can look for me if u wanna go short trips;)

where do you often go? i don't know where else to go in malaysia..

just now while riding, even though my tank still have a lot more petrol, i went in jb with my gf just for fun. thought of buying some new clothes so we just headed straight out onto the roads, travelling don't know where and hopefully find the jusco. so, we travelled all the way along jalan pandan and we saw jusco. but made a mistake of turning left when we should have just gone straight. thought of making a U-turn back but ended up on the start of NSH instead. so we travelled quite a distance to trace back our route and then poof! we arrived at jusco tebrau city after travelling more than 50km. haha... quite an adventure.

my only comments of the malaysian drivers/riders are that they don't signal much and they don't believe in the right of way, sometimes can just come cut into your lane suddenly. now that's why you need to be super alert on malaysian roads to either brake hard or swerve out. i think i've e-braked 3 times and swerved out 5 times just now just to avoid collision. but the best thing is that i rarely hear horns. quite peaceful. and when i travelled 100km/hr on Singapore expressway, i was faster than most vehicle but when i travelled 100km/hr along NSH, i was the slowest vehicle!! haha... quite an interesting adventure for me just now. all i can say is jusco tebrau city is a very nice place to go. i ate thai steamboat at RM48 for 2 and it's very filling. shopping wise, it's way better than your neighbourhood shopping mall!! but i ended up doing my shopping at city square instead. FOS is still the best place to buy clothes!

PS: Normally i really do put coupon wan! :p

Yeah right... as if!! for me, i just buy season parking to have a peace of mind each time i go to sleep every day.

• Replies 25.1k

that's a good one... should get one for her ^^

save e money and use e good ol hands to give her a massage! :smile:

ofcuz personal care of mom is the best.. but how often do we do that ? or how often do you do that ?

where do you often go? i don't know where else to go in malaysia..

just now while riding, even though my tank still have a lot more petrol, i went in jb with my gf just for fun. thought of buying some new clothes so we just headed straight out onto the roads, travelling don't know where and hopefully find the jusco. so, we travelled all the way along jalan pandan and we saw jusco. but made a mistake of turning left when we should have just gone straight. thought of making a U-turn back but ended up on the start of NSH instead. so we travelled quite a distance to trace back our route and then poof! we arrived at jusco tebrau city after travelling more than 50km. haha... quite an adventure.

my only comments of the malaysian drivers/riders are that they don't signal much and they don't believe in the right of way, sometimes can just come cut into your lane suddenly. now that's why you need to be super alert on malaysian roads to either brake hard or swerve out. i think i've e-braked 3 times and swerved out 5 times just now just to avoid collision. but the best thing is that i rarely hear horns. quite peaceful. and when i travelled 100km/hr on Singapore expressway, i was faster than most vehicle but when i travelled 100km/hr along NSH, i was the slowest vehicle!! haha... quite an interesting adventure for me just now. all i can say is jusco tebrau city is a very nice place to go. i ate thai steamboat at RM48 for 2 and it's very filling. shopping wise, it's way better than your neighbourhood shopping mall!! but i ended up doing my shopping at city square instead. FOS is still the best place to buy clothes!

Yeah right... as if!! for me, i just buy season parking to have a peace of mind each time i go to sleep every day.

City square where u park?not scared bike lost?

NSHW cars so damn fast like F1 ciucuit sia..

The white ghost strikes at midnight!! :eek::eek::eek:

:lol::lol:

serious. juz that now i not always stay at home, so not here not there, so use coupon lor. else i also get season.

ofcuz personal care of mom is the best.. but how often do we do that ? or how often do you do that ?

urm. perhaps u can seek her opinion? coz bought similar device for my mum also, end up she dun use anyway. :faint: :lol: so end up still i help her massage at times. :smile:

anyone saw the dog cut in half with it's guts hanging out on Lane 1 along Mandai Road towards Woodlands Road before the zoo?

i saw it and nearly puked into my helmet *sick*

Grounded... :/

nope! not scared! i always park behind komtar shopping centre(the one where there was an A&W last time). and i just pay RM1.50 for extra security. as i say, my bike model is not popular in jb. :D i wouldn't even dream of parking an aprilia, super 4, drz, spark or wave there even if i have one.

:lol::lol::lol:

12.40am. ling ling!

"hello?"

"Jack, u asleep?"

"No, why?"

"PARKING ATTENDANT IS HERE."

FWA! Immediately fly down just in time to place 1 coupon. Heng arh! :lol::lol::lol: Cheap thrill..

pays to haf frens ard! :lol::lol:

PS: Normally i really do put coupon wan! :p

wahhhhhhhhhh bro.like dat oso can arh.go buy season parking lah.den dun nid wry le marh.slp oso can slp nite.:lol:

anyone saw the dog cut in half with it's guts hanging out on Lane 1 along Mandai Road towards Woodlands Road before the zoo?

i saw it and nearly puked into my helmet *sick*

ok.dat's supa gross.esp if u haf super heavy bfast in the morning n riding while ur stomach is bloated.sure everythin come out :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

urm. perhaps u can seek her opinion? coz bought similar device for my mum also, end up she dun use anyway. :faint: :lol: so end up still i help her massage at times. :smile:

:thumb: for you... good boy Jack..

today while riding, I took gear 3 to 200km/h. Amazing... never knew a 600cc bike could reach that speed on gear 3. I suppose on a 1000cc or faster bike, at 200km/h on gear 2 it should be doing wheelie liao...

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

today while riding, I took gear 3 to 200km/h. Amazing... never knew a 600cc bike could reach that speed on gear 3. I suppose on a 1000cc or faster bike, at 200km/h on gear 2 it should be doing wheelie liao...

gear 1 already 160+ for 1litre bike so gear 2 higher by alot i think

Umm... City Square... if you park inside the basement carpark, it should be quite safe. However, you need to purchase the card to be allowed to park inside though...

As for NSH, the reason cars are travelling so fast is because they got a lot of distance to cover. Imagine travelling 800km on NSH at only at 100 or 110km/h... I think it's simply an uphill task to try to keep yourself awake! Therefore, I would only cruise about 140-160km/h because I'm riding a Super 4. Not some Busas, Blackbirds, Fireblades, Gixxers, etc...

I'm considered as a slow rider on NSH and the track as well. You have some bikes doing like 200km/h+ on both track and NSH... I can only do a measly 160km/h on track and a max of 180km/h on NSH...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

actually if u change gear @ redline might be able to pop the front wheel @ 1st gear:angel:

*at ure own risk*

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

I can only do a measly 160km/h on track and a max of 180km/h on NSH...

wah power, if like tat i dun dare to go track n NSHW liao, so scary

Wah lau eh! hehehe... the keyword here is "Max" leh... NOT average... :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

this is the start onli

after that u will complain lack of power

then when u try the 1 litre ...

thast it

unless got a gsr 400 behind u

sure safe :cheeky:

7 car pile up on PIE towards jurong arounds stevens road exit.

lemme describe the 7 car piile up. except for the first car which alreayd had half its body in the middle divider, the rest of the cars had their bonnets stuck under the boot of the car infront. bloody phucktards.

this is the start onli

after that u will complain lack of power

then when u try the 1 litre ...

thast it

haha.. don't tickle me leh. Wait I backside itchy and forgo my 4 organ pipes

:pray: :pray: cannot cannot... 600 is enough. :pray: :pray:

actually if u change gear @ redline might be able to pop the front wheel @ 1st gear:angel:

*at ure own risk*

Taking gear 3 to redline was bad enough for me. I wasn't looking at the speedo when the powercut or whatever it was kicked in. I stared down to see 15 or 16krpm redline and 200km/h with turn 2 on the track coming too close. Can't imagine the violence of gear 1 at red line. Today then I get a slightly better understanding of my bike. 1 year on it and I never felt such power at gear 3. Next time I know what to do on trunk road overtaking liao :deal:

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

While riding home, saw a Toyota Altis, SGE 4845 * weaving in and out of traffic dangerously, and tailgating a Honda civic. Nearly caused an accident when he swerved from lane 1 to lane 2 to overtake the civic.

The car (another Altis) which nearly crashed into him was changing lane from lane 3 to lane 2. That idiot inside the "4845" began to jam brake while his passenger, half a body out from the window was asking the car behind to settle by road side.

Got bored when the Altis behind doesn't bother about him. He sped up and continued to tailgate the Civic which had passed him. Civic switched lane to lane 2 to let "ah beng driver" pass. But "ah beng driver" tailed the civic even when the civic slowed to a speed of 50km/h.

I was behind all these while observing from a safe distance. Civic driver began to escape from "ah beng", but "ah beng" was tailing him dangerously. At a point, civic took a last ditch effort to shake "ah beng" off by exiting AYE at the last min. "ah beng" sped up and cut me off dangerously to tail the Civic.

I guess he wanted to tail the civic to his carpark to either, bash the driver up, or do something to his car. Pissed off with such driver, i followed behind, any incident which took place i will call police and be witness.

The lucky thing was, civic managed to beat a red light safely (though reckless, i guess the driver was afraid for his safety) and lost the ah beng.

All the while i was praying and hoping for a petrol unit to be present. Sadly, such people just got scott free.

(anyway, managed to catch a glimpse of the two ah bengs in the car. really f**k faced. still can scold me, diao simi diao?)

*shakes head*

c'est la vie~

haha.. don't tickle me leh. Wait I backside itchy and forgo my 4 organ pipes

:pray: :pray: cannot cannot... 600 is enough. :pray: :pray:

Taking gear 3 to redline was bad enough for me. I wasn't looking at the speedo when the powercut or whatever it was kicked in. I stared down to see 15 or 16krpm redline and 200km/h with turn 2 on the track coming too close. Can't imagine the violence of gear 1 at red line. Today then I get a slightly better understanding of my bike. 1 year on it and I never felt such power at gear 3. Next time I know what to do on trunk road overtaking liao :deal:

thats what i say last time also

While riding home, saw a Toyota Altis, SGE 4845 * weaving in and out of traffic dangerously, and tailgating a Honda civic. Nearly caused an accident when he swerved from lane 1 to lane 2 to overtake the civic.

The car (another Altis) which nearly crashed into him was changing lane from lane 3 to lane 2. That idiot inside the "4845" began to jam brake while his passenger, half a body out from the window was asking the car behind to settle by road side.

Got bored when the Altis behind doesn't bother about him. He sped up and continued to tailgate the Civic which had passed him. Civic switched lane to lane 2 to let "ah beng driver" pass. But "ah beng driver" tailed the civic even when the civic slowed to a speed of 50km/h.

I was behind all these while observing from a safe distance. Civic driver began to escape from "ah beng", but "ah beng" was tailing him dangerously. At a point, civic took a last ditch effort to shake "ah beng" off by exiting AYE at the last min. "ah beng" sped up and cut me off dangerously to tail the Civic.

I guess he wanted to tail the civic to his carpark to either, bash the driver up, or do something to his car. Pissed off with such driver, i followed behind, any incident which took place i will call police and be witness.

The lucky thing was, civic managed to beat a red light safely (though reckless, i guess the driver was afraid for his safety) and lost the ah beng.

All the while i was praying and hoping for a petrol unit to be present. Sadly, such people just got scott free.

(anyway, managed to catch a glimpse of the two ah bengs in the car. really f**k faced. still can scold me, diao simi diao?)

*shakes head*

fuwah!! this one really is an ultimate show!

quite a big jam this morning, accident along KJE-PIE, i think biker involved, din really observe much coz concentrate on road, but saw a man lying on the ground, face up, lotsa blood around. :( Hope he'll b alright! :pray: :(

thereafter, after passing the accident area, all the cars maciam on fire, 100-120 in lane 3... :faint: really fartking need slapping... needless to say, lane 2 and lane 1 lagi best...

life is fragile, life is short, ride safe, have fun.

this morning i left for work at about 7.50am and the road's a horror show even during skool hols...and yes, have to have ERP to grandfather! ok it's only 50cents but for what?!?! have usually been early to avoid traffic, have a cooler , more enjoyable ride and start work early so that I can get more done b4 the rest of the ppl gets in.

had this mitsubishi squeezing rudely into my lane - no signal, no apology as if it's a given...ok i let it go cos traffic was heavy and i was butting into ppl's face all the time as well.

went into bus lane further down the road and saw TP squeezing between lanes and he was stuck....hope he didn't see me. i was already perspiring like mad even with sleeveless top and open face. I can imagine how hot he must feel in his uniform with the heat from the bike and being stuck.

on 90km/hr expway, this p plate car was really slow on lane 2 with no cars in front of him. went pass him and noticed my speed was only at 75km/hr and i picked up speed again....he must be driving at about 70km/hr?

later on...another p plate female driver this time...took so long to make a right turn and after turning hesitated dunno which lane to go. there was no other car in front of her and the next traffic light was some distance away. went pass her and raised my hand asking where she wants to go.... p plate + female driver = super blur fish

further down the road, there was a TP in ambush of speedsters...these days they seem to prefer hiding amongst bushes. saw another one the other day when i was jogging. this dude was below the bridge and no one would have been able to spot him.

came to office and was already in a pool of sweat...weather's really so warm but i rather this than rain

.........just one of those mornings again.........better try not to oversleep again.....

*shakes head*

si beh fierce...

if onli the civic driver is some big shot