so sad :cry: i oso ever saw a kitten whole head smashed but by den it was oredi gone.gave me the shivers.haish

today while riding

frnt brake fluid leaked out again.spill on the throttle n hand.wtfish.only yest jus send in bike to check on the small compartment(dunno wat it's called).

I've seen a flatten monkey along Pasir Panjang Road before. No animal can survive that road 'cos of heavy vehicles. Yeah, it's gross indeed :giddy:

• Replies 25.1k

I've seen a flatten monkey along Pasir Panjang Road before. No animal can survive that road 'cos of heavy vehicles. Yeah, it's gross indeed :giddy:

on my last trip to route 50, encountered several dead cats, dogs, a flatten monkey and a crushed pagolin. :sian:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

just saw the aftermath of an accident along AYE near clementi at 9plus..i guess its accident between a bike (RXZ i tink) and a car.. indian rider lying unconscious below the railing.. hope the rider is okay.

Seriously, if a Cisco clown signals me to pull over while on the road, I'll simply ignore him or throttle away while dismissing him with a backhand waveoff.

Idiot reject from the TP training course.

best part, they like to on their beacon lights when they are clearly not attending to any incidents, not like they have any..

half the time are just escorts and divert traffic..:sian:

yesterday night while entering PIE, encountered my first roadblock! so exciting haha! :D

when i squeezed past the barrier, noticed two bikes had been pulled over..so i slowed down abit in case they wanna motion for me to stop

as i rode past, eye big big look at the policemen and they turn their head stare back..woo abit nervous haha

..after i exit PIE, i suddenly remembered i forgot to off my LEDs :sweat:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

yesterday night while entering PIE, encountered my first roadblock! so exciting haha! :D

when i squeezed past the barrier, noticed two bikes had been pulled over..so i slowed down abit in case they wanna motion for me to stop

as i rode past, eye big big look at the policemen and they turn their head stare back..woo abit nervous haha

..after i exit PIE, i suddenly remembered i forgot to off my LEDs :sweat:

the feeling of hitting a road block.. is always different..

and the roadblocks are always at the same area.. and they always close shop around the same timing..

i usually let the cars go first.. if you see all of them filtering to a single lane and brake lights do come on, chances are a road block is ahead..

i dun like to see TP road blocks, but am OK with normal road blocks..

on the way to work this morning, usual route.. ECP, AYE..

traffic was heavy from ECP fort road all the way until AYE telok blangah..

usually lane split all the way..

and today got 1 bugger on his x1r.. hog the whole lane to himself, blocking me all the way.. signal and on hazard lights.. still dun siam..

LL stuck behind him all the way.. no chance to overtake or change to outside lane..

idiot..

please.. if you don't know how to lane split fast, stick to the full lane rather than holding up the rider behind..

it aint fun to be opening throttle and to constantly have to tap on the brakes to avoid kissing your arse..

no la, bro jack... i where got angry? hope i didint sound angry with my post.. i not easily angry one unless toes kenna stepped hard la... :cheeky:

let me discuss more about counter-steering.

by leaning in and shifting body weight alone to corner or to swerve arousund something... you are actually fighting against the laws of physics (fighting against the bike's tendency to go straight) centrifugal force gets stronger as you try to do more (go faster and lean more), you will swerve wide and swing outside. this is actually very dangerous...

by counter-steering while entering a bend or to swerve around something... you are actually using the laws of physics to eliminate the bike's tendecy to go straight, not only that, it allows a rider to enter into a corner/bend faster, having a closer and smooth control while cornering/swerving.

this is why all professional riders are avid users of counter-steering, it allows them to enter, go thru and exit an chicane/bend much faster than if a rider just shift bodyweight and lean in. i believe this is call the optimal racing line (you see alot of tire markings nearing a corner/bend in a racetrack) I am not a racer of cos, but extensive study on the topic of counter-steering in theory and practically are yielding great results! :angel:

i might not be right totally, as im still learning, anyone with extensive knowledge of counter-steering pls correct me if im wrong in anyway.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

on the way to work this morning, usual route.. ECP, AYE..

traffic was heavy from ECP fort road all the way until AYE telok blangah..

usually lane split all the way..

and today got 1 bugger on his x1r.. hog the whole lane to himself, blocking me all the way.. signal and on hazard lights.. still dun siam..

