hahaha wah! isit?? ooh that could be a reason why business so good lol..so far i only saw his youngest i think..short and cute haha =x

ohh icic..that explains the cost..the hjc carbon fibre one is good stuff too! :D

L is good haha, alot of ppl also wear mah! =p hmm, if only my size was S...:sweat:

wa, if not S then its XS? very limited choices in XS size helmets... but yours is psb approved, mine not psb approved... haha...

i planning to invest in the carbon fibre helmet... very light! :thumb:

want buy shoel x-11, but no $$$ to burn la...:cheeky:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 25.1k

wa... didnt know you got a thing for a senior citizen like chong... cannot la, he got 3 daughters leh... LOL!

did you went for the trade in used helmet promotion? trade in any used helmet and get $50 off a purchase of a cl-st ff and a fs-3 open face helmet.

my hjc is the FG-15 model, what's yours?

fwa, now still haf promotion bo? :smile:

haha aiyo gomen, i nvr rly look at anyone but ah chong haha! :D

i also wearing hjc ff =p motorworld selling it cheaper than mfizz fu at ah boy woots

ok next time ill go look out for ur helmet ok, maybe u can wear it and wave ur arms in the air! hahaha :o

which model u got? got differing shell sizes? :smile:

maybe can finally psycho my gal to get ff so she dun have to share mine while i use open face.. :sian:

buy for your gal lor. ur head size not the same right? no point she wear an oversized full face wont give good protection lo. Vday coming, buy helmet for vday will get slapped or not lol~

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
fwa, now still haf promotion bo? :smile:

which model u got? got differing shell sizes? :smile:

maybe can finally psycho my gal to get ff so she dun have to share mine while i use open face.. :sian:

trade in promo has finished already. but the helmet is still going for $150 till CNY.

bought mine the day i heard about the promo. nice matte grey with tribal graphics :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

buy for your gal lor. ur head size not the same right? no point she wear an oversized full face wont give good protection lo. Vday coming, buy helmet for vday will get slapped or not lol~

i think most girls prefer flowers to helmets :angel:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

i met this kind of driver before once where the driver has no concern nor awareness for bikers. he saw me but continue to cut into my lane. I just overtake him, slow down and show him the universal handsign.

a lorry once also did the same thing too . it was a late night and this time more dangerous as he cut into my lane very fast and i was pillioning. i nearly skidded to avoid him. this time i followed beside him all the way and horned him throughout jurong town hall rd until he acknowledge he is wrong.

that was last time lah when blood is still very hot..now usually just calm my innerself and life moves on.:angel:

yeah man.. i normally ride at the speed limit speed.. seldom piss off.. yesterday was the most piss off days in my these few months of riding... :dozed:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

yeah man.. i normally ride at the speed limit speed.. seldom piss off.. yesterday was the most piss off days in my these few months of riding... :dozed:

i understand the feeling, but impt is we are safe and alive at the end of each ride. all these buggers are playing with fire and everyday not sunday. someday they will get burned.:thumb:

today late again for school.. chiong like siao!

There a saying that, it better to be late then never reach. Hope i expess correct.:cheeky: "迟到好过不到“

i like sparkler.... always cheerful on the road!! :angel:

:faint::faint: not tat cheerful wif idiotic drivers OTR

late don chiong... late means late.... got no prize if reach earlier. :angel:

yeap, safety more impt.

There a saying that, it better to be late then never reach. Hope i expess correct.:cheeky: "迟到好过不到“

gd phrase. at least can reach destination safety

:faint::faint: not tat cheerful wif idiotic drivers OTR

gd phrase. at least can reach destination safety

the bad news is bongtards in cages are multiplying like rats... :cheeky:

the good news is just treat all vehicles as potential hazards, expecting them to do some 'bongtardist' stunts, you wont be so angry to the point you lose it, being irritated is unavoidable, but it helps to keep you cool in the head. when i just started riding otr, i get very pissed easily when encountering bongtards in cages...

now no more, unless the bongtard is really an extremist and does something so stupid and reckless and cause my life to be in danger, that is another story...

as the saying goes, "being late is still better than being unable to reach your destination"...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

a good explanation of countersteering...or "one handed steering" as ahcaibiker called it.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
a good explanation of countersteering...or "one handed steering" as ahcaibiker called it.

bro! you hit the nail right on the head! this is what im referring to exactly!

