I school, saw a Green Kawa with pillion, rider and pillion chatting happily didn't even see me sneak up on them. :D

But didn't over take them because don't want to disturb their happily conversation. :angel:

As I kept behind, I saw the rider do stunt to disturb his girl. The rider purposely shake the bike abit, the girl like want to smack him, :lol: then he do again! :lol: Then at the carpark, he raised both hands in the air like finishing race like that! :lol: Aiyo! carrying pillion leh! After that when the girl go to her lecture I told the guy to ride safe, because got pillion. :angel:

you always so shiok and lucky to see chio female riders or pillion hor... i jealous la... :cheeky:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 25.1k

yesterday while riding, i realised that i should have bought a drz instead of a wr400. yes a wr 400 is more powerful and lighter than a drz. and it's even cheaper than a drz due to its age. i shall admit that it's damn easy to start when it's cold. but when it's already hot and the compression goes slightly higher with additional pressure inside, it requires skills just to kick start the bike.

sigh.. kick-starting requires timing, power and finding that sweet spot for that perfect kick at top dead centre. i shall give myself time until my insurance expires to master the kick, else, i will sell it before it ends.

the feeling sucks big time when i am still running in the engine. all the vehicles are very dangerous, overtaking me ever so closely when i'm riding around 60-70km/hr in the last lane. it's not that i want to road hog. spare a thought that a person on a bike who's riding slowly might be breaking in the engine instead. i was so tempted to just open the throttle. but i heard it's good to go a bit high rev once in a while, can bed in the piston rings smoother. and so i did, partly for the guilty pleasure though. anybody wanna share their thoughts on this?

yesterday while riding, i realised that i should have bought a drz instead of a wr400. yes a wr 400 is more powerful and lighter than a drz. and it's even cheaper than a drz due to its age. i shall admit that it's damn easy to start when it's cold. but when it's already hot and the compression goes slightly higher with additional pressure inside, it requires skills just to kick start the bike.

sigh.. kick-starting requires timing, power and finding that sweet spot for that perfect kick at top dead centre. i shall give myself time until my insurance expires to master the kick, else, i will sell it before it ends.

the feeling sucks big time when i am still running in the engine. all the vehicles are very dangerous, overtaking me ever so closely when i'm riding around 60-70km/hr in the last lane. it's not that i want to road hog. spare a thought that a person on a bike who's riding slowly might be breaking in the engine instead. i was so tempted to just open the throttle. but i heard it's good to go a bit high rev once in a while, can bed in the piston rings smoother. and so i did, partly for the guilty pleasure though. anybody wanna share their thoughts on this?

Thats the old school way of breaking in the engine.

With the advanced technology in the production of the engine parts.. the parts are now matched more intimately than before... precision engineering with computers and lasers.

Just do a hard run in. Don't drag the first gear or second gear. Do hard accelerations when on third gear or higher. This will load the piston and expand the rings helping them to bed down faster.

All my bikes did their break in on the track. One hour of hard riding on the higher gears and the bike is run in.. do an oil change and its good to go.

u shd have done some research b4 commiting to a wr400 motard for transport. ktm and wr 400 is a real pain to kickstart due to compression. i'm sure you will enjoy the ride more after you have ran in the engine. Dun be so eager to sell it off yet, go do some tracking since and you may find renewed interest in your new ride. Alternatively you can go to those shops with dyno and do a hard run in on their machine. i think 50+ bucks?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
Thats the old school way of breaking in the engine.

With the advanced technology in the production of the engine parts.. the parts are now matched more intimately than before... precision engineering with computers and lasers.

Just do a hard run in. Don't drag the first gear or second gear. Do hard accelerations when on third gear or higher. This will load the piston and expand the rings helping them to bed down faster.

All my bikes did their break in on the track. One hour of hard riding on the higher gears and the bike is run in.. do an oil change and its good to go.

thanks. i was thinking of doing a bit of hard run in cos in front of my house, there's a stretch of road surrounding nothing. i can do some hard run-in there. but i always wonder something. if hard acceleration, does that mean full or 1/2 or 1/4 throttle or just change gear at high rev?

and according to the manual, that's also the same way to go. and if you say advance technology, i doubt my bike is that advanced la. 10 year old bike leh! how advanced can it be? lol.

u shd have done some research b4 commiting to a wr400 motard for transport. ktm and wr 400 is a real pain to kickstart due to compression. i'm sure you will enjoy the ride more after you have ran in the engine. Dun be so eager to sell it off yet, go do some tracking since and you may find renewed interest in your new ride. Alternatively you can go to those shops with dyno and do a hard run in on their machine. i think 50+ bucks?

