• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

alamak.. that was a bad photo. this one better.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/image.jpg

:lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck:

Crikey!! I see many crocodiles headed this way!!!

Marginally better nia.. this one was taken after getting lost off road otw to the durian place.

Super sweaty!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg

Guys - I wan to sell my under-used Grey CBR150R

2005 June, mileage is 29,244km nai nai - seldom used, park under shade 90% of the time.

New series number plate. Pls view to offer ......

Limbat...... Woooo..... wooooo..... wooooo

HP: 93891138 :angel:

2005 June, mileage is 29,244km nai nai - seldom used, park under shade 90% of the time.

$500 ai mai?

might be interested, do you have any pic? and location for viewing?

Uncle lim you found your electric bike liao? :confused:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

$500 ai mai?

Mai ... ow....... kap.....

View to offer address at http://www.limbat.com.sg - call b4 u comeby pls ..... Coffee ON me !!

Uncle lim you found your electric bike liao? :confused:

Weelllll not really laaaaaaaaaaaa - backside itcy ........

His bike damn tok kong. After you wash, it's like almost brand new. :angel:

Weelllll not really laaaaaaaaaaaa - backside itcy ........

Then changing bike ahh? :cheeky:

Wah.. so long never see you liao.. :angel:

haha hoseh bo? hahah i also damn long never go outing liao leh.. how you guys been man.. lol.. your sparky still good? got bore up and rextor cdi or not! haha

Why do you think racing teams change engine oil every race? Sure theirs is super smooth and fully syn... it gives great shifting power and allows engine to rev smoothly.... but at a price. Their oil is super thin.... and is degraded easily with heat especially at super high revs. It then looses its lubricating function when it is degraded by heat, hence have to change frequently.

Its just like V power fuel give u more power.... but then it eat up the fuel quickly.... like that why invent v power? Might as well stick to RON89 right?

With fully syn oil - You are trading the oil lifespan for smoothness and power, and vice versa for "lower" grade oils.

As for our CBR150.. semi syn 15/10W-40 is the best oil. Tested and proven. Great balance between power and lifespan.

yes. but our cbr 150 is unlike the race people we don't anyhow revv till the max and then the next moment downshift and let the pistons from 8k to revv all to 15k right? our cbr150 otr on highway crusing saying on a flat out throttle is only like 10 or 12k on original CDI with original number of sprockets.. in any case it wont dry up the oil as fast as a race bike.

my bike i whack almost flat out throttle from JB to KL last time and the oil level did not even drop.. (that was on cbr150) and when i came back to SG i whack my bike from thailand till taiping, and my valve gave way before the oil could even dry up or go berserk.. So you can see how the oil can tahan. but of course dont do all those stunts la. u know. unless u really wanna test system...

anyway all these just for sharing la..

and FYI, they invent vpower and higher octane rating petrol is because to meet the demands of consumer buying higher end sportscar and those uber tiong chia... not saying that other petrols are not good, but petrol everything comes from the ground. from raw, they are all the same, come out from the same fractional distillation tubes... only the diff company adds in diff addictives to improve certain areas... thats why the diference... in any case, petrol vs. engine oil we cant use it to substantiate the reasoning for the engine oil..

all in all after wall of text,

fully syn can use longer.. can tahan more revvs. but dont mean u no need to check our oil level.

mineral, can use also, but cannot tahan as much abuse as fully syn.but also dont mean u can fk care the oil lvl, most imptly is the oil level

Hi zed! Wait cpt zr is zed right?

Rated- the boys were champs. One spotted my flat. I didn't even know.

Then they patched up my tyre on ns highway.

I would have been lost didn't know what to do.

haha no la i not zeddo la.. long time nvr see him liao.. i only rmb he keep saying i stupd for buying super 4 zzzz lol... anyway, hello. go touring must bring pump and tyre repair.. else can steam one nshwy no ppl help you one.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Why do you think racing teams change engine oil every race? Sure theirs is super smooth and fully syn... it gives great shifting power and allows engine to rev smoothly.... but at a price. Their oil is super thin.... and is degraded easily with heat especially at super high revs. It then looses its lubricating function when it is degraded by heat, hence have to change frequently.

Its just like V power fuel give u more power.... but then it eat up the fuel quickly.... like that why invent v power? Might as well stick to RON89 right?

With fully syn oil - You are trading the oil lifespan for smoothness and power, and vice versa for "lower" grade oils.

As for our CBR150.. semi syn 15/10W-40 is the best oil. Tested and proven. Great balance between power and lifespan.

eh after reading this again. did u mess up reading btwn fully syn and mineral not?

Edited by Cpt.ZR

uncle lim's bike is for him to ride to buy 4d and toto and occasionally ride up to dapao chicken rice.

up as in from level 3 to top floor lol. in his work place.. LOL

alamak.. that was a bad photo. this one better.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/image.jpg

i think i saw u last last friday at GP shell while i was emo eating ice cream.. was it u or not??

uncle lim's bike is by far the nicest and unabused ride u can find in this whole thread.

