SparkerS1 said:
i dun advise lane spliting

Roid said:
Sometimes... keep in lane oso not safe...

bottomline play taichi, sometimes "hard" sometimes "soft".

they come we siam.

siam can be in the form of lanesplit/ or keep behind a crazy driver instead of in front of him. :cheeky:

nabil15 said:
true, that day I keep in lane, the car behind honk at me

neh mind ah, horn oni no harm done.

it's those that dun horn that's really ning nong piang force my balls to my throat. :angry:

wait4me said:
let him go in front of u

then u horn horn back

:lol: bro, offensive riding eh? :lol::thumb: but not for the faint hearted..

i wun try that coz my cub cannot really run that fast. :lol::faint:

• Replies 25.1k

BTW, do you guys ever realize that some of you may accord M'sian kup kias less respect than local plated bikes, while on the road?

I realize this. When I'm riding down and squeezing in traffic, I tend to cut M'sian bikes closer. I cut in and out and right in front of them. I overtake them closely. Basically I give them a taste of their own medicine.

And this is done subconsciously, not even planned, or done intentionally, or in anger.

But coming upon an SG plated bike, I'll give way more. I'll wait a bit more. I'll be more patient in general.

Could it be because, since they dare to cut in close to me and others, I feel that they should be able to take the sudden manouvers I pull on them in return?

Or is this just a unconscious vengeful reaction towards them?

mmmm, i concur u reek of evil. You overflow with the dark force! but now u are only a stormtrooper my youngling. do ur sudden manouvers on those giant trucks too, i heard they are driven by malaysians most of the time too, only then will you be one with the dark side (and promote you to sith lord)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
  Roid said:

nabil15 said:

actually it depends on condition of traffic, own judgement, i cannot teach wat to do but i can advise only, ride safe wif ur eyes open:angel:

  zyrofillica said:
mmmm, i concur u reek of evil. You overflow with the dark force! but now u are only a stormtrooper my youngling. do ur sudden manouvers on those giant trucks too, i heard they are driven by malaysians most of the time too, only then will you be one with the dark side (and promote you to sith lord)

Yesssssss, master.....

http://www.darthmaul.net/pictures_pics_images_photos/darth_maul_sith_lords_1.jpg

But I will have to call you out on the truck advice. The Farce is too strong in that one.

  chuan.z said:
Unless you're a TP, then u hunter lor... It's more like 2B - mousedeer, 2A - deer, 2 - moose

Cheetah cannot "chiak" elephant, so come chase after the smaller animals... heh

lol.dis is a gd 1.hahahaha :lol:

bitterhahas said:
thanks for the help guys, will follow you guys' footsteps.

always nice to know that whenever i have doubts, members of the sbf will always be lend a helping hand.

very warm :D

awwwwwwwwwww.so sweet.come come i give u hug. :shy:

Roid said:

true.it's either u kena tailgated or u kena kick out frm ur lane.hrmph :angry:

wait4me said:
let him go in front of u

then u horn horn back

wah bro!so fierce.if me.dun dare 2 do dat coz my x1 de horn very cute *toot toot* nia.horn back oso no use.

DeusExMachina said:
Technically speaking, you DO realize that what you suggested might be a problem for her, right?

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

DeusExMachina said:
BTW, do you guys ever realize that some of you may accord M'sian kup kias less respect than local plated bikes, while on the road?

I realize this. When I'm riding down and squeezing in traffic, I tend to cut M'sian bikes closer. I cut in and out and right in front of them. I overtake them closely. Basically I give them a taste of their own medicine.

And this is done subconsciously, not even planned, or done intentionally, or in anger.

But coming upon an SG plated bike, I'll give way more. I'll wait a bit more. I'll be more patient in general.

Could it be because, since they dare to cut in close to me and others, I feel that they should be able to take the sudden manouvers I pull on them in return?

i tink it's jus u.lol.but some mlysian cubs oso quite nice.gif way 2 u.sometimes is de sg plate which jus zips inches away frm u n nearly causing heart attack.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

  evaakutenshi said:

i tink it's jus u.lol.but some mlysian cubs oso quite nice.gif way 2 u.sometimes is de sg plate which jus zips inches away frm u n nearly causing heart attack.

OK la. I never really cut THAT close to them. For them, as long as I have about 1.5 bike length, I'll zip right in.

It's just that, I give SG bikes more space.

.... 'cos maybe if I cut SG bikes too close, they may complain on SBF about some KNNBCCB rider (with my description) who cut them too closely today while on BKE. :p

  DeusExMachina said:
OK la. I never really cut THAT close to them. For them, as long as I have about 1.5 bike length, I'll zip right in.