LL stuck behind him all the way.. no chance to overtake or change to outside lane..

idiot..

please.. if you don't know how to lane split fast, stick to the full lane rather than holding up the rider behind..

it aint fun to be opening throttle and to constantly have to tap on the brakes to avoid kissing your arse..

haiyo. if every rider got your mentality, then i think everyone will be cursing me. coz i lane split quite slow. but i do try to give way. what bike you riding, maybe if i see you, i'll sure give way, coz thats the route i take too. :cheeky:

previous experience caused me to be abit scared to lane split fast, but then again, to stick to the full lane, i end up reaching my destination with my arms numb. then might as well i drive rather than ride.

lately whilst riding, same old , same old things. just seeing more and more cars changing lanes/overtake another car at bends. *smack forehead*

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

@knucklehead: just saw your sig and realized your triangle is on the rear hugger...can ah?

today had a great time riding at the bukit brown cemetery area...very nice and peaceful...put a big smile on my face...so much so that i was ok with the taxi who cut into my lane and the mpv that drove directly towards me on my lane :p

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
just when i thought this thread was back to its original topic..

enough about counter steering already pls.

bro, sorry for being off topic slightly...

but i don see why shouldnt i share about something that will benefit us riders, as defensive and safe riders. this is part and parcel of everyday riding.

maybe you don see it as part and parcel of everyday riding, but i do.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

orkay orkay, peace -twist- i guess i was moody (sick) when i wrote all that. anyw, all the discussion got my backside itchy and i went to really experience trying both ways, safely of coz :p - (lean in then countersteer) and (countersteer then lean in). coz initially i have done em subconsciously, but neber register the split second effects..

today really try to feel the diff down to the split second. end up i find that to do the countersteer to lean in is really not very er.. intuitive.. coz dez a split second b4 turning, that the bike went the other way.

the most comfortable, that i found, was to countersteer and lean in almost at the same time. in this case, the split second feeling of going the other way was negligible and it felt very comfortable, my foot peg also felt very comfortable. :p

peace! we're all out to learn from one another :angel: glad you found the experiment interesting, heh heh.

anyway, hijacked from another thread on this forum, can't rem where it came from, but credits to the original poster when i find it.

how not to ride (but fascinating to watch, machiam video game)

[yt]

[/yt]

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

no malice intended, just that imho i felt the past posts were leaning a little off topic for quite a few days.

i agree counter steering is indeed a beneficial skill to riders, in fact many are already practising it without knowing wat it is technically called.

there is a sticky on counter steering in the Bikes & Bytes section.. wouldnt that be a better place to discuss this?

of course, i'm not a moderator nor a super laojiao forumer, so forumers can post whatever they want on this thread.

was just giving my 2 cents worth anyway.

peace! :makeup:

peace! we're all out to learn from one another :angel: glad you found the experiment interesting, heh heh.

anyway, hijacked from another thread on this forum, can't rem where it came from, but credits to the original poster when i find it.

