idiot cars wanna wack but scared of humps and uneven rds.

although nobody rushing drivers to go fast, but they couldn't be tat slow:faint:

• Replies 25.1k

after which, i wanted to make a u-turn, saw from my side mirror that the cabby is still behind me, but at a bigger distance than before. signalled and waited for the traffic on the other side to ease. HE HORNED AND HORNED ! and keep on horning even after i have made the turn. knn ! dont know what his problem man. attracted so many unwanted stares. as he horned, i turned back and see what his problem, and since he kept on horning, showed him middle finger ! if i wasn't in my uniform i would have probably gave chase and confront him at the next traffic junction.

for all you know, he may just wanna let you know that your tyres were deflated or something like that. cos for me, during my first week of riding experience, got 1 car horned and horned. i thought it wasn't me. then, when at red traffic light, he wind down his screen to tell me that my tyres were quite deflated. i looked down and realised that too! i just smiled and said thanks.. :cheeky:

i u-turned about 4-5 times today.

speaking of which not all are legal. :(

by the way, any delivery job lobangs(can accept p-plate)

i can start soon if i practice more on road for few more days!

oops, out of topic :p

be careful bro! when doing illegal things, be very careful to check if the coast is clear. got 1 time my friend did an illegal turn and lo behold, a TP was just in front and luckily for him, he managed to turn right on the blinking green arrow before the TP could mount on his bike and went after him. blinker and siren on already but TP don't dare beat red light already. :thumb:

talking about TP, i went home after work yesterday at 8 plus am. i saw a green traffic light so i just whacked my throttle happily to reach home faster. and i only realised there's a TP beside when i whizzed past him. i looked down my speedo. and it's at 60km/hr! oh well... the TP didn't pursue me anyway. so, forget it.. let's hope there's no letter in the next 1 mth or so. and please don't kena 4 points!! 3 more days only!! :cry:

and ohh.. you can try apply for mcdonalds if you have your own bike. i started working there after 2 mths of riding experience only. and seriously, that's where i train my riding skills and all. and importantly, developing that sixth sense. but do think about the hazards. there's a chance of an accident. and at the same time, you have to go through rain and sun. for me, i'm cool with it. i'm happy with chilling out with my buddies while working at the same time. it makes working fun. first thing first, where do you live?

idiot cars wanna wack but scared of humps and uneven rds.

although nobody rushing drivers to go fast, but they couldn't be tat slow:faint:

that one i'm ok with it. the one i'm not ok with is those cars who whack throttle hard and then cut into your lane to be first to enter the filter lane. and when they enter the filter lane, they braked freaking early and negotiate the turn at freaking 20km/hr or less and sometimes when i thought they wanna move off cos of clear traffic, somehow they jam brake. and that's why i always cut by the side of the filter lane. weird stunts by the drivers. and usually, it's the handphone that always catch their main attention.

Yesterday while riding, I rode into Woodlands Checkpoint by mistake! :slapforehead:

I was still in dreamland... thinking to myself... "How come the road sign says 'motorcycle' lah, 'car' lah, 'buses and lorries' lah, etc.? Something must be very wrong! Alamak!"

Then luckily i had the help of a checkpoint officer who helped me to block traffic and I was able to get out of the checkpoint by riding against traffic :p.

I can't believe I can make this kind of mistake... :p Aiyoh, so blur lor...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today some cheap a$$ mo'fo stole my metal tyre valve caps..........

no lah bro.. I think he borrow only. Once in a long while people borrow mine also. And I'll just borrow from all our good friends in the car park. Gotta keep sharing, isn't it? :angel:

Yesterday while riding, I rode into Woodlands Checkpoint by mistake! :slapforehead:

Your bike want to go touring again :cool:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

no lah bro.. I think he borrow only. Once in a long while people borrow mine also. And I'll just borrow from all our good friends in the car park. Gotta keep sharing, isn't it? :angel:

Wah lau eh! like that also can... o_O

I also think so too... :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

fwaa. the next time someone loses his/her tyre valve cap, we know who eh ? hehehe:cheeky:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

If you're reading this, you should learn how to control your temper and refrain from putting your gf in harms' way through your own reckless actions. Go reflect on it, and please put your ego aside while you're at it. Admitting your mistakes is the first step to learning. Think about why your gf tapped on you. And think hard. Preferably without that ego and defensiveness.

