I'm interested in getting a 2nd hand bike. Budden seller does not have a log book. I understand that LTA made it into the e-log book now, with a singpass.

How can my seller check his mileage there? He called lta hotline.. but they also not sure. Anyone print our e-log book b4? What details r inside?

• Replies 19

How can my seller check his mileage there?

Can't think of any other ways other than the bikes' speedo meter...

alamak... really ah...

The thing is this seller dunno blur or what. Nvr ask 1st owner what's mileage when bought. Then the mileage meter was spoilt and replaced. So it was reset to 0. What the !#!@? Got such thing meh..

Buying w/o knowing mileage is like buying a pants w/o knowing the size hor..

if the bike is well maintain, it doesnt matter how much mileage is clock.

btw, i remember vicom took down the mileage when i went for inspection that time.

if meter change b4 den not accurate liao.. just some info for u.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

do we need to take the log book...?? i din receive when i get my bike leh

Log book/card is a "has been" or history liao..

the thing is that say for ta200, after30k, the bike will start to show more wear n tear prob. So it would be much better to know if it is currently on a 60k or 90k mileage. Possible to check with vicom?

there is no way to check the bike mileage with vicom la bro... you call and ask them they will say you crazy.. only the speedometer got the mileage.. if the mileage worries you so much, just get a brand new bike.. as bro NSrog said, it is how the bike is maintained.. mileage dun tell you much..

if mileage is so impt, then those touring bikes sure very low resale value..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

Make a guess on my mileage for my bike with my own usage over 6+ years....

It's close to 135,000 Km on my speedometer but condition is still tip top as I know my bike inside out ever since the 1st day I buy it and maintain till now...

And yes... Correct... Inspection cert is printed with the mileage... The inspector made a mistake on mine with actual 133,398 Km taken for 13,398 Km just last month when I went for inspection...

:cool: :cool: :cool:

upz for u bro..i also have a friend who never fail to maintain his bike.from washing bike to servicing n changing wear n tear parts,he very detail one.hehe.if he ever sell off his bike,the new owner is a damn lucky guy.

alamak... really ah...

The thing is this seller dunno blur or what. Nvr ask 1st owner what's mileage when bought. Then the mileage meter was spoilt and replaced. So it was reset to 0. What the !#!@? Got such thing meh..

Buying w/o knowing mileage is like buying a pants w/o knowing the size hor..

:cheeky: buying pants without knowing the size u still can know if it fits you..

-if everything is fine with the bike,mileage is not an issue..take vintage bikes for example..

Make a guess on my mileage for my bike with my own usage over 6+ years....

It's close to 135,000 Km on my speedometer but condition is still tip top as I know my bike inside out ever since the 1st day I buy it and maintain till now...

And yes... Correct... Inspection cert is printed with the mileage... The inspector made a mistake on mine with actual 133,398 Km taken for 13,398 Km just last month when I went for inspection...

:cool: :cool: :cool:

inspection got state mileage?? i din noe tat... my cert didnt hav any mileage leh... i juz inspected last mth at yishun vicom...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

inspection cert they onli record the milage onli.. but dunno for wad..

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

inspection got state mileage?? i din noe tat... my cert didnt hav any mileage leh... i juz inspected last mth at yishun vicom...

I think I'm wrong to say the Inspection Cert.. It should be the Inspection Form that comes with the Inspection Cert.

The Inspection Form is the one that shows the individual test done results with the mileage.

Btw I did mine at the STA Sin Ming Centre...

I think I'm wrong to say the Inspection Cert.. It should be the Inspection Form that comes with the Inspection Cert.

The Inspection Form is the one that shows the individual test done results with the mileage.

Btw I did mine at the STA Sin Ming Centre...

oic.. anyway, yishun vicom nvr giv me the form b4.. i hav been inspecting my bikes there for 3yrs liao.. all i get was the cert... :dot:

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

i think millage has totally no use. except to check the time for servicing. haha. meter might be old but what if the owner replaced his engine?

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up