ytd while riding i cannot count how many fingers i showed, for the whole day..huhu! either they are blocking the riders' way while lane splitting or they are being really inconsiderate and/or incompetent..showed the finger alot during my ride from clementi to simei on pie, jammed, so lane splitting 90% of the way..not impatient or what..just a lil peeved over their whatever i showed the finger for..hurhur~!

today was only once..at a dumb cab..but forgot what..let's see how many more during the afternoon jam later :angel:

if you encountered what i encountered today while driving home, your finger will be sore :-) i was at upper thomson road, right lane, in stopped traffic. i let a lady make a u-turn (so at least she can move). but instead of making her u-turn, she stopped and completely blocked my lane, cos she wanna go to the left!!! stopped for 2 minutes! the traffic in front of my lane from completely stopped, to completely empty...and she is still blocking the lane. hahaha!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
  • Replies 25.1k

Well, I rode today to meet a friend and it was fantastic fun! The roads were very clear and nice...rode from upper thomson to sle, then mandai road, woodlands road, upper bt timah, hillview...and then back. very fun and relaxing ride.

Then, I drove out to meet another friend cos it was raining here and i didn't want my boots to get wet. and when driving back...teruk...after-office traffic...

...well...i blogged about it. Have a read!

Well, I rode today to meet a friend and it was fantastic fun! The roads were very clear and nice...rode from upper thomson to sle, then mandai road, woodlands road, upper bt timah, hillview...and then back. very fun and relaxing ride.

Then, I drove out to meet another friend cos it was raining here and i didn't want my boots to get wet. and when driving back...teruk...after-office traffic...

...well...i blogged about it. Have a read!

haha u really enjoy riding around thoroughly eh? Living life finally!!!!

i got a taste of the morning rush hour.... was travelling thru the notorious braddel/lornie/adam/farrer rd to get to bukit merah as i don't want to pay ERP... sliced thru the jam like a hot knife thru butter!!!!

haha u really enjoy riding around thoroughly eh? Living life finally!!!!

i got a taste of the morning rush hour.... was travelling thru the notorious braddel/lornie/adam/farrer rd to get to bukit merah as i don't want to pay ERP... sliced thru the jam like a hot knife thru butter!!!!

no kidding!!! i absolutely enjoy riding around...thoroughly and completely!

see...if i was at that rush hour...i'd be in traffic for an hour!!

today BEFORE riding...

found some low life stole my givi wind shield off my phantom... sianz...

hope he goes so fast it shatters and takes the top of his skull off... LOL

today while riding...

on the way home, i thought i'd try my luck around my neighbourhood to see if it was from my area

and LO AND BEHOLD!!! i actually saw it... you ask me how i recognize it, there were some chemical marks and scratches when i e-braked into the back of a pick up some months ago, attached to no less than another TA-200... repainted a shocking orange...

so called Yishun NPP and within 15 minutes they were there at 419A MCSP

took down my particulars and did a vehicle trace and told me to go home first as it could take a while

so i came back - barely half hour ago - and showered and waited for their call...

just my luck, they got the address but no one was in, so they couldn't interview the vehicle owner... haiz...

also they did explain to me and i do understand and agree that as it is a non-serial #'ed accessory unlike pipes and the like... it would be pretty difficult to have a case...

his advise was in future to silicone the allen screw areas as well as where possible to use different types of screws or bolt/nuts so they have a more difficult time getting the accessories you bought with your hard earned $$$...

Oh my! That's just across the road from my Block! And my is a Phantom too! :eek:

By the way did the bike have Green and Purple tire caps?

My got stolen.

heng u alright dude, as in no serious injuries or what. no damage to ur bike? wonder what bumper material is that...

It's Plastic... :sian:

No injuries, only contact to the bumper was my front tire.

Press in a bit, left an impression.

Today while riding, I saw quite a number of people texting talking on their handphone...

