today while riding..saw a rider at the traffic lite with his pillion..he kept on blowing his pipe..duno y,maybe bike idling too low..kns! blow blow so many tym,i behind him can kana asthma..his 2t lyk pest ctrl doin fumugation..he was kinda impatient cos he kept inching forward even though the traffic lite just turned red..sm more gt red lite camera..

den wen traffic turn green,i was gettin ready to move off wen his bike kinda POP and gues wt, his pillion fell off the bike..NO JOKE!! back flip lar sia..i wuz in no position to stop n help, given the situation..bt i heard him scolding his gf lyk y nvr hold him tite..whoa! lyk dat oso cn..pity the gal..

• Replies 25.1k

today while riding..saw a rider at the traffic lite with his pillion..he kept on blowing his pipe..duno y,maybe bike idling too low..kns! blow blow so many tym,i behind him can kana asthma..his 2t lyk pest ctrl doin fumugation..he was kinda impatient cos he kept inching forward even though the traffic lite just turned red..sm more gt red lite camera..

den wen traffic turn green,i was gettin ready to move off wen his bike kinda POP and gues wt, his pillion fell off the bike..NO JOKE!! back flip lar sia..i wuz in no position to stop n help, given the situation..bt i heard him scolding his gf lyk y nvr hold him tite..whoa! lyk dat oso cn..pity the gal..

Lol! but very irresponsible rider lah... And summore scold the pillion instead of apologizing! Imagine if the vehicle behind not able to stop in time...? :nono: If I were the gal, I'd take off my shoes and whack him where it hurts most (c.f. Latest News: Woman whacks male friend below the belt with high heeled shoe)... :rolleyes:

Can I share my riding experience while doing Prac 6 today?

Well, I was the last bike of a convoy of 7 bikes, inclusive of the 2 instructors. I was keeping a safe distance from the bike in front of me cause he was quite unstable and keep swaying from left to right, plus he always forgot to turn off his signal. Suddenly, from the right, this yellow taxi overtook me and wanted to squeeze in between my bike and the bike in front of me. The instructor tulan and honk the taxi and he ease off.. Scaryyy sia..

But I truly truly truly enjoyed my very first virgin on the road!!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

nxt time dis kinda thing happen jus hornnnnnnnnnnnn or best is kick the taxi =X heee.bad eva teach ppl dis kinda things.anw.jia you jia you for the rest of ur pracs :thumb:

:lol::lol::lol: funny hw u described it.but pity the girl.damn the guy.if me sure kena whack 1.tsk tsk.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

aiyo.... car look down on big bike. big bike look down on small bike. small bike look down on motorized bicycles, motorized bicycles look down on skateboard. skateboard look down on people who walk. pedestrians punch bus drivers. how la like that?

:lol::lol::lol::thumb:

Well, I was the last bike of a convoy of 7 bikes, inclusive of the 2 instructors. I was keeping a safe distance from the bike in front of me cause he was quite unstable and keep swaying from left to right, plus he always forgot to turn off his signal. Suddenly, from the right, this yellow taxi overtook me and wanted to squeeze in between my bike and the bike in front of me. The instructor tulan and honk the taxi and he ease off.. Scaryyy sia..

But I truly truly truly enjoyed my very first virgin on the road!!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

glad u had fun..jus be aware of ur surroundings and constantly keep a lookout for pedestrains and other vehicles ya :)

wtfknnccb! :lol:

walao, can scold the gf some more! kecoh or what sia! :lol:

aisey..poor girl..if i were her.....:lol:

nxt time dis kinda thing happen jus hornnnnnnnnnnnn or best is kick the taxi =X heee.bad eva teach ppl dis kinda things.anw.jia you jia you for the rest of ur pracs :thumb:

:lol::lol::lol: funny hw u described it.but pity the girl.damn the guy.if me sure kena whack 1.tsk tsk.

hahahaha..not teach him bad things..teach him survival skills :thumb:

hahaha..ya lor..irresponsible rider and irresponsible bf..what kind of bf sia like that..suppose to protect the girl end up expose her to harm..tsk tsk..if i were the girl, he sure will kena more then whack..:lol:

bt i heard him scolding his gf lyk y nvr hold him tite..whoa! lyk dat oso cn..pity the gal..

