesh

Yesterday, when I was driving home from work, this Malaysian registered car was tailgating me from Cluny Road and all the way into Dunearn Road.

I had a good look at his face and he has Indian features. That was how close I was to being able to see him! :giddy:

Originally posted by gohjohan@Apr 11 2006, 04:02 PM

Yesterday, when I was driving home from work, this Malaysian registered car was tailgating me from Cluny Road and all the way into Dunearn Road.

I had a good look at his face and he has Indian features. That was how close I was to being able to see him! :giddy:

maybe he tot he is still at the custom n if he leave a space ..ppl will cut his queue..

actually off topic. while riding i see a TP roadblock at the most wierd place possible.

at the bend before Singpost Paya Lebar.

2 TPs, one van, one patrol car.

Junction turning a car trys to squeeze me up the kerb. :faints:

:mad: stupid SUV this morn suddenly change lane then signal and i was coming in btw lanes already and didnt' had time to brake and end up swerving to the next lane and lucky car behind was slow, i would hv been kissed fr either the stupid SUV or the car behind. my freaking horn is already so loud and he still ignore me. pissed off man!

Just before the traffic light of Perling town just after the toll booth, there is a row of shophouses on the left side.

There is a motodiam there by the name of Hong Keong.

It is the CLEANEST motodiam I have ever seen in my 30 years of bike riding. Due to some water contamination of her engine oil, Shedevil21 had an oil change done there on Good Friday morning before we hit PG.

The concrete floor is clean, very little oil stains, almost white. Tools are hung up like a display board, screws, nuts, bolts and washers are all segregated and stored in separate containers.

Before he drained the engine oil.. the mechanic placed a sheet of old newspaper on the floor then the oil container!!!

Cost of oil change plus new O ring for oil filler cap.... RM18.

Originally posted by retro@Apr 6 2006, 05:15 AM

you confirm kena already meh???

Looks like mebbe I never kena.

Up till today... more than 2 weeks already... no request for ang pow in my mailbox.

i'm used to riding my small bike..

then today i forgot that i riding my other bike..

then i also like go thru pretend2 like i riding my small bike..

so forgetful of me.. :sweat:

ended up..

my side mirror..

BANg into somebody's new car...

erhh..

some more at junction cannot escape.. :giddy:

i so paisey.. i turn and

give the sweetest smile and said sorry...

luckily the driver a young chinese guy say its ok.. :sweat:

panic for a while sia~

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 15 2006, 10:40 PM

Just before the traffic light of Perling town just after the toll booth, there is a row of shophouses on the left side.

There is a motodiam there by the name of Hong Keong.

It is the CLEANEST motodiam I have ever seen in my 30 years of bike riding. Due to some water contamination of her engine oil, Shedevil21 had an oil change done there on Good Friday morning before we hit PG.

The concrete floor is clean, very little oil stains, almost white. Tools are hung up like a display board, screws, nuts, bolts and washers are all segregated and stored in separate containers.

Before he drained the engine oil.. the mechanic placed a sheet of old newspaper on the floor then the oil container!!!

Cost of oil change plus new O ring for oil filler cap.... RM18.

Ah.....that's a nice thing to know.

Anyways, that day after track, the PG highway was so jam....when trying to merge into the PG highway, I was in the blindspot of this Kancil. I do not know if it's my lucky day, or the driver being really alert, or is it the Thailand Charm I kept in my suit that the Kancil inched out abit and actually saw me and went back into it's lane :sweat:

I only remembered pushing my right handle to swerve a bit and do not even have time to wave thanks to the driver for being alert on a rainny day!!!

It's those situation when you turn your head to check blindspot and the car infront of you also inche out when you're done checking blindspot :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 15 2006, 10:42 PM

Looks like mebbe I never kena.

Up till today... more than 2 weeks already... no request for ang pow in my mailbox.

Give it about a month. If by one month no love letter, should be safe. However, I did hear from other riders that they ever got their summons 2 months after the offence. Stand by your ang pow first. I :pray: that you won't get that summon... :smile:

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Apr 15 2006, 10:56 PM

i'm used to riding my small bike..

then today i forgot that i riding my other bike..

then i also like go thru pretend2 like i riding my small bike..

so forgetful of me.. :sweat:

ended up..

my side mirror..

