[Group] YAMAHA RXZ

supafly

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jul 2 2005, 12:31 AM

Ya my idling's ard there 2... So no prob la... :thumb: Y U wanna change Ur idling time? :confused: Its e little screw like lookin thingy on e left of e carburettor.... Turn clockwise 2 make e idling faster.... Or e other way 2 make it slow...

Onli wen U start Ur bike den Ur light will turn on....

Its normal 4 e red light 2 b on wen Ur on neutral... Wen U engage 1st gear it wil go off... :thumb: Hope dis helps...

Hey thanks Ajimey once again for clearin my doubts i kinda feel idling abit high cuz my previous bike sp was ard 1k but put 1.5k for the rxz

Thanks again :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

• Replies 29.7k

I'm oso wonderin... Ha ha... U didnt go? I cant make it either due 2 werk... U tink dey snapped any fotos of e outing? :confused: Anibody went? Adyra? Can tell Us how it went? :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by Demanufacture@Jul 4 2005, 11:47 PM

my idling is set to 1. 1.5 is fine as well.

Hey Demanufacture, neva seen U b4 in dis forum... :confused:

Yo newbie RXZ here..........

Staying bedok.......

So far met Faris only...

Would like to meet more rxzsters........

Chao chin chao... :smile:

Would also like to go for full service..never done servicing before...riding for 2 mths oredy... dunno where to go...want to mod bike become faster oso and my rear and front break like not working like that...slow response in braking...if brake to hard petrol come out from the tank...when got pillion bike very slow..bus also overtake me...hahaha... boring siah :sian:

tink the gathering on 2nd july worked out..cos i saw a group of RXZ near tampines ESSO...LOL..

fierce..1 group....

couldn't make it thou..

adrya neva tell u guys uh? :confused:

http://motocykle.domeczek.pl/prototyp/cbr1000rr.jpg

Be smart enough to make your own decisions about what is best for yourself

firdaus u wat plate?maybe ur engine kot?

mine's like tt 2 previously..but wen i overhauled,everythin's went fine..

u wan ur bike fast uh?

many ppl always tell me"u wan fast u can make till it become fast,but ca u handle it?"

i dunno lar,but i tink quite true la..

nvrtheless different peeps different perceptions lor...

bout bikes MOD's u can ask ajimey or stingrhea i assume? :thumb:

http://motocykle.domeczek.pl/prototyp/cbr1000rr.jpg

Be smart enough to make your own decisions about what is best for yourself

how you know? the gathering ok! very shiok! next time hope you guys can come down. why now we make a gathering just for singapore bikes only? set? btw you are right! I mod my bike but i can't handle the speed. Not smooth! Bike vibrate like the wheel want to fall of. 160-170 the whole bike shaking. But the pick up is great!

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

HI guys n Gals...

My personnel experience for RXZ is just a transport for place A to B.... not idea for Lacing nor TOP speed, cause I can feel the Braking is dam Lousy... ANy1 got idea to improve it??? :cheeky:

Just my 2 Cents worth...:lo:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by carbzero_2@Jul 5 2005, 02:09 PM

u wan ur bike fast uh?

many ppl always tell me"u wan fast u can make till it become fast,but ca u handle it?"

Hey! I c my nick being mentioned! Wassup fellow RXZers... :D Actuali I'm oso a newbie... Oni been ridin 3 mths n loving it... :thumb: So if theres any doubts I can help U all clear, I'll b happy 2 help... :cheeky:

Originally posted by faris@Jul 5 2005, 08:53 PM

how you know? the gathering ok! very shiok! next time hope you guys can come down. why now we make a gathering just for singapore bikes only? set? btw you are right! I mod my bike but i can't handle the speed. Not smooth! Bike vibrate like the wheel want to fall of. 160-170 the whole bike shaking. But the pick up is great!

So wens the next outing Faris? :cheer: Whos e organiser again? :confused:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Jul 5 2005, 09:05 PM

HI guys n Gals...