It's just that, I give SG bikes more space.

.... 'cos maybe if I cut SG bikes too close, they may complain on SBF about some KNNBCCB rider (with my description) who cut them too closely today while on BKE. :p

hahahahaha.gd 1 gd 1!i tink rly true.hahaha.we sgporeans only noe hw 2 complain.either via stomp or sbf or some other forums. *clap clap* :thumb: bro deus nvr fails 2 make my day.hahaha

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Today when i was on the way to work i encountered very funny thing. I noticed that drivers are very relistic..

I was entering PIE from bukit batok when a TP rode past me.. After that I was following behind him all the way till paya lebar and on the way, i noticed that there were no cars infront, and behind the TP.. Those drivers whom wanna cut into the first lane signals check blind spot b4 moving out. The most cars slow down and move out of the first lane to allow the TP to past.. Super funny.. I was behind the TP all the way cos it was super smooth and fast.. No car cut me, or tried to tailgate me nothing man, juz pass..

The only thing is that the TP was riding fast man.. On my meter was about 100km/h and he was about 2 car length infront of me.. On a certain stretch of road i think the TP was travelling more then 120km/h.

But today was the smoothest ride i have ever travelled to work. No drivers tried to kill me on the road to work.. haha

  DeusExMachina said:

believe your actions were results of your pent up frustrations with them. either they are very reckless or can't be bothered...even when you did all that maneuvers, they are least offended cos they are so used to all kinds of situations.

____

yesterday, again i got squeezed to one side and car dun want to give way, so i dragged my bike, went in front of his car and did a 'buay tire' thing and i can see he dropped off slightly behind me....

  xiaobanz said:
Today when i was on the way to work i encountered very funny thing. I noticed that drivers are very relistic..

I was entering PIE from bukit batok when a TP rode past me.. After that I was following behind him all the way till paya lebar and on the way, i noticed that there were no cars infront, and behind the TP.. Those drivers whom wanna cut into the first lane signals check blind spot b4 moving out. The most cars slow down and move out of the first lane to allow the TP to past.. Super funny.. I was behind the TP all the way cos it was super smooth and fast.. No car cut me, or tried to tailgate me nothing man, juz pass..

The only thing is that the TP was riding fast man.. On my meter was about 100km/h and he was about 2 car length infront of me.. On a certain stretch of road i think the TP was travelling more then 120km/h.

But today was the smoothest ride i have ever travelled to work. No drivers tried to kill me on the road to work.. haha

Typical Singapore driver especially those "G" plate, when no TP around, they go above 80 and stay in the middle lane or even lane 1. When TP appear, all signal left and keep left and go below 70:lol:

Talking about M'sia kup kias... I was harrased by 2 big M'sia bus on BKE! 1 literally try to knock me down by swerving and squeezing into my lane... The other keep on making sudden brake and floor the pedal for the black smoke... i just give them a finger, and wish they would burn in hell...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Well personally... I always adopt this method of riding...

When the traffic is light, I ride in the lane.

When the traffic is heavy, I start to ride in between the lanes and with the traffic. But, I have a rule of thumb for myself... I tend to lane-split at only +20km/h of the speed of the cars and not more than that. In case, they swerve out... I will be able to stop in time.

DeusExMachina said:
Technically speaking, you DO realize that what you suggested might be a problem for her, right?

By the way, i'm a lady. So... that don't apply to me though. :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Today while riding,

enough is enough. today is my 5th time my rear plate screws came loose. gonna go straight to a hardware shop 1st thing in the morning n get some lock nuts.cant stand the lavander shop carrot me $1 for a set of screws each time I purchase it. (an additional $1 to add a washer on top of it).

funny the nut came loose if i ride over 120km/h on all occasions without fail...hmm...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  SparkerS1 said:
no lah, gear up for safety, expect the unexpected:)

i dun advise lane spliting, but must see condition, dun go fast, one car inch out and gone case liao, play safe, i rode n keep to my lane just now, nice ride home even it's heavy traffic, i still enjoy my ride.

if need balls of steel, means i got balls as soft as fishballs lah:faint:

at least still got the balls.

