this morning on the way to work~ got this driver... i think he wanna lane change~ kept really close to the line to lane 2 but dare not really make his move, was kinda driving on 2 lanes at a point in time (all the way from rochor bridge to AYE)

his attempt to lane change was eventually successful upon approaching the Prince Edward Road Exit.... when he finally decided to use his signal lights~ :slapforehead:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 06, 2007 11:11 am

this morning on the way to work~ got this driver... i think he wanna lane change~ kept really close to the line to lane 2 but dare not really make his move, was kinda driving on 2 lanes at a point in time (all the way from rochor bridge to AYE)

his attempt to lane change was eventually successful upon approaching the Prince Edward Road Exit.... when he finally decided to use his signal lights~ :slapforehead:

ECP from changi airport? i'm that direction too, in the morning...

the buildup in traffic these days really sucks...

i have to split lanes all the way from bayshore to prince edward...

always worried about cars popping out from their lanes...

cant believe there are so many cars on the roads these days...

btw for these drivers, i just on my high beam...

better let them know someone's behind them...

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by sfowner@February 06, 2007 01:53 pm

ECP from changi airport? i'm that direction too, in the morning...

the buildup in traffic these days really sucks...

i have to split lanes all the way from bayshore to prince edward...

always worried about cars popping out from their lanes...

cant believe there are so many cars on the roads these days...

btw for these drivers, i just on my high beam...

better let them know someone's behind them...

it has oways been like this~ traffic only gets much better after 9.15am... my boss usually let me get away with being late for work coz i told him i wanna siam ERP (company dun pay me enuff to be punctual :lol:) and the heavy traffic (since i do so much unpaid OT, he's fine about the arrangement)

the worst part of the jam would start from fort rd onwards coz some cars will try crawling towards the ERP gantry in hopes to save a few cents... and most heavy vehicles, since their ERP is company subsidised, will go onto the 2nd land to try meet their deadlines... since it's an uphill from there~ everything slows down and gets irritating....

there's actually a TP wrx parked at the gantry for the past week... which actually contributed to the crawling coz drivers all afraid to increase their speed~

depends lah~ i'm quite used to squeezing slowly thru lane 2 & 3 so seeing other bikes squeezing at high speed at lane 1 & 2 is normal.... is more spacious there oso~ but i slow, better take up a less used route...

FROZEN...

today as i was driving out from my house on a minor road..... this minor road is 2 lane ... one for each direction.... speed limit is 40km/h .... My bike nt warm up yet .... so i ride relak ard 40km/h ... to warm up .... and also nt so much smoke .... sekali this CB golden MPV come frm behind ..... horn horn horn ... dunno he horn for wat oso .... furthermore abt 40m in front is a stop line and have to stop and wait for no traffic before turning left or rite .... so this cb bloody kookoo incite me to on throttle and give him a smokeout ....

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by sfowner@February 06, 2007 08:00 am

hey... is yours a riding jacket?

i have an alpinestars airflo (i think)... and it's comfortable in the evenings and early mornings. it has an extra rain underliner for wet weather.

i leave the underliner out most days, cos in the day it tends to be fairly warm... but good enuf cos some air goes thru the mesh. cheers.

hehe .. mine is the normal FOX windbreaker ..

i seldom wear my riding jacket .. but with the thermal liner, i guess i would be snug and warm ... it's only that my armour plates are not removable .. so only when it's raining or really cold when i'm going to work, i'll wear it ..

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by a7r6y@February 06, 2007 05:26 pm

i seldom wear my riding jacket .. but with the thermal liner, i guess i would be snug and warm ... it's only that my armour plates are not removable .. so only when it's raining or really cold when i'm going to work, i'll wear it ..

it's so super cold in the mornings and evenings~ then blardi toasty during the afternoons.... :giddy:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@February 06, 2007 03:02 pm

today as i was driving out from my house on a minor road..... this minor road is 2 lane ... one for each direction.... speed limit is 40km/h .... My bike nt warm up yet .... so i ride relak ard 40km/h ... to warm up .... and also nt so much smoke .... sekali this CB golden MPV come frm behind ..... horn horn horn ... dunno he horn for wat oso .... furthermore abt 40m in front is a stop line and have to stop and wait for no traffic before turning left or rite .... so this cb bloody kookoo incite me to on throttle and give him a smokeout ....

hahaha.... he deserves it...

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Originally posted by a7r6y@February 06, 2007 05:26 pm

got riding jacket shud take out n wear ma...

then got more of us on the road...

i wear it everytime (99% anyway), cos it's no good being at home if I get into an accident... shy to say, but already saved me once... heh heh...

besides, i feel snug in it, and avoid the flap flapping of windbreakers... 8-)

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 06, 2007 05:44 pm

it's so super cold in the mornings and evenings~ then blardi toasty during the afternoons.... :giddy:

That's how I feel when I was riding in Brisbane during autumn, so I try and get home before dark.

Although once I stayed back at uni to finish an assignment and rode back close to midnight in the freezing cold :giddy:

today while riding to work along pioneer rd, saw this comfort taxi driver try to overtake slalom style with such a fast speed.. the traffic condition was slow n speed limit if i'm not wrong at 40-50km/h i guess lah.. i was riding at the most left lane wif my speed 50km/h. the road has a three lane n this taxi was at the center lane came wanna swerve past me n after tht goin' to swerve to the right again overtake another vehicle infront of him. i nvr horn him while he's bout to swerve to my lane, i horn him when i juz realise tht incident was suppose to horn. wht a slow me man.. at last the taxi nvr made it coz the trafffic was so tight n he back off n came bck wif the q. i juz figure out y taxi driver hv to to drive such a dangerous way tht can collide with another motorists.. do they care 4 their passenger safety?? does taxi company caution them b4 they start their 1st day of work??? :spam: :spam:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 06, 2007 11:06 am

was at 2nd link customs on a very early saturday morning~ the rafters were crammed full of the cute little darlings.... all chattering noisily in a very excited manner~ :lovestruck:

but the number of roadkill on the NSH is :giddy: many headless kitties~~~ :puke: :cry:

haha now we shd start a competition to see who spot more chatters! :cheeky: at e rate we r going...hmm am bound to loose but hey it does makes us appreciate some things tat we r always too bz in our own lil world to notice.