By the way, texting is more dangerous than talking on the HP, because it takes the eyes off the road.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5751340#post5751340

Edited by Silent Hunter

dun u girl me..u like if i call u "Boy, you have to understand.."? you make yourself sound so old & naggy.

in any case, judge me anyhow u'd like. i dont give nuts. cuz i can jolly well do the same about you or any one else for that matter. :)

I don't think he meant anything by addressing you as girl...its just a friendly way of addressing you like how we use dude or brother so often in this forum.

Anyway I'd like to share an incident that happened when I showed this van driver the finger quite some time ago. I was along the CTE with my ex riding pillion on lane 1. This van suddenly swerved into my lane; he probably didn't check his blindspot and just changed lanes. I was very pissed so I showed him the finger after swerving to the right to avoid him. I could se his face totally change at that point and he proceeded to try and knock me off the road. Yes he swerved right back into the lane after intially backing out; lucky I braked enough to avoid him.

When he failed to hit me he turned back into his lane and I could see his mouth working furiously, probably cursing me. There was a car coming up on his lane so he overtook it on the left and waited for me to catch up with him. I didn't bother to as my exit was comng up so I just filtered off to the left most lane, trying to keep a car between our vehicles at all times.

So although nothing happened, I was shaking as I left the expressway: my flippant gestured nearly got me and my ex killed. I've since tried my hardest control my anger when riding...

If you think I'm being naggy, so be it. Just hope that you and others following this thread can learn from my experiences.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
was travelling thru the notorious braddel/lornie/adam/farrer rd to get to bukit merah as i don't want to pay ERP...

wah lau, can ride till siao:faint:

Oh my! That's just across the road from my Block! And my is a Phantom too! :eek:

My got stolen.

Today while riding, I saw quite a number of people texting talking on their handphone...

By the way, texting is more dangerous than talking on the HP, because it takes the eyes off the road.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5751340#post5751340

:lol: if really got ur cap, go down "zheng1" him together arh! :lol::faint: jk.

Just dun let me catch a driver using handphone - well, nothing much i can do also. :lol: maybe can make him/her infamous.

Anyway I'd like to share an incident that happened when I showed this van driver the finger quite some time ago. I was along the CTE with my ex riding pillion on lane 1. This van suddenly swerved into my lane; he probably didn't check his blindspot and just changed lanes. I was very pissed so I showed him the finger after swerving to the right to avoid him. I could se his face totally change at that point and he proceeded to try and knock me off the road. Yes he swerved right back into the lane after intially backing out; lucky I braked enough to avoid him.

When he failed to hit me he turned back into his lane and I could see his mouth working furiously, probably cursing me. There was a car coming up on his lane so he overtook it on the left and waited for me to catch up with him. I didn't bother to as my exit was comng up so I just filtered off to the left most lane, trying to keep a car between our vehicles at all times.

So although nothing happened, I was shaking as I left the expressway: my flippant gestured nearly got me and my ex killed. I've since tried my hardest control my anger when riding...

If you think I'm being naggy, so be it. Just hope that you and others following this thread can learn from my experiences.

really nothing to gain, everything to lose.. :sian:

My got stolen.

:lol: if really got ur cap, go down "zheng1" him together arh! :lol::faint: jk.

Sorry must make clear, it's 1 set Green tire cap and 1 set Purple tire cap.

Not 1 tire cap 2 colours.

Antartica can PM me the Bike number and the Block you found it?

I want to see also. If have, I want to take them back.

today while riding..along cte..

saw a malaysian cub with a pillion..normal rite?..was lane splitting at one point and the said bike was infront of me..

suddenly the pillion caught my attention.."eh!y his helmet diff ar?"

wahlan..the pillion nt even using a helmet! it was a trucker cap!! wtf??!

at that tym,i reali wished for a tp..

i giggled by myself tru out the rest of my journey..funi ar..wt were they tinkin..

Just on while I riding to work at along BKE Turn Left will be KJE.

Heavy Traffic I saw a lady rider F**3731*... . Her Rite handle bar touch e Blue Taxi

side mirror something just fly off .. e rider don even look behind N ride as fast as she could . .. .

She bites. Be careful....

