Today while riding, I realized my headlight blew.

So after I went home, I tried to change the right side's light bulb to the left side. (FZ6 left side low beam, right side high beam)

After 20min, I realized the left and right sides cannot be switched ::slapforehead:

So I left the blown low beam bulb beside my bike and went home to look for the old bulb I kept as a spare. Went back to my bike and fitted the bulb in. As I tried to connect the wiring back onto the bulb, it didn't fit. After another 15min I realized the blown bulb was still connected to an adapter, and both were still left on the floor. :help::help:

Connected the old bulb back onto the adapter and fitted the thing back onto the bike.

Time to change headlight: 1 Hour.

heng I'm not a mechanic :deal:

And if you're using H7 bulbs on your bike (FZ6, FZ1 etc), don't ever be keh kiang like me and try to switch one side's bulb to the other.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 25.1k

So after I went home, I tried to change the right side's light bulb to the left side. (FZ6 left side low beam, right side high beam)

After 20min, I realized the left and right sides cannot be switched ::slapforehead:

So I left the blown low beam bulb beside my bike and went home to look for the old bulb I kept as a spare. Went back to my bike and fitted the bulb in. As I tried to connect the wiring back onto the bulb, it didn't fit. After another 15min I realized the blown bulb was still connected to an adapter, and both were still left on the floor. :help::help:

Connected the old bulb back onto the adapter and fitted the thing back onto the bike.

And if you're using H7 bulbs on your bike (FZ6, FZ1 etc), don't ever be keh kiang like me and try to switch one side's bulb to the other.

FZ1 using H7 meh? Tht it was H4?

And both shd be similar.

today going home i see a super 4 on first lane very fast

then a mercs coming on second lane even faster..

suddenly the super 4 cut into the middle lane

heng the mercs evact to third lane ...

if not i will witness something le ...

FZ1 using H7 meh? Tht it was H4?

And both shd be similar.

I vaguely recall my FZ1 friends ordering H7s during a mass order our group did. Correct me if I'm wrong.

On my FZ6, the base of the bulb looks different. The right side high beam has 3 prongs on the base, while the left side low beam has 1 prong. I tried pretty long just now, about 20min rotating the bulb 360 degrees to get it to fit in but it just doesn't bulge. However, when fitting them into the correct sides, it goes in pretty easily in less than a minute.

I'll check with my regular mech the next time I see him anyway.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

dat's y when it comes to dis kind of things i always leave it to the mechs.coz i noe if i were to try something like dat, i'll end up staring at the bike & bike staring back at me den we can jus sit der tok c0ck n drink kopi :lol:

today while riding

lucky i wore my raincoat coz whole way frm jurong to sgoon raining.den at cte tunnel.i was on 2nd lane.freakin car infrnt drivin like snail so i switched to 3rd n was side by side with the car.den comin out frm the tunnel gt abit of bend.driver go into my lane.lucky i turned my head to check or else sure collide.den quickly switched 2 4th lane n zoom off.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

u smart can la give tuition. i cant even multiply 6 x 8 without having to think properly. heees ... darn how i wished i was born smart ...

if i'm not wrong, xxxratedxxx got wheelie on his ybr before right? accidentally throw clutch or something ... hahaha

You wheelie a YBR for me to see... if can do it i treat u kopi!! The only time i managed was with pillon and upslope.... and the front came back down after half a second... go figure.... its too heavy!

I thought it was hard giving tuition.... my academic also cannot make it. But after trying i found out just read up abit can already.. kids usually lazy or restless.... but they aren't usually stupid. So just slowly explain and keep them focus can already. If you donno anything... can bluff them, say check and tell them next week... fake it till you make it :cheeky:

On a side note: [some] Kids nowadays no life sia.... I ask them sch holiday do what... they say orh go back to sch, i ask them how long and what for? They say orh got remedial/CCA/dono what thing must go back 5 days a week.... Wth... give our children back their childhood!!!

I feel you, that time i wan change my rear light... and bloody fairing bike cannot just access the tail section easily like road bikes... had to unscrew alot of thing... best of all was my GIVI rack was in the way... cannot turn the my allen key because of it... lan lan dismantle.... also take 1 hour to replace, and sweat so much somemore... cheebong!! :angel:

dat's y when it comes to dis kind of things i always leave it to the mechs.coz i noe if i were to try something like dat, i'll end up staring at the bike & bike staring back at me den we can jus sit der tok c0ck n drink kopi :lol:

EVA LAZY LAH!!! Dirty your hands abit also don't wan :cheeky:

Must be the cub kia magician! :angel:

I vaguely recall my FZ1 friends ordering H7s during a mass order our group did. Correct me if I'm wrong.

On my FZ6, the base of the bulb looks different. The right side high beam has 3 prongs on the base, while the left side low beam has 1 prong. I tried pretty long just now, about 20min rotating the bulb 360 degrees to get it to fit in but it just doesn't bulge. However, when fitting them into the correct sides, it goes in pretty easily in less than a minute.

