[Group] YAMAHA RXZ

supafly

Originally posted by Firdaus@Jul 7 2005, 09:43 AM

Is it advisable to use fork clamp? what benefits does it do??? if put fork clamp the front suspension is no use oredy is it?

I very new ah..sorry for soo many questions.

Personally its up 2 U, wanna fix juz fix..... I tink the fork clamp is 4 stability, wen cornering or sumtink... Or juz as an accessory... :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jul 8 2005, 01:40 AM

Personally its up 2 U, wanna fix juz fix..... I tink the fork clamp is 4 stability, wen cornering or sumtink... Or juz as an accessory... :cheeky:

yeah i agree wif ajimey.it all up to u.but to share abit wif u i personally dun use

bcoz it happen to have leak at my fork maybe to tight .

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jul 8 2005, 01:29 AM

RXZ hav valves?!?! :confused: :giddy: :help:

Dun hav ar paiseh :sweat:

Then wad is this reed valves that i hear about :confused:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by adyra@Jul 8 2005, 12:32 AM

any parts wanna sell?

Sorry all parts to be sold with the bike..hehe

I'm goin to sell with all the accesories.

next gathering i think i'am going to make just for singapore bikes rxz riders.

FJ plate i think 1500. just thinking only. but if u sell to private buyers maybe can get more. Reed valve is in between the block and the caburator. You can open up yourself. But must open caburator first. RXZ have no valve but i guess it open at 7rpm. If you bike is set properly then at 7rpm you just have to open and your bike goes. I dont really know how to explain in english. In malay you bukak dia pergi bukak dia pergi. Understand? I have the rxz manual maybe you want to borrow can have a look

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Dean_46@Jul 8 2005, 07:56 PM

Dun hav ar paiseh :sweat:

Then wad is this reed valves that i hear about :confused:

You can understand a two-stroke engine by watching each part of the cycle. Start with the point where the spark plug fires. Fuel and air in the cylinder have been compressed, and when the spark plug fires the mixture ignites. The resulting explosion drives the piston downward. Note that as the piston moves downward, it is compressing the air/fuel mixture in the crankcase. As the piston approaches the bottom of its stroke, the exhaust port is uncovered. The pressure in the cylinder drives most of the exhaust gases out of cylinder.

As the piston finally bottoms out, the intake port is uncovered. The piston's movement has pressurized the mixture in the crankcase, so it rushes into the cylinder, displacing the remaining exhaust gases and filling the cylinder with a fresh charge of fuel.

Now the momentum in the crankshaft starts driving the piston back toward the spark plug for the compression stroke. As the air/fuel mixture in the piston is compressed, a vacuum is created in the crankcase. This vacuum opens the reed valve and sucks air/fuel/oil in from the carburetor.

Once the piston makes it to the end of the compression stroke, the spark plug fires again to repeat the cycle. It's called a two-stoke engine because there is a compression stroke and then a combustion stroke.

Originally posted by faris@Jul 9 2005, 10:30 AM

next gathering i think i'am going to make just for singapore bikes rxz riders.

FJ plate i think 1500. just thinking only. but if u sell to private buyers maybe can get more. Reed valve is in between the block and the caburator. You can open up yourself. But must open caburator first. RXZ have no valve but i guess it open at 7rpm. If you bike is set properly then at 7rpm you just have to open and your bike goes. I dont really know how to explain in english. In malay you bukak dia pergi bukak dia pergi. Understand? I have the rxz manual maybe you want to borrow can have a look

U mean there were riders other dan Singaporeans during e last outing? :confused: So wens e next outing gonna b? :cheer:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jul 9 2005, 10:38 AM

You can understand a two-stroke engine by watching each.....

Thanks again very informative read up :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by faris@Jul 9 2005, 06:11 PM

i mean the riders from the last outing are from rxz d club. so next time i want to make a gathering just go singapore bikes riders only. SINGAPORE BIKES as in this forum group lah. hehehehe!

Oh ok... Last trip nobody from SBF.... So ok la... Hope 2 c U all soon... :thumb:

Originally posted by Dean_46@Jul 9 2005, 09:24 PM

Thanks again very informative read up :thumb:

No prob... :shades:

Originally posted by supafly@Jul 10 2005, 07:13 PM

wad reeds r u giys using ah? i heard of people using those scrambler's reeds.... n boyesen reeds? hmmm.....

I oso dunno... :cheeky: