I've been busy at work, so I have time to online once a week. Quiet Harleys won't stay too quiet for long.....

ic ic...such is life....everyone's always bz

______

my apologies to the blue ST rider on AYE earlier. hope i didn't overtake too close. i feel really really bad when i think i did something wrong :(

• Replies 25.1k

just now on aye... a toll truck got into an accident, another toll truck come and tolled it away. -.-'' created such a long jam from jurong town hall to clementi.. -.-''

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

just now on aye... a toll truck got into an accident, another toll truck come and tolled it away. -.-'' created such a long jam from jurong town hall to clementi.. -.-''

Erm... not that I am trying to be a smartass... but you mean tow truck, right? :angel:

Was riding at the speed limit on the slowest lane just now, closer to the side of the road... and a taxi zoomed past me kinda close. Gave me a bit of a shock. :angry:

Then I realised I was back in Singapore where cars are more than willing to 'share' lane with you. :giddy:

I need to tune my mind back to Singapore riding.

so many big 10 wheelers on AYE during peak hours....darn especially on a Monday when traffic's always a nightmare...

what really drives me mental is when my path gets blocked by cars having their blardy car in between 2 lanes .the lanes r all freaking block & i dun understand how changing & getting stuck in another lane would make any difference if you are driving a freaking 4 wheel during peak hours!

_____

there are some jokers who switch lanes then decide to flip on their signals...so what e hell is the purpose? oh at least if you hit someone, you can claim that you had already signalled?

then there are those that signals in advance & takes forever to change lane...there you are being nice & nothing happens....the moment you decide to pick up your pace, the joker decides to switch and you end up braking the hell out of you.

goods vehicles,esp vans and small lorries are travelling as fast as private cars, on 1st & 2nd lanes

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

yellow RXZ missing at aljunied area... All east sider beware and careful...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Today, many many cars and fuccking stoopid scooter riders just pull out into traffic right in front of me without checking blindspots. They're riding like idiots!

But that's normal. :p And I'm on a scooter too. Rental one.

'Cos I'm in Taiwan right now... Hualien City to be exact. And over in TW, their style of riding is so much worse than any single cabby in SG.

So you ppl just count your lucky stars! :lol: :lol: :lol:

That cabby switched lane without signaling? Pooohh... that's nothing. Wait till you see a car just make a sudden U-turn in the middle of a narrow busystreet (and getting stuck... followed by a 3, 4 or 5 point turn) causing traffic on both sides to hit the brakes. And no one really horns cause that's the culture here. U only take care of what's ahead. :rolleyes:

I decided to be a good boy and park at shopping centre basement carpark instead of at pavement. Just cannot afford to get fined nowadays. It cost me $1.

Then at home already for a few hours, suddenly realised i forgot to remove my cashcard from the IU! Surprise surprise, it's gone. :angry: $4 lost is not too bad but what worries me is the low-life actually managed to spot the cashcard inside. Lucky i didn't forget the keys. Time to buy some stickers to paste on the IU cover.

today while riding home from work, encounter 2 taxis who think they r king of the road. one without reason, turn on hazard light and stopped ON the flyover and one barbarian cut into my lane, leaving itself halfway between Lane 1 and 2 when I was stopping at the traffic light. what a great day to ride home when you are having a runny nose. basket ppl. :angry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Today, many many cars and fuccking stoopid scooter riders just pull out into traffic right in front of me without checking blindspots. They're riding like idiots!

'Cos I'm in Taiwan right now... Hualien City to be exact. And over in TW, their style of riding is so much worse than any single cabby in SG.

That cabby switched lane without signaling? Pooohh... that's nothing. Wait till you see a car just make a sudden U-turn in the middle of a narrow busystreet (and getting stuck... followed by a 3, 4 or 5 point turn) causing traffic on both sides to hit the brakes. And no one really horns cause that's the culture here. U only take care of what's ahead. :rolleyes:

been to Taiwan b4 when i was a teenager. our tour bus made a U-turn in front of the traffic light, run over the divider onto the opposite lane. :faint:

why it doesn't surprise me when the Chen Shui Bian is using public money for his grandson full-month celebration, textbooks etc and yet he still claim that he has been wrongly prosecuted.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

goods vehicles,esp vans and small lorries are travelling as fast as private cars, on 1st & 2nd lanes

I decided to be a good boy and park at shopping centre basement carpark instead of at pavement. Just cannot afford to get fined nowadays. It cost me $1.

Then at home already for a few hours, suddenly realised i forgot to remove my cashcard from the IU! Surprise surprise, it's gone. :angry: $4 lost is not too bad but what worries me is the low-life actually managed to spot the cashcard inside. Lucky i didn't forget the keys. Time to buy some stickers to paste on the IU cover.

yeong59 : haha can't beat hugh malaysian tour buses doing that and not only that they own the road changing lanes as & when they feel like it.