_____

had this mercz kept trying to change lane but refuse to signal, either driving on e dotted or out of e dotted line. signalling cost money ah?

i think riders should start to horn drivers.... alot of times i also notice this.... this is very dangerous especially if i'm riding next to the vehicle...

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

Not just horn at drivers... many pedestrians now crossing even with the red man... even when i horn at them, they still chatting or talking at handphone walking slowly across... what to do?

Originally posted by sfowner@February 07, 2007 07:50 am

Not just horn at drivers... many pedestrians now crossing even with the red man... even when i horn at them, they still chatting or talking at handphone walking slowly across... what to do?

nothing we can do abt it even if we r in e right of way and knocking them down would mean we r still at fault. most pedestrians r like tat and i most fear those tat suddenly appear fr nowhere when u r squeezing in heavy traffic - tat on really shatty scary. i had an incident of indians (no offence to our darker skin friends) crossing e pedestrian crossing wearing slightly dark shirts and e lamps by e crossing were down and they r not v visible...sheesh i jammed ebrake cos when i got nearer i spotted some flash of white cos they were talking and happened to face my direction. :sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@February 07, 2007 08:19 am

nothing we can do abt it even if we r in e right of way and knocking them down would mean we r still at fault. most pedestrians r like tat and i most fear those tat suddenly appear fr nowhere when u r squeezing in heavy traffic - tat on really shatty scary. i had an incident of indians (no offence to our darker skin friends) crossing e pedestrian crossing wearing slightly dark shirts and e lamps by e crossing were down and they r not v visible...sheesh i jammed ebrake cos when i got nearer i spotted some flash of white cos they were talking and happened to face my direction. :sweat:

i ever knocked down an indian man dressed in black pants, shirt and shoes while cycling some years back. the impact made him fly onto the boot of the car in front of me. He had just dashed out from between 2 double decker buses at the bus stop. The only thing i could see of him was his teeth when he grinned at me (?!?!!!) after being knocked down and dashed off after that.

I was filtering thru stopped traffic (traffic lights) along cecil st 2 days ago… this Indian couple was walking briskly across the road in between all the cars (and not at lights). The mother was walking in front carrying an infant, and not looking. The man shouted to her to stop just as I rode in front of her… swear I could’ve reached out and stroke the baby’s hair. I thought I was a goner, but somehow just missed her by a hair’s breadth.

I’m going to keep my eyes peeled for such pedestrians from now on.

Sounds almost like what happen 2 years ago in Australia at my uni when I was driving back with my friends at night. Indian guy was cycling (no helmet and lights) and he cut across the roundabout instead of either taking the pedestrain crossing or going by the proper direction. Had to slam on the brakes. Bugger can still smile and wave at me somemore :mad:

ever noticed a lot of kup kias now on the road without headlites on at nite? :giddy:

is this the current trend or wat ? during my riding home daily from benoi to sembawang ... i came across roughly about 5-6 kup kias ..all without having their headlite on .. :nono:

saving battery ? :faint:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@February 07, 2007 08:24 am

i ever knocked down an indian man dressed in black pants, shirt and shoes while cycling some years back. the impact made him fly onto the boot of the car in front of me. He had just dashed out from between 2 double decker buses at the bus stop. The only thing i could see of him was his teeth when he grinned at me (?!?!!!) after being knocked down and dashed off after that.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by flareon1982@February 07, 2007 05:46 pm

No lah maybe they wanna ride up besde than scare u haha

Originally posted by PaLmEr@February 07, 2007 08:24 am

gosh he could still grin after being knocked down? has he been drinking or wat?

johan and sfrowner : well ya i guess we hv to b really careful man!

Originally posted by Lass@February 06, 2007 10:07 pm

haha now we shd start a competition to see who spot more chatters! :cheeky: at e rate we r going...hmm am bound to loose but hey it does makes us appreciate some things tat we r always too bz in our own lil world to notice.

:lol: can see more chatters in one saturday morning than i'll ever would in a whole year lor.... that's how rare they are now~

the skies are now dominated by those mobile diarrhea machines and violent caw caws..... dun like them at all :cry:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Lass@February 07, 2007 06:59 pm

gosh he could still grin after being knocked down? has he been drinking or wat?

johan and sfrowner : well ya i guess we hv to b really careful man!

u could try riding/driving along Serangoon Rd .. the problem are the illegal immigrants there. they are scared of getting arrested that when they are knocked down by car and injured, they'll still hobbled away quickly ..

can u imagine, i knocked down one bangladeshi man on my tp bike after he dashed across the road .. we both fell. after i picked up my bike and parked it, the man was nowhere to be seen ..... kns . :giddy:

Originally posted by a7r6y@February 07, 2007 07:36 pm

u could try riding/driving along Serangoon Rd .. the problem are the illegal immigrants there. they are scared of getting arrested that when they are knocked down by car and injured, they'll still hobbled away quickly ..

can u imagine, i knocked down one bangladeshi man on my tp bike after he dashed across the road .. we both fell. after i picked up my bike and parked it, the man was nowhere to be seen ..... kns . :giddy:

You Traffic Police Officer?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L