Listen to him. He's right. You keep pointing your finger around, one day you're going to meet a really belligerent driver or rider who will come after you and knock you down... nevermind that you're a girl, that you're riding a 2B bike, or whether if you're a P-plater or not.

When you cross that line with the wrong person, you might regret it.

So think twice. Always think of this:

"Can I win this fight?"

If you can, go ahead.

dude, as i mentioned,

i dont really do that most of my riding journey so far. just that lately it's getting more frequent. for some reason.

need i make that my signature so that u all who reads is aware abt that?:p

anyways..thank u for all your concerns ah..touching ah :cheeky:

dont worry abt me ya..i'll be fine..just dun 'girl' me if enuf..it flips a trigger..:cheeky:

oh ya..i ever showed d finger long time back when its still a rare phenomenon and the van driver just flipped..but in d end it just fizzed away cuz to me its jus a moment kind of thing & nothing much to pursue..:cheeky:

but if she has a long finger???

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/photo/2006-07/26/xin_2007032617404862968011.jpg

as compare to the short one

http://www.bite.ca/mtBlog/archives/Little%20Girl%20Gives%20Finger.jpg

:lol::lol:

my fingernails not that long ah bro..very irritating to keep long nails for so long time..:cheeky:

if you encountered what i encountered today while driving home, your finger will be sore :-) i was at upper thomson road, right lane, in stopped traffic. i let a lady make a u-turn (so at least she can move). but instead of making her u-turn, she stopped and completely blocked my lane, cos she wanna go to the left!!! stopped for 2 minutes! the traffic in front of my lane from completely stopped, to completely empty...and she is still blocking the lane. hahaha!

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

i have nothing to say...:lol::lol:

u know, these kind of lady drivers makes me think..what kind of lady driver will i be when i get my car license? aiyoh! i think until dun wanna think sia..they make me feel like not getting my car license liao..makes the rest of the ladies paisey..

oh and i encountered a lady driver driving an audi ytd, doing her u-turn..she should have seen me as i was the nearest to her and i was coming closer (ps, i was going slow on a straight rd as i had jus turned left into d road), yet she did her u-turn instead of waiting for me to pass by..somehow, luckily i anticipated that, cuz i wanted to sped up, but i slowed down..had i not trust my gut feeling and sped up, u know i know ah..:dozed: i got so pissed that that was obviously such a what-the-heck, that yeh, i showed the finger..she looked apologetic and had her hands up to her forehead in apology..wtf, it was no excuse ah..i was close enuf..she shud haf known better..she looks experienced enuf (and no, not cuz she is much older but i think she is quite an experienced driver)..my god..like seriously sia..no apology will be gud enuf if i did go n turn my throttle..i mean, yeh, it was my right of way..but heck..wat the hell was she thinking sia...:mad:

I don't think he meant anything by addressing you as girl...its just a friendly way of addressing you like how we use dude or brother so often in this forum.

ok la, guess it sounds reasonable..mebe my bad also ah, kind of had a not-so-good-day yesterday..sorry ice..

but really..pple using 'girl' to me jus flips me..sis is fine with me..beb also ok, cuz i often use beb with my lady frens..

today while riding..along cte..

saw a malaysian cub with a pillion..normal rite?..was lane splitting at one point and the said bike was infront of me..

i giggled by myself tru out the rest of my journey..funi ar..wt were they tinkin..

Shamie, when I referred to you as girl, I did not meant to make it sound like an authoritative figure. But it seems that you took it that way. For that I apologize.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Hahaha! It's been a long time people address me as "Boy Boy!" already. :lol:

So can understand why can be a bit offending if a female were to be addresed as "Girl" But nothing malicious about it, in fact a bit endearing ehh? :shy:

Just think "Girl... how you feeling today?" Hahaha! :lol:

Edited by Silent Hunter

but really..pple using 'girl' to me jus flips me..sis is fine with me..beb also ok, cuz i often use beb with my lady frens..

Sticking to the subject matter... we're advising you to either stop using the middle finger, or tie/superglue your hands to the throttle, or even join the Yakuza and get it chopped off.