My personnel experience for RXZ is just a transport for place A to B.... not idea for Lacing nor TOP speed, cause I can feel the Braking is dam Lousy... ANy1 got idea to improve it??? :cheeky:

Just my 2 Cents worth...:lo:

Aprillia disc brake? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jul 5 2005, 11:55 PM

Aprillia disc brake? :cheeky:

Just e disc Brake or e Whole set? :confused:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by carbzero_2@Jul 5 2005, 02:09 PM

u wan ur bike fast uh?

Mine is FQ Plate...... u mean after service bike ok oredy? somemore expressway fastest i think can go 100 ony...engine like wana come out... i still bothered by the petrol coming out from the tank when press front brake suddenly..anyone experience this? i tried solving this problem by using those white soft tape meant for water pipes and i turn around the fuel cap making it tighter but still come some come out... haiz... btw Mikuku suspension good is it?

Servicing and overhaul different is it? how much it cost and wats the diff.

Originally posted by Firdaus@Jul 6 2005, 12:32 PM

Mine is FQ Plate...... u mean after service bike ok oredy? somemore expressway fastest i think can go 100 ony...engine like wana come out... i still bothered by the petrol coming out from the tank when press front brake suddenly..anyone experience this? i tried solving this problem by using those white soft tape meant for water pipes and i turn around the fuel cap making it tighter but still come some come out... haiz... btw Mikuku suspension good is it?

Servicing and overhaul different is it? how much it cost and wats the diff.

U gotta send Ur bike 4 servicing la Bro... Hearing Ur petrol spilling out wen U brake is oso bothering me man... Its messy n will affect Ur paintwerk... :weep:

I tink e diff between service n overhaul is dat service will check all parts of e bike like cleanin e carb, 2T pump, change spark plug, change engine oil n so on... Overhaul is more on e engine, changing e parts dat hav been worn out coz of wear n tear... Hope it helps... :thumb:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Jul 6 2005, 11:02 AM

Just e disc Brake or e Whole set? :confused:

Using e whole set wud b gd... I'm using 1 now... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jul 6 2005, 11:47 PM

Using e whole set wud b gd... I'm using 1 now... :cheeky:

idea le... so if i manage to get a 2nd set... its fit on RXZ? no modification needed? :confused:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Jul 7 2005, 12:15 AM

idea le... so if i manage to get a 2nd set... its fit on RXZ? no modification needed? :confused:

Need a bracket 2 fix e brake pump on e fork... Can ask shop make 4 U... :smile:

Is it advisable to use fork clamp? what benefits does it do??? if put fork clamp the front suspension is no use oredy is it?

I very new ah..sorry for soo many questions.

Guys wana know at wad rpm does the valves open?

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by faris@Jul 5 2005, 08:53 PM

I mod my bike but i can't handle the speed. Not smooth! Bike vibrate like the wheel want to fall of. 160-170 the whole bike shaking. But the pick up is great!

Fuyoo..so fast ar labib at that speed can beat haya sia hehe.Eh labib this is me provost zam la dey.U got fren wanna buy Rxz..i got 1 FJ plate..all done up to sell.I dunno the market price now of rxz..need to sell soon.Got 2 bikes need to sell..super4 n rxz..now relek oredi buying R6.

Originally posted by Kutrax@Jul 7 2005, 03:16 PM

Fuyoo..so fast ar labib at that speed can beat haya sia hehe.Eh labib this is me provost zam la dey.U got fren wanna buy Rxz..i got 1 FJ plate..all done up to sell.I dunno the market price now of rxz..need to sell soon.Got 2 bikes need to sell..super4 n rxz..now relek oredi buying R6.

any parts wanna sell?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Originally posted by Dean_46@Jul 7 2005, 12:52 PM

Guys wana know at wad rpm does the valves open?

RXZ hav valves?!?! :confused: :giddy: :help: