look ma, no hands kind of guy...:sian:

apparantly not much brains too :cheeky:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

:lol: :thumb: for ur fren! if im going defensive riding i'll contact u k? :smile:

may i ask which driving centre?

:thumb: if u alone sure can smoke him faraway, but maybe he din mean it (REALLY in a big hurry) and also, i personally feel that the way to deal with reckless motorcyclists shd be the same as the way to deal with reckless drivers - siam them far away. :smile:

same as above :D

:lol: :thumb: for ur fren! if im going defensive riding i'll contact u k? :smile:

:sian: aiyoh, like that ah.. :faint: heng can "claim" la. safety gear?

:lol: at least she never sleep and bang into any riders... i hope. :faint:

aites ! but me can only go on weekends lor .. working daing ~

which driving center u intending to take ?

well at least she never sleep and her car starts to creep forward. that one i think can say byebye to her life hehs !

look ma, no hands kind of guy...:sian:

u know flobots song ?

now it goes like this ...

" i can drive my car with no steering wheels, no need to hold the steering wheel, ohh i have skills .." heheee

..after that become

..look ma, look ma......no teefh :cheeky:

haha after that cannot yak on the phone already =p

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

well at least she never sleep and her car starts to creep forward. that one i think can say byebye to her life hehs !

haha after that cannot yak on the phone already =p

lol, if car creep forward, maybe she no need wake up liao! o_O

hey knucklehead, hope u have a safe ride everyday..esp now rainy season..plus the number of cars always go up up up but never down..:dot:

have an enjoyable time at defensive riding also :cheeky:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

today while riding to expo. kanna knock down by a car door 5 meters away from expo carpark :sian:

expo having the usual carpark closure for cars due to overcrowding of the carpark and setup a barrier in front of the carpark. came in slowly and notice 2 cars with left signal on, most probably waiting for carpark to open, or moving off to find another carpark. there's a hug gap on the left so i squeeze in and proceed to head into the carpark. was just rolling at ard 5-10km/h when suddenly the back passenger door the the 2nd car open, sui sui kiap between my trottle and brake lever. try to support all the way but due to my gf's weight, i cannot tahan and let go of the bike.

gf suffered minor scratches on her arm and bike's left faring is badly scratched, left mirror also suffered cos dropped directly onto the kerb. :cry:

managed to get contact from the passenger who agreed to pay for the damages.

Potentially bad move.

I hope you got the DRIVER's contact as well as the car number.

U do not take a passenger's word for it. U claim from the driver. He is responsible for his passengers.

Potentially bad move.

U do not take a passenger's word for it. U claim from the driver. He is responsible for his passengers.

thanks :thumb: i got the car number. wanna get the details from the driver but was more worried about my gf at dat point of time.

contacted the passenger after getting a quote from my workshop. she seems quite happy i am willing to settle it privately. will be meeting her on wed to collect the payment. will be printing the private settlement form to make her sign, to cover her @ss and mine as well in case the driver peng weh and wanna claim me instead.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

what bike were u riding? how come 10km/h also can accident

bro read properly bro .

got huge gap on the left, bro gwzc_mk2 squeezed through btween the kerb and the cars. suddenly passenger car door open, kiap between throttle and brake lever.

but luckily u let go of the bike, the bike never kiap ur gf legs on the kerb eh .. wish u and ur gf a speedy recovery (=

sis areal, thanks2. you too, ride safe. i'm not riding at the moment though ... relaxxx and smell other people's armpit at the moment ... :sian:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

may i ask which driving centre?

weekend can work out, bbdc? :cheeky: dec 09 ah, dec! now im tied down. :lol:

Potentially bad move.

relaxxx and smell other people's armpit at the moment ... :sian:

:lol::lol: that is quite a disgusting way of describing public transport. :lol::faint:

thanks :thumb: i got the car number. wanna get the details from the driver but was more worried about my gf at dat point of time.

contacted the passenger after getting a quote from my workshop. she seems quite happy i am willing to settle it privately. will be meeting her on wed to collect the payment. will be printing the private settlement form to make her sign, to cover her @ss and mine as well in case the driver peng weh and wanna claim me instead.

