Muqaddimah

I dont trust my oil meter gauge at all. Why not you try to top up full tank then tell me how far can your bike go?

RXZ is 13L and standard can go 300km+/- So try to top up full tank then twist the meter to zero then let me know ok.

SparkerS1

Change sparkplug every 3000km or once a mth. Original SparkPlug for RXZ is BR9ES.

Clean caburator just take out the caburator. Open it. Remember what you take out must fix them in again.

Take note on your main jet standard Catalyzer version is #195 and older version is #210. So just spray your caburator parts

with a caburator cleaner or petrol. Maybe you could polish your Throttle Valve with autosol to make it smooth and clean.

Then put the parts together and blow using air compressor to blow all the dirt and liquid droplets in between the nozzles or jets

(you can go petrol station to use the air pump or blow use mouth. hehe) Then fix back. Tuning is a tricky part i dunno how to explain in here

Change Engine Oil.

Get a container put it below your bike. Open up the big nut under your bike then the engine oil will flow out.

Our engine oil is 800ml so take a container like a jug. Then take another measuring container jug that have markings and pour

in water until 800ml. Then you pour water into the jug then mark with a marker. Pour the water out fill it again this time

with engine oil. Close back the nut then pour in engine oil using a funnel then close back. Thats all!

Jengo about the signal swith you can buy at automachinery verdun road cost $20 local

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by lazymuf@April 02, 2007 01:00 am

Flame Wars starting ah Mamat,Anyway A.C.A.B dah dapat lesen ah...best best

dah dapat lesen as in mcm mana?dorang going mainstream ker?ikut jejak gerhana skacinta kot..:faint:

im not starting war lah bro.. haha.. its just that i find those remarks rather untrue.. pardon me if i offended anyone.. im just targeting the writer's mindset.. thats all..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Asharie...like you said...different people have different taste...so why the heck u care what I post here...? its not like I post in Sp thread discouraging him or sth... -_-III u dun like u can simply heck and keep ur comments to urself...and by the way..not all u said are true also...so..ya...

lazymuf...would u like to elaborate the meaning of A.C.A.B ?? dun use abbrevations...say what u intended fully and boldly...

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Thanks faris for sharing your expertise.

i appreciate it!

Originally posted by -SwQ-@April 02, 2007 06:36 am

Asharie...like you said...different people have different taste...so why the heck u care what I post here...? its not like I post in Sp thread discouraging him or sth... -_-III u dun like u can simply heck and keep ur comments to urself...and by the way..not all u said are true also...so..ya...

lazymuf...would u like to elaborate the meaning of A.C.A.B ?? dun use abbrevations...say what u intended fully and boldly...

yo SwQ, its not about care or dun care.. its just to counter argued wad u've just say.. and as a rider yourself, wad would u do if you find people started throwing snark remarks about rxz bikes at sp thread..u'd sure be tickled too. just my luck i found your post.

Nonetheless i just wanna see if u can prove wad u claim is right. haha.. lets stop the war here.. u can always pm me ur unhappiness, bro. I always welcume a good debate..

Cheers and ride safely :smile:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by -SwQ-@April 02, 2007 06:36 am

ACAB is a underground band in Malaysia..All Cops Are bas***d..their songs are not those sell outs bro,its a skinhead band..hope dat helps..

Gd Morning everybody...

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@April 02, 2007 03:06 am

im not starting war lah bro.. haha.. its just that i find those remarks rather untrue.. pardon me if i offended anyone.. im just targeting the writer's mindset.. thats all..

peace to all..:cheer:

hello rxz bros!

ey im interested in getting an rxz soon. seems like rxz is the most suitable bike for me. but im not sure how much i need for my first downpayment uh. need to include things like insurance all also right? alamak headache siak. scared not enuf money uh. haha.

superfian Posted on April 02, 2007 01:58 pm

hello rxz bros!

ey im interested in getting an rxz soon. seems like rxz is the most suitable bike for me. but im not sure how much i need for my first downpayment uh. need to include things like insurance all also right? alamak headache siak. scared not enuf money uh. haha.

Hi!

I also just got RXZ.

My insurance is $635.

FT plate shop selling $1500-$1800 depending on condition.

FR plate not more than $1500.