Hmmmm H7, H4... Now I dunno which goes to Gen 1 or 2. Dammit....

Anyway, I hope you were using a cloth or wearing gloves when handling that bulb.

FZ1 runs on H4 bulbs.

today see a lot of bikes like to do right turn before the trafiic lights turn green

thus beating those going straight by a few sec

today see a lot of bikes like to do right turn before the trafiic lights turn green

Woah! What a risk! I wouldn't dare do such a thing though... :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

er...now then u know me low beam is H4, high beam is H7 :slapforehead:

never read manual rite:cheeky:

anyway, why not just on the high beam switch to to activate the high beam and plug off the blown H4?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

I would do that if the front runners were slow vehicles like trucks and such. :D

er...now then u know me low beam is H4, high beam is H7 :slapforehead:

never read manual rite:cheeky:

anyway, why not just on the high beam switch to to activate the high beam and plug off the blown H4?

huh? now u getting me confused liao. The low beam is H4 and high beam is H7? I'm very sure I changed an aftermarket Philips H7 into the low beam a year ago, and that just blew. Are we talking about 2004 model Fazer600?

usually they monitor the opposite traffic light,once it shows amber few secs b4 turns red,they will turn-

some will on the spot green then turn-cos if misjudge the timing sure kana "horn"-

haha-but ur gut feeling will tell u when to make tat turn-

Edited by Sprinta03
You wheelie a YBR for me to see... if can do it i treat u kopi!!

i ask my friend do can? cos i no balls to do:angel:

Are we talking about 2004 model Fazer600?

its 08 vs 04, older model use diff bulbs for FZ?

huh? now u getting me confused liao. The low beam is H4 and high beam is H7? I'm very sure I changed an aftermarket Philips H7 into the low beam a year ago, and that just blew. Are we talking about 2004 model Fazer600?

ok salah:lol:

H7 is your low beam, it only has one element inside.

H4 is your high beam bulb and it has two elements inside. This bulb is capable of running high/low beam.

Ouh yah,

Today while riding,

Saw two cars involve in an accident, an MPV and saloon along Tampiness rd near Esso .

The saloon was wrecked beyong recognition while the MPV has minor scratches on its right. Slowed down to take a look at both 4 digit number:p

But TP ask to siam....nobody was hurt apperantly

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Ouh yah,

Today while riding,

Saw two cars involve in an accident, an MPV and saloon along Tampiness rd near Esso .

The saloon was wrecked beyong recognition while the MPV has minor scratches on its right. Slowed down to take a look at both 4 digit number:p

:faint::faint::faint::faint: 4D..lol

yest while riding aft pump petrol at lorong chuan esso.wanna go back cte den had 2 stop at the junc connecting boundary rd & lorong chuan.i had 2 make a right turn.while waiting for green arrow i happened 2 look at the camera on my right. *flash* haaaaaaaa.by the time i look infrnt the car zoom past le.i v the kiasu.1st time c de traffic light cam flash although im a photographer myself :lol:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

they in a rush la.

ok salah:lol:

H7 is your low beam, it only has one element inside.

H4 is your high beam bulb and it has two elements inside. This bulb is capable of running high/low beam.

Ouh yah,

Today while riding,

4d..:faint:

:faint::faint::faint::faint: 4D..lol

yest while riding aft pump petrol at lorong chuan esso.wanna go back cte den had 2 stop at the junc connecting boundary rd & lorong chuan.i had 2 make a right turn.while waiting for green arrow i happened 2 look at the camera on my right. *flash* haaaaaaaa.by the time i look infrnt the car zoom past le.i v the kiasu.1st time c de traffic light cam flash although im a photographer myself :lol:

:lol: the driver sure xianz..

Today while riding!!!

Went down MSCP retrieve bike. Chao Bong Bong! Y is there a parking summon?!?! I DID place a correct coupon what?!

Fwa, damn tul@n, reach office le call the no in the receipt and yada yada yada...

Den suddenly - EH! the plate no not mine. :p:lol::faint:

If its not mine y put on my bike? the guy wanna saboh the other biker dun let him pay cheap izzit? later he see red bomb den he siao eh? hmz..

Yatz86: Maybe i should buy all the nos, coz really "gheh gheh" send to me wan.. 亲自送上门。。:lol:

nice weather meh?

i got drenched early in the morning lor, spoilt my mood, now got headache liao

i dun ask for much

every day like that can le

Fwa, if oni everyday like that.

nice weather meh?

i got drenched early in the morning lor, spoilt my mood, now got headache liao

:cheeky: ok, we meant 8am-9am. anything earlier shd be raining? :cheeky:

rest well, drink more hot green tea! :smile:

today while riding

met a stupid bmw who refuses to give way while driving.

drive 730 so what? mind so shallow