i believe we all should master or being able to countersteer effectively, very useful on local roads filled with hazards (potholes, bongtards in cages, etc.)

i will not exactly advice countersteering with one hand unless you are quite experienced in it, we should always try to countersteer with both hands on handlebar. to be safe and stable. but you can really feel the counter steer if you only use one hand...

just a slight pull/push on handlebar and we can avoid obstacles in a fast, safe and effective way. no joke really. start trying it in an safe environment and you will understand the chimilogy of countersteering practically. for myself, im already using it effectively otr, siaming metal drain covers, foreign debris otr and vehicles cutting into my lane. :thumb:

thanks bro scubasimon for taking time to post up this useful and interesting video on countersteering... :thumb:

there are more related videos on counter steering so pls, take some time to view those helpful videos! :cheers:

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

nah, she earning big bucks liaoz, im still poor student :lol: moreover everytime go out everything i pay le. :p

plus! if i buy her helmet for v day gift, think i'll kenna :box: until my head XXXL size. :lol::faint:

actually, after trying a few times, i seem to equate this to simply leaning in the direction a rider intends to turn to.

by "countersteering", u are effectively forcing ur body to lean the way u wanna turn, that's all.

i mean.. try countersteering w/o leaning the opposite way? :faint:

bro! you hit the nail right on the head! this is what im referring to exactly!

i believe we all should master or being able to countersteer effectively, very useful on local roads filled with hazards (potholes, bongtards in cages, etc.)

i will not exactly advice countersteering with one hand unless you are quite experienced in it, we should always try to countersteer with both hands on handlebar. to be safe and stable. but you can really feel the counter steer if you only use one hand...

just a slight pull/push on handlebar and we can avoid obstacles in a fast, safe and effective way. no joke really. start trying it in an safe environment and you will understand the chimilogy of countersteering practically. for myself, im already using it effectively otr, siaming metal drain covers, foreign debris otr and vehicles cutting into my lane. :thumb:

thanks bro scubasimon for taking time to post up this useful and interesting video on countersteering... :thumb:

there are more related videos on counter steering so pls, take some time to view those helpful videos! :cheers:

nah, she earning big bucks liaoz, im still poor student :lol: moreover everytime go out everything i pay le. :p

plus! if i buy her helmet for v day gift, think i'll kenna :box: until my head XXXL size. :lol::faint:

actually, after trying a few times, i seem to equate this to simply leaning in the direction a rider intends to turn to.

by "countersteering", u are effectively forcing ur body to lean the way u wanna turn, that's all.

erm, bro i think you're not really getting it... lean angle is not necessary to counter steer... haha, don know how to explain la... if i meet you then i explain in words will be clearer...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

erm, bro i think you're not really getting it... lean angle is not necessary to counter steer... haha, don know how to explain la... if i meet you then i explain in words will be clearer...

eh... so u tried countersteering w/o leaning the opposite way? yes no?

even the video clearly shows how the rider auto lean in after countersteering..

what im saying is that almost immediately after countersteering, the rider will just auto lean in. so in fact, what countersteering does is to simply help the rider lean in. but if a rider ald can lean in, then almost no difference is felt.. at least that's my experience thus far..

y countersteer to lean in when u can lean in straightaway? i can unds for dirt tracking la, but on normal roads?

today while riding.... i felt like a cartoon travelling along the slip road from braddel rd to CTE Ang Mo Kio. There was a little bit of water ponding.... so i raised my legs onto my fuel tank and rode thru it.... haha... L-shaped on the bike.... :lol:

Rainy day riding home today.

Coming back to my carpark today, I noticed yet another van who parked half in his lot and half over my usual bike lot. Damned, I have to park elsewhere further.

Hmmm.... ok. That makes me feel unhappy again.

So later on, when I went back up and down again with my chain wax to lube the wet chain, I decided to help him lube all his door handles too.

I hope he enjoys the layer of rust protection I'm giving to his door handles, (as well as his fingers) when he returns to go off later.

I heard that chain wax becomes rather sticky and unpleasant after it settles.

Under an estimated 5 MPH, your bike's steering works pretty much like a car's. You turn the handlebar left, the bike turns left. Above that speed, a bike's steering works in reverse.

Most riders countersteer without even realizing it. When you lean in, you subconciously apply a bit of weight and input to that side of the bar you're leaning into.

But if you are aware of countersteering you'll be able to execute swerves without leaning in.

personally, think it's rather impt to understand how counter-steering works. esp for the fast riders who love to corner.

too many a time an accident occurs, especially at slip roads or expressway curves because of a failure to understand this concept.

biker goes in too hot for the curve and halfway through, freaks out and tries to "turn the handlebars into the curve" to turn more. all it does is countersteer yourself even wider. hence an unhappy meeting with the guardrail or concrete wall.

e.g. left bend, too fast, start drifting right. then react by turning handlebar "left to turn left", end up popping upright and going even wider. damned dangerous. but have to say it's prolly the most natural reaction unless you actively explore counter-steering.

yes, you may say that you can just lean harder into the curve, but if you steer your handlebar in, it just defeats the purpose. and a slight poke of the handlebar in the correct counter-steering direction helps to get you through that over-enthusiastic corner. prolly not good to go in at those speeds again :angel:

*try at own risk!* give it a try the next time you're approaching a nice bend with no cars around. halfway into the turn, you turn the handlebar into the direction you're turning. will feel your bike trying to stand up, have to lean even harder to keep it going straight.

that's how i feel. ymmv.

Edited by Orleng

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

eh... so u tried countersteering w/o leaning the opposite way? yes no?

even the video clearly shows how the rider auto lean in after countersteering..

y countersteer to lean in when u can lean in straightaway? i can unds for dirt tracking la, but on normal roads?

what im saying is that almost immediately after countersteering, the rider will just auto lean in. so in fact, what countersteering does is to simply help the rider lean in. but if a rider ald can lean in, then almost no difference is felt.. at least that's my experience thus far..

i give you a picture, straight ahead of you is a big pothole... you turn handlebar to avoid it, i use the effects of counter steer to avoid it, i will negotiate the evasive action in a faster and smoother way, i.e: if you know what you are doing and understand how counter-steer works, for my case, im doing it consciously... same principle applies when u want to avoid a bong tard swerving into your lane....

lean in and turn your handlebars vs using the effects of counter steer, the latter method will be more efficient and faster.

using the effects of counter steer before entering a bend helps a rider to enter a bend faster and smoother, that is why moto gp rand sbk riders, professional riders all are hardcore users of counter steering...

what i mean by there is no need for any lean angle for counter steer to take effect, you can try "one-handed steering and just push or pull your grip at speeds above 30kmh and you get what i mean...

Under an estimated 5 MPH, your bike's steering works pretty much like a car's. You turn the handlebar left, the bike turns left. Above that speed, a bike's steering works in reverse.

Most riders countersteer without even realizing it. When you lean in, you subconciously apply a bit of weight and input to that side of the bar you're leaning into.

But if you are aware of countersteering you'll be able to execute swerves without leaning in.

to put in in a more precise manner, you don need to lean in with much effort, the effects of counter-steer will cause you to lean in a faster and smoother way. it just comes naturally... :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

personally, think it's rather impt to understand how counter-steering works. esp for the fast riders who love to corner.

too many a time an accident occurs, especially at slip roads or expressway curves because of a failure to understand this concept.

biker goes in too hot for the curve and halfway through, freaks out and tries to "turn the handlebars into the curve" to turn more. all it does is countersteer yourself even wider. hence an unhappy meeting with the guardrail or concrete wall.

e.g. left bend, too fast, start drifting right. then react by turning handlebar "left to turn left", end up popping upright and going even wider. damned dangerous. but have to say it's prolly the most natural reaction unless you actively explore counter-steering.

yes, you may say that you can just lean harder into the curve, but if you steer your handlebar in, it just defeats the purpose. and a slight poke of the handlebar in the correct counter-steering direction helps to get you through that over-enthusiastic corner. prolly not good to go in at those speeds again :angel:

*try at own risk!* give it a try the next time you're approaching a nice bend with no cars around. halfway into the turn, you turn the handlebar into the direction you're turning. will feel your bike trying to stand up, have to lean even harder to keep it going straight.

that's how i feel. ymmv.

exactly! you can't be more right! knowing how counter steering works and being able to execute it when the situation requires will make you a better and safer rider! :thumb:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

today while riding, was at a T-junction waiting to turn into a major road, so I turned on the signal light. then i realised sumthing - 8 cars, 4 on each lane, NOT A SINGLE ONE turn on the signal light. make me paiseh, but i feel at least i m doing the right thing.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51