just got back from india and traffic there is really crazy. no proper lane markings or traffic lights. lots of horns going off but the amazing thing is that they dun run into each other...whereas sg is so regulated & controlled and we get heaps of accidents....cannot understand.

7.05am and i run into a big jam along clementi on a friday?!?! wtf wat recession? it gets more & more crowded each year. when i 1st started working here, i leave house at 7.30am a few years ago, and each year i progress with getting out 15mins earlier. these days i get out at 6.45am and still run into a jam. so wat if LTA claims to have created the 'green wave'? cars are still not moving despite the green light. in situations like this even when you are lane splitting you get really mad cos there are always ppl trying to change lane just to gain a few metres. regardless they will still end up stuck further up front and i dun understand!

• Replies 25.1k

Two words: "Lane splitting" and "open throttle" and "eat my 2t smoke!" .... wait that's not right...

ya lar, that's 3 phrases liao! :lol: no la, i relac rider, my dad always advise me to give way to such drivers, let me not be e one to remind them that someone's life is at stake...

just got back from india and traffic there is really crazy. no proper lane markings or traffic lights. lots of horns going off but the amazing thing is that they dun run into each other...whereas sg is so regulated & controlled and we get heaps of accidents....cannot understand.

7.05am and i run into a big jam along clementi on a friday?!?! wtf wat recession? it gets more & more crowded each year. when i 1st started working here, i leave house at 7.30am a few years ago, and each year i progress with getting out 15mins earlier. these days i get out at 6.45am and still run into a jam. so wat if LTA claims to have created the 'green wave'? cars are still not moving despite the green light. in situations like this even when you are lane splitting you get really mad cos there are always ppl trying to change lane just to gain a few metres. regardless they will still end up stuck further up front and i dun understand!

I heard about this green wave activation. It only works if there is an active operator behind the controls. So that guy must be sleeping...

Plus LTA is not the only organization with access to greenwave. SCDF and SPF also have it but never use it often cos what's the point. Wave here and there also jam....

Take honda wave better! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Wahahaz, if I dunno wat u guys are talking abt I'll prob imagine The Green Wave as so many cars stuck together that the exhaust combined turned the atmosphere green with poison! :lol:

Clementi ALWAYS jam w/o fail, and I LLST hafta pass by PIE(Clementi ave 6)/ clementi ave west(Near clementi mrt stn) often :faint::faint::faint:

Really dun unds dos drivers who cut lanes during jam, only to cause more jam... But then again, maybe they also feel like crap being stuck...

I heard about this green wave activation. It only works if there is an active operator behind the controls. So that guy must be sleeping...

Plus LTA is not the only organization with access to greenwave. SCDF and SPF also have it but never use it often cos what's the point. Wave here and there also jam....

Take honda wave better! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Wahahaz, yup yup, cub better la. If all cars convert to cubs - end of traffic jam, dou there will be other problems - Imagine e red QQ female driver on red plate riding a cub?!?!?! :giddy:

lol..i read the thread n seriously went *speechless* lady drivers *shakes head* even i myself as a lady dun dare 2 go near cars driven by ladies..only yest at cte..we bikers haf 2 succumb 2 lane .5 n dis lady driver die die wun let me past her..she was sashaying on her own lane..left right left right *pengz*

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Last night on my way home. Some driver think he was riding or WHAT.

At a traffic light I stopped in middle of lane 1. Another biker stopped in middle of lane 2. This car.... drove up and stopped between us?! :faint: traffic behind us was clear.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

At a traffic light I stopped in middle of lane 1. Another biker stopped in middle of lane 2. This car.... drove up and stopped between us?! :faint: traffic behind us was clear.

lol..cute driver :cheeky:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

if u consider their wheels turning, yes. but if everyone is going to stop (amber light), why are they changing lane? i remember the theory test says that no lane change b4 traffic light? :sian:

like huairen said, theory is different from practical...

Like the typical "very kiasu" Singaporean mentality... as long as the next lane is clear, what traffic light are you talking about? They will still change lane all the same...

The reason why? They want to be the 1st to move off when the traffic light turns green! :lol:!

Seen enough of these situations... That's why I'm very careful when approaching traffic lights... bcos cars can suddenly cut in front of you... brake suddenly... :sian:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

if u consider their wheels turning, yes. but if everyone is going to stop (amber light), why are they changing lane? i remember the theory test says that no lane change b4 traffic light? :sian:

Wah... like that, I think you should just take your bike to the driving center daily and ride round and round just for kicks.

Over there, it's always safe and everyone follows theory to the letter.

Not like the real world.

Wah... like that, I think you should just take your bike to the driving center daily and ride round and round just for kicks.

Over there, it's always safe and everyone follows theory to the letter.

Not like the real world.

Aiyoh, that's so true bro! :thumb:

That's why learning how to anticipate is key!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Did he open the door and stick out 1 leg? :cheeky:

I dun really know. I was on the left side of the car

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

yest evening saw green KRR hit car at bt ho swee there before tiong bahru plaza... couldnt see much as I was on the opposite lane, bike coming from tiong bahru plaza, car exitting from bt ho swee... dunno who at fault, and Ambulance blocked the view (i was on the opposite direction)...

then last night tio accident (self caused) leg stucked between bike and tar... couldnt move... lucky no car, and stranger helped lift bike and push to side... right mirror broke... not enuff, fall stupidly leg stuck again between bike and tar.. now toe swollen and abbrassion... left bike there....

What a day it was yesterday~~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

yest evening saw green KRR hit car at bt ho swee there before tiong bahru plaza... couldnt see much as I was on the opposite lane, bike coming from tiong bahru plaza, car exitting from bt ho swee... dunno who at fault, and Ambulance blocked the view (i was on the opposite direction)...

then last night tio accident (self caused) leg stucked between bike and tar... couldnt move... lucky no car, and stranger helped lift bike and push to side... right mirror broke... not enuff, fall stupidly leg stuck again between bike and tar.. now toe swollen and abbrassion... left bike there....

wow, you saw 2 accident in a nite.

Really what a nite.

Your bike S4 ah? Got put slider? Cos slider actually prevent the bike from laying on your legs during a fall. Best is get SSDC crash bar front and back that one confirm wont kana hahaha. Anyway get well soon sistar.

?

sports bike install crash bar?:faint:

got mah....

the thai police's cbr got crash bar leh

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

An RVF400 carrying a BMI underheight female pillion and a Super4 were racing along PIE today.

Overtook very close to me... giving me a shock coz I didn't notice them coming.

Saw them weaving in and out of the lanes among the cars of the 5 pm traffic.

Guess they were racing to meet their destiny and maker.

Freaking idiots.

wah.... 5pm traffic.

they born to be lacers

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Today while riding at PIE,

got a zhnged Proton speeding at like 120km/h while the traffic was moderate. Weaved in and out and overtook me so damn closely.

That crazy driver still waved his hands "bye bye" at other drivers when he overtook. WTF :faint:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

another born to be lacer.... but he hao lian.

hope he will be safe.

Actually I was just wondering what my reaction will be if further on up the road I come across and accident scene with the 2 bikes down.. assuming all are safe and standing on the side of the road.

Would I show them a thumbs up or shake my head at them??

What do you think your reaction will be??

hahahahaha

ride safe.

it's friday the 13th.

one friend already has his bike crashed by a taxi.