A good full face helmet, especially the higher end range products will muffle out sound more effectively. U can say consumers demanded quieter full face helmets for use on highway cruising and manufacturers answered the demand.

I didn't notice my mid range shoei X9 was quiet until i used open face at driving centres during lessons. Still, I would think that full face meets the "noise penetration" levels that are safe for use. Horns can be heard, as can screeching tyres or heavy vehicles rumbling by. That should be good enough for the daily ride.

In any case, riders usually depend on visual clues much more than audio clues. By the time u hear it, it could be something you don't want to hear.

:thumb: That's y i chua dio sai! :lol: IT would have been safer if that bugger horned/ high beam, instead of "silently creeping" up but yeah, my radar frequency needs to be higher, i suppose.

today while riding to school ... a car didn't see me while i was lane splitting @ Bukit Timah Rd with my highbeam on and turned out. Almost hit but lucky he/she stopped.... Just another day in [biker's] paradise... what else is new??

Almost is good coz it means never happened.

But almost is also an opportunity to reflect on the circumstances and confirm that we did the right things/ all that we can.

How's ur bike? overhaul today?

dunno which stupid idiot go flip my mirrors 2 the other side, switched on my signal light n high beam..

how to turn on when not started?

• Replies 25.1k

How's ur bike? overhaul today?

postpone to next friday.. just realised got **** loads of assignments due this week while i was happily running around ah boy there all.... Friday is the day to over"HAW", as my malaysian friend likes to say and spell. :angel::cheeky:

:eek: Can last that long? :lol: take care ah, dun rev too much meanwhile :lol:

Please lah... Dun insult the optimus prime by comparing with the sound of diesel engine... Btw nowdays when im riding.. the thot of crashing on the roads will always linger on my mind... dunno why leh...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

??!! u start engine then leave the key there n walk away ah?

:faint::faint:

HAAH????????? :faint::faint: wat i meant was..when i switched on the engine..den the signal light n hi beam is on..coz usually i park i'll off signal light n low beam..heee

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Btw nowdays when im riding.. the thot of crashing on the roads will always linger on my mind... dunno why leh...

I suppose that's normal, remind urself to ride safe and chant prayers while riding? :cheeky:

HAAH????????? :faint::faint: wat i meant was..when i switched on the engine..den the signal light n hi beam is on..coz usually i park i'll off signal light n low beam..heee

Oh? my signal light also like that wor, i always tot it's some electrical bug or wat. :cheeky:

U mean these is caused by someone press on the signal light after u switched off, den when u start engine again it's on? :cheeky:

Oh? my signal light also like that wor, i always tot it's some electrical bug or wat. :cheeky:

U mean these is caused by someone press on the signal light after u switched off, den when u start engine again it's on? :cheeky:

yeap..coz my mirrors all flipped to the other side..mus b some ppl itchy hand..grrrr

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

bro jackohjack, ur signature is abt wht? :cheeky:

:lol: Random compilation of interesting ppl/ things.

"Cheap Good Nice - Choose any 2!" Applies to almost all things in life!

Micheal Jordan (23) - The Greatest Of All Time (GOAT) in NBA!

Also included an auto singapore rain map - great intro by fritz!

The sky sounds very impatient, better chill indoors eh!

Edited by JackOHJack

Dear Officer,

I am the faithful owner of FBB9XXX.

I would like to lodge a report against the driver of XB9755B, a truck, for dangerous driving on 04 April 2009, at about 2155HRS – 2205HRS, from Chantek Flyover to the end of BKE and on Woodlands Centre Road after exiting BKE via Woodlands Avenue 3.

The truck first started tailgating me when I was travelling along Chantek Flyover. I understand that the speed limit for Chantek Flyover is 50km/hr because of its bends and was travelling around the speed limit when the afore-mentioned truck tailgated me extremely closely at least 150m despite me tapping brake while maintaining throttle. If anything, it only got nearer.

I was travelling in the middle of the lane, right lane of the Flyover, and could not change lane to the left lane because there were traffic in that lane as well.

Upon reaching BKE, I noticed that traffic was smooth at about 90km/hr in lane 1. Needless to say, traffic in lanes 3 and 2 were considerably slower, probably at about 60km/hr – 70km/hr. However, the truck was travelling at about 90km/hr – 100km/hr in lanes 2 and 3.

It tailgated extremely closely to another car in lane 2 and changed lanes without signaling several times between lane 2 and lane 3 to “get ahead”, while maintaining its high speed, particularly when traffic all around it were significantly slower.

Upon exiting via Woodlands Avenue 3 and unto Woodlands Centre Road, the truck again tailgated me, notably when the speed limit on Woodlands Centre Road is 50km/hr. I had to “get out of its way” yet again because it was travelling at more than 70km/hr.

The truck was last seen speeding along Woodlands Centre Road.

It is in my opinion that the driver, at least, has to be warned seriously before any serious accident occurs, particularly since he is driving a big vehicle and obviously showing little respect, if not none, for other road users.

I am willing to be a witness to the afore-mentioned events should the need arise.

