harlow harlow ppl, anyone noe if i taking priveate class 3, shd have a black and white agreement to protect myself? else the instructor 2nd lesson zao lang den i ald pay 2x lesson, $50 for circuit and $50 for "enrolment"? :dozed:

after my bike carrot head episode i paranoid liao, dis kinda verbal agreement...

what abt insurance?

thx in advance!!!

• Replies 25.1k

harlow harlow ppl, anyone noe if i taking priveate class 3, shd have a black and white agreement to protect myself? else the instructor 2nd lesson zao lang den i ald pay 2x lesson, $50 for circuit and $50 for "enrolment"? :dozed:

after my bike carrot head episode i paranoid liao, dis kinda verbal agreement...

what abt insurance?

thx in advance!!!

Ermm, best is choose those private instructors whom are better known or reference by pple. That's the way to protect yourself.

insurance for class 3? I think those instructors will get comprehensive for any other driver so you no need to worry. Usually the driving lesson will have everything calculated.

jus nw while riding

zomgbbqwtf..din noe the med dat i took has drowsy effect 2 it..managed 2 reach sch in 1 piece coz i was goin at super snail speed..i guess..heeeeeee

best not to ride after taking medicine, god knows anything can happen. next time take cab la:faint:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

what abt insurance?

thx in advance!!!

i think you don't have to worry so much. they won't risk cheating that $50-$100 and lose their reputation. small gain compared to how much they can continue to earn from others in future.

in any case if you are worried, request to pay on the same day as you are taking the lesson loh.

肥仔七åƒå·

jus nw while riding

zomgbbqwtf..din noe the med dat i took has drowsy effect 2 it..managed 2 reach sch in 1 piece coz i was goin at super snail speed..i guess..heeeeeee

Ah girl Ah, take medicine ride if stopped by TP, can be charged for drunk driving one you know? :eek:

And if car bang you when you riding under medication, even if he wrong, you under medication, also will Lan Lan lose the claims one leh. :(

Next time don't like that ride ok? ;)

Lastly, we can't bear to lose you leh, otherwise, this thread will be very quiet! :lol:

today, while working, i went home to get my raincoat as the rain was freaking heavy! so i sent orders with just sleeveless t-shirt and shorts underneath my raincoat. turns out the raincoat is not so good under very heavy rain. water still seeps through the lining and my arms. that one never mind. the best part is that water splashes everywhere until i don't know if it's from another vehicle or the rain. both equally hitting on me hard. the next best or worst thing is that i saw an oncoming bus only when it's about 5-10 meters away from me. gave me quite a shock. stupid bus don't know how to on high beam in this kind of rain. the ultimate sucker punch is that they stop taking order for deliveries only about 20 mins after the heavy rain starts. and truly enough, the rain stopped only after 10 mins or so when orders were stopped! that's what happened when the manager thinks that she is wiser than the riders about the weather.

anyway, shiok sia play in the rain! i don't know how my body can react to the constant change of temperature. morning very cold, at noon starts to sweat, then start heavy rain-damn cold!, afternoon a bit cooling cos of the water from the road, almost evening got a bit stuffy cos of too much water vapour, at evening back to cooling. wow! i wonder if tml's weather can be as quirky as today's. 12 hours kena played by the weather. but never mind, can slack and play when there's heavy rain.

i think you don't have to worry so much. they won't risk cheating that $50-$100 and lose their reputation. small gain compared to how much they can continue to earn from others in future.

in any case if you are worried, request to pay on the same day as you are taking the lesson loh.

Ya they will not risk their reputation. Cos most pri instructors earn by referals. When i passed my class 3, my instructor ask me to remember reference pple to him. Haha.. Ok la, i find him a really good instructor that's why i don't mind referencing pple to him. Btw my money to him at least 1k.

Ah girl Ah, take medicine ride if stopped by TP, can be charged for drunk driving one you know? :eek:

And if car bang you when you riding under medication, even if he wrong, you under medication, also will Lan Lan lose the claims one leh. :(

Next time don't like that ride ok? ;)

Lastly, we can't bear to lose you leh, otherwise, this thread will be very quiet! :lol:

The charge is DUI ie driving under the influence which is different from DWI ie driving while intoxicated.

Today while riding, sky was dark and I am heading to town! I had already dress up nicely to enjoy the coming weekend, so wanted to take a gamble and reach my destination before it rains!

Argg, wasn't able to beat the rain so got drenched and had to stop by the bus stop to take shelter. Caused me to be late for my appointment with GF. :(

Yet another reason for me to give up riding. :(

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Fully agree with what nEO said.