i actually read up a lot before committing. but after reading a manual for a wr400 taken from the internet, i just realised that it's racing specs for off-road riding!! oil-change after 3 hard rides. how crazy is that? no wonder the bikeshop told me to change my engine oil after 1500km while my friend change his drz's oil after 5000km. this one for just normal transport riding. after today of reading the manual, i guess i won't be using this bike much for daily transport. shall just rely on a good old nouvo.

i really love riding the bike. i can feel so much tremendous power. even with an fcr 3 carb, the bike still feels torquey. and yet, it feels damn stable and light. but the one thing i hate is the kick-starting technique! and actually, i intended to get 2nd hand suits($250) and boots($150) to try out tracking. but after the overhaul, the passion can just suddenly fades. and when i realise i will need to change engine oil every mth, it just get even scarier to play track. cos that will means an oil change after 2 sessions of track. :cry: is that normal for people who go track?

and ohh.. yesterday, while me and my friend were touching up our bikes at his void deck, we heard a loud pipe noise. our first thought was kr or rxz! as we turned our heads to look at the bike, we got the shock of our life when we saw a young ah beng riding his small engine-powered bicycle!! gosh! that is SOO illegal! it seemed he was enjoying showing his bike off as he keeps on blowing his pipe or whatever thing he put on his bike. gosh! i was just wishing he would be knocked down instead as he cornered out of the carpark and into the normal road recklessly at an estimated speed of 40-50km/hr without a helmet.

Edited by firefox87

wah, read alot before committing and you didnt know that both the WR and KTM are race spec bikes? DRZ and XR are the more road friendly ones. does your wr come with decomp lever? It helps a lot in kickstarting engine when its already warm. yup, i recommend you to stick to nuovo for transport. if u feeling spicy or what, take your wr for a spin. well, u already have a race spec motard, it would be a waste to own one and not try the track, go for it when you can afford the gear~ have fun. i seriously envy you cos i also want one to ride!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
thanks. i was thinking of doing a bit of hard run in cos in front of my house, there's a stretch of road surrounding nothing. i can do some hard run-in there. but i always wonder something. if hard acceleration, does that mean full or 1/2 or 1/4 throttle or just change gear at high rev?

and according to the manual, that's also the same way to go. and if you say advance technology, i doubt my bike is that advanced la. 10 year old bike leh! how advanced can it be? lol.

i actually read up a lot before committing. but after reading a manual for a wr400 taken from the internet, i just realised that it's racing specs for off-road riding!! oil-change after 3 hard rides. how crazy is that? no wonder the bikeshop told me to change my engine oil after 1500km while my friend change his drz's oil after 5000km. this one for just normal transport riding. after today of reading the manual, i guess i won't be using this bike much for daily transport. shall just rely on a good old nouvo.

i really love riding the bike. i can feel so much tremendous power. even with an fcr 3 carb, the bike still feels torquey. and yet, it feels damn stable and light. but the one thing i hate is the kick-starting technique! and actually, i intended to get 2nd hand suits($250) and boots($150) to try out tracking. but after the overhaul, the passion can just suddenly fades. and when i realise i will need to change engine oil every mth, it just get even scarier to play track. cos that will means an oil change after 2 sessions of track. :cry: is that normal for people who go track?

and ohh.. yesterday, while me and my friend were touching up our bikes at his void deck, we heard a loud pipe noise. our first thought was kr or rxz! as we turned our heads to look at the bike, we got the shock of our life when we saw a young ah beng riding his small engine-powered bicycle!! gosh! that is SOO illegal! it seemed he was enjoying showing his bike off as he keeps on blowing his pipe or whatever thing he put on his bike. gosh! i was just wishing he would be knocked down instead as he cornered out of the carpark and into the normal road recklessly at an estimated speed of 40-50km/hr without a helmet.

a thumper is usually like that.. monthly oil change.. or 1.5~2k mileage at max..

you only have 1 cylinder and 1 litre of oil..

actually my thumper do not need oil change frequently at all :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

gotten my bird of the day while heading to parkway earlier this afternoon...

was turning left into joo chiat road from east coast road, junction of katong mall..

green light was in my favour, lights just turned green in fact.. but traffic was heavy. no cars was in the junction and the cars were on lane 2.

so i was on lane 1 and proceed to turn left. 1 suzuki SX turned right on the opp direction and almost knocked into me. HELLO? i have right of way..

horned him, and once into joo chiat road, i turned around and gave him 'what the **** you doing' handsign. and here comes his bird..