Fad : ya how true....i lost my cash card at my office carpark which has camera & security guard....tat time i had a sticker over my IU as well but i guess if they ppl r really snooping ard, it can't be helped. guess just hv to be mindful of removing it. i now hv my IU in the backseat so i won't forget & i won't see the ugly unit in front of my bike.

yikes, vietnam was helluva scary as well....hardly any traffic lights but the system seems to work & not that many accidents....also you are not suppose to run across the road, just walk so that motorists can gauge your speed and avoid you :giddy:

HK's quite similiar to Sg as well but ain't so many bikes on the road. lots of slopes & some are really really steep.

the mindset of SG ppl is tat cars are supreme, time to slap them awake.

yikes, vietnam was helluva scary as well....hardly any traffic lights but the system seems to work & not that many accidents....also you are not suppose to run across the road, just walk so that motorists can gauge your speed and avoid you :giddy:

HK's quite similiar to Sg as well but ain't so many bikes on the road. lots of slopes & some are really really steep.

vietnam is cool

love riding there...

horning is normal there...

left turn on a red light is ok

but now they implement helmets , boring le

cannot wear jungle hat and ride

Today while riding to work... was traveling on lentor ave heading towards SLE... After exiting the bends which link from lentor to SLE.. i saw from my mirror that the Kips KR behind me (100-200m) away grazed against the bend wall and crashed.

Hope the KR rider is ok... :giddy:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

hey good to hear from you :) nope am on arai and i try to leave a tiny gap open but it's still fogging up. hmm perhaps will try the mouth pc.

yupz been a long time... change to shoei lar.. quieter.. :thumb:

_____

always thought that bikers owning a big & small bike is common but these days even even your regular hdb dwellers own 2 cars! husband & wife - a car each...must be really so affordable these days???....it's no wonder the roads are filling up so quickly.....

actually everyone also kerna alot of crap on e road everyday....some will share others just live with it.

been living with it for the past 30years of riding.. :giddy:

I've been busy at work, so I have time to online once a week. Quiet Harleys won't stay too quiet for long.....

if it's quiet then it's not harley. coz that's it's signature, rite johan.. :angel:

Hahax, no point cursing and swearing, even if i do tat, i still have to go and get it replaced. Might as well save the effort of making myself angry. :).

u have my respect:thumb:

ic ic...such is life....everyone's always bz

______

my apologies to the blue ST rider on AYE earlier. hope i didn't overtake too close. i feel really really bad when i think i did something wrong :(

Been a bad gal rite scaring the 5hlt outta ppl. :lol:

Bro. try jumping on one of them as a pillion n i'm sure u'll get the ride of ur life. Tracking is not giving u the HIGHS anymore after that.... hahahaha...

today OTR, every normal lor, cos i too fast already, no cars can disturb me:angel:

eh uncle stan....i didn't mean to scare ppl at all....rather i get scared by others every other day..... :)

wait4me: yikes vietnam cool? *faints* i don't think i would even dare to ride a bike there, i might run down somebody man....

Was riding towards Newton Circus along Bukit Timah road just now...

An orange coloured Harley ridden by a Caucasian woman was signalling left and kept looking back as she wanted to filter into my lane. I slowed down and wave her in and overtook her on the right.

She gave a wave of thanks and a really sweet smile. :p

An orange coloured Harley ridden by a Caucasian woman was signalling left and kept looking back as she wanted to filter into my lane. I slowed down and wave her in and overtook her on the right.

woah that must be priceless eh :cheeky:

by the way, this wkend going to the playground? :)

____

this morn i told myself tat i must be patient on the road but i lost it again...

yesterday, i lost it at a malaysian cub...and i have been freaked out a couple of times....usually they are small & can easily squeeze between cars & suddenly appear in front of you when you are bz lane straddling....

That a model biker to learn from . Show other that Singaporean have alot nice bikers around

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

That a model biker to learn from . Show other that Singaporean have alot nice bikers around

u also nice rider :) yahooooo rider:P

woah that must be priceless eh :cheeky:

by the way, this wkend going to the playground? :)

____

this morn i told myself tat i must be patient on the road but i lost it again...

yesterday, i lost it at a malaysian cub...and i have been freaked out a couple of times....usually they are small & can easily squeeze between cars & suddenly appear in front of you when you are bz lane straddling....

Ya.. it kinda makes your day end well... when someone smiles genuinely at you.

Which playground lah dear? I need to practice alot more to catch up with the fast guys at Tuas coz I want to take part in the Supermoto race at Tuas on the 25th and 26th of this month. Don't wanna get left way behind lah... :cheeky:

Ya.. it kinda makes your day end well... when someone smiles genuinely at you.

Which playground lah dear? I need to practice alot more to catch up with the fast guys at Tuas coz I want to take part in the Supermoto race at Tuas on the 25th and 26th of this month. Don't wanna get left way behind lah... :cheeky:

yup very true.....nice ppl are very rare...am not nice either haha, v bad tempered.

uncle rap, i don't go Tuas la so i hv only 1 playground - the last plc where we bump into each other la :)

anyway i posted some jokes at http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95506&page=31, so hopefully that will make your day even better :)

______

cars illegally parked on DOUBLE YELLOW ZIG ZAG lines are back again at my office area and they are such hazards especially round e bend & in the blind spot.....hmm time to have a chat with a couple of authorities....

had a taxi did a u turn earlier while i was coming & stopped right in front of my path to pick up a passenger.....