MIGHT AS WELL I RIDE WITH A SIGNBOARD BEHIND-

"FEEL FREE TO BANG ME ANYTIME"-

MY GF ALSO KNOW MY STYLE ALREADY LA-I BOCHAP RIDER-

CAR CUT MY LANE,DRIVE WHILE USING HP,NEVER SIGNAL,JAM BRAKE AND ALL THOSE OTHER SHITTY THINGS THEY DO I USUALLY HECK CARE LA-WATEVER U WANT TO DO U DO LA,NONE OF MY BUSINESS.AS LONG U NEVER DISTURB MY JOURNEY OK ALREADY-

BUT THIS TYPE OF DRIVER U WANT ME TO HECK CARE???PURPOSELY DANGERING BOTH OUR LIFE-FAT HOPE MAN!!

LIKE I SAY IF U WANT ME TO PUT MY EGO ASIDE-MIGHT AS WELL I RIDE WITH A SIGN-"FEEL FREE TO BANG US ANYTIME"!!!

just now had a brush with a cabby bully. at first it was partly my fault, as i realized that i had gotten into the wrong "exit" for me to turn right and into the building. then without checking, i had gotten into this cabby's way. he horned, can see that i was few meters away from him only. ok fine with that.

after which, i wanted to make a u-turn, saw from my side mirror that the cabby is still behind me, but at a bigger distance than before. signalled and waited for the traffic on the other side to ease. HE HORNED AND HORNED ! and keep on horning even after i have made the turn. knn ! dont know what his problem man. attracted so many unwanted stares. as he horned, i turned back and see what his problem, and since he kept on horning, showed him middle finger ! if i wasn't in my uniform i would have probably gave chase and confront him at the next traffic junction.

depending on the type of horn he gave. if it's the "hey! i think something is wrong on ur bike!" kinda horn, np.

If it's the "Ning Nong Piang! Get the FUG outta my way!" kinda horn...

it's time to on hazard light, park main stand in the middle of the road, blocking his way, den take out 17" spanner from box to "fix" ur bike coz "breakdown" in the middle of the road. Then u go ask him come out "help u fix the bike".

began my first ride yesterday (friday)

five things that are in learning process

1. reacting to sudden lane filter

2. squeezing in between vehicles(art of balance)

3. trying to memorize the road well so i don't filter unnecessarily

4. learning that hearing horns does not mean i am the one getting it

5. signaling (forget on , forget off)

i wonder whether i was fit to pass TP.

get some friends to orientate u, especially on expressways. Least that's wat i did! :cheeky:

I was still in dreamland... thinking to myself... "How come the road sign says 'motorcycle' lah, 'car' lah, 'buses and lorries' lah, etc.? Something must be very wrong! Alamak!"

Then luckily i had the help of a checkpoint officer who helped me to block traffic and I was able to get out of the checkpoint by riding against traffic :p.

gosh! riding against traffic legally? :lol::lol::faint:

CAR CUT MY LANE,DRIVE WHILE USING HP,NEVER SIGNAL,JAM BRAKE AND ALL THOSE OTHER SHITTY THINGS THEY DO I USUALLY HECK CARE LA-WATEVER U WANT TO DO U DO LA,NONE OF MY BUSINESS.AS LONG U NEVER DISTURB MY JOURNEY OK ALREADY-

BUT THIS TYPE OF DRIVER U WANT ME TO HECK CARE???PURPOSELY DANGERING BOTH OUR LIFE-FAT HOPE MAN!!