$500? for the bike's good condition? are u joking? lol

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

haha hoseh bo? hahah i also damn long never go outing liao leh.. how you guys been man.. lol.. your sparky still good? got bore up and rextor cdi or not! haha

yes. but our cbr 150 is unlike the race people we don't anyhow revv till the max and then the next moment downshift and let the pistons from 8k to revv all to 15k right? our cbr150 otr on highway crusing saying on a flat out throttle is only like 10 or 12k on original CDI with original number of sprockets.. in any case it wont dry up the oil as fast as a race bike.

my bike i whack almost flat out throttle from JB to KL last time and the oil level did not even drop.. (that was on cbr150) and when i came back to SG i whack my bike from thailand till taiping, and my valve gave way before the oil could even dry up or go berserk.. So you can see how the oil can tahan. but of course dont do all those stunts la. u know. unless u really wanna test system...

anyway all these just for sharing la..

and FYI, they invent vpower and higher octane rating petrol is because to meet the demands of consumer buying higher end sportscar and those uber tiong chia... not saying that other petrols are not good, but petrol everything comes from the ground. from raw, they are all the same, come out from the same fractional distillation tubes... only the diff company adds in diff addictives to improve certain areas... thats why the diference... in any case, petrol vs. engine oil we cant use it to substantiate the reasoning for the engine oil..

all in all after wall of text,

fully syn can use longer.. can tahan more revvs. but dont mean u no need to check our oil level.

mineral, can use also, but cannot tahan as much abuse as fully syn.but also dont mean u can fk care the oil lvl, most imptly is the oil level

haha no la i not zeddo la.. long time nvr see him liao.. i only rmb he keep saying i stupd for buying super 4 zzzz lol... anyway, hello. go touring must bring pump and tyre repair.. else can steam one nshwy no ppl help you one.

eh after reading this again. did u mess up reading btwn fully syn and mineral not?

No la.... correct ma... i think your bike is because you flat out then the oil degrade... then the piston will expand and jam in there ma.... that's why your valve bochor.... anyway uncle lim once said, our bike is not built to go flat out for so extended period of time like you did with yours..... its a miracle it lasted so long.....

that being said i agree with you that syn oil last longer.... just not under those conditions you put it thru... :lol::lol::lol::lol: Just jagar la when changing full syn.... some brand degrade faster than other brands... MOTUL... ahem.... cough....

LOL STUPID FOR BUYING THE s4..... now u look back... the s4 u ride awhile now got BB... was it worth it?

uncle lim's bike is by far the nicest and unabused ride u can find in this whole thread.

$500 won't even buy his plate number.... LOL! That is my standard offer price for any bike i'm not serious on buying! :lol:

Hello zr.. I bring tyre repair also not say I know how to fix. It looked difficult wen the boys were repairing. It would hv been a nightmare stuck on NS highway if not for them.

I was in Johor last Saturday, 2 July. Not Friday. Probably not me.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg
Hello zr.. I bring tyre repair also not say I know how to fix. It looked difficult wen the boys were repairing. It would hv been a nightmare stuck on NS highway if not for them.

I was in Johor last Saturday, 2 July. Not Friday. Probably not me.

of cos what.,.. must make it look difficult to impress you..... even when its not.

His bike damn tok kong. After you wash, it's like almost brand new. :angel:

Then changing bike ahh? :cheeky:

Washing bike now...... Yeap i bought a 50cc scooter......

uncle lim's bike is for him to ride to buy 4d and toto and occasionally ride up to dapao chicken rice.

up as in from level 3 to top floor lol. in his work place.. LOL

Long time no see - how have you been ? I also ride to JB for work maaaaa !!!!

cool, uncle lim owns a shop. not one but two, hahaha

anyway how's the bike condition?

Heeee Heeeee - bike condition is good lor & just pass Inspection - somemore HID leow

Hiiii Shuany ....... How have you been ?

Washing bike now...... Yeap i bought a 50cc scooter......

Electric bike? What brand ? :confused: hehe...

uncle lim, sent you a text.

anyway guys, its possible to take 30years loan? saw a r15 for coi $17 a month for 30 years

Sure bo 30 years loan? LOL .. later the bikeshop closedown.. :cheeky:

uncle lim, sent you a text.

anyway guys, its possible to take 30years loan? saw a r15 for coi $17 a month for 30 years

Saw your sms text & replied to you leow ...............

Wah......... 30year loan !!!

Electric bike? What brand ? :confused: hehe...

Sure bo 30 years loan? LOL .. later the bikeshop closedown.. :cheeky:

Bought a scooter but not electric lor....... wait arrr..... I modify leow then post pictures ..........

Now looking for helmet & touring Jacket ........

Sure 30 year loan = legal loanshark !!!

Edited by limbat

Thank you for your kind tots.......... Chris has always been like what he is....... dun take him too seriously - he even gets angry when he cant install 2 longer battery screws onto his battery last weekend ...... Weather was too hot & he cant focus...... I even offered to do it for him but he already fedup, anyway he skillfully put back the old shorter screws...... He drives himself very very hard..... jus to proof his point.....