• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

dont miss e chance to check out zed's collection of superbikes photos + him sitting on the bikes.

according to newspaper, the plume may take days, weeks or months to clear! i also remember reading abt pple who made trips on cab as far as 1500km to get to their desired destinations.

potential road trip opportunity for u? :p

I heard European airspace is opened again today but not sure when I'll be able to fly back of course... Just gimme a proper bike and I'll ride back hahaha

When the two of you going kopitiam for makan??? This whole week i no sch!! :angel::cheeky:

Today lunchtime can go kopitiam if u can meet me at Toa Payoh near my work...

Lunchtime (noon = 12:00) kopitiam meet up at Toa Payoh central

1: Chris

2: Nils

3: Ghost

4: Hantu

5: Gui ah!!!!!

Pls complete if u wanna join...hahaha

nobody will come one la such short notice.... haha .

Lunchtime (noon = 12:00) kopitiam meet up at Toa Payoh central

1: Chris

2: Nils

3: Ghost

4: Hantu

5: Gui ah!!!!!

Pls complete if u wanna join...hahaha

nobody will come one la such short notice.... haha .

hahaha ... can try lah... if not, later folks will say we did not invite others :)

I heard European airspace is opened again today but not sure when I'll be able to fly back of course... Just gimme a proper bike and I'll ride back hahaha

yah man

saw the gd news too

30% flights resumed

yah man

saw the gd news too

30% flights resumed

Some flights resumed yes, any call from SQ no. Try calling them also no luck. Cannot even get on to holding queue, just disconnected line... good news is, got better hotel untill sunday so at least got decent bed hahaha

Nice to meet up with Chris, even though he dun let me treat him for lunch :faint:.

Later today, if time and work permits, another europe/big bike experience sharing hahaha

OK, post 2 - Bike riding in Europe

Apart from the seasonal aspects mentioned before, one of the other main differences with Singapore is the scale of the distances. Where Singapore is merely 42 by 20 km, Europe represents a much larger area and although one could argue that from Singapore you could easily cross over to malaysia and ride long distances also, most km by singaporeans are covered within Singapore making rides only short and more city environment oriented. The distance I cover from my place to work is around 35km one way and it takes me 45mins to 1 hour by car, 30-45 mins by bike depending on traffic. Most of the roads are single carriage ways and overtaking is not allowed everywhere but on a bike it can still be done unless traffic is heavy. A little extra punch is very much needed. Max speed in those roads is 80 kph, motorways usually 120 kph. Most motorways are 2 lane although busy areas expanding to 3 lanes. Filtering is not common unless there is traffic jam and cars are really stopped or driving slowly. There are also cases of drivers becoming quite agitated with motorbikes filtering and they try and block the passage...

Back to the distances and speeds; because of the fact that we have larger distances to cover, usually at higher average speeds, smaller bikes (

Most folks actually ride a bike for fun, over the weekends and not as main transportation which is also why again, together with the seasonal aspect, most bikes dont do a lot of milage and get maintained well. Its a hobby object with lots of tinkering and polishing. Milage done is usually when touring.. longer distances... again better for the bike.

Ok enough again, will explain a little more about riding lessons/instructions next round

hmmm, still in Singapore guys... enjoying the good life, meanwhile moved from Hotel 81 Chinatown, to Goodwood Park Hotel and now back to budget -> Value Hotel Balestier hahaha..

Anyways, thought I'd share this nice clip with you all about the practical exam for motorcycles in Belgium. This is only the exercises, not riding in traffic but to give you a flavour of what you need to do to pass overhere... btw, I like the bike, BMW, looks very light and manouverable...

Then got this other little clip which makes my exam look like a piece of cake - enjoy!

Btw, this is only the practical exercises. The majority of the exam is actually on the road in traffic, riding with the examinator driving in a car behind you and telling you through earclip where to go next. They will just let you ride around, give instructions, go left, right etc and you have to show you can really ride in traffic, check your blind spots, keep distance, overtake, notice speed limits etc. If you have traffic experience its not too difficult but for new riders, can be quite challenging. Not like the regular little circle around the riding school like in Singapore eh hahaha..

Ok, one more hahaha, very enjoyable... first semi circle for this guy:

Edited by Jenga
add more details n clip
hmmm, still in Singapore guys... enjoying the good life, meanwhile moved from Hotel 81 Chinatown, to Goodwood Park Hotel and now back to budget -> Value Hotel Balestier hahaha..

If you order mac donalds from value hotel during weekends... chances are that you will get me as your delivery rider.:angel:

hmmm, dun think I will have McD when I can have all the nice local food... ordering in definately not anyway ... everything will be soft n soggy by the time I have it.. got a lot of business for McD delivery at value hotel is it? This place is so close to all good local food... chicken rice and bak kut teh all around!

To those having exams, study hard and gd luck!

To those already working, work harder and earn more money!

To those doing delivery on the roads, ride with extra precaution!

To those in/going to NS, persevere! It will be over soon!

To those having exams, study hard and gd luck!

To those already working, work harder and earn more money!

To those doing delivery on the roads, ride with extra precaution!

To those in/going to NS, persevere! It will be over soon!

Then me leh? What category do i fall under?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..