LIKE I SAY IF U WANT ME TO PUT MY EGO ASIDE-MIGHT AS WELL I RIDE WITH A SIGN-"FEEL FREE TO BANG US ANYTIME"!!!

take it easy bro, seriously, after flaring up on that incident and wanting to physically damage the fugger's car, so what? what haf u achieved from the flare up til now? get more flare up thinking abt it? stake ur beloved gf's life? did u get to punch the driver's face?

of coz we riders dun wanna say "bang us anytime", ur thinking seem to be there can only be 2 extreme ways of doing things, either u dun do anything or u jit tao wanna kill someone.

maybe tailing the cabby until he stop THEN u go and confront him also better than u play stunt with the car while the driver is protected and u and ur gf are not! "eek:

take it easy bro, seriously, after flaring up on that incident and wanting to physically damage the fugger's car, so what? what haf u achieved from the flare up til now? get more flare up thinking abt it? stake ur beloved gf's life? did u get to punch the driver's face?

of coz we riders dun wanna say "bang us anytime", ur thinking seem to be there can only be 2 extreme ways of doing things, either u dun do anything or u jit tao wanna kill someone.

maybe tailing the cabby until he stop THEN u go and confront him also better than u play stunt with the car while the driver is protected and u and ur gf are not! "eek:

Tats the reason y we bikers r always at the losing end-

Like u said my thinking is," either i dun do anything or i jit tao wanna kill someone."

When i dont do anything this buggers keep on bullying us(of cos sum will wave their hands saying sorry la with their act blur face)-

but yet most of e time,(i see you,you see me.."wat!!not happy uh?siao!!) kinda stuff,and zoom they go-

All these minor2 everday routine stuff can be tolerate la for sure-

But when i do sumthing-u guys called this ego,selfish etc. etc.

U dont expect me to be a test dummy for these morons to bang onto wat-

Nevermind la,different rider thinks differently-

This ain't my first year riding too-

Lots of experience gained n had to put up with already until sien,bosan,bored already-:lol:

Just standing up for my right tho-:thumb:

Even tho im at the losing end-

at least i knew i've got the mssg sent to these bugger-

ENjoy the weekends!!!!::cheer:

Edited by Sprinta03
be careful bro! when doing illegal things, be very careful to check if the coast is clear. got 1 time my friend did an illegal turn and lo behold, a TP was just in front and luckily for him, he managed to turn right on the blinking green arrow before the TP could mount on his bike and went after him. blinker and siren on already but TP don't dare beat red light already. :thumb:

and ohh.. you can try apply for mcdonalds if you have your own bike. i started working there after 2 mths of riding experience only. and seriously, that's where i train my riding skills and all. and importantly, developing that sixth sense. but do think about the hazards. there's a chance of an accident. and at the same time, you have to go through rain and sun. for me, i'm cool with it. i'm happy with chilling out with my buddies while working at the same time. it makes working fun. first thing first, where do you live?

i live in bedok. how about you?

Tats the reason y we bikers r always at the losing end-

Like u said my thinking is," either i dun do anything or i jit tao wanna kill someone."

When i dont do anything this buggers keep on bullying us(of cos sum will wave their hands saying sorry la with their act blur face)-

but yet most of e time,(i see you,you see me.."wat!!not happy uh?siao!!) kinda stuff,and zoom they go-

All these minor2 everday routine stuff can be tolerate la for sure-

But when i do sumthing-u guys called this ego,selfish etc. etc.

U dont expect me to be a test dummy for these morons to bang onto wat-

Nevermind la,different rider thinks differently-

This ain't my first year riding too-

Lots of experience gained n had to put up with already until sien,bosan,bored already-:lol:

ENjoy the weekends!!!!::cheer:

no la, bro, i din say ego wor :cheeky: i can unds, coz i really feel like go and zeng (punch) the driver b4. but on hindsight, juz let it go lor, coz most impt thing my gf and i safe! :smile:

and er, btw, that's not the reason y we always losing end.

we are always losing end, well, coz dez simply lack of armor around us as compared to drivers. :cheeky::faint::sian:

