??? green man is on means it's red for you, definitely have to slow down or u gonna just beat red light and langa pedestrians...

I think he meant green man, if he's turning right or left. Get the picture?

oops, did not see his reply to your post :cheeky:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• Replies 25.1k

I think he meant green man, if he's turning right or left. Get the picture?

oops, did not see his reply to your post :cheeky:

Its ok. Hows your gf recovering? Well I hope. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Can never stress enough. Tom cruise speeding without helmet on a Hypermotard looks very cool in Mission impossible but please don't assume to be cool in the real world and then end up on a cold table..

In the real world. Ride comfortably at the pace everybody else is doing or slightly faster...

Never ever speed pass junctions although te light is green...

Peace.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Its ok. Hows your gf recovering? Well I hope. :cool:

Ya recovering liao. Tomorrow go change dressing lor. But she had nightmare of the scene Friday night :sian:

Thanks anyway :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Couple of days back while riding, I was returning from JB when from the left side mirror, I saw a Tall, fair skinned "lad" on a scrambler behind me some distance away. As the "lad" came closer, I saw that "his" built was more like that of a woman, slim waist, long legs and slender arms, but woman where got so tall one? :confused:

Then when the "Lad" was just 1 car length behind, then I realised, He is a She! And a damn Chio one at that! With her long shapely legs, slim waist, slender arms and a tuft of blond hair sticking out from under her helmet, she is one hot "Ang Mo Biker Chick" !!! :lovestruck:

I slowed down so that she will overtake then can "Bio" some more... ... and as she rode pass... Wah! Really very cool! Black Full face scrambler helmet, leather gloves, matching boots and black saddle bags. If want to have an idea of her, think of Die Hard 2 the villian's female lieutenant! :lovestruck:

Wah Lau!!! Swee Swee Helmet camera battery flat! :mad: @#$%^!!!

As I "Bio" her some more, can see that she not very "Zhai" in squeezing, when need to lanesplit will brake and then slowly slowly overtake then go back to center of the lane. Then I noticed something.... her saddle bags and boots were very dusty with light brown dust, as though she has been riding for a long time and then I saw that her bike's number plate is KR215! And there was a very very faded stick stating KTGS on her fuel tank. Which country did she come from?! :?

I was about to follow her, to stalk... I mean, to 'talk' to her :lol: To ask her about it, but she got stuck behind 2 vans and dare not squeeze through. Then because she wasn't going my way, I lost her when I turn out towards the customs after Pelangi. :(

Yesterday while riding, KNN in one ride, I nearly kena accident 3 times, all 3 times is car coming out of carpark lot without looking. :mad: All kena horned by me! :angry:

1st one was a car doing a right turn cutting across me in the carpark to illegally park, still dare to highbeam me. He lucky going to rain liao, I got no time for him. :angry:

2nd one was an uncle coming out, this one can understand, because I was coming from a turning lane.

3rd one was a lorry reversing, I think he last sec saw me and braked simultaneously as I horned him.

Upon nearing my block, got 2 c0cksters, face off head to head (Front bumper to front bumper) in the car park neither one wanting to give way to the other, holding up traffic and KNN it was about to rain I horn them and squeeze in between the 2 of them. Horning all the way.

KNN ... ... I seldom horn people one, today make me horny horn so many times. :sian:

Later got time then upload video.

Edited by Silent Hunter

Can never stress enough. Tom cruise speeding without helmet on a Hypermotard looks very cool in Mission impossible but please don't assume to be cool in the real world and then end up on a cold table..

In the real world. Ride comfortably at the pace everybody else is doing or slightly faster...

Never ever speed pass junctions although te light is green...

Peace.

Its because he is Special Agent Ethan Hunt. We all are just normal people. So wear a helmet guys.

Ya recovering liao. Tomorrow go change dressing lor. But she had nightmare of the scene Friday night :sian:

Thanks anyway :D

She must still be in shock I guess. Me on the other hand wants to dream of the scenario I went through but up till now no such 'nightmares'. Good or bad I have no idea. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

She must still be in shock I guess. Me on the other hand wants to dream of the scenario I went through but up till now no such 'nightmares'. Good or bad I have no idea. :cool:

rest well bro

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Couple of days back while riding, I was returning from JB when from the left side mirror, I saw a Tall, fair skinned "lad" on a scrambler behind me some distance away. As the "lad" came closer, I saw that "his" built was more like that of a woman, slim waist, long legs and slender arms, but woman where got so tall one? :confused:

Then when the "Lad" was just 1 car length behind, then I realised, He is a She! And a damn Chio one at that! With her long shapely legs, slim waist, slender arms and a tuft of blond hair sticking out from under her helmet, she is one hot "Ang Mo Biker Chick" !!! :lovestruck:

I slowed down so that she will overtake then can "Bio" some more... ... and as she rode pass... Wah! Really very cool! Black Full face scrambler helmet, leather gloves, matching boots and black saddle bags. If want to have an idea of her, think of Die Hard 2 the villian's female lieutenant! :lovestruck:

Wah Lau!!! Swee Swee Helmet camera battery flat! :mad: @#$%^!!!

