today while riding. was at a turn right only lane waiting for lights to turn when this rxz lane splitted to squeeze with me. then just before the lights turn green, he wanna do peh peeeehhh peeeeeehhhhh out to do a dash before the cars of the oncoming direction can move. but he didnt expect a car beat the red light and they almost crash head on should the car not brake in time.

sometimes i wonder whats the big rush with these riders to put themselves at such risks to sae a few seconds off their travelling time

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

today while riding. was at a turn right only lane waiting for lights to turn when this rxz lane splitted to squeeze with me. then just before the lights turn green, he wanna do peh peeeehhh peeeeeehhhhh out to do a dash before the cars of the oncoming direction can move. but he didnt expect a car beat the red light and they almost crash head on should the car not brake in time.

sometimes i wonder whats the big rush with these riders to put themselves at such risks to sae a few seconds off their travelling time

i tink its more to do with ego and showing off rather than rushing for time.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

i tink its more to do with ego and showing off rather than rushing for time.

yeah, could be one of the reason.

"limpeh eh 2b bike can go faster than ur class 2~!!

peh pehhhh peeeeeehhhhhhh~~~~" :cheeky:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

Correct. Not all of them. But some 2a bikes really just want to show off. Especially msian kups. Maybe their mentality is Singapore coffin expensive. Cross border cheaper. Always speed like daredevils. Yesterday just saw 2 of them lying motionless on aye heading towards Tuas. Typical of the 5pm illegal race they have everyday.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Correct. Not all of them. But some 2a bikes really just want to show off. Especially msian kups. Maybe their mentality is Singapore coffin expensive. Cross border cheaper. Always speed like daredevils. Yesterday just saw 2 of them lying motionless on aye heading towards Tuas. Typical of the 5pm illegal race they have everyday.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

I saw this Malaysian at Ah Gua Lane, talking to the mechanics at Kok Seng.

Telling them he raced a SG bike, almost win but lost in the end. After that, realised he was actually racing a 1000cc bike!

He said "The SG biker must be thinking, this Malaysia abit crazy. Ride 150cc Kawasaki KRR, want race me!"

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Telling them he raced a SG bike, almost win but lost in the end. After that, realised he was actually racing a 1000cc bike!

He said "The SG biker must be thinking, this Malaysia abit crazy. Ride 150cc Kawasaki KRR, want race me!"

150cc almost win 1000cc??? 0.o

He say ma. Who knows the 1000cc just ride normally?

Also saw another crazy fellow, spent 10k+ MYR to modify his kups. Next mod is to add a turbo...

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

reminds me of someone i used to know who kept going ard telling ppl his SP makan my R1 on long straight when i'm just travelling at 2.5k rpm on 6th gear :dozed: and he's damn proud about it

might as well go boast his SP makan lambos and ferarris in a traffic jam when the cars are not moving

reminds me of someone i used to know who kept going ard telling ppl his SP makan my R1 on long straight when i'm just travelling at 2.5k rpm on 6th gear :dozed: and he's damn proud about it

might as well go boast his SP makan lambos and ferarris in a traffic jam when the cars are not moving

Haha! Sometimes people never think before they talk.

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Haha! Sometimes people never think before they talk.

this person in particular i dunno wad is in place of brains inside his cranium cavity. bought motocross boots to wear for sportsbike, buy 2nd hand jacket at cheap price but need to take out protectors cos he cannot fit in when the protectors are in place, ride east coast service road machiam like trunk road riding in malaysia aka going into oncoming traffic to overtake IN A BLIND BEND.

stopped riding with him altogether to save myself from looking at acts of total stupidity.

I thought so too. I went around the carpark but can't find. Anyway, it can't be wind ba. I stuffed it at the fence beside the car park.

maybe the cleaner threw it away? happened to me once b4. i stuffed my bike canvas behind a pipe at the void deck which is just beside the carpark, i saw my canvas in the dustbin when i came home few hrs ltr

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

maybe the cleaner threw it away? happened to me once b4. i stuffed my bike canvas behind a pipe at the void deck which is just beside the carpark, i saw my canvas in the dustbin when i came home few hrs ltr

But the cleaners there saw my cover so many months le, & should be able to see my bike's number on it ma. Maybe new cleaner lor? Haha

2015 - ???? Quit riding

i met one GTR14 rider the other day.. ride off ahead of green light about ~2 sec ish..

was on same route with him.. and he been doing that for all the traffic lights..

i met one GTR14 rider the other day.. ride off ahead of green light about ~2 sec ish..

was on same route with him.. and he been doing that for all the traffic lights..

Maybe he watched too much Premium Rush. Imagined he could visualise all possible cars trying to beat the red light and outfox them!

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

But the cleaners there saw my cover so many months le, & should be able to see my bike's number on it ma. Maybe new cleaner lor? Haha

maybe new cleaner cuz my bike canvas i always put there for 2 yr plus and only few mths ago the cleaner threw it inside the dustbin

Looks like JB Bike....

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

maybe new cleaner cuz my bike canvas i always put there for 2 yr plus and only few mths ago the cleaner threw it inside the dustbin

Ohh, that sucks.

I feel so uneasy to park my bike without the cover. Don't know wake up will lose my volt meter anot. Gotta rush to buy a new one tomorrow evening...

2015 - ???? Quit riding

wad a way to start a day.

saw the aftermath of a cab crashing into 2 buses in a cross junction. then the car in front of me stopped inside the junction to look at accident ..|..

and on the oncoming traffic about 10-20m down the road, a big tree branch fell on a car.

and finally on ECP, this hogger on lane 1 braked on the empty straight for no reason :dozed: i'm not even tailgating him.

Edited by gwzc_mk2

Ohh, that sucks.

I feel so uneasy to park my bike without the cover. Don't know wake up will lose my volt meter anot. Gotta rush to buy a new one tomorrow evening...

luckily my bike canvas wasnt thrown deep into the dustbin. it was near the hole where i can put my hand in to take and nobody threw any rubbish on top of my canvas. had to wash the canvas aft that though

Saw a police tent for dead body outside North Bridge Road Market this afternoon while riding to go for lunch at tai hwa bak chor mee.... Apparently the person was knocked down by a truck or something, got a trail of blood on the road. Just as I was riding past, they open the tent and I could see the black body bag inside...:puke:

RIP...:pity:

We R One!

luckily my bike canvas wasnt thrown deep into the dustbin. it was near the hole where i can put my hand in to take and nobody threw any rubbish on top of my canvas. had to wash the canvas aft that though

Haha, how I wish mine can be found in the dustbin. I opened all the nearby dustbins but all empty. I seriously don't think it's thrown away. I got a few clothes peg clipping the canvas nicely, & stuff nicely at the fence, somemore my bike reg number can be seen clearly on it. Don't know buy new one will lose it again anot leh...

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Many small CC bikes race me when I riding S4. I wonder why. Nobody want to race me when I ride my TZM. I think if I ride my class 2, S4s and RVFs will try to race me in turn.