They can just "Oops, so sorry, i din see u!" and we fly until dung noe where ald. :sian:

jz nw ard 7-8pm, i was traveling to Andrews Avenue, along the sembawang park, i saw two cars collided and one of them overturned at a grass patch.

the TP, who attended the case, was very traveling super fast and did lane-splittings very skillfully on BKE when i was still there but he hor-lan coz he exited early. we stopped at a junction together b4 the accident site :lol:

ENjoy the weekends!!!!::cheer:[/b][/color][/color]

Do drop your gf off first before standing up for your rights. Also, keep clear of other bikers. We can take care of your gf for you after you send your message across to cagers. Please also do pm us her number. Thank you :thumb:

Today while riding,

Lancer tailed me.

I opened throttle.

Bye bye Lancer.

Far far away...

http://i356.photobucket.com/albums/oo9/Pplater08/casey-stoner-wheelie-wallpaper-1803.jpg
depending on the type of horn he gave. if it's the "hey! i think something is wrong on ur bike!" kinda horn, np.

If it's the "Ning Nong Piang! Get the FUG outta my way!" kinda horn...

it's time to on hazard light, park main stand in the middle of the road, blocking his way, den take out 17" spanner from box to "fix" ur bike coz "breakdown" in the middle of the road. Then u go ask him come out "help u fix the bike".

get some friends to orientate u, especially on expressways. Least that's wat i did! :cheeky:

it's the long hooooooooooorn hoooooooooooooorrn.

dont know what kind of horn though. i did stop at my destination and checked the bike. nothing wrong lei. check my fly, nothing wrong lei. hehe ...

but after many thoughts, i was like .. hmmm , what if it was someone i know? DIE AHH later report to parents, say i ride like crazy, anyhow swerve, like that nevermind, still show middle finger. o.O ! haha

anyway the bike no hazard light, i dont have spanner. only have pizza. use horn also miao miao . hahaha

wah, if friends orientate him on expressway, then all lane split, then bro bitterhahas dont dare lane split, at last he got lost, then how? like that more sian lei. but if we never get lost, we won't learn, also from getting lost, we might find other alternative routes to the destination. ^^v

yours truly.

this was a topic of discussion which i wrote to support other road users. all i asked is to reconsider and the reply is as good as a flat NO answer. :sian:

________

to which i wrote back to say : Thanks for reverting but disappointed at what is seemingly a templated reply

IS LAND TRANSPORT AUTHORITY GOING TO REVIEW THE USEFULNESS VS TRAFFIC CONGESTION DURING PEAK HOURS, INCREASES DANGER OF RIDING

FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20090622-0245

We refer to your email of 22 June 2009.

We noted your concern. Please allow us to explain that as buses are more efficient carriers of commuters, with a higher number of passengers per unit road space as compared to other vehicles such as cars, it is necessary to give priority to buses so that more commuters reach their destinations on time.

The bus lane scheme is to prevent buses from being affected by kerbside activities such as loading/ unloading goods or slowed down by other vehicles. This will improve bus travelling speeds and help in encouraging more use of buses as public transport. We have observed significant improvement in bus speed during bus lane operation hours at locations where bus lane scheme has been introduced.

On the subject of motorcyclists who straddle between lanes, it is recommended that all motorcycles should stay in the middle of the lane. By lane straddling, they are putting their safety at risk.

We thank you for writing in.

Yours sincerely

(SIGNED IN LOTUS NOTES)

Christina Wong (Ms)

Senior Executive

Project Communication & Feedback

*We invite you to share your views on land transport related issues with us at http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg. Now, you can also send us your feedback via SMS at "77LTA" (77582).

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Lass
lane splitting very exciting one leh!

can't imagine if i become the patty for a burger ):

ah ya... what those tupid bureaucrats know about that? I think Lass ask them go fly kite better lah.

http://i356.photobucket.com/albums/oo9/Pplater08/casey-stoner-wheelie-wallpaper-1803.jpg

If you ask me, I'll tell you this.

If you were alone on the bike, go ahead and take your revenge. Chase him, kick his mirror off. Kick his door panel in. Kick his window till a crack appears.

Go for it.

But you had your GF onboard.

Think for a moment, just for one moment.

How much is her life and safety, compared to your temper or desire to get revenge?

If I were in your position (and I have been there), with GF onboard, I would just make a quick escape. Her life is not worth that moron cab driver.

Do drop your gf off first before standing up for your rights. Also, keep clear of other bikers. We can take care of your gf for you after you send your message across to cagers. Please also do pm us her number. Thank you :thumb:

NICELY SAID-

BUT U GOT THE WRONG GIRL LA-

IF YOU WANT I CAN GIVE U GIRLS AT THOSE LORONGS OVER AT GEYLANG-

VERY FAST PICK UP-$30,$40 $50-IF U TOO DESPO BUDGET CHEAP2 $10 ALSO CAN GIVE YOU-:dot:

ON BO!??

-MANGKOK NYE SARDINE-

If you ask me, I'll tell you this.

If you were alone on the bike, go ahead and take your revenge. Chase him, kick his mirror off. Kick his door panel in. Kick his window till a crack appears.

Go for it.

But you had your GF onboard.

Think for a moment, just for one moment.

How much is her life and safety, compared to your temper or desire to get revenge?

If I were in your position (and I have been there), with GF onboard, I would just make a quick escape. Her life is not worth that moron cab driver.

NOTED & THANX FOR SHARING THAT OPINION OF YOURS-:thumb:

UNLIKE SUM "SLOW POKE"s WHOSE REMARKS ARE WAY OFF TOPIC-:lol:

Edited by Aie
ah ya... what those tupid bureaucrats know about that? I think Lass ask them go fly kite better lah.

:sian: reply do not even answer the questions raised.

it's the long hooooooooooorn hoooooooooooooorrn.

dont know what kind of horn though. i did stop at my destination and checked the bike. nothing wrong lei. check my fly, nothing wrong lei. hehe ...

but after many thoughts, i was like .. hmmm , what if it was someone i know? DIE AHH later report to parents, say i ride like crazy, anyhow swerve, like that nevermind, still show middle finger. o.O ! haha

anyway the bike no hazard light, i dont have spanner. only have pizza. use horn also miao miao . hahaha

wah, if friends orientate him on expressway, then all lane split, then bro bitterhahas dont dare lane split, at last he got lost, then how? like that more sian lei. but if we never get lost, we won't learn, also from getting lost, we might find other alternative routes to the destination. ^^v

:lol: :faint:

wanna zeng him, cannot, wanna "bike breakdown", also cannot, wanna horn him, also cannot! :faint::lol:

lane splitting very exciting one leh!

can't imagine if i become the patty for a burger ):

get patient frens who wun lane split at 90kph (yet) to orientate k! :cheeky:

NICELY SAID-

BUT U GOT THE WRONG GIRL LA-

IF YOU WANT I CAN GIVE U GIRLS AT THOSE LORONGS OVER AT GEYLANG-

VERY FAST PICK UP-$30,$40 $50-IF U TOO DESPO BUDGET CHEAP2 $10 ALSO CAN GIVE YOU-:dot:

ON BO!??

-MANGKOK NYE SARDINE-

hahahaha mangkok nye sardine . eat him lor =p

slow pokes are like that. always wrong channel. :cheeky:

:lol: :faint:

wanna zeng him, cannot, wanna "bike breakdown", also cannot, wanna horn him, also cannot! :faint::lol:

get patient frens who wun lane split at 90kph (yet) to orientate k! :cheeky:

ya lor .. super pissed but cannot do anything also.

inhale exhale .... haha

people do lane split at 90kph? serious?

lane split at quite slow speed already abit scary lei.. cant imagine lane split at 90kph .. but if my friend lane split so fast, i knock his helmet and ask him slow down. hehee

yours truly.