If I can't see something 60m away, then I should not be riding already?

just saying may be u estimate their speed wrongly or u were at a higher speed. seeing the bike and seeing it clearly till u can recongize the model is 2 seperate issue. i give u the example of the gsxr accident

From the point the bike hit the lady. to it speed off to like 100m is like 4 secs? can u tell the model of the bike?

Edited by keyxblade
  • Replies 25.1k

If u insists, then I'm wrong lor. No point debate on the accuracy of my "estimation".

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

If u insists, then I'm wrong lor. No point debate on the accuracy of my "estimation".

sorry just making a point that a bike speeding very fast, very difficult to see it properly but hayabusa easy to spot. sorry for misunderstanding.

Today while riding, at the entry into PIE(tuas) just after turn left opposite TPY bus interchange, i was on the left lane negotiating that bend on the on-ramp. Left lane considered quite clear, right lane a bit jammed up cos cars filtering right. This taxi on my right, decided he want to switch into my lane cos he didnt want to be stuck in the 'jam' behind the car, just swerved out into my lane without signal and without checking blind spot, and i was right beside him. Heng i was in my powerband and immediately swerve left a bit and throttled out of the way. saw in my mirror the bugger suddenly e-brake when he realised he nearly sideswiped me too.

Ride safe my friends, please be very alert on the roads. Things may look like nothing will happen, but suddenly one joker like that pull stunt, thigns will happen if not alert.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

I'm sure I can pretty much tell if its a Ducati, a Harley or an RSV4 without even seeing the bike.

I totally agree. Spend enough time on the roads and around bikes, you can pretty much recognise a bike jus by its tail light design itself.

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

love.peace.respect

Today while riding, at the entry into PIE(tuas) just after turn left opposite TPY bus interchange, i was on the left lane negotiating that bend on the on-ramp. Left lane considered quite clear, right lane a bit jammed up cos cars filtering right. This taxi on my right, decided he want to switch into my lane cos he didnt want to be stuck in the 'jam' behind the car, just swerved out into my lane without signal and without checking blind spot, and i was right beside him. Heng i was in my powerband and immediately swerve left a bit and throttled out of the way. saw in my mirror the bugger suddenly e-brake when he realised he nearly sideswiped me too.

Ride safe my friends, please be very alert on the roads. Things may look like nothing will happen, but suddenly one joker like that pull stunt, thigns will happen if not alert.

Dear friend.

You are not the first and would not be the last.... Do ride safe and exercise defensive riding. Take care

guys, can anyone please tell me if causeway jams in the afternoon? thinking of going 1-3pm time range.. any advice?

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

guys, can anyone please tell me if causeway jams in the afternoon? thinking of going 1-3pm time range.. any advice?

Nope. Weekday jams start from approx 6pm onwards.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

weekdays should b ok ba, not weekends.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

I totally agree. Spend enough time on the roads and around bikes, you can pretty much recognise a bike jus by its tail light design itself.

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

For me, 99% i can recognise the bike from tail light design. other 1% is for those unique n rare bikes. hehe.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Barely left the house this morning for 10 minutes and almost got hit by a driver who decided to reverse and exit the carpark. Managed to swerve to safety almost getting in the way of another rider who had just entered the car park. Horned at driver but driver could care less and quickly rushed out of car park without even bothering to slow down at the humps and quickly turned left. Sorry for the bad drawing. http://s23.postimg.org/e6phna7u3/image.jpg

After dinner was riding home. Approaching a red light so I slowed down to stop. However the red car in front was still accelerating and eventually just beat the red light. Pressed my horn. Few seconds later the light turned green. Car had to stop at filter lane due to other vehicles waiting for traffic to clear. Next traffic light stopped beside the red car but driver acted blur and so does his female passenger. Seems like no lesson was learnt from the Ferrari case. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Pedestrians are really getting from bad to worst, thinking that they are the kings and queens of the road. Encountered a pedestrian that don't bother to check for traffic before crossing. He kept his head down with his eyes glued to his handphone and with earphones plugged in, so I decided to tap my horn twice to warn him. He jumped upon hearing the sound of my horn, looked up, stop for a moment and continue walking so I had to stop for him to cross the road. While crossing, the pedestrian kept staring at me while swearing at the same time.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

sry.. double post

weekdays should b ok ba, not weekends.

Nope. Weekday jams start from approx 6pm onwards.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

Thanks guys. But forgot to say i was talking about saturday... paiseh... :(

any advice for that?

thanks for the replies though.. :)

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

Thanks guys. But forgot to say i was talking about saturday... paiseh... :(

any advice for that?

thanks for the replies though.. :)

Will jam for about 1-2 hours I think. Check the live camera before you leave home lor.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/traffic_cameras0/woodlands.html

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Can't imagine if this were to happen to a biker! F**k the Lexus!

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Pedestrians are really getting from bad to worst, thinking that they are the kings and queens of the road. Encountered a pedestrian that don't bother to check for traffic before crossing. He kept his head down with his eyes glued to his handphone and with earphones plugged in, so I decided to tap my horn twice to warn him. He jumped upon hearing the sound of my horn, looked up, stop for a moment and continue walking so I had to stop for him to cross the road. While crossing, the pedestrian kept staring at me while swearing at the same time.

Didn't you hear? This is the Singapore "anyhow cross the road month"!

In just this week, I've witnessed at least 3 cases of pedestrians crossing the road in front of me when the lights are green in my favour. And just in case you were wondering, the lights didn't just turn green.

In one particular case, the lady was taking a leisurely stroll across the road when the traffic lights perpendicular to her was turning amber. Saw a car that was dashing for the amber light jam his brakes.

And the best part? The lady continued her stroll. Not a single damn was given that night.

Didn't you hear? This is the Singapore "anyhow cross the road month"!

In just this week, I've witnessed at least 3 cases of pedestrians crossing the road in front of me when the lights are green in my favour. And just in case you were wondering, the lights didn't just turn green.

In one particular case, the lady was taking a leisurely stroll across the road when the traffic lights perpendicular to her was turning amber. Saw a car that was dashing for the amber light jam his brakes.

And the best part? The lady continued her stroll. Not a single damn was given that night.

our gahmen protects the pedestrians too much in the event of any accident so they think they are kings and queens of the road even though it is due to their own negligence