BANg into somebody's new car...

erhh..

some more at junction cannot escape.. :giddy:

i so paisey.. i turn and

give the sweetest smile and said sorry...

luckily the driver a young chinese guy say its ok.. :sweat:

panic for a while sia~

Bang into side mirror with no damages, never mind. Just don't bang into pick up or the taxi like what you did the previous times... :sweat:

Originally posted by Aie@Apr 15 2006, 11:02 PM

Bang into side mirror with no damages, never mind. Just don't bang into pick up or the taxi like what you did the previous times... :sweat:

eh.. wat u mean sey... :confused:

i know lah people always bang into me..

no matter whether i right or not..

i always end up getting the money.. :sweat:

wat can i say.. i'm a girl wat..

except for the last accident whereby the van driver got free..

hit me then run...

eee.. think about it.. so irritated

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

around 0430hrs just now along CTE got alot of police cars with blinkers at each expressway exit/entrance b4 the CTE tunnel towards City direction..

catching someone on the run? :confused:

he deserved it :clap:

catching train meh?

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Yay, last night while travelling home on my X1, a NSR150SP with P-plate decided to show me how fast his bike is on the straights and how to corner sitting in an upright position at Upper Thomson...

how lovely... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Apr 16 2006, 09:19 AM

Yay, last night while travelling home on my X1, a NSR150SP with P-plate decided to show me how fast his bike is on the straights and how to corner sitting in an upright position at Upper Thomson...

Yup....that's why I love riding my Wave.....I often get P platers showing me how fast their bikes are on the straights, but I lose them on my mirrors during corners.... :cheeky:

And then they would also love to pickup again on the straights to pass me by so near......should I try to inche out a bit next time and scare them? Nah, 2 wrongs does not make a right.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Yesterday, while chatting with the guys outside Biketech21, we heard a loud bang followed by metal scraping metal sounds. Rushed onto the road and saw that a Toyota Altis had grazed against a parked Mercs and a van.

Thought the vehicle will stop but it did not, just carried on its way down Dunlop St towards Serangoon Road. Needless to say, Baba the Baik, decided that we should chase the car down on our bikes and get the driver's particulars coz this was case of 'Hit and Run'.

So I got on my Motard and Baba decided to be pillion and we chased the car down at Serangoon Road in front of Mustafa's. Lo and behold, driver was old lady with husband (assumed) as vehicle commander. Both act blur even though Baba was shouting at them to pull to the side. Baba's voice is so loud that I am quite sure alot of other cars pulled to the side instead!! :faint:

The whole left side of the Altis was ripped open at side mirror level from front to back like as though someone used a can opener on it. When Baba ran out of voice, he locked the car number on his hand phone and we went back to Biketech.

Gave the info to the owner of the Mercs who was the old man who owns the liquor store across the road.

This type of driver also got. Try and run away, kena confronted still don't stop.:thumb:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Apr 16 2006, 09:19 AM

Do you think he would dare to try this stunt with shedevil21 at PG?

Lately I have noticed that I tend to get 'blown at' by small bikes, Kips, TSRs and SPs and Superfours when I ride the DRZ. Blown at as in overtaken at high sped in close proximity even though the lane is empty on the their side.

Don't seem to suffer this kind of irritating attention when I am on the CBR1000.

You guys face the same problem??

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 16 2006, 12:25 PM

Lately I have noticed that I tend to get 'blown at' by small bikes, Kips, TSRs and SPs and Superfours when I ride the DRZ. Blown at as in overtaken at high sped in close proximity even though the lane is empty on the their side.

Don't seem to suffer this kind of irritating attention when I am on the CBR1000.

I ride Rxz also got this prob leh. But not when riding my R1.. :cheeky:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

i face this evry working day with my x1 to changi base blown by all the stuipd mooth fookin faster bikes like 150 and 400 but i mean you dont have to tailgate a slow bike like me right, though slow at least give me time to signal and keep left, kenna every day same thing will happen when the bikes behind you will start to give you the clutch in and blow throttle thing so as to ask you to give way, i said you are dumb to do that, unless you clutch in and rev to a redline rpm, then will i give way......but got respect from the bigger cc like 600 and 1000....I mean they dont even bother since i am of a smaller cc but at least they tend to allow me to signal and give them half a space before they oepn the throttle and cut past me like the wind...

So i experimented a couple of times with my 750...and i mean none of the smaller cc with blow or even keep close to my mirrors, i mean this sux....the person behind shld respect the person in front and give them the respect regardless of what bike they are riding unless they are road hogging lar..TPE travel at 20km/h~(-_-)"

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 16 2006, 12:25 PM

I dare to say he would not do the same thing at Circuit.

Just last week on the same road but in the other direction, I get blown away by RXZ, S4 and a R6 ! all blowing past me together. :giddy:

and also same like u, I do not face this problem when I'm on my Red1.