[Group] YAMAHA RXZ

supafly

Originally posted by spawned@May 30 2005, 11:35 PM

hello rxz bros just bought my bike couple of days ago, i would to find out if anybody using nine motor clutch and brake lever. just want to know if its a good buy or not, i would probably buy I any rating from you guys.

it would be better if anybody could recommend me something better but not so expensive:help:

nine brake and clutch lever?

I nvr use before so cant comment. How much issit? If u like coloured ones u can get posh brake n clutch lever. price havent check yet but go jb shld b cheaper.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by Ajimey@May 30 2005, 11:39 PM

Hi guys... Wanna ask a question... Do U all RXZ riders xperience e same problem... Wen ridin wif a pillion, e bike is like slow wen movin off... like not enuf power.... So sumtimes I feel like I'm holdin bek traffic... :cheeky:

Izzit onli me or izzit normal? Tanks 4 Ur time...:thumb:

theres a lot of factor, one i can tell u is maybe the sprocket size front n back u noe how many teeth? others mayb u would like to tell us more bout ur bike.

Originally posted by spawned@May 31 2005, 01:50 PM

Hi guys besides changing the sprocket what else can I change to improve my pick up.

1.What effect you get when you change to fast trottle (any recommedation)

2.What will improve if change clutch housing ie. (TZM clutch housing. any other brand that i can use)

have any of you guys using disk rear brake (what brand are you using)

I just wanna add a bit more power to my bike

thanks for recomendation,suggestion

want to comment much but i still newbie. but can tell u wat so far i experienced or done to my bike.

My bike is fully stock condition when i bought meaning internally no porting or watever stuff. Standard piston size, block havent been rebored before, main jet standard, carb standard. Sport rim 18 from previous owner. tyre TT500 front 80/90 back 90/90 n sprocket front 16 back 42 if im not wrong.

What i have done so far is change to TZM fast throttle ard RM70 if i still remember.

(Response better, got better power than ori stock throttle.)

Change to mitoX rear sus price RM145. Better n harder than stock ones. Done full servicing of block n carb n setting the carb price RM45. Feel lighter n smooth after full servicing when u throttle. Plus engine oil i use motul 3000 & NGK G-power platinum plug altog RM72. After done this all this, fell a lot of diff in my bike.

Things i plan to change later or sooner, sprocket size 16/39. Havent change thus i cant comment. Many pple recommend this setting so i tink would like to try change it as my sprocket have wear out. Price ard RM70 for gold or red chain n sprocket. For tyre wll change front n back same size but Size havent decide yet.

Tats all I have done to the bike. but if anyone got better offer share with us so we can get good bargain for the benefit for us consumers.

somemore price i check on rxz stuff, new rxz design disk brake RM150, got a few colours. catalyzer head n tail whole set include light except for the tank for RM180 include installations. Komtar bike shop give Rm170 without installation. MitoX rear sus komtar give RM120 witout installations. coloured srews RM2 each. err.... wat else. if got somemore i add on. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by faris@May 31 2005, 01:41 AM

anyone been to kangkar before? its a place in JB i think the shop called xing motor some sort like that. Its not a shop actually. Its like a factory. Lots of parts. And very very cheap then JB ah boy. Maybe we can organize a trip there sometime

bro wanna go dun forget to chio me. if got gathering oso can join lar. Faris, organize gathering for rxz bikers lar, so we can meet up n discuss more bout the bike. Im still newbie n learning.:thumb:

most of them are active in msn actually. when my bike come out from workshop i also wan to go makeover!

the fast throttle nonly reduce the amount u need to turn. SO if you turn twice as much or a normal throttle, its the same.

go rajah there ah? got alot of shops to choose from.... but i think its better not to shop hop.... unless looking for parts... need to hav good rappot wit the mechs ryte.... i find it better to go dere weekday afternoons.... lyke nobody ah.. hahahahakz!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=77981

RXZ Y1 Clutch Basket with alot of freebies! Suitable for 5 ger RXZ changing to 6 GEARS!

CHEAP CHEAP $50!!! :lovestruck:

I'm oso wonderin.... :confused:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Change jettings, better with change carb + pipe + sprox~

things to improve pick up

i will list from the cheapest to the expensive

This is what i would do last time when i love to play pick up

change spocket size 15/40 or 15/39

change rim to size 17" and tyre size 70/80 or 60/80

exhaust modification

block modification, exhauts port super large the other all standard and use small main jet size 230 the smallest. if bike 100% standard you can use size 200 or 195 but warning you must not exceed 1km to 1.5km of highspeed run if not your piston will bobos (lobang). This happen to me when i was travelling at 150-160 constant from SLE sengkang to pasir ris. Suddenly my bike went off and then no compression. Too bad have to push bike home from pasir ris to tampines. Cos i'am using standard main jet size 210 with block modification and exhaust. Petrol seems to save too!

Now me using standard block and pipe. Going for distance and using spocket size 16/38 and change to Race CDI. Now save petrol RPM 6 is 90km/h

so guys when want to go gathering? saturday night? not tomorrow lah maybe next week. my bike not nice. sorry k kinda shy cos my bike is the most awfull so just hang out and chat

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

Originally posted by faris@Jun 3 2005, 10:00 PM

things to improve pick up

i will list from the cheapest to the expensive

This is what i would do last time when i love to play pick up

change spocket size 15/40 or 15/39

change rim to size 17" and tyre size 70/80 or 60/80

exhaust modification

block modification, exhauts port super large the other all standard and use small main jet size 230 the smallest. if bike 100% standard you can use size 200 or 195 but warning you must not exceed 1km to 1.5km of highspeed run if not your piston will bobos (lobang). This happen to me when i was travelling at 150-160 constant from SLE sengkang to pasir ris. Suddenly my bike went off and then no compression. Too bad have to push bike home from pasir ris to tampines. Cos i'am using standard main jet size 210 with block modification and exhaust. Petrol seems to save too!

Now me using standard block and pipe. Going for distance and using spocket size 16/38 and change to Race CDI. Now save petrol RPM 6 is 90km/h

so guys when want to go gathering? saturday night? not tomorrow lah maybe next week. my bike not nice. sorry k kinda shy cos my bike is the most awfull so just hang out and chat

exhauts port super large will reduce pickup,not advisable if using for normal road use,waste petrol.."HIGH RAM" that's the word malaysian used:faint: hehehe

waste petrol and have to high ram thats right. but i did change to a lower main jet. really feel difference and very light pick up super great but i dont dare to test my bike for very far. short distance will do. but mod mod in the end nothing. i wish i dont mod my bike. waste petrol and shortening engine life.

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com