that really boiled me up.. i jammed brake and was hoping he banged into me.. we were going like 30-40kmh max...

damnz! young punk @ late 20s max..

we definitely dun need this kind of drivers on the road..

gotten my bird of the day while heading to parkway earlier this afternoon...

was turning left into joo chiat road from east coast road, junction of katong mall..

green light was in my favour, lights just turned green in fact.. but traffic was heavy. no cars was in the junction and the cars were on lane 2.

so i was on lane 1 and proceed to turn left. 1 suzuki SX turned right on the opp direction and almost knocked into me. HELLO? i have right of way..

horned him, and once into joo chiat road, i turned around and gave him 'what the **** you doing' handsign. and here comes his bird..

that really boiled me up.. i jammed brake and was hoping he banged into me.. we were going like 30-40kmh max...

damnz! young punk @ late 20s max..

we definitely dun need this kind of drivers on the road..

what bird? you mean he flashed his penis at you? :faint: or you just mean he showed the magic finger at you?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

what bird? you mean he flashed his penis at you? :faint: or you just mean he showed the magic finger at you?

magic finger of course..

Today while riding... F@#% Did i even get to ride??? Some mofo tampered my carburetor and I couldn't even get to ride my bike... I'll smash his bloody fingers if I ever catch any mofo ever touch my ride again!!!...

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

yeah nowadays, engine-powered bicycles are not just used by the older folk..

saw an ah beng pillioning his ah lian on it, riding in the middle of the lane on the neighbourhood road!

lmao u think too much liao :sian:

lol! he say bird mah... penis very closely connected to bird mah... seldom ppl say the middle finger as bird. but i don point magic finger liao (only once ever), i just show thumbs up followed by a thumbs down usually. :angel:

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

a break from the usual unpleasant experiences with bongtards in cages.

today while riding....

was at pasir ris area, riding with a friend, then i noticed from my side mirrors, a TP with his diversion 900 approaching towards me very fast from behind. was taken by surprise but never panic cos i never do any illegal stuff like speeding. i move slightly the the side of the lane to give way to him, his ee or ee or light was turning and blinking and he was going quite fast, more than 100kmh for sure. :cheeky:

my friend on a gsr400 decided to 'chase' the tp so i also follow suit for the fun of it. we were chasing after him for quite a distance, at least 3 major junctions, so we were technically speeding behind and after the tp. we don dare go too close to the tp or overtake him cos he might chase after us and book us instead for speeding. :cheeky: then he turn right towards TPE. i think TPE got accident bah... the TP very power la, he corner also very fast and smooth...:thumb:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Kee! Kee! Today so lucky! Went to Liat Towers but "EVERYWHERE ! NO PARKING For MOTORCYCLE!!!!" :angry:

Don't care! Go up! Saw the sign only authorise vehicles allowed, clamp $100 and somemore got security guard come out when I was parking. Sian..... :sian: So ask him can park for a while or not, but LL he said cannot, management make noise already. So I also LL go downstairs. Heng never kena clamp! :angel:

Then went out to the open air carpark try my luck! Saw lots of bikes on the pavement. I was so tempted to park on the pavement as well, but as soon as I turned into the carpark... ... ...

Success! :D I saw an empty lot! :clap: And it was the only empty bike lot left in the entire carpark! :eek:

Then met a forumer for CMO, he told me the carpark just now got auntie summon people.

Wah I so Heng went to Liat Towers Merry-Go-Round, just missed! :sweat:

Then on the way home, I go back to the carpark, saw an S4 ***5788* with the key stuck to the back! :D Tempt to take the key go and blow blow the engine abit, then decided not to be so itchy hand! :cheeky:

Rode home safely! Yeah! :cheer:

the TP very power la, he corner also very fast and smooth...:thumb:

of course they are good la.. nobody dare to cut into their lane.. undisputed king of the road. u block him, he summon u!:angel:

the tp, my friend and i was practically overtaking every vehicle on the road at that point of time. all vehicles seemed to slow down but i and my friend happily slipstreaming the tp. so fun... :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

last nite while not riding.

was doing foot massage in some massage palor in bangkok when heard a loud bang. some accident happened outside. surprisingly, the police arrived within 5 mins and the ambulance in 7mins. everything chop chop send the injured off to hospital in less than 15mins. was quite surprised cos BKK was known for its bad jams, esp in the city center where i was at.

and while i was here, i notice all vehicles do give way to all emergency vehicles, with ppl giving way and letting the 1st lane vehicles pull in. its a very different story back here in SG. :(

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

wah, read alot before committing and you didnt know that both the WR and KTM are race spec bikes? DRZ and XR are the more road friendly ones. does your wr come with decomp lever? It helps a lot in kickstarting engine when its already warm. yup, i recommend you to stick to nuovo for transport. if u feeling spicy or what, take your wr for a spin. well, u already have a race spec motard, it would be a waste to own one and not try the track, go for it when you can afford the gear~ have fun. i seriously envy you cos i also want one to ride!

my mistake is perhaps becos i "heard" that wr 400 is not as painful as a ktm 400. it was supposedly between ktm 400 and drz. then, i realised that ktm 400 and wr 400 is not that much different after all.

yes. my wr comes with a decomp lever. but the hot start is more suitable for use when it's already warm. decomp lever MUST use whenever start bike.

that's what i thought too. most probably, i would just take the wr 400 for a spin once in a while. cannot everyday. pocket pain, heart pain, everything pain.

a thumper is usually like that.. monthly oil change.. or 1.5~2k mileage at max..

you only have 1 cylinder and 1 litre of oil..

1 cylinder but 1.6l of oil.

Kee! Kee! Today so lucky! Went to Liat Towers but "EVERYWHERE ! NO PARKING For MOTORCYCLE!!!!" :angry:

Don't care! Go up! Saw the sign only authorise vehicles allowed, clamp $100 and somemore got security guard come out when I was parking. Sian..... :sian: So ask him can park for a while or not, but LL he said cannot, management make noise already. So I also LL go downstairs. Heng never kena clamp! :angel:

why didn't you just park on the pavement beside Liat Towers? it's not under their jurisdictions. usually, that's where the despatch guys will park. unless your 'awhile' is not awhile.

a few days ago while riding, a newspaper flew out from a lorry, coming straight to my head. lucky i ducked, and it covered my shoulder instead. just now while riding, a big styrofoam piece flew out from a lorry and i was weaving left and right, trying to preempt its path as the styrofoam bounce left and right randomly. missed my front wheels by a metre. :sian:

today while riding to school on the first day, i saw 2 TPs along KJE from afar. 1 WRX and 1 on a bike along the shoulder lane. i saw no accident so i thought that they might be waiting for something. luckily, a big lorry was on lane 3 and i maintained a good speed whereby i was out of their sight. phew!

while on the way home at around 4.30pm, i was riding at a slow speed of 70km/hr. to my surprise, another WRX overtook me by my side. made me jumpy a bit. i seriously need to loosen up my nerves. 3 TPs in one day is really making me scared. nvm. tml going to bikeshop to fix a side mirror and then switch to motard wheels. YUMMY! can't wait!

4 x TPs spotted this morning on the way to work..

2x TP cais, 2x TP grass..

but luckily both were on the opp direction. HENG ARH! :angel:

Interesting start to my day.

Walking to my covered bike in the carpark, I noticed this aircon service van parked beside it in a slanted fashion and 2 guys unloading their equipment from it. And worse, they pushed my mirrors inwards.

When I arrived, I looked the van and 2 guys up and down, and gestured at my mirror as I uncovered the bike. The 2 bengs unloading their stuff from the van looked at me and my mirror (they pushed it up hard apparently judging by the way it looked) but gave me a "I don't give a sh1t look" before they trudged off with their equipment.

OK fine. Since I looked at you, you looked at me, and you didn't give a sh1t, I don't either.

I whacked one of their mirrors close. All the way in till I heard a crack from the hinge. Next, passenger side front tyre... I took the valve cap, threw it far away, and released air out of the tyre till it was semi deflated.

So go faark yourself, assholes. If you had simply said sorry for moving my mirrors, I would have let it pass.

Interesting start to my day.

Walking to my covered bike in the carpark, I noticed this aircon service van parked beside it in a slanted fashion and 2 guys unloading their equipment from it. And worse, they pushed my mirrors inwards.

When I arrived, I looked the van and 2 guys up and down, and gestured at my mirror as I uncovered the bike. The 2 bengs unloading their stuff from the van looked at me and my mirror (they pushed it up hard apparently judging by the way it looked) but gave me a "I don't give a sh1t look" before they trudged off with their equipment.

OK fine. Since I looked at you, you looked at me, and you didn't give a sh1t, I don't either.

I whacked one of their mirrors close. All the way in till I heard a crack from the hinge. Next, passenger side front tyre... I took the valve cap, threw it far away, and released air out of the tyre till it was semi deflated.

So go faark yourself, assholes. If you had simply said sorry for moving my mirrors, I would have let it pass.

was it ur hse car park????

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????