As I "Bio" her some more, can see that she not very "Zhai" in squeezing, when need to lanesplit will brake and then slowly slowly overtake then go back to center of the lane. Then I noticed something.... her saddle bags and boots were very dusty with light brown dust, as though she has been riding for a long time and then I saw that her bike's number plate is KR215! And there was a very very faded stick stating KTGS on her fuel tank. Which country did she come from?! :?

I was about to follow her, to stalk... I mean, to 'talk' to her :lol: To ask her about it, but she got stuck behind 2 vans and dare not squeeze through. Then because she wasn't going my way, I lost her when I turn out towards the customs after Pelangi. :(

Yesterday while riding, KNN in one ride, I nearly kena accident 3 times, all 3 times is car coming out of carpark lot without looking. :mad: All kena horned by me! :angry:

1st one was a car doing a right turn cutting across me in the carpark to illegally park, still dare to highbeam me. He lucky going to rain liao, I got no time for him. :angry:

2nd one was an uncle coming out, this one can understand, because I was coming from a turning lane.

3rd one was a lorry reversing, I think he last sec saw me and braked simultaneously as I horned him.

Upon nearing my block, got 2 c0cksters, face off head to head (Front bumper to front bumper) in the car park neither one wanting to give way to the other, holding up traffic and KNN it was about to rain I horn them and squeeze in between the 2 of them. Horning all the way.

KNN ... ... I seldom horn people one, today make me horny horn so many times. :sian:

Later got time then upload video.

LTA should allow bikers to mount machine guns on bikes....

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

rest well bro
Thanks. Still in recovery phase. Hoping to fully recover soon. :cool:

LTA should allow bikers to mount machine guns on bikes....
Make that laser guided missiles. :cool:

KRGT-1

thats why i make it a habit to slow down when approaching a cross junction even if it's green light in my favour to better understand and read the traffic conditions around me. it helps alot.

No amount of checks can save us from from being rammed by an idiot. I'm checking road, traffic, pedestrians but whos checking the brains behind the steering wheel? As safe as we can try to be, it just takes a splitsecond unsafe move by the driver and we're screwed

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

No amount of checks can save us from from being rammed by an idiot. I'm checking road, traffic, pedestrians but whos checking the brains behind the steering wheel? As safe as we can try to be, it just takes a splitsecond unsafe move by the driver and we're screwed

Haha! Well said!

2015 - ???? Quit riding

I concur. Used to tell that to my friends too :cool:

KRGT-1

Thanks. Still in recovery phase. Hoping to fully recover soon. :cool:

Make that laser guided missiles. :cool:

missiles expensive lei... machine gun bullets cheaper

Machine gun bullets cheaper but not as effective as missiles... Hmm... Make that an RPG, cheap and effective... Muahahaha... Blow cars out of your way... ;)

Today while riding, got stopped for a roadblock and a thought suddenly flash through. Of all the countless neighborhood roadblocks that I've encountered, motorcyclist will always get stop but not a single car.

While today's roadblock was what exactly happened, all the motorcyclist got stopped and all the cars just went through, there was even some heavily modded cars like Subaru and Honda fit those ah beng type.

It just got me wondering is this some sort of a prejudice I'm seeing here?

After taking back my insurance papers etc.. Then I asked one of the officers:

Me: sir don't mind me asking you a question, why is it always that I noticed all of the motorcyclist had to be stop and check while all the cars no matter what kind of cars will sure lepas?

Officer: well there's no such a thing like you said, it depends..

Me: is it because of the strict insurance policy for motorcyclist?

Officer: no la really depends, if any of the vehicle we see are suspicious we'll pull them over.

And this got me thinking again, an old uncle riding a down and out phantom looks suspicious to you?? What about those ah bengs driving heavily modded cars with led lights all over looks normal to you???

Any policemen/ex-policemen or some sort able to share more on this issue?

Is there a sort of protocol priority for the officers to stop motorcyclist??

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

Today while riding, got stopped for a roadblock and a thought suddenly flash through. Of all the countless neighborhood roadblocks that I've encountered, motorcyclist will always get stop but not a single car.

While today's roadblock was what exactly happened, all the motorcyclist got stopped and all the cars just went through, there was even some heavily modded cars like Subaru and Honda fit those ah beng type.

Me: sir don't mind me asking you a question, why is it always that I noticed all of the motorcyclist had to be stop and check while all the cars no matter what kind of cars will sure lepas?

Officer: no la really depends, if any of the vehicle we see are suspicious we'll pull them over.

And this got me thinking again, an old uncle riding a down and out phantom looks suspicious to you?? What about those ah bengs driving heavily modded cars with led lights all over looks normal to you???

Your area alot of cases of motorcycle theft is it?

Yeah, your area alot of motorcycle thefts issit? In my own experience, car and bike, i never got stopped at a road block once. It also depends on what kind of road block is it. If got high motorcycle thefts, check motorcycle. If wanna catch drunk drivers, check for intoxicated behaviour. If wanna check for heavy mods, check those car and bike which have heavy mods. Of course if something really glaring and illegal, sure catch one la.

You just unlucky you always see bike kenna checked. Moreover, i think the officer is not telling you the true nature of the roadblock. It could be a routine roadblock. It could be a targeted roadblock. You will never know. If he told you, then there is a risk of you, informing your 'members' not to go down that stretch of road or that area.

With regards to prejudice, wherever you are in this world, there will always be some form of bias and prejudice. A heavily tatooed young punk, riding a 2 stroke sports bike with a lot of smoke with tinted visor and has a gudang garam cigarette in his mouth is more suspicious than an old uncle wearing specs riding a phantom.

Aiya, this kinda thing nothing to worry about la. If you never do anything illegal, what's there to worry. Sometimes i also got roadblock, deep down i want them to stop me also because wanna get down and chit that with them also. Haha. But not once lor. Of course if in a hurrry its a different story la.

got stopped before along bishan road after makan and bike refuel trip in msia. a few mins and its done, just give them ic and they can check thru their little computer if u have insurance etc.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

I ve only got stop once for bike due to "accidently" doing something suspicious. Lol. Just so happen e road block is right after where i drop off my gf so they thought wat i doing. 2 officer ever ran over to talk to me so i nice nice wait there for them. After ward ride my bike over to e road block let them do wat they wan.

E officer in charge even comment tat next time c road block dun drop off gf there.

Interestingly, i also got stop for driving once. Also "accident". usually we will slowly move to e road block and wait for e officer's signal. So this time, e officer was using his torch, not hand and waving it left and right not up and down.

So, in my view i saw it as he asked me to move on, so i slowly move and when my car nose almost pass him, suddenly all e officers run over. Lol. Started questioning me y i try to run. So i instead told them e way ur officer signal is asking me to move on. In e end they still ask me move to e side let them check. And e officer in charge comment next time just stop until signal to move. But tat was wat i did. :/

I ve only got stop once for bike due to "accidently" doing something suspicious. Lol. Just so happen e road block is right after where i drop off my gf so they thought wat i doing. 2 officer ever ran over to talk to me so i nice nice wait there for them. After ward ride my bike over to e road block let them do wat they wan.

E officer in charge even comment tat next time c road block dun drop off gf there.

Interestingly, i also got stop for driving once. Also "accident". usually we will slowly move to e road block and wait for e officer's signal. So this time, e officer was using his torch, not hand and waving it left and right not up and down.

So, in my view i saw it as he asked me to move on, so i slowly move and when my car nose almost pass him, suddenly all e officers run over. Lol. Started questioning me y i try to run. So i instead told them e way ur officer signal is asking me to move on. In e end they still ask me move to e side let them check. And e officer in charge comment next time just stop until signal to move. But tat was wat i did. :/

haha.. so far I think I have pass by over 10 road blocks.. none of them pull me over but 90% asked me one question.. Where you going? & from where?

I say, going home from Kallang Mac.. His nose was so near to my visor that I tot I'm going to kiss him.. haha...

Most of them are like this..

I got pulled over once. 4.30am along YCK road.. I say going to work, late liaoz.. can faster? hahaha..

Den they ask me what time I start work, I say 5am.. den they check here and there.. I ask, wan to see my company pass? hahaha..

den they let me go asap.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Yup the officers will sure ask the standard 2 question... Didn't considered about maybe it's because of bike theft in the area! And also true that they won't disclose the purpose of the roadblock, makes sense to me.

Anyway the roadblock i mentioned is those non-TP kind, normal police QX type, do they have the authority to check our bags/belonging?

Yup the officers will sure ask the standard 2 question... Didn't considered about maybe it's because of bike theft in the area! And also true that they won't disclose the purpose of the roadblock, makes sense to me.

Anyway the roadblock i mentioned is those non-TP kind, normal police QX type, do they have the authority to check our bags/belonging?

I don't see why not. Most of the roadblock i encounter are NPC roadblocks not TP roadblocks.