kns, lai, the gal i tompang:cheeky:

i also got encounter 2 strokers reving their bikes, engine easily stall? pls go retify the problem or change to a 4 stroker.

today while riding....i am still getting used to the blind spot mirror on my main mirror..feels like part of my mirror view kena block (ok, obviously cuz the blind spot mirror is there) and that i cant really see the view behind me..guess i feel that i cant fully utilize my main mirror cuz of the blind spot mirror covering part of the main mirror, but yeh..learning to use the blind spot mirror..zz.....

kns, lai, the gal i tompang:cheeky:

i also got encounter 2 strokers reving their bikes, engine easily stall? pls go retify the problem or change to a 4 stroker.

haha..u tompang? scared tompang u,byk wheelie..haha..:) jokin :)

today while riding....i am still getting used to the blind spot mirror on my main mirror..feels like part of my mirror view kena block (ok, obviously cuz the blind spot mirror is there) and that i cant really see the view behind me..guess i feel that i cant fully utilize my main mirror cuz of the blind spot mirror covering part of the main mirror, but yeh..learning to use the blind spot mirror..zz.....

it takes some tym to get use to it i tink..for me..it took me 1 blardy week.....to realise dat i still cnt adapt..haha..in the end change the mirror.. :)

Good one, there's more to come... beware!

Hmmm the pillion dun deserve such a treatment leh... the ryder "throw" clutch is it?

Today while riding, almost bang onto this lady... came out in between stationery vehicle... heng that she retreat... god bless

Enjoying my ride, but be extra careful while going in between stationery vehicle. Especially when its jammed pack...

must be a young fella, right? sigh...can't understand why the gal still with this type of people.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
it takes some tym to get use to it i tink..for me..it took me 1 blardy week.....to realise dat i still cnt adapt..haha..in the end change the mirror.. :)

hahaha..wat the heck..i will try to adapt to the blind spot mirror la..cuz starting to see some advantages to fixing one..hehe..

Hmmm the pillion dun deserve such a treatment leh... the ryder "throw" clutch is it?

Today while riding, almost bang onto this lady... came out in between stationery vehicle... heng that she retreat... god bless

Enjoying my ride, but be extra careful while going in between stationery vehicle. Especially when its jammed pack...

i think the rider late or pissed off with the girl for some reason or what..young blood boils faster ma..hahah..but still..to do that is unreasonable cuz it can cost a life and to scold some more is unspeakable..hahas..duma$s rider..

and yah..never think still rivers dun have crocodile..in this case..the stationary jammed vehicles are the still river and the pedestrians are the crocodile..:lol:

must be a young fella, right? sigh...can't understand why the gal still with this type of people.

haha, they say, love is blind..:cool:

apparently, it is deaf too! :faint:

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

wtf? :lol: he wanna wheelie with the gal la.

eh, the blindspot mirror u add to the outside or the inside of ur mirror?

i added to the inside which will normally show my arm anyway, so the outer part is still showing the rear while the part which shows my arm now shows my blindspot. but i still check blindspot nonetheless.

only use it for tight situations when idiot BUS tailgate me and i cant see a damn ****.

:lol: ya! wnder how the gals can tahan the loud pipes - they actually enjoy it? :faint::lol: funny.

young? as in age? ..hmm..i duno..young in experience? YES! coz p-plate..lol..

bt anw dat incident damn funi lar..cant help bt to giggle to myself esp wen passin dat rd..

if i c d rider otr again, i duno wtz my reaction..(park bike 1 side and ROFL maybe..) hhahah

i added to the inside which will normally show my arm anyway, so the outer part is still showing the rear while the part which shows my arm now shows my blindspot. but i still check blindspot nonetheless.

only use it for tight situations when idiot BUS tailgate me and i cant see a damn ****.

:lol: ya! wnder how the gals can tahan the loud pipes - they actually enjoy it? :faint::lol: funny.

the blind spot mirror those round ones i stick inside of the mirror lorh..did think of getting those can put outside ones but tat tym thought it was only for cars..yah, initially tot the part where my arm covers it can be a suitable area cuz rarely been used unless i move my arm, but boy, was i wrong..:lol:

the same situation happened to my work friend ...

at first we were kinda stunned to see him backflip ...

but he very siao laa, fall already then he stand up and laugh ...

but ah, he fell head first ..

luckily u manage to avoid her ...