Downpayment Lowest not more than $500 depending on ur insurance, bike cost etc. Depends on ur budget and what bike condition u wan.

The rest i not sure, need to ask bike shop.

The best is buy from friends or their friends if possible.

I saw some wonderful RXZs in Defu Lane area and Ubi are, u can go check it out.

The RXZs all got new paint work but condition wise i not sure.

Cheers! :cheer:

I just change my spoilt/rusty parts just now.

Balancer

Handle Grip at AhBoy

Absorber

Levers

Battery

Mirrors

Headlight Bulb

Sprocket

Chain

IU unit at Vicom

Box at AhBoy

Chain Lubricant at AhBoy

Brasso at normal shop

Total- $400

The price is considered cheap, expensive or Reasonable?

Please Advice.

The shop quote me $25 for servicing; clean carburator, change spark plug.

He roughly say these only. But i nv do lah.

is it considered ex?

The staffs there quite friendly and they take 4hrs max to complete the items listed above.

Can give any advice or comments?

All feedbacks are truely appreciated.

Malaysia is cheaper but troublesome to go there.

Singapore convenient but expensive.

Workmanship wise SG or MY is better?

Quality wise?

all the price i listed is in SG dollars, S$xxx.

All in SG dollars unless stated.

So worth it?

The price is considered cheap, expensive or Reasonable?

Please Advice.

i think u kana chop real good la bro.400 is way too x for me.LAB isn't really a shop and save store u know.try to survey other shops first.just my humble opinion.cheers:sweat:

Winners never quit, Quitters never win.

$400 for these:

Balancer

Handle Grip at AhBoy

Absorber

Levers

Battery

Mirrors

Headlight Bulb

Sprocket

Chain

IU unit at Vicom

Box at AhBoy

Chain Lubricant at AhBoy

Brasso at normal shop

if without IU, is $248 for:

Balancer

Handle Grip at AhBoy

Absorber

Levers

Battery

Mirrors

Headlight Bulb

Sprocket

Chain

Box at AhBoy

Chain Lubricant at AhBoy

Brasso at normal shop

These are what i change from the shop, i one shot do these so i dunno if

i got kana chop.

Please quote and advice whats the actual price for these items:

(I have taken out the IU and items from ahboy.)

Balancer

Absorber

Levers

Battery

Mirrors

Headlight Bulb

Sprocket

Chain

These items are not from ahboy:

I do them at $175.

Balancer

Absorber

Levers

Battery

Mirrors

Headlight Bulb

Sprocket

Chain

These are what i change from the defu lane shop, i one shot do these so i dunno if i got kana chop.

Please quote and advice whats the actual price for these items.

Mitsui is $651.

Balancer

Absorber

Levers

Battery

Mirrors

Headlight Bulb

Sprocket

Chain

For the about items, can roughly give a estimated total price of them together,

no need to give the price one by one.

If u change these in JB, can give the price in RM too.

I just wanna know how much the difference and if i kana chop by SG shop like siao.

thanks mat-vtech for ur wonderful explaination...but I haven't ask for any of ur comments did i? i want that f**king coward to answer for himself..coz I think he meant it other wise...if he dare to mean it that way why not have the guts to admit it?

Lazymuf and all u out there who feel unhappy at anything which I said...dare..let's meet up and we will let our fist do the talking...we shall see who is the last man standing...f**king cowards...oh...but i guess...A.M.A.C ya...so...forget it...

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by faris@April 02, 2007 01:20 am

Jengo about the signal swith you can buy at automachinery verdun road cost $20 local

eh bro.. can u like guide me on how to get there? i dun quite know the place la sia..

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

Originally posted by -SwQ-@April 03, 2007 02:53 am

thanks mat-vtech for ur wonderful explaination...but I haven't ask for any of ur comments did i? i want that f**king coward to answer for himself..coz I think he meant it other wise...if he dare to mean it that way why not have the guts to admit it?

Lazymuf and all u out there who feel unhappy at anything which I said...dare..let's meet up and we will let our fist do the talking...we shall see who is the last man standing...f**king cowards...oh...but i guess...A.M.A.C ya...so...forget it...

just wad kinda childish stupid talk is that? tsk tsk tsk.. youngsters these days.. intellectually unequipped to handle own thoughts.. get a grip of yourself lah.. you poor thing..