DeusExMachina said:

ooops. i don't meant it that way though.

sICkbOi-dOt-cOm said:
Talking about M'sia kup kias... I was harrased by 2 big M'sia bus on BKE! 1 literally try to knock me down by swerving and squeezing into my lane... The other keep on making sudden brake and floor the pedal for the black smoke... i just give them a finger, and wish they would burn in hell...

and that's the bloody reason why i need a powerful bike. just a sharp twist of throttle and i'm gone from all these troublesome riders/drivers.

it's really getting on my nerves when i travel at around 90-100km/hr in either lane 2 or 3 and cars just like to cut into my lane so close and yet overtake me ever so slowly. if they wish to overtake, please do so at a faster speed and away from me. it's really scary when you see a car's body just beside you and slowly going into the lane beside you mere centimetres away and you have to tap on the brakes just to let them enter into your lane without compromising on your safety.

  Yatz86 said:

funny the nut came loose if i ride over 120km/h on all occasions without fail...hmm...

same problem, dun ride tat fast lor:angel:

firefox87 said:
at least still got the balls.

and that's the bloody reason why i need a powerful bike. just a sharp twist of throttle and i'm gone from all these troublesome riders/drivers.

got balls but soft and tender:angel:

a powerful bike doesnt really help much, its all about the rider's skill and alertness, must know how to react fast, think ahead

  firefox87 said:
u just need balls of steel.

and us the hunters? heh.

chuan.z said:
Unless you're a TP, then u hunter lor... It's more like 2B - mousedeer, 2A - deer, 2 - moose

Cheetah cannot "chiak" elephant, so come chase after the smaller animals... heh

Did I heard someone call me? :D

nabil15 said:

wait4me said:
let him go in front of u

then u horn horn back

And then he Jam Brake & claim against you... ... :sian:

DeusExMachina said:

Muahahaha! Balls of steel! :lol:

xiaobanz said:

Got ask the TP his schedule, then everyday can ride with him to work? :lol:

sICkbOi-dOt-cOm said:

firefox87 said:

No use one lah, you will just Buang faster that's all. :cheeky:

  Silent Hunter said:
Got ask the TP his schedule, then everyday can ride with him to work? :lol:

Haha I'm self employed and my working schedule is not fixed.. Depends on my clients.. haha.. But best got TP escort.. haha

Today while riding!

1 taxi behind me horned me coz X-junction i wanna do LEGAL u turn and he wanna turn right.

after he horned me, he squeezed to my front.

Well done. Now his door is just directly in front of my bike. I jit tao give him 1 x super long horn. Until can see his face change. Then he realised why i never turn - coz funking hell got traffic ma! toopid idiota driver.

another occasion:

lane split while traffic light red; squeezed to the front. and there was an ah pek on a rxk in front of me. (We are still in between lanes)

while red light he down there throttle "peh peh peh" all the way, i tot, fwa dun play play, ginger is the older spicier.

a lot of smoke and everything, even drivers also looking at him like "wa, this guy lacer, mai siao siao".

then green light, i tot can "go" coz the veteran lacer shd pick up all the way.

ma la eh zai! after he "peh" for a while he moved abt 1m; i down there also hard to balance coz i really prepare to go le (not to lace, just normal pickup). :lol:

just the lil things that makes riding interesting.

Edited by JackOHJack

  Yatz86 said:
Today while riding,

enough is enough. today is my 5th time my rear plate screws came loose. gonna go straight to a hardware shop 1st thing in the morning n get some lock nuts.cant stand the lavander shop carrot me $1 for a set of screws each time I purchase it. (an additional $1 to add a washer on top of it).

use double nuts to tighten the screws?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

  JackOHJack said:
Today while riding!

1 taxi behind me horned me coz X-junction i wanna do LEGAL u turn and he wanna turn right.

after he horned me, he squeezed to my front.

Well done. Now his door is just directly in front of my bike. I jit tao give him 1 x super long horn. Until can see his face change. Then he realised why i never turn - coz funking hell got traffic ma! toopid idiota driver.

another occasion:

lane split while traffic light red; squeezed to the front. and there was an ah pek on a rxk in front of me. (We are still in between lanes)

while red light he down there throttle "peh peh peh" all the way, i tot, fwa dun play play, ginger is the older spicier.

a lot of smoke and everything, even drivers also looking at him like "wa, this guy lacer, mai siao siao".

then green light, i tot can "go" coz the veteran lacer shd pick up all the way.

ma la eh zai! after he "peh" for a while he moved abt 1m; i down there also hard to balance coz i really prepare to go le (not to lace, just normal pickup). :lol:

just the lil things that makes riding interesting.

Thats the problem of right turn and u turn signal light, all using the same signal light. May be can install a "U" turn light on the bike. :lol:

As for the throttling, either his engine got some problem/not smooth or the aircon not cold enough.