Yours sincerely,

Apologies for quoting myself:

Apparently it does help! Thx to my frens who advised me to send the email. Sure hope he kenna jialat jialat! :angry:

Edited by JackOHJack

Apologies for quoting myself:

Dear Mr Yeow

I refer to your preceding email.

Thank you for your feedback and Traffic Police will take appropriate action

against the vehicle you have reported and kindly provide us with your full

particulars (name, address, NRIC and contact numbers).

Yours sincerely

XXX YYY | Service Quality Branch | Traffic Police Department

Apparently it does help! Thx to my frens who advised me to send the email. Sure hope he kenna jialat jialat! :angry:

That is... if they ever get to your piece of paper to the endless stack of paperwork they have.... :angel::cheeky:

Why do u think Home Team turnover rate so high.... :cheeky::cheeky:

when i riding home, i at 3rd lane liao but got one pickup cut my lane from a minor rd on the right and almost got me killed, imagine from minor rd to 3rd lane!!!! somemore no vehicles at lane 1 n 2, purposely wanna kill me, lucky i go to 4th lane(bus lane) to avoid the collision, lucky the lane dun have car or else i die already not worth it, stop at next traffic light but the pickup not at sight, ccb, feel like wanna F him liao then punch the crap out of him, make sure his skull break, after riding for so long, this incident made me very

pi55ed off, btw the driver is a bagala tat cb

when i riding home, i at 3rd lane liao but got one pickup cut my lane from a minor rd on the right and almost got me killed, imagine from minor rd to 3rd lane!!!! somemore no vehicles at lane 1 n 2, purposely wanna kill me, lucky i go to 4th lane(bus lane) to avoid the collision, lucky the lane dun have car or else i die already not worth it, stop at next traffic light but the pickup not at sight, ccb, feel like wanna F him liao then punch the crap out of him, make sure his skull break, after riding for so long, this incident made me very

i met with something similar on Friday night, around 10pm..

i was along the road just outside Kembagan MRT, heading twds Bedok, a delivery lorry was on the leftmost lane, while i was on the 2nd rightmost lane, about 50 metres behind, and if i remember correctly, it was a 4-lane road..

anyway the driver indicated a left signal, and turned into the taxi stand or pick up bay or something outside the MRT station, then switched on the hazard light, but he didn't stopped and just suddenly swerved right all the way out from the bay into my lane...i somehow managed to swerve away from his vehicle, but barely, i remembered in that instant, i was thinking, this time gone already...and as i went past, his right side mirror was just inches away from my helmet...after that balls cramp...had to stop at the nearest car park i could find to calm myself down...

luckily i was only doing abt 70km/h...anything faster i would have probably lost control of the bike...

wanna complain but i forgot the vehicle number, and my gf can only remember the telephone number on the lorry for the confectionary or something..

sigh...anyway lucky to be alive...

Edited by pablek

why do ppl drive like rushing to hell at 6plus in the morning? its so freaking early and there's already so much traffic?? crazy....

to avoid erp?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Typical Singaporean trait.

Rush to wait and wait to rush.

Some of the crazy drivers I meet on the roads in the early mornings are those off peak car drivers trying to reach their destination before 7 AM... to save a few bucks they are willing to endanger other road users.

Cheap bustards.

Ok. Today I saw a WRX witg a gigantic spolier as normal.. BUT!!! IT HAD TIED A SINGLE BED MATRESS !!! :lol: :lol: they folded the matress and tied it againts the spoiler... seriously... its damn funny... :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

:angry::angry::angry: glad u r ok bro. ride safe!:thumb:

i met with something similar on Friday night, around 10pm..

i was along the road just outside Kembagan MRT, heading twds Bedok, a delivery lorry was on the leftmost lane, while i was on the 2nd rightmost lane, about 50 metres behind, and if i remember correctly, it was a 4-lane road..

anyway the driver indicated a left signal, and turned into the taxi stand or pick up bay or something outside the MRT station, then switched on the hazard light, but he didn't stopped and just suddenly swerved right all the way out from the bay into my lane...i somehow managed to swerve away from his vehicle, but barely, i remembered in that instant, i was thinking, this time gone already...and as i went past, his right side mirror was just inches away from my helmet...after that balls cramp...had to stop at the nearest car park i could find to calm myself down...

luckily i was only doing abt 70km/h...anything faster i would have probably lost control of the bike...

wanna complain but i forgot the vehicle number, and my gf can only remember the telephone number on the lorry for the confectionary or something..

sigh...anyway lucky to be alive...

Justmake the report anyway, if u still haf the no, at least the company will issue a warning to its drivers or something.

The report will help the bikers community! :) :thumb:

ur RS taichi eh? :thumb: .. i went to see on fri.. den all sold out alredy..:dozed:

high fever coz of the rain? u not fully covered bro? better gulp more water to flush out the fever n get well soon!! :cheers:

i remember the last time i rode in heavy rain across CTE.. haha.. had to squeeze water out of my socks at carpark when i reached man...:faint::faint:

Today was the first time doing delivery in the rain, luckily I have a set of raincoat. Now having high fever, what luck...