Today while riding:

It was a day of firsts for me:

• First time i owned a bike which speedo goes until 220km/h and tacho 13k RPM
  • First time riding a fairing bike
  • First time finding out that four stroke 2B sports bikes are actually fast!!
  • First time riding something with 6 gears!!!
  • It was so fast that my P plate at the rear flew off!! Didn't even notice!!
  • First time riding such a revvy bike!! Harris throttles even!! WOW!!! I can use one finger to keep the throttle in place...
  • First time that i sit pillon with female rider.
  • First time i saw a B BONE with yoshimura exhaust
  • First time riding a B BONE!
  • First time meeting mr limbat!
  • First time go for a bike gathering!
  • First time purchase from a shop (more on this another time...)

My virgin really break 100 times over sia today... WOOHOO SPORTSBIKE!!

ahhh!! u bought from whitefang issit? damn you! lol..

• Replies 25.1k

n of course middle finger him.

oh my, i nv see u do before

i saw accident on PIE tuas-bound... near clementi ave 6.

saw police blue tent... RIP....

1 more accident today morning along CTE towards town ... While i was riding ...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

going BMW after today.....

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Today while riding in hurricane conditions from clementi to hougang by my usual way... i tested the full strength of my 2nd hand OGK rain coat.... kept me fairly dry, but as i could not fasten the wrists all the way the water seeped into my elbows. Than my chest area sprung a leak, water drip down from the top. Legs were fairly dry except for the fastening part sprung a leak near the heel..

For 2nd hand OGK i say its done pretty well... i'm home now nice and (fairly) dry.

2 weeks ago i complained to taxi company abt a reckless driver and found out that he had an outstanding traffic offence which i also reported to the taxi company. last week, the company called me to tell me that the cabby had resigned. asked sure or not and why, the caller only said he resigned??? this is not e ans to my question abt remedial action or improving the safety std of cabbies here

ride pass tp, lucky act seh ignore him, if nt i think sure kana front plate too small, rear plate too high. he instead stopped the 125z rider infront of me who keep turning and look him, dam hilarious the way he keep looking and turn back LOL

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
last week, the company called me to tell me that the cabby had resigned. asked sure or not and why, the caller only said he resigned??? this is not e ans to my question abt remedial action or improving the safety std of cabbies here

they just wan u to end this matter by saying he resign, u nv know if u will see the same driver working for the same company again. These company will nv give u a satisfactory ans. They only know how to earn more money.

ride pass tp, lucky act seh ignore him, if nt i think sure kana front plate too small, rear plate too high. he instead stopped the 125z rider infront of me who keep turning and look him, dam hilarious the way he keep looking and turn back LOL

Moral of the story: If u don poke the bear with the stick, the bear wont come after you!

Get ready for some heavy lunchtime thunderstorms. :(

Roger that rappy.... its shaping up to be a real sh*t storm here in hougang and its only 9am... :(

yesterday while driving...

Ard 6+pm ... Saw a TP or LTA bike wreck liao along BKE near to dairy farm exit...

Ard 9+pm... This vios was tailgating me and flashing his lights at me.. I was in the middle lane... there's a car infront of me in a 1 car length... He constantly high beams ..If he wants to overtake, the lane on the right is free... So i just give him a tap of the brakes and he kanchiong liao... high beam and horn.. :lol: funny xia.. in the end i moved to the overtaking lane.. slowed down and ride beside him.. see his face and shook my head... wat a kuku...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

yesterday while driving...

Ard 6+pm ... Saw a TP or LTA bike wreck liao along BKE near to dairy farm exit...