[yt]

[/yt]

wooo.... great vid! this guy has balls of steel to ride in this way thru all that heavy traffic. rather reckless but have to say he is very skilled! 150kmh lane splits like hot knife thru butter... not to mention, occasional wheelies. :thumb:

he is definitely always counter-steering as he sped thru all that traffic. :angel:

i definitely do not have that kind of balls of steel like this guy in the vid does...

no malice intended, just that imho i felt the past posts were leaning a little off topic for quite a few days.

i agree counter steering is indeed a beneficial skill to riders, in fact many are already practising it without knowing wat it is technically called.

there is a sticky on counter steering in the Bikes & Bytes section.. wouldnt that be a better place to discuss this?

of course, i'm not a moderator nor a super laojiao forumer, so forumers can post whatever they want on this thread.

was just giving my 2 cents worth anyway.

peace! :makeup:

hmm...well if a rider counter-steers but actually is not aware he/she is doing it, i wouldnt call it safe counter-steering ... cos a little stone/pebble/pothole is enough to send the rider crashing or lose control of his/her bike...

rmb, counter-steering goes against where our brain wants the bike to head to. if a rider isnt aware of this and know how counter-steering works, it will prove harmful rather than helpful... hope im making sense.

to me countersteering is a very interesting topic and a technique to master.

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

this kind of rider will only end up in the coffin sooner..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

[yt]

[/yt]

cannot la, this kinda idiot, got skill go track la, go be a racer not lacer, be rossi, not lossi! :faint:

just another video to remind all that **** does happens:

[yt]

[/yt]

did you see the close calls this fella had? geez!

@knucklehead: just saw your sig and realized your triangle is on the rear hugger...can ah?

today had a great time riding at the bukit brown cemetery area...very nice and peaceful...put a big smile on my face...so much so that i was ok with the taxi who cut into my lane and the mpv that drove directly towards me on my lane :p

i got stopped by the TP and one of the reasons was the rear p-plate on the hugger. by right cannot lah, but the officer let me off coz she still could see it. but she just let me off with a warning, ask me to put it properly next time. hehe

yours truly.

@knucklehead: hahaha...solid!! i wonder if they will let me off...

...my rear plates like to break and fly off (happened to both bikes)...and my front plates (on my tw200) like to break and fall off at the trails. maybe should carry spare plates just in case...hmm...

@knucklehead: hahaha...solid!! i wonder if they will let me off...

...my rear plates like to break and fly off (happened to both bikes)...and my front plates (on my tw200) like to break and fall off at the trails. maybe should carry spare plates just in case...hmm...

i assume ur bikes have no mudguard? i placed it at the rear hugger coz the previous owner cut off the mudguard. i guess even if i attached my plates to a solid bracket, it'll still break off anyway. ahah ~

anyway, a friend of mine just stick on the p-plate directly on his number plate. but it's detacheable coz he uses the velcro part to attach both parts together. u may try that! when's your p-plate coming off?

----

jack - that video was a good learning point fr us all. bt i didnt quite catch what happened to the rider, so both GG issit ?

yours truly.

@jackohjack.

the vid you post, the rider is riding at a much slower speed... and he was stupid enough to ride into the oncoming traffic lane when there is a blind corner ahead just to overtake a car... that is a poor judgement and a stupid decision. nowhere as skilled as the rider in the 1st vid.

sure that 1st rider is reckless, one little nudge from the cages while lane-splitting is enough to end his life at those kind of speed. but one cannot deny his confidence, skills and guts. of cos not reccommending anyone to do this on public roads, that will be too much... bring it to track! i will be going PG soon once i get my 2A bike.! :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

@knucklehead: now that you mentioned it, you are absolutely right. both my bikes do not have the mud guard. so i am attaching to the bottom of my number plate. one has a metal strip running down the entire length of the p-plate...so it should be secure. the other was just using cable tie...hahaha! the plate didn't last that long!

my p-plates will have to remain on till end of July! that is WAY too long.

imo, from the first vid, i can see that the rider actually nudges his bike abit to the right and then the bike goes towards the left. am i correct to say that, ahcaibiker?

i did try to figure how countersteering works but my mind needs to focus on the road daa. guess i can't multitask much. but it would definitely help if i accidentally go into a turn too hot. i once got into that kind of situation, nearly hit the kerb , and i TURNED the handlebar. suck thumb wobble2 and missed the kerb by a few cm!

yours truly.