[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Hi guys, i reached home from work at 5pm, just now tried to go out again but bike wont start. I hear the tick sound so according to the "possible solutions thread" it means battery weak right?

Anyone knows where in AMK can charge or change phantom battery? Thanks.

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

• Replies 7.2k

ok i just went down again after reading through the threads but nothing works...yep and checked kill switch was "RUN" already.

1) i tried to clutch in and start but still the same tick sound...i switch on my left/right indicator lights and notice they are very weak..somemore the neutral light also dimmed so i guess this shows the batt is gone? The headlight also dimmed very badly...

2) tried to push start but the speedo didnt even move at all :sweat:

i think i can push to AMK industrial park but does anyone got a number for any shops there? want to make sure they are still open before i push my bike there...

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Is there any phantom riders who know how to push-start living in AMK ? :pray:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Start ignition

clutch in

change gear 1

when u gear 1 (still clutched in)

push your bike

no need to see speed use abit of feeling

throw clutch

you hear the bike starting

as it gets stronger

open throttle a little then clutch in

CAUTION: Bike will most probably surge forward.

by the way, so late liao... i think bikeshop close already... except maybe some shop at Alexandra?? not too sure bout that...

Start ignition

clutch in

change gear 1

push your bike

throw clutch

as it gets stronger

by the way, so late liao... i think bikeshop close already... except maybe some shop at Alexandra?? not too sure bout that...

hmm ok thanks, will try tmr after work...is it possible to charge batt at petrol kisok (any idea which kiosks allow this etc? before heading to bikeshop for batt change? ...just in case the push start dont work out for me lol...

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

hmm ok thanks, will try tmr after work...is it possible to charge batt at petrol kisok (any idea which kiosks allow this etc? before heading to bikeshop for batt change? ...just in case the push start dont work out for me lol...

Why not buy a battery tender and charge at your home?

I used to have similar problem. It turned out to be contact problem. Clean the battery teminal and put some dielectrical grease. It may help.:sweat:

TA200 now.

Mine is a proper rack.. here's the pic.. problem is the "hole" cannot be alligned cos the rack hitting the exhasut alredy. So need to lower the exhaust... where to do it?

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k193/kzzone/Hole.jpg

Quite dangerous to lower the exhaust, at that height corner can kena already. Imagine it lower :sweat:

Start ignition

clutch in

change gear 1

push your bike

throw clutch

as it gets stronger

:lol: not everybody is so fit as you take gear 1 dude :cheeky: I prefer using gear 2..

Quite dangerous to lower the exhaust, at that height corner can kena already. Imagine it lower :sweat:

:lol: not everybody is so fit as you take gear 1 dude :cheeky: I prefer using gear 2..

Hhahahaa no la i not fit la... it more of practice... hehehe!! When i first tried to do it, i got quite a few bruises on my leg cos the footpeg scrape my legs... :cry:

Is there any phantom riders who know how to push-start living in AMK ? :pray:

bro, how's ur bike batt now? to charge n recond ur bike battery, can look for limbat, Eunos area though... i'm in AMK btw... push-start i also use 2nd gear la...

Mine is used as in opened and used for topups, but that small bottle's still got plenty left haha. So maybe my suggestion is to save money on these, if you want to topup Brake Oil, just go friendly motordiams for a little squirt of it, shouldnt cost anything.

then the one i go to not friendly! $2 change everytime. coz mine is leaking and can't seems to find the source...

need to top up like every month

bro, how's ur bike batt now? to charge n recond ur bike battery, can look for limbat, Eunos area though... i'm in AMK btw... push-start i also use 2nd gear la...

hahaha hey thanks, i followed lawbah's advice and it worked !! using 3rd gear on my 2nd try..went to planet and ah chong say is really batt died...changed a shinko batt ($35) :cheer:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Does Planet do any full servicing, those $25 one like checking clutch/brakes/clean carboneuter etc like Orange Shop?