Oh dear! So sorry to hear this, bro! I'm glad that you and your gf are fine. Thanks for sharing your incident with us. I think all of us can learn something from here ya! :thumb:

I hope you will collect your payment soon!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

what bike were u riding? how come 10km/h also can accident

ka tar chia

bro read properly bro .

got huge gap on the left, bro gwzc_mk2 squeezed through btween the kerb and the cars. suddenly passenger car door open, kiap between throttle and brake lever.

but luckily u let go of the bike, the bike never kiap ur gf legs on the kerb eh .. wish u and ur gf a speedy recovery (=

sis areal, thanks2. you too, ride safe. i'm not riding at the moment though ... relaxxx and smell other people's armpit at the moment ... :sian:

thanks for ur well wishes :thumb: gf had some scratches on her arm but is not serious. i think i pulled some muscle, should be fine in a few days

try sit next to the window so less chance to smell armpits :cheeky:

Oh dear! So sorry to hear this, bro! I'm glad that you and your gf are fine. Thanks for sharing your incident with us. I think all of us can learn something from here ya! :thumb:

I hope you will collect your payment soon!

thanks. i think the moral of the story is not to assume anything. always treat other road users as potential hazards

ka tar chia

thanks for ur well wishes :thumb: gf had some scratches on her arm but is not serious. i think i pulled some muscle, should be fine in a few days

try sit next to the window so less chance to smell armpits :cheeky:

thanks. i think the moral of the story is not to assume anything. always treat other road users as potential hazards

hope u recover soon man..:thumb:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Just now while riding home, from VICOM after undoing the layup of my DR800, sudden down pour....

At the amber light, new bike not familar, I rear wheel lock and drifted like Motocross into the yellow box. Quickly back paddle back. Lucky no camera, dam scary... :sweat:

Just now while riding home, from VICOM after undoing the layup of my DR800, sudden down pour....

At the amber light, new bike not familar, I rear wheel lock and drifted like Motocross into the yellow box. Quickly back paddle back. Lucky no camera, dam scary... :sweat:

Wah! Drifting in action! :giddy::giddy:

You are really very heng! :sweat: but jokes aside, you might wanna check if your rear brakes are adjusted too much (meaning: tap a little, the rear wheel seems to brake a lot). You might wanna loosen up the settings for your rear brakes a little. It helps a lot! :thumb: At least, it will decrease your chances of your rear wheel locking... Scary man!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Today I rode without an IU unit through an active ERP gantry along CTE. :(

Looks like I got to set aside $70 to fatten up LTA's wallet. :angel:

i'm still waiting for my letter. maybe front gating a bus helped me in not getting caught by the camera. haha... the woes of no IU unit.

today i also lanesplitting and had one class 2 bike behind me, then suddenly he also lane split me between 2 cars. wah piang such riders always give me heart attack. So impatient. a bit angry but what to do? tolong.... pls dun sabo me when im riding. wanna do stunts around me pls do so when im driving so i wont DIE!!!!

same thing happen to me just now. got this class 2 rider lane splitting slowly cos of slow rider ahead. i lane changed all the way to lane 3 to overtake the 2 cars and 2 bikes. but as i wanna go back to lane 1.5, this r1 rider overtook the slow rider and almost banged into me. kanina! lucky i saw him swerved out from my side mirrors and so i swerved back into lane 2.5 to let him enter back. if not, we confirmed crash into one another. bloody arsehole!

off road tyres? they are damn scary under wet conditions. i self skidded on mine even when i was braking at a speed of 20km/hr or so. knobbies + wet surfaces = recipe for sliding!

today while riding, i was horned by a car for riding at 80km/hr using lane 1 along lornie road. what the hell... firstly, am i supposed to give way? lane 1 for overtaking is applicable to expressways only right? secondly, for roads like lornie road, the max speed is 70km/hr. if i travel at 80km/hr already and someone is tailgating me, is it my fauit? i always get problems like this when travelling normal roads. usually, i just sticked to my speed and couldn't care less as i always thought that lane 1 for overtaking is only on expressways. if normal road is like that, that means i can only ride on lane 2 cos lane 3 will be the bus lane. how come riding on singapore roads is so complicated? even roundabout at newton also must have traffic light. sigh...

today while riding, i was horned by a car for riding at 80km/hr using lane 1 along lornie road.

firstly, am i supposed to give way?

lane 1 for overtaking is applicable to expressways only right?

if i travel at 80km/hr already and someone is tailgating me, is it my fauit?

sorry to say but u are rd hogging.

yes u should. but varies on different traffic condition too.

nope, applies everywhere OTR.

if u are at lane 1, yes, u are still rd hogging even the speed limit is 50!!!

if tat tailgating bugger wanna speed, let him speed but dun rd hog cos it might endanger ur life

