CBR150R Riders, Join us now!

paiseh

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 24 2006, 01:53 PM

Jileen mind pm me ya address? then i can go there lor. I can make it abt 5pm. u can or not? No dinner meh.:smile:

5pm can. tot you have your early dinner liao mah... can can I ta bao for if you dun mind but you can't have dinner at my home cos I got a very xiong dad at home... have PM you my address le...

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Finally the parts have arrived for my CBR929 streetfighter conversion project.

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/honda-cbr900-00-bikepics-507631.jpg

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Picked up the CBR150 from my mechanic today when I dropped off the 929.

It really is a very nice bike to ride. Whenever I get on it it makes me smile.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by love_ivy@Jan 24 2006, 03:31 PM

there are many CBR150 parts in Hongkong and I go to hongkong 01/03/06~~~

If u need small parts , cheaper than SG, I can bring u~~

http://www.ibike.hk/02_market/silverstar/01.htm?

Wow... lots of cool parts.

I like this:

http://www.ibike.hk/02_market/silverstar/new_kit/08.jpg

However, I'm sure it's cheaper to get these parts in Thailand rahter than HK.

Previous rides:

And I want this:

http://www.ibike.hk/02_market/silverstar/new_kit/06.jpg

Previous rides:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 24 2006, 01:51 AM

confirm i will take pic. but i scared the HID too bright spoil my camera lens wor

ahahahahahahhhhahahahh :lol: ahahahahahha

so ur HID is wat brand wan? :confused:

haven install scared too bright liao. skaly cannot even light up. haha touchwood touchwood :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 24 2006, 05:51 PM

so ur HID is wat brand wan? :confused:

haven install scared too bright liao. skaly cannot even light up. haha touchwood touchwood :cheeky: :cheeky:

dunno leh, limbat say wanna get 2nd hand for me haha

i kidding la, cant read meh. pengz

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 24 2006, 07:11 PM

Hey......Axxis wat part is this ?? :help: :help: :help:

racing cams? :confused: :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Axxis@Jan 24 2006, 04:15 PM

Picked up the CBR150 from my mechanic today when I dropped off the 929.

It really is a very nice bike to ride. Whenever I get on it it makes me smile.

den dun sell it lah chris, since u like it so much as a commuter. :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 24 2006, 07:25 PM

racing cams? :confused: :confused:

Yep, that's right. Must be combined with Mod CDi, Free flowing exhaust and upgraded carby. Will significantly alter the bikes performance but will also make the bike drink alot more fuel. Even better if it's combined with a big bore 200cc kit. My guess is with all those things done you could get about 50% increase in power.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 24 2006, 06:31 PM

juz came home from cdc.. today such a fine day.. pass cls 2a n 3.. haha.. so song.

A big congrats to you!

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ah fat@Jan 24 2006, 08:44 PM

hi, new here.

wna ask..

is it cheap to maintain a cbr150? i know the fc is low but others like engine oil and blah blah blah?

how much u guys spend on it a month?

just checking it out.

ha

how to answer question like this..

up to u lah..

engine oil got cheap one.. got expensive one

got fully syn and semi syn..

u take care of the bike..

then maintainence sure cheap2...

u any-oh-how take care the bike...

any-oh-how u take out money lah to pay the mechanic...

u really want cheap2 maintainence and stuff..

get yourself a wave.. :smile:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by ah fat@Jan 24 2006, 08:44 PM

hi, new here.

wna ask..

is it cheap to maintain a cbr150? i know the fc is low but others like engine oil and blah blah blah?

how much u guys spend on it a month?

just checking it out.

ha

ya cheap. engine oil about 10 to 12 bucks can last u 2500 to 3000 km which is a very rough gauge if u ride everyday.

spark plug normal NGK ones will do, bout 6 bucks, a safe bet will be change every 2 oil change.

other than tt, brake pads, tires, chain, sprockets and clutch plates can last a year at least.

cheap lah, should be comparable to wave. :smile: :smile:

ozzar how?

pass liao bo?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Axxis@Jan 24 2006, 08:21 PM

Yep, that's right. Must be combined with Mod CDi, Free flowing exhaust and upgraded carby. Will significantly alter the bikes performance but will also make the bike drink alot more fuel. Even better if it's combined with a big bore 200cc kit. My guess is with all those things done you could get about 50% increase in power.

none of these are legal right? :cheeky: :cheeky:

i can predict more n more people selling liao..

omg......

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on