My bike seems to need some servicing but dun feel like going to Orange Shop.

Class 2B License: 04/08/2008 :thumb:

Phantom TA200 (FT plate): 16/08/08 to 31/10/09

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20090804/e/Class+2A+%40+BBDC/dt/12/k/926a/blk-event.png

Does Planet do any full servicing, those $25 one like checking clutch/brakes/clean carboneuter etc like Orange Shop?

why r u keep shooting the shop? since like dunno when till now u r saying abt that shop

Hi all

Can anyone tell me how and where to keep those unused parking coupons? - I have no storage box, nor saddle bag on my bike. Can the seat be opened? Also, where do you display the parking coupon (where do you place it on the bike)?

Thanks and have a Happy New Year!

hi does anyone knows where to get the original screws shown in pic circled in black?? thx alot.. and sry kzone i use ur bike pic cos i dun haf a proper pic of my bike... thx...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a159/hiromi86/Hole.jpg

$25 just for checking? hmmm.... i think u can go planet ba... free diagnosis but if anything needs to be changed, for example the whole list of things you have listed needs to be changed, then i am sure it will be more than $25... in fact, wash carb should be more than $25 already.

Hi all

Can anyone tell me how and where to keep those unused parking coupons? - I have no storage box, nor saddle bag on my bike. Can the seat be opened? Also, where do you display the parking coupon (where do you place it on the bike)?

Thanks and have a Happy New Year!

The seat can be opened but there isnt much or any space for you to keep things... its very troublesome to open and close it back anyways...

I usually put the coupon in between the seat and tank... -> Notice that there is an opening...? Alternatively, can put the coupon at the tank cap there.

No box or wad then u have to put the coupons in your pocket liao lor...... or bag or something la........

anyone know where got do the flippers for phantom?

flippers as in the flip thingy on the petrol cap. mine's missing. When raining or washing bike, water and soap might get in....

any where to fix or counter it, without spoiling the looks.

$25 just for checking? hmmm.... i think u can go planet ba... free diagnosis but if anything needs to be changed, for example the whole list of things you have listed needs to be changed, then i am sure it will be more than $25... in fact, wash carb should be more than $25 already.

O.o where do u wash ur carbs? where charge u more den 25 sia.

F.Y.I ah koon charge $15 FOR carbs wash

$25 including wash carbs check chain, air filter, cables and brake etc...

hey guys my ta200 engine keep dying off, even after travelling on the expressway for like 20mins then when stop on the traffic light and throttle it will dies off. let planet ah chong check he say idling too weak then he help me adjust the idling knot and the caburator but problem still persists. is there any other possible problems?

hi does anyone knows where to get the original screws shown in pic circled in black?? thx alot.. and sry kzone i use ur bike pic cos i dun haf a proper pic of my bike... thx...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a159/hiromi86/Hole.jpg

Maybe ask Ah Chong for ideas or LAB? might not be possible but you could get aftermarket ones to do the job :sweat:

O.o where do u wash ur carbs? where charge u more den 25 sia.

F.Y.I ah koon charge $15 FOR carbs wash

$25 including wash carbs check chain, air filter, cables and brake etc...

After some time you'll find that could be done by yourself and save the expense dude, think slowly.. Don't get so agitated, get well soon instead :thumb:

hey guys my ta200 engine keep dying off, even after travelling on the expressway for like 20mins then when stop on the traffic light and throttle it will dies off. let planet ah chong check he say idling too weak then he help me adjust the idling knot and the caburator but problem still persists. is there any other possible problems?

maybe check your air filter, spark plug first? numerous reasons to contribute to a dying off situation. :sweat:

check how dirty is it? spark plug I never bothered to keep track of the mileage used. Sometimes monthly change, sometimes every 2 EO change. Anyway this is just the basic stuff you can check by yourself. Else you can adjust idling knob and give it a go ;]