[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

maybe u can try planet motor if u want.... see what ah chong can do for you....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

• Replies 7.2k

hi there are something wrong with my bike, when i pillion there is this squeaking sound comming from my rear?? its happen when i pillion only..can someone highlight me???

Originally posted by ah lun@Jan 19 2006, 12:10 AM

hi there are something wrong with my bike, when i pillion there is this squeaking sound comming from my rear?? its happen when i pillion only..can someone highlight me???

the sound is probably coming from your rear suspensions. When u pillion, the rear suspensions are carrying more weght & will be strained more. I don't think its anything to be too concerned about as its not uncommon to have squeaky rear suspensions on a Phantom.

I suggest that the next time u go to a motordiam (for EO change or whatever) ask the mechanic to check to see if your suspensions need changing or need to adjust the preload.

There's also this forumer (nick of MS) who's really good at doing suspensions. U can consider PM him to see if he's free to take a look for u also.

Originally posted by ah lun@Jan 19 2006, 12:10 AM

Well, i also got this sound, however mine came from the suspension. Used to be very loud but i added some sewing oil down it and the sound is lowered.

wah..

de mechanic tell me cannot kick to gear one has nothin to do with clutch plate.. he help me adjust de cable.. now better but still sometimes go gear one will stuck at neutral..

Guys, the metal piece that the handlebar is attached to (that one with the signal light, neutral and high beam indicator) is called the fork brace (according to LAB's mechanic)???

Was told by Koon that the bushing spoilt due to the accident during that meetup at West Coast Mac...

hi to all. !

new question !

im selling off my ta 150

should i sell off ta150 first before buying a new 2A bike?

or i could do it concurrently ?

thanxz all !

space and places

:help: . . . just wanna noe. . . do TA150 "fart" :confused:

coz just now when i slow down after exiting expressway. . . the bike farted. . .:bouncefire: :faint:

i was travlling 90 - 110 all the way on expressway for 10-15min. . .

izzit bcoz of insuffient 2t? :confused:

Scard got some big proble ley. . . only got bike for 1 month. . .prevs owner do full service b4 he past to me. . .

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

Originally posted by lunloon@Jan 19 2006, 08:41 AM

Guys, the metal piece that the handlebar is attached to (that one with the signal light, neutral and high beam indicator) is called the fork brace (according to LAB's mechanic)???

Was told by Koon that the bushing spoilt due to the accident during that meetup at West Coast Mac...

its call triple cramp. changed at ahkoon for 120 b4.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by kaikai83@Jan 18 2006, 11:04 PM

Better don't save this kind of $. Clutch pad spolit very dangerous one lo. Later on expressway but can't change gears then jialat. I change mine for $80 (Thailand one) at planet. U might like to change yours, Koon price is around $110 (think is japan one). Futhermore, Koon's tech told me that if clutch really spolit then the whole bike might not move then have to call for towing, in this case more ex lo.

eh... got so serious meh? haha

but it might happen la, so better change !

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

anyone know if LAB sell the speedometer cover for ta200??? if have how much does it cost???

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

I got my bike at 32k km now reaching 50k km, wondering if the thinking that once reach 50k km better do a piston overhaul is true or wait until it breaks down?

This is very chim question cause i dont know what previous owner riding style is, 50k km is alot of milage for a FW plate.

Originally posted by destroybot@Jan 20 2006, 09:39 PM

I got my bike at 32k km now reaching 50k km, wondering if the thinking that once reach 50k km better do a piston overhaul is true or wait until it breaks down?

This is very chim question cause i dont know what previous owner riding style is, 50k km is alot of milage for a FW plate.

hmm.... fw plate 50k seems high to me.... but it depends on ur prev rider too...

mine is a fv plate... currently 45k....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Huh? how come reach 50K must overhual? i reaching soon lo. Please advise?

Originally posted by Kel^83@Jan 20 2006, 04:48 PM

anyone know if LAB sell the speedometer cover for ta200??? if have how much does it cost???

Ah Boy knows.. ask him :cheeky:

Some riders like to keep their bike in tip top condition, so a top overhaul at 50k km to check out the internals of the engine is nothing unheard of. Some other riders feel that a top overhaul is only necessary if there are problems with the bike.

Up to your preference.

Originally posted by kiamh@Jan 21 2006, 09:03 AM

Some riders like to keep their bike in tip top condition, so a top overhaul at 50k km to check out the internals of the engine is nothing unheard of. Some other riders feel that a top overhaul is only necessary if there are problems with the bike.

Up to your preference.

I was quoted $400+ for doing such overhaul and I know its much too ex... do you know of any plc that I can get for a much better price? Planet? Koon? :cheeky:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Agreed should be own preference.

For me if i had the money i would definately go for the check. Cause i know for 50 k km milage alot of thing already wear and tear, eg time chain, regulating valve.

i need some help.

i have been encountering difficulties in changing gear. i'm sure it's not because of EO cos even when change EO also got this problem.

and i'm also been hearing squeeking sound from the front tyre that area when i tried push the bike around the carpark.

advice please. thanks in advance.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Jan 21 2006, 11:34 PM

i need some help.

i have been encountering difficulties in changing gear. i'm sure it's not because of EO cos even when change EO also got this problem.

and i'm also been hearing squeeking sound from the front tyre that area when i tried push the bike around the carpark.

When pushing, have the squeeking sound on and off?

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by fleaz@Jan 21 2006, 11:34 PM

i need some help.

if tomolo afternoon u go for the diy at sembawang.. i see see for u..

i'm going there to pick up horn~ call or sms me, then i wait for u there..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by kaikai83@Jan 18 2006, 10:53 PM

Notice that when i push my bike upright, my front brake filud only cover half of the plate but when i put it to side stand, it cover the whole round metal plate. If i am not wrong i used to have the whole metal plate covered when bike is upright. please advise if i need to top up the fuild.

Any advise for this?

hai.. today big rain.. bike stop at junction n cannot on again de engine.. above tread say 50 k for FW is alot le.. but my phantom is 60 over k leh.. wah even more sian..

btw wat cause de engine to break down?? cannot be rain too big.. de engine cannot take it.. cause every bike beside me is movin off smoothly.. oni i jam at de junction.. so ps..

Originally posted by kaikai83@Jan 22 2006, 08:22 PM

Notice that when i push my bike upright, my front brake filud only cover half of the plate but when i put it to side stand, it cover the whole round metal plate. If i am not wrong i used to have the whole metal plate covered when bike is upright. please advise if i need to top up the fuild.

Take the reading from an upright position. You only need to top up if it reaches below the halfway mark. when you do, its advisable to ask the mechanic to bleed the brakes then top up the brake fluid.

Originally posted by camel.com@Jan 22 2006, 09:35 PM

hai.. today big rain.. bike stop at junction n cannot on again de engine.. above tread say 50 k for FW is alot le.. but my phantom is 60 over k leh.. wah even more sian..

btw wat cause de engine to break down?? cannot be rain too big.. de engine cannot take it.. cause every bike beside me is movin off smoothly.. oni i jam at de junction.. so ps..

check your spark plug and spark plug cable to see if its loose or connected properly. water probably seeped in, causing the engine to die. And you can only start it up only after it has dried off.