One day, you're going to "finger" the wrong person, and you'll end up eating asphalt big time. Not to put you down, but I have doubts that you'll be able to shake off a more experienced, and pissed off driver or biker who's determined to shove that finger back up your.... well.... you get my point. :angel:

Shamie, when I referred to you as girl, I did not meant to make it sound like an authoritative figure. But it seems that you took it that way. For that I apologize.

well, my bad too la..abit too spunky i guess:cheeky:

Hahaha! It's been a long time people address me as "Boy Boy!" already. :lol:

So can understand why can be a bit offending if a female were to be addresed as "Girl" But nothing malicious about it, in fact a bit endearing ehh? :shy:

Just think "Girl... how you feeling today?" Hahaha! :lol:

hahaha..feel like smacking the person first, can? :cheeky:

Sticking to the subject matter... we're advising you to either stop using the middle finger, or tie/superglue your hands to the throttle, or even join the Yakuza and get it chopped off.

One day, you're going to "finger" the wrong person, and you'll end up eating asphalt big time. Not to put you down, but I have doubts that you'll be able to shake off a more experienced, and pissed off driver or biker who's determined to shove that finger back up your.... well.... you get my point. :angel:

i quote once again

i dont really do that most of my riding journey so far. just that lately it's getting more frequent. for some reason.

oh my god! u all so over concern! so touching on one hand, on the other hand, worry not! i shall know how to take care of myself, okie :):):)

today while riding..

wtf? idiota riders!

Just on while I riding to work at along BKE Turn Left will be KJE.

Heavy Traffic I saw a lady rider F**3731*... . Her Rite handle bar touch e Blue Taxi

side mirror something just fly off .. e rider don even look behind N ride as fast as she could . .. .

standard, zao lang arh! :faint:

u know, these kind of lady drivers makes me think..what kind of lady driver will i be when i get my car license? aiyoh! i think until dun wanna think sia..they make me feel like not getting my car license liao..makes the rest of the ladies paisey..

oh and i encountered a lady driver driving an audi ytd, doing her u-turn..she should have seen me as i was the nearest to her and i was coming closer (ps, i was going slow on a straight rd as i had jus turned left into d road), yet she did her u-turn instead of waiting for me to pass by..

... ... ... ...

just now while driving (L plate), this bong bong chao nah bong young lady driver, come out from minor road, stop IN left lane to check traffic clear or not, coz she wanna turn right from minor road. of coz i was in that left lane she stopped in.

Chao nah bong bong bong bong bong... ... ... ...

father rich also not like that drive mah little gal! :angry:

:thumb: really no point la, i really dun like flying OFF my bike, so this kinda things i also wun do.

i think otr, ppl tend to react to u the way u react to them. :smile:

oh my god! u all so over concern! so touching on one hand, on the other hand, worry not! i shall know how to take care of myself, okie :):):)

OK. Let's see how many more finger stories are yet to come. :p

Today while not riding,

hit kerb while doing horizontal parking, =X

road hog=X

excessive checking of blindspot=X

on top of it, its raining=X

but overall, manage to pass driving, wohoo=)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Today while not riding,

hit kerb while doing horizontal parking, =X

road hog=X

excessive checking of blindspot=X

on top of it, its raining=X

but overall, manage to pass driving, wohoo=)

Congratulations! My TP's coming soon too :angel:

:lol: u like that say, even if she's here also zao lang sia. :lol:

today while riding!

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QKDQ-1g15sw[/yt]

hmmm wah... very dangerous sia...

Junction indeed a birth place of many accidents.

Today while riding..near potong pasir MRT there..a car came out of the filter lane frm express way exit....den signal right den change lane straight aways frm lane3 cut to lane1..RAWR !! cnt see im in lane1..den i E brake..lucky i ski & siam off sia..if not i crash on to tis idiot car..damn pissed..show WTF signal to the female driver......~!@#$%^&*() *Pui* DAMN YOU!

Edited by Skull_Angel

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6