If every day you ride and there is a near miss..... it only means you are reckless and/or speeding and/or you don't practice defensive riding. o_O

agreed too, looking back our impatient can be costly...

sometimes have to reflect if its actually our fault and correct it before things happen.

safety of u and others should be the one and only thing in your mind while we are on the road. God bless.

everytime rain very sian one, need to prepare n bring alot of stuffs, troublesome.

today i decided to just chill and dont rush for dockets.

didn't lane split. also because left rear mirror can swing 360 degrees. then i remembered why i preferred riding a bike as compared to driving, wider view of the sceneries.

and first time delivering in slight drizzle. even if it's just a slight drizzle, the water droplets hitting quite painful eh. ahah .. summore i no haff raincoat, shivering sia ...

today i dont know why, everywhere people dashing across the road. got one auntie ran like a frantic to chase her bus. aiyoo ! press horn no sound come out liao, shout OI also auntie cannot hear.

and again! really close encounter with a dog. customer open door, dog ran out laaa. luckily never jump up at me or bite me. the dog must be craving for pizzas hehs. but it was a good thing! coz gotta keep the change, in exchange for being scared to nuts by the dog. kekeke !

then near pasir panjang road, a man was jogging, then a stray dog came from nowhere. the man was super stunned! want to run away but then go jump onto the road. the expression was priceless hahaha.. but a taxi was nearby lah luckily nothing happen to that man ...

my last order was at private estate .. so quite silent .. slowly2 ride through after sending the order. dog started howling then another dog started to bark. faster2 siam ahh ! reaching back to the store, this car never check then just straight away turn out. please laa i on high beam cannot see one meh. chase the car then show international sign.

on second thoughts after doing that, i was hoping it's not some lecturer lol ~

anyway, is it me or SMRT bus drivers always beat red light ?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Today while riding, sky was dark and I am heading to town! I had already dress up nicely to enjoy the coming weekend, so wanted to take a gamble and reach my destination before it rains!

Argg, wasn't able to beat the rain so got drenched and had to stop by the bus stop to take shelter. Caused me to be late for my appointment with GF. :(

Its going to be same kind of weather today.

And when driving.. you are caught in jams and late for an appointment... you going to give up driving also??? :faint:

Its going to be same kind of weather today.

And when driving.. you are caught in jams and late for an appointment... you going to give up driving also??? :faint:

Aiya.... pple young and make gf wait.... then gf angry... its the end of the world! Hell hath no fury like a woman scornerd.... haha! :angel::cheeky:

You do realize that there is that mother of all biker inventions called "The Raincoat", don't you? :angel:

If you want a super light and compact one, go to Motoworld and get something called the Rainbuster-X, IIRC. It's a super thin/compact raincoat that can be folded and rolled into something the size of a kopitiam styled packet of kopi-o. :angel:

I got one, and even in heavy downpour it offers the same level of protection as those thick ones from OGK or fake Arais.

You do realize that there is that mother of all biker inventions called "The Raincoat", don't you? :angel:

If you want a super light and compact one, go to Motoworld and get something called the Rainbuster-X, IIRC. It's a super thin/compact raincoat that can be folded and rolled into something the size of a kopitiam styled packet of kopi-o. :angel:

I got one, and even in heavy downpour it offers the same level of protection as those thick ones from OGK or fake Arais.

Sounds good.... i use OGK... the thing like super thick take up 1/4 of my box space.... bah!!

would it be easier to just change the gf? :lol:

sorry eedwinn, just kidding only.

肥仔七åƒå·

:thumb: the size is appealing. how much it costs? :cheeky:

just now taxi driver ram red light along pasir panjang road. red light was there for quite some time, i was kinda day dreaming thats why abit delay in turning out. thank goodness i got a habit of checking blindspot, if not kena ram already. but i realized i got a habit of making wide turns. :cheeky:

darn ! i missed the redbull moto-x event .... :sian:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Sounds good.... i use OGK... the thing like super thick take up 1/4 of my box space.... bah!!

:thumb: the size is appealing. how much it costs? :cheeky:

how come i go motoworld but never see that raincoat before? the cost please! thanks!

I got it at $70 from Motoworld

Here's a pic of the raincoat in its sack.

**Note the size of the thing VS a pair of short gloves and specs.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00141.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00140.jpg

Now, how compact is THAT?

just now taxi driver ram red light along pasir panjang road. red light was there for quite some time, i was kinda day dreaming thats why abit delay in turning out. thank goodness i got a habit of checking blindspot, if not kena ram already. but i realized i got a habit of making wide turns. :cheeky:

darn ! i missed the redbull moto-x event .... :sian:

ya, missed it also, forgot to put a mark it down on hp. :cheeky:

:eek: heng u checked eh, else its just gonna be 1 day and 2k fine for the driver.

I got it at $70 from Motoworld

Here's a pic of the raincoat in its sack.

**Note the size of the thing VS a pair of short gloves and specs.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00141.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00140.jpg

Now, how compact is THAT?

:lovestruck: the pants included?

yday while riding, go off to west coast park relac relac enjoy wind, den when coming back, kenna road block at west coast highway. :sian:

funny thing is all the lacer cars going ard, they dun stop, oni stop us bikers. :sian: wonder if the redbull event had anything to do with it - wanna stop ppl who are "high" and wanna lace? :faint:

i saw a couple of policemen camouflaged @ roadside using the speed meter thingy, fwa, heng i kept at the speed limit ah! :lol: Next thing i noe, road block up ahead.

Edited by JackOHJack