:lol::lol::lol::thumb:

glad u had fun..jus be aware of ur surroundings and constantly keep a lookout for pedestrains and other vehicles ya :)

wtfknnccb! :lol:

walao, can scold the gf some more! kecoh or what sia! :lol:

aisey..poor girl..if i were her.....:lol:

hahahaha..not teach him bad things..teach him survival skills :thumb:

hahaha..ya lor..irresponsible rider and irresponsible bf..what kind of bf sia like that..suppose to protect the girl end up expose her to harm..tsk tsk..if i were the girl, he sure will kena more then whack..:lol:

if i were th girl .. and i'm still okay after that ..i whack the guy and whack the bike too ! hehehe

semi auto bike also can fall backwards one .. no need to throw clutch to witness pillion do an impromptu backflip.. haha

yes please! be extra carefull when gg in between stationary vehicles.. i cant stand drivers who flick their ciggie butts out when at traffic light.. then u swee2 zoom past them.. HEART PAIN uh these people ...

dont u hear the saying ,loud pipes saves lives? HEHE !

young? as in age? ..hmm..i duno..young in experience? YES! coz p-plate..lol..

bt anw dat incident damn funi lar..cant help bt to giggle to myself esp wen passin dat rd..

if i c d rider otr again, i duno wtz my reaction..(park bike 1 side and ROFL maybe..) hhahah

ask him laa, hey, hows your girl ? if u dont sayang her, then let her ride with me laa .. dont waste her life like that ... hehes !

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

get a bigger mirror and then put the blind spot mirror. sure can work.

one word. exciting.

loud pipes=more vibrations and also 2 strokers tend to have more vibrations

than a 4 stroker. so, the more vibration the bike has, the easier to pick up chicks. think scrambler, big bike, sportsbike, 2 stroke bike.

semi auto bike also can fall backwards one .. no need to throw clutch to witness pillion do an impromptu backflip.. haha

semi auto bike also can 'throw' clutch. you talking from experience? ;)

anyone wanna kill me? i'm so sad today cos so many cars tried to kill me. they just overtook me when they drove so slowly. i can even pretend not to see them and just be by their side to look inside and then, they gave me some space. sometimes, i just feel like knocking on their window. then, got 1 car whose driver thinks he's riding a bike. can happy2 lane split between 2 bikes very fast.

i'm so depressed. i practise good riding etiquette. even if i cut out from an opposing lane, i always ensure i accelerate fast enough so that the car behind won't need to step on the brake for me. but drivers just like to butt out their front and always force me to slow down for them. so unfair!

and today, i beat a red light camera without realising it. somehow, i idiotically stepped on the brake for a while when i should have just go on. from far, it was green but as i approach the junction, i didn't even realise it had turned amber. reaction was to hit on the brake but let go after a while.

after passing the white line after it turned red, i looked back and still no flash! i wonder if they will capture even with no flash. oh well.. lesson learnt is to concentrate on the traffic lights. you never when it can change colour. and some lights' amber really change fast!

the blind spot mirror those round ones i stick inside of the mirror lorh..did think of getting those can put outside ones but tat tym thought it was only for cars..yah, initially tot the part where my arm covers it can be a suitable area cuz rarely been used unless i move my arm, but boy, was i wrong..:lol:

Yeah mine also stick inside, so far so good :)

Btw, don't just stick and trust the blind spot mirror 100%, you need to "calibrate" it first! Best is with a stationary object (parallel parked car even better, but make sure it's safe!)

Line yourself up with the object as you would a car on the road, then as you move slowly forward, ask yourself these questions:

- When the object first appears on the blind spot mirror, where does it shows up in your main mirror? And where is the object in reality (turn head to check). This will help to give you a sense of continuity of the new mirror setup.

- When the object is already going out of your blind spot mirror (obviously already out of the main mirror), without turning your head, are you able to detect the object in your peripheral vision (looking straight, as you would OTR)? This is to ensure your blind spot mirror really covers the blind spot(!)

- As the blind spot mirror reflection is severely distorted, do a mental note on where the real object is, and how near/far it shows up in the blind spot mirror. This will help to give you an idea OTR of how near the vehicles are when they appear in your blind spot mirrors.

Yes, it gets a bit of getting used to, but once you get the hang of it... I feel vulnerable when using stock mirrors without blind spot coverage! (when sending to inspection :p)

lolx.. while saying about the mirror.. i'm so used to the mirror that while walking to my work place.. i heard a "bicycle" "horn" me.. den i tried to check blind spot/check mirror, den i realise that i'm walking.. cause no mirror to check.. hahhaa!!!

Actually, happen quite alot of times.. some more, i check twice? to confirm no mirror... hahha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Taxi drivers... What shall I say... Was doing 70km/h on the extreme left lane when this imbecile tailgated and high beam impatiently. Once he got into side by side, he unwind his window and shouted something but I didnt hear. Gave chase to him at the next traffic light, smack his ****ing window and punch him in the face 3 times and spit on his face! Took his car keys and sped away. Yes, I wish I had did that but no. haha.. At the traffic light he tthis is the conversation

Idiot: Eh how u ride ah?? That one highway u noe...

Me: yah that one highway, highway to hell for u lah apek..knn.. grave calling u liao

Idiot: u stupid lah dunno how to ride, when i start driving u still in ur mother stomach

Me: This mirror u give your mother play *kicks his side mirror and sped away*

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

:lol: dis is a gd 1 :thumb: i seriously dunno hw ppl can tahan 2t.these past few days when lane splitting.suay2 infrnt sure gt 2stroke bike.dey peh peh till smoke come out.i was coughing like mad bhind.aft dat i tink the 2t rly got 2 my brain.open throttle n quickly overtake dem if space permits.

than a 4 stroker. so, the more vibration the bike has, the easier to pick up chicks. think scrambler, big bike, sportsbike, 2 stroke bike.

and today, i beat a red light camera without realising it. somehow, i idiotically stepped on the brake for a while when i should have just go on. from far, it was green but as i approach the junction, i didn't even realise it had turned amber. reaction was to hit on the brake but let go after a while.

after passing the white line after it turned red, i looked back and still no flash! i wonder if they will capture even with no flash. oh well.. lesson learnt is to concentrate on the traffic lights. you never when it can change colour. and some lights' amber really change fast!

VIBRATION??????erk erk erk :lol:

hahaha.bro.u r nt the only 1.everytime i c traffic light green colour i sure panicked.like counting down as 2 when it will turn amber.most of the time if i c green lites frm far.i'll pray hard it'll turn amber if nt pink blue purple.heeee.slow down when nearing n if it's still green pick up pick up!:thumb:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

anyone wanna kill me? i'm so sad today cos so many cars tried to kill me. they just overtook me when they drove so slowly. i can even pretend not to see them and just be by their side to look inside and then, they gave me some space. sometimes, i just feel like knocking on their window. then, got 1 car whose driver thinks he's riding a bike. can happy2 lane split between 2 bikes very fast.

i'm so depressed. i practise good riding etiquette. even if i cut out from an opposing lane, i always ensure i accelerate fast enough so that the car behind won't need to step on the brake for me. but drivers just like to butt out their front and always force me to slow down for them. so unfair!

ok, if that's how the chicks like it. :lol:

I think amber-red lights are calibrated for the type of roads. Minor roads of 40-50kph, turn FASTER. Major roads (60-80kph) turns SLOWER.

they also give u some grey area to pang chance.

so if u ever beat red light, it's either u bochup or u were speeding.

practice good riding etiquette is not for drivers to wind down their windows and praise u. I never expect them to give way to me/ think for me - that will be complacency. practice safe riding more important than thinking for the drivers, so at least u can still rant abt it.

Btw, don't just stick and trust the blind spot mirror 100%, you need to "calibrate" it first! Best is with a stationary object (parallel parked car even better, but make sure it's safe!)

:lol: i got my frenwith driving experience to help me.

"You stand there, the typical blindspot"

"ok, move a bit to left"

"ok, move to right"

so the positioning is zhun zhun wan. :lol:

Taxi drivers... What shall I say... Was doing 70km/h on the extreme left lane when this imbecile tailgated and high beam impatiently. Once he got into side by side, he unwind his window and shouted something but I didnt hear. Gave chase to him at the next traffic light, smack his ****ing window and punch him in the face 3 times and spit on his face! Took his car keys and sped away. Yes, I wish I had did that but no. haha.. At the traffic light he tthis is the conversation

Me: yah that one highway, highway to hell for u lah apek..knn.. grave calling u liao

Idiot: u stupid lah dunno how to ride, when i start driving u still in ur mother stomach

another biker killer loose on the road! i wonder what will he do to the next biker whom he deem "dunno how to ride", particularly after this incident.

:thumb: motorcycle-1, Taxi-0.

for those idiot drivers who like to lace me (even dou im just relac jack all-the-way), or cut me impatiently when dez a funking car RIGHT IN FRONT of me, i'll just follow behind, relac jack...

then come traffic light, i will VERY EXTREMELY SLOWLY go past their window (occasional bye-bye wave) and carry on. (You can also choose to stop and laugh at his face)

The fact is that im going faster relative to the traffic ard and they still wanna be impatient, like "why is this BIKE BLOCKING me!?" when the actual fact is "why are all the other cars blocking me, the biker!":angry:

get a bigger mirror and then put the blind spot mirror. sure can work.

hhahaha..bigger mirror cannot squeeze much..hehe..n i love my mickey mirror enuf :D

alamak bro..get used to it already..this is a dog eat dog world..nothing will change that..now all wan to rush..better to ride WITH the traffic then slower..and not advisable to go tooo much faster den traffic..myt cause harm to u when anything can happen..choy..so yeh..there are times u can adopt that good riding etiquette, sometimes just go with ur devlish streak..hahas..being too mytyr or too devilish is no good..haha..jus my opinion..

oh n traffic lights..happens to the best of us too..sometimes its better to speed up n go instead of e braking n probability of fishtailing due to sudden braking cuz sudden panic..heheh..sometimes only ah, cuz u never know :cheeky:

Line yourself up with the object as you would a car on the road, then as you move slowly forward, ask yourself these questions:

- When the object first appears on the blind spot mirror, where does it shows up in your main mirror? And where is the object in reality (turn head to check). This will help to give you a sense of continuity of the new mirror setup.

- When the object is already going out of your blind spot mirror (obviously already out of the main mirror), without turning your head, are you able to detect the object in your peripheral vision (looking straight, as you would OTR)? This is to ensure your blind spot mirror really covers the blind spot(!)

- As the blind spot mirror reflection is severely distorted, do a mental note on where the real object is, and how near/far it shows up in the blind spot mirror. This will help to give you an idea OTR of how near the vehicles are when they appear in your blind spot mirrors.

Yes, it gets a bit of getting used to, but once you get the hang of it... I feel vulnerable when using stock mirrors without blind spot coverage! (when sending to inspection :p)

yup2..starting to adjust..yeh, 'calibrating' myself w d mirrors already..is what i do during riding..can b quite dangerous cuz figuring out d distance n stuff n eyes off the road..but yeh..i will survive ah..hahas..only thing to start to get used now is actually checking both mirrors simultaneously! heheh :D

lolx.. while saying about the mirror.. i'm so used to the mirror that while walking to my work place.. i heard a "bicycle" "horn" me.. den i tried to check blind spot/check mirror, den i realise that i'm walking.. cause no mirror to check.. hahhaa!!!

Actually, happen quite alot of times.. some more, i check twice? to confirm no mirror... hahha..

HAHAHAHA..happens alot to riders who use mirrors lorh..

haha..dumdol taxi..u tell him, highway also got speed limit..u can overtake me what..haha..

VIBRATION??????erk erk erk :lol:

hahaha.bro.u r nt the only 1.everytime i c traffic light green colour i sure panicked.like counting down as 2 when it will turn amber.most of the time if i c green lites frm far.i'll pray hard it'll turn amber if nt pink blue purple.heeee.slow down when nearing n if it's still green pick up pick up!:thumb:

hahahha..they shud install counters on the traffic lights..reduce the red light beatings :D

today while riding to work, approaching the converging lane... while I cruise to the end of the converging lane, I check my side mirror, saw a taxi far behind... then check my blind spot "Zooooom" taxi at my right side liao.... heng ah I didn't pick up.

It's either blind love, or she's a skank who can do no better. :angel: