lucky R1 rider..

n oh yes.. those J platers like to do this little stunt early in the morning. maybe they want to wake up those half sleeping motorcyclist by giving them a little scare? me too, got my fair share of encounters with them. really tested the E-braking skill, on pylon salom somemore.. how's that..

they like to play with SG big bike...wat a S h@le

• Replies 25.1k

they wanna proof their bikes can win sg bikes

not mentioning big bike or what.. they just don't bother to check when they want to join into the lane-splitting queue, usually causing lane-splitting riders to e-brake..

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/44752b98z3c3f89f5/ecd2scd/__sr_/2511scd.jpg?phIyRjGBn4QWup7H

i was riding n enjoying de nite breeze @ mandai rd ard 0215 juz now.i was on de middle lane when i saw somethin on de road shoulder.pass by the thing n turned my head back n it look like a snake.make a u-turn n hoping dat de road sweeper truck dat i overtook juz now didnt remove the snake.well the snake is still there on the road shoulder.parked my bike at the shoulder n walk towards the snake.its a python,quite big n it looks injured.throw stick @ it n "look it's moving! It's alive! It's alive!" (quote fr 1930 frankenstein movie :cheeky: )

soon a taxi n van stopped by.the taxi driver asked me to call de cops.few kids came out from de van n began throwing sticks n stones @ it.either the python is injured or its juz resting after a big meal.but the body doesnt look bloated or any sign of visible injuries.juz dat i thought the mouth looks a lil bit bloody.they left a while later n i was there all alone.everytime a vehicle on de 3rd lane approaching i prayed dat the driver saw de snake n doesnt go over it.well all vehicles slow down n some driver get out n have a closer look.

10 mins..15 min..20 mins..waiting 4 cops still havent turn up.i guess they have more important things to do rather than a catching a snake.a while later a malaysian biker n his pillion stopped by.the pillion is 1 brave guy.he grabbed the snake by its tail without any sign of squeamish-ness.was told dat he's from sabah n i thought to myself "ok maybe he lived in a jungle n to him dis kind of snake are normal to him" the snake tried to free itself from his grip n move to the middle of the road n a taxi e-brake to avoid hitting it.

in the end he managed to bring the snake to the opposite road shoulder by grabbing n running backwards wit it.he threw it in the bushes n dats de last i see of the python..

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/Image266.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/Image265.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/DSC00058.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/DSC00059.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/DSC00060.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/DSC00061.jpg

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Woa man! Thats so cool! The snake is so big sommore! :thumb:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
they wanna proof their bikes can win sg bikes

Unlike Sg bikes, J bikes can fully mode their bikes. No inspection sia...!:sian:

Woa man! Thats so cool! The snake is so big sommore! :thumb:

Wow... Really big sia. Some more from Spore jungle. Jungle!? We ve ah?:angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

singapore dun hv jungles but gardens.. instead of throwing the snakes in the garden y nvr wait for police to arrived?? look, bad things goin to happened? who knows some romantic couples hanging to the place n suddenly...... AHHHHHH!!!!!

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

singapore dun hv jungles but gardens.. instead of throwing the snakes in the garden y nvr wait for police to arrived?? look, bad things goin to happened? who knows some romantic couples hanging to the place n suddenly...... AHHHHHH!!!!!

There's this joke about the 'one-eye-snake'...o_O

wat is the one eye snake???? issit sumtink like the one-eye-dragon???

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Today while riding.. wen i end sch at 5pm.. i started riding out frm sch.. slight drizzle.. and wen i enter CTE.. suddenly haevy rain.. no choice but to stop by d side.. waited there for 45 mins sia.. and ther were so many bikes at d shelter there.. sum bikes on lane 3 of expressway aredi.. horning here n there everywher.. worse was d heavy rain causing mini flood at d place wher we all standing.. saw sum guys jus sittin on their bikes with their pillions(gals).. d gals so lucky.. jus sit behind n relax..

argh.. i miss being a pillion :cry:

Today while riding.. wen i end sch at 5pm.. i started riding out frm sch.. slight drizzle.. and wen i enter CTE.. suddenly haevy rain.. no choice but to stop by d side.. waited there for 45 mins sia.. and ther were so many bikes at d shelter there.. sum bikes on lane 3 of expressway aredi.. horning here n there everywher.. worse was d heavy rain causing mini flood at d place wher we all standing.. saw sum guys jus sittin on their bikes with their pillions(gals).. d gals so lucky.. jus sit behind n relax..

argh.. i miss being a pillion :cry:

can i give u back the feeling of been a pillion...dont cry...i can fetch u...

it a secret!! shhh

We know the secrets alrdy ah...:thumb:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

Unlike Sg bikes, J bikes can fully mode their bikes. No inspection sia...!:sian:

that is a gd thing n also a bad thing

Anyone noticed some common themes in many of these posts? Someone does something to you (horning, cutting off etc), you get angry, then an accident happens.

Rule No.1 - Back Off. Not worth the stress or potential for accidents. So what if they "blow you off", better than having an accident. Egos are not for use on the road, and who exactly are you trying to impress?

Everyone has different skills, bikes and attitudes. Some ride beyond their skills - hence the horrific road toll in Singapore. Let others ride dangerously. What does it REALLY matter to you? 10 seconds earlier to work? Or are egos so precious that you have to be in front. I ride a 1 litre bike, and if a 150cc scooter wants to pass me on the AYE, good on him. Not bothered at all. If someone is trying to pass (car or bike), I get out of the way.

Taxis - a friend was killed by one last year. Agree with all the postings that you should avoid them at all costs. And when the lower the driving limit below 73 (!!!) we should start getting some who pay attention.

Buffer zone riding - activley maintain a buffer around you (side, front and rear -hardest) to give you reaction time. If someone comes into your buffer zone then do something to get them out of it.

TP - why cant they get "flip" helmets (Nolans) - I appreciate they want to be able to talk to motorists without having to talk their helmets off all the time. Most traffic cops around the world use them.

Bit of a rant - but guys - we HAVE to get the road toll under control!

So the put a Ducati together using hex bolts, then give you a screwdriver for a toolkit.... Italians do have a sense of humour!

Anyone noticed some common themes in many of these posts? Someone does something to you (horning, cutting off etc), you get angry, then an accident happens.

Rule No.1 - Back Off. Not worth the stress or potential for accidents. So what if they "blow you off", better than having an accident. Egos are not for use on the road, and who exactly are you trying to impress?

Everyone has different skills, bikes and attitudes. Some ride beyond their skills - hence the horrific road toll in Singapore. Let others ride dangerously. What does it REALLY matter to you? 10 seconds earlier to work? Or are egos so precious that you have to be in front. I ride a 1 litre bike, and if a 150cc scooter wants to pass me on the AYE, good on him. Not bothered at all. If someone is trying to pass (car or bike), I get out of the way.

Taxis - a friend was killed by one last year. Agree with all the postings that you should avoid them at all costs. And when the lower the driving limit below 73 (!!!) we should start getting some who pay attention.

Buffer zone riding - activley maintain a buffer around you (side, front and rear -hardest) to give you reaction time. If someone comes into your buffer zone then do something to get them out of it.

TP - why cant they get "flip" helmets (Nolans) - I appreciate they want to be able to talk to motorists without having to talk their helmets off all the time. Most traffic cops around the world use them.

Bit of a rant - but guys - we HAVE to get the road toll under control!

Regard to TP suggestion it sound great.. why not u feedback to MP?

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.