:eek: i would have been more concerned with "was there any cars travelling on the perpendicular direction", which im glad there isn't for ur case. :eek:

wat bike u changed to? :smile:

today while riding, i was horned by a car for riding at 80km/hr using lane 1 along lornie road. what the hell... firstly, am i supposed to give way? lane 1 for overtaking is applicable to expressways only right? secondly, for roads like lornie road, the max speed is 70km/hr. if i travel at 80km/hr already and someone is tailgating me, is it my fauit? i always get problems like this when travelling normal roads. usually, i just sticked to my speed and couldn't care less as i always thought that lane 1 for overtaking is only on expressways. if normal road is like that, that means i can only ride on lane 2 cos lane 3 will be the bus lane. how come riding on singapore roads is so complicated? even roundabout at newton also must have traffic light. sigh...

by right, i will still maintain that u r not wrong, by virtue that u r ald slightly above speed limit on a normal road.

but by left, which many things in life works according to, i will say give way to speeders, not coz they big b@lls can go fast, but coz of how much more fragile a rider's life is. plus u wun noe the driver maybe really got a fair reason to be speeding anyw (try to see things from their perspective).

also, lornie road is maciam an expressway ald, with the speeds that motorists normally travel there...

riding is complicated in sg coz most motorists are brain dead - MUST have rules to follow, else all haywire. :faint:

i

Then you're already wrong.

As long as there're 2 usable lanes or more, the rightmost lane is for overtaking.

It doesn't matter whether it's an expressway or trunk road.

Then you're already wrong.

As long as there're 2 usable lanes or more, the rightmost lane is for overtaking.

It doesn't matter whether it's an expressway or trunk road.

Well, i don't really agreed with this point.

Yes, try not to road hog. That doesn't mean the person can come near and horn. They can just beam. Don't tell me the traffic will not catch if speed and overtake at normal road at ex-right lane, they catch too right? Somemore, if coming to the juntion; how about those going to turn right and somehow at the right lane, don't tell me horn them, tell them: "hey i'm coming move away."

There is no actual right or wrong for normal road, it all have to be on one-self,not to be too selffish on the road and be considerate.

Wah! Drifting in action! :giddy::giddy:

You are really very heng! :sweat: but jokes aside, you might wanna check if your rear brakes are adjusted too much (meaning: tap a little, the rear wheel seems to brake a lot). You might wanna loosen up the settings for your rear brakes a little. It helps a lot! :thumb: At least, it will decrease your chances of your rear wheel locking... Scary man!

Thanks man, just passes my Class 2 that day, pushed my bike all the way to VICOM from my home at Yishun Dam. Kee! Kee! You are right, I did get 2 points for my E-Brake during the test.

Really is drift, maybe hydroplaning. Bike rear wheel sideways, front wheel straight while travelling. Drifted for 1 bus length. Confirm is this distance, because on my right is a bus waiting for the green arrow to do a right turn.

:eek: i would have been more concerned with "was there any cars travelling on the perpendicular direction", which im glad there isn't for ur case. :eek:

wat bike u changed to? :smile:

There were cars in the perpendicular direction, but quite safe, because got green arrow, so got time to paddle back.

New bike is DR800 also known as DR BIG in the Dakar race. :)

Well, i don't really agreed with this point.

Yes, try not to road hog. That doesn't mean the person can come near and horn. They can just beam. Don't tell me the traffic will not catch if speed and overtake at normal road at ex-right lane, they catch too right? Somemore, if coming to the juntion; how about those going to turn right and somehow at the right lane, don't tell me horn them, tell them: "hey i'm coming move away."

There is no actual right or wrong for normal road, it all have to be on one-self,not to be too selffish on the road and be considerate.

:smile: again, by right, yes tp catch speeder more than hogger - i really neber heard of anyone kenna summon "hogging" right lane at speed limit. unless hog emergency vehicles?

but then life operates by left - tp cant care less if a rider died a "hogger".

There were cars in the perpendicular direction, but quite safe, because got green arrow, so got time to paddle back.

New bike is DR800 also known as DR BIG in the Dakar race. :)

fwa, like that really must thank lucky stars man. :lol:

fwa, big scram. :thumb:

Yap, prettty lucky no one infront of me to also jam brake, and no one behind me trying to chiong the orange light! :sweat:

And lucky got take defensive riding at SSDC "Corse" A.K.A Julian taught me to control a skid, so didn't fall down. Phew! Otherwise first day if Class 2 riding new bike crash, very sway leh. :sweat:

And Yes, DR800 is the Biggest single cyclinder bike ever built. (800cc 1 cyclinder)