Ard 9+pm... This vios was tailgating me and flashing his lights at me.. I was in the middle lane... there's a car infront of me in a 1 car length... He constantly high beams ..If he wants to overtake, the lane on the right is free... So i just give him a tap of the brakes and he kanchiong liao... high beam and horn.. :lol: funny xia.. in the end i moved to the overtaking lane.. slowed down and ride beside him.. see his face and shook my head... wat a kuku...

kns, muz slap his face den can... :angry:

today while riding..i can't stop but to think what if some1 close 2 me suddenly went 2 the other world jus like dat..my bf's grandpa just passed away n i can't stop feeling sorry for him as he's close with the granddad..mebe im lucky dat i dun have any grandparents 2 shower me wif love but if any of my family members were 2 go away like dat..it'll be heart wrenching..so i can't helped feeling sad while riding..haish

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

today while riding..i can't stop but to think what if some1 close 2 me suddenly went 2 the other world jus like dat..my bf's grandpa just passed away n i can't stop feeling sorry for him as he's close with the granddad..mebe im lucky dat i dun have any grandparents 2 shower me wif love but if any of my family members were 2 go away like dat..it'll be heart wrenching..so i can't helped feeling sad while riding..haish

sorry for ur bf's loss. Dun leave any regrets!

Everyone have to go in this world. Just leave it in your memories is the best. Yes we will be sad but if they pass away peacefully without pain then we should be happy for them. Not like my grandma pass away with so much illness and everyday suffering in hospital will all the equipment hanging on her. I think she will rather die at that point of time. Its like the sons and daughter are paying the medical fee to watch their parents suffer in hospital. Sighs......... Humans...

You just have to let it go and leave a good memory of him. Cheer up k.

see his face and shook my head... wat a kuku...

these drivers are indeed stupid, if law permits, can slap his face for being dumb

Ytd while riding had another disagreement with my mother over riding. I say disagreement because there wasn't any heated arguement or anything. So we didn't speak of it anymore after that confrontation.

I have never had my parents blessing for riding.

Then today while riding, i walked out to see my helmet and my tank bag missing from my bike.

Coincidence?

iF IT IS, SOMEBODY'S CAR TYRES ARE NOT GOING TO HAVE ANY AIR IN THEM TOMORROW MORNING! THIS MEANS WAR! BLOODY HELL!!!!!!! :angry::angry::angry:

The writing is on the wall... i'm 22 year old in 2 days. Time for the bird to leave its nest. Enough is enough.

P.S. Yeah i can hear you all thinking, "22 year old big **** ah??"

take ur mum out for a ride! :)

She probably have a stereotype towards riding - She would have witness the "Motor Siao" era right? :lol:

If u can let her understand the diff, den more room for discussion what.

OR, if u can convince her to buy u a car? :lol: kidding..

Today while riding!

Wahahaz, so there is another way to work, w/o erp! lucky me. Feel so nua, how ah?! jiaratz..

Edited by JackOHJack

take ur mum out for a ride! :)

She probably have a stereotype towards riding - She would have witness the "Motor Siao" era right? :lol:

If u can let her understand the diff, den more room for discussion what.

OR, if u can convince her to buy u a car? :lol: kidding..

NO she will never... cos my grandfather used to ride and he met a serious accident... way way waaaaaaaaaaaay before i was born.

This mental stubborness has been in her for a good few decades.

She wants war i'll give her war.. :angry::angry::angry:

Then again might be some petty theif who take my lok kok visor spoil one side helmet and my tank bag with my parking coupons and tissue paper... TAKE IT AND GO AND WIPE YOUR BACKSIDE AFTER YOU GO TOILET LAH!!! :angry::angry::angry:

She say want buy me car want give me hers also can... up to now i never see any key in my hand. Not that i want car but she insist. Then ytd she say wait 3 month cos now the price not low enough.... WTF?????? AH NI GUM AH SUDDENLY WAIT 3 MONTH??? THEN STUNT MY HELMET ALL ALSO LA!!

wah sho angry

relac lah bro, inhale, exhale, amitabha...

Well from ur description, i can sense she love u a lot, just not in the way u want - U want her to love u and let u do what u want, but she love u so much that. For her to even have the mentality that she wanna buy u a car - u are a lucky chap, bro.

Negotiating with parents with a self fulfilling prophecy (No, She will NEVER...) can be very frustrating. maybe u can try to think of it in terms of "What can I do to make her feel slightly lesser abt it, then MAYBE..."