CBR150R Riders, Join us now!

paiseh

Originally posted by gauss@Jan 23 2006, 03:43 PM

Oops just sold the last repsol color last month.

But i will have new stocks by february........

Of course you can have your indonesian friend to pick it up for you.

Just give him/her my number.....i can arrange it later...

thx thx thx

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 23 2006, 12:06 PM

hey bro, good for you. now u got 1 less bike to worry about liao. :smile: :smile:

thanks man

in the end i fork up the transfer fees, agreement fees, and the insurance

the owner need to fork out only the 3 month advance installment

and due to the stupid shop policy, i had to be his gurantor (y like tat?)

pocket big big hole.......

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 23 2006, 12:07 PM

do u mean that 2nd hand RS125 is a strict no-no? same goes for RS250?

maintenance wise is very high is it?

my fren told me this logic but dun noe is reasonable anot

rs125 and rs250 are built and desgin for track use

so the part wear and tear very fast as they are very light and build for jus short ride

btw rs250, tried before... 9km/l (chiongster)

cannot tanhan i think

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by love_ivy@Jan 23 2006, 05:04 PM

thx thx thx

I'll post here when the stocks are ready....OK? :cheer:

Anyone else interested? Perhaps casper's friend can bring some for other ppl there......

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a50/cbrclub/SeatCowl-TypeRR.jpg

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 23 2006, 12:41 PM

I love underseat exhaust ........ it is that sleek & uniform look that capture the heart de :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

limbat be the proub cbr150 owner and first to have the underseat exhaust!!

if can put double exhuast wil be sweet..

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 23 2006, 05:35 PM

ok...... but is the newer 2006 model just as bad ?? :help: :help: :help:

Under those slick, lovely looking fairings and nice upgraded brakes etc it's essentially the same bike. Not that there is anything wrong with the bike as such but it's design brief doesn't really fit with it's intended use in a Singapore context. This bike was designed to compete in and dominate 125cc races around the world. Not tootle around in traffic, stop at lights etc.

The do have power but it's all in the top end. The engine is designed to rev hard n high to produce its power and thus requires constant maintenance and frequent replacement of rings (top overhaul) every 6-12 months.

Take it on the track though, throw it around some corners at speed and you will be grinning from ear-to-ear. It's superb!

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 23 2006, 05:35 PM

thanks man

in the end i fork up the transfer fees, agreement fees, and the insurance the owner need to fork out only the 3 month advance installment and due to the stupid shop policy, i had to be his gurantor (y like tat?)

pocket big big hole.......

OMG!

I don't like the sound of being guarantor for anyone I don't know VERY well.

Good luck to you.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Jan 23 2006, 05:49 PM

OMG!

I don't like the sound of being guarantor for anyone I don't know VERY well.

Good luck to you.

thanks axxis

i also dun lik ebeen guarantoor..

but dun noe y the shop at yishun wans it this way..

do u heard anything like this before?

anyway s4 settle liao..

now still got blue R1 n my blue cbr150 to settle...

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 23 2006, 12:10 PM

wat i mean is the gear lever that we kick to change gear leh, not the handle that we squeeze with our left hand. :smile: :smile:

i'll ride it for a while more see if the problem goes away if it does den it's probably due to the new engine oil. :smile:

I think yr problem may be similar to Jilleen's - after changing the F & R sprokets & chain ( drive train system ) it will be better ler :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 23 2006, 05:54 PM

thanks axxis

i also dun lik ebeen guarantoor..

but dun noe y the shop at yishun wans it this way..

do u heard anything like this before?

anyway s4 settle liao..

now still got blue R1 n my blue cbr150 to settle...

I hate bike shops...

I hate loans...

I'm lucky enough to require neither in most of my transactions.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by love_ivy@Jan 23 2006, 02:11 PM

THx Uncle Limbat~~~~tmr lend me rain jackt~

and hlep me order 8 rubbers( under seat) next time order~~~thx~~

next time go to malaysia , I treat u eat seafood~~~~OK~~~~thx~~

You are most welcome !!! :smile: :smile: :smile:

Pls call me - need to talk to U on all the iems tt U need for the CBR150..... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

limbat ah

wat esle on cbr150 to maintain ah?

i using semi synethic 4T now at 1200km

anything esele to maintain?

brake fuild? air filter? spark plug?:bouncefire:

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by love_ivy@Jan 23 2006, 02:29 PM

cooooooooooooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If I have Indonesia friend. can u help me do a back repsol seat? (Racing model)

Hey........Casper...if U fit to a single seat for yr CBR150, then where is yr poor GF going to seat when we go for outingg huh ??? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Jan 23 2006, 09:51 AM

dare not think too far ahead. still to another 5mths... got the 2A then decide.... else my head will crack....

Jilleen, stop dreaming!

Hey....... buddy ....... always be honest & live yr dreams ... life is short ...

do try & it a sweet one ............ without dreams & hopes there will be

no will to live this life .......... :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

Originally posted by Axxis@Jan 23 2006, 05:47 PM

Under those slick, lovely looking fairings and nice upgraded brakes etc it's essentially the same bike. Not that there is anything wrong with the bike as such but it's design brief doesn't really fit with it's intended use in a Singapore context. This bike was designed to compete in and dominate 125cc races around the world. Not tootle around in traffic, stop at lights etc.

The do have power but it's all in the top end. The engine is designed to rev hard n high to produce its power and thus requires constant maintenance and frequent replacement of rings (top overhaul) every 6-12 months.

Take it on the track though, throw it around some corners at speed and you will be grinning from ear-to-ear. It's superb!

I agreed wif you...... haizzzz :weep: :weep: :weep:

Ok lets make our CBR150 go faster - wat must I do to boost her pickup & still get top-end speed ??? :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 23 2006, 06:01 PM

limbat ah

your bike is too new to do any thing laaa jsut change oil regularly - I change my EO every 2.5km lorr all those other items tt U mention should be done at 10k stage .... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 23 2006, 07:10 PM

your bike is too new to do any thing laaa jsut change oil regularly - I change my EO every 2.5km lorr all those other items tt U mention should be done at 10k stage .... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

ok..

i heard a malaysian fren say cbr150 can change bigger piston

but higher risk of piston jam..

he say must add one cap of racing 2T on every full tank

and also can change a racing cdi (i dun noe wat is this)

thinner wheels (like wat u did)

change spocket n chain (ratio must be done correctly so tat the pickup n end speed is not comprise too much)

but then the fc will be jia lat liao....

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Jilleen@Jan 23 2006, 04:30 PM

Peiseh and KH. are you going to dismentle all your fairring to wash? Please bring along your balang balang here accept pails and washing shampoo.... I sponser water and shampoo....Can we make it this way 1st come wash 1st basic ok! After polish we go to see firework together!

Hmm. evening can? I bringing turtle wax to polish. :smile: I maybe taking out fairing. Very lazy sia. haha. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 23 2006, 05:37 PM

my fren told me this logic but dun noe is reasonable anot

rs125 and rs250 are built and desgin for track use

so the part wear and tear very fast as they are very light and build for jus short ride

btw rs250, tried before... 9km/l (chiongster)

cannot tanhan i think

Hmm. gd for track. But if buy a bike just for track. abit wasted right?

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 23 2006, 06:01 PM

limbat ah

airfilter and spark plus 10K then change. Brake fliud is best 1 yr rebleed once. :smile: