is it as u ride your bike than the spark plug and engine oil get worn and used than the rpm needed to reach a speed will increase?

starting i 8k rpm can reach near 120..

now only near 110 like tat.

dno is it cos of tat accident or cos about to need to change engine oil le.. damn.. haha

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hi guys........, what should i bring if i going to the Sunday trip to kota tinggi?

Thanks...

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 1 2006, 11:47 PM

seriously is there any diff in pumping the grades of petrol like 92 and 98?

or juz psychologicall effects?

ahha

Whenever possible, engines should b operated using e optimum octane for long term reliability.

If you r already using a fuel with an octane rating slightly below e optimum, then using a higher octane fuel will allow e engine to b tuned to e optimum settings, possibly resulting in both increased power n improved FC.

Once e octane requirements of e engine r satisfied, increased octane will have no beneficial effect on e engine.

The quality of petrol and e additive used, would b more likely to affect e rate of engine wear rather than e octane rating.

Anyway since e higher octane fuel costs more, you r just throwing money away.

For SP, the manufacturer recommended octane lvl is 95.

What abt for CBR150?

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 1 2006, 05:33 PM

we alwasy meet do boliao thing one. :smile:

wah..

go geylang is normal thing la..

come on la

we are all guys

its very comoon now

everyone also do it wat..

where got bo liao sia...

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 1 2006, 05:34 PM

haha. must plan first. if not ltr no motivation to find work.

u plan how to pass your exams first la

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

see.. tell u liao

the aeroplane king do his stuff again~~

flying aeroplane again

u owe me 2 happy meal ah..

someone wan to make use of u again

u faster agree to her

if not she keep posting nonsense things

everytime need this.. need tat..

when no need things.. will disappear

this is wat everyone call a "fren"

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

ozzar/axxis

any idea of convert cbr150 into street fighter?

not the extreme one post by axxis

the normal one..

streetbike pattern? no faring de?

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 2 2006, 12:16 AM

ozzar/axxis

any idea of convert cbr150 into street fighter?

not the extreme one post by axxis

the normal one..

streetbike pattern? no faring de?

take out some fairings and cut some fairings? think must go thailand find those converter kits for the handlebar den will look street liao ba. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 1 2006, 11:47 PM

seriously is there any diff in pumping the grades of petrol like 92 and 98?

or juz psychologicall effects?

ahha

I did noticed tt if I filled up wif 98 or V-power the bike starts easier in the morning.... & wif V-power gasoline, the bike feels more powerful - more torque in the upper rpm range. But all this means more fuel comsumption ........... & wif high oil prices it is not wise ........ lorrr :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 1 2006, 11:21 PM

our bike is designed to run even on RON 91. but ah, uncle lim use 92 when starting the bike she's like struggling badly. is it due to the oil?? :cheeky:

well i dun think she ( bike ) is struggling badly to start but the 98 & V-power surely starts better.............. I will still stick to 92 octane when buying in SG & 98 or V-Power onli in JB (cos it is cheaper there). :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

I have no issue wif the mixing of petrol (92, 98 & V-power even between different brand) - have been doing it for 25 years in cars & bikes. They are all still running ......... till today......... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 01:32 AM

I did noticed tt if I filled up wif 98 or V-power the bike starts easier in the morning.... & wif V-power gasoline, the bike feels more powerful - more torque in the upper rpm range. But all this means more fuel comsumption ........... & wif high oil prices it is not wise ........ lorrr :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

last time...

i tried using 92 for about 2 mths plus...

all the way 92 and nothing else...

the difference is...

the sound of my bike is different..

sounds very rough and not smooth at all...

changing gear also then became a problem also..

then when oil running low,

when i ride the bike like i riding rxk like that.

the sound.. goner..

so not smooth at all..

then change back to 98....

everything smooth back as per normal... :smile:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by TnT@Mar 1 2006, 11:55 PM

Hi guys........, what should i bring if i going to the Sunday trip to kota tinggi?

Thanks...

hey.........all riders..... for the Kota Tinggi ride pls wear -

long pants (jeans) & covered shoes.

Things to bring -

passport wif yr "white form"

at least rm50 ( petrol, food & drinks & entrance fee - rm2.50 )

swimming gears

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Mar 2 2006, 01:47 AM

last time...

i tried using 92 for about 2 mths plus...

all the way 92 and nothing else...

the difference is...

the sound of my bike is different..

sounds very rough and not smooth at all...

changing gear also then became a problem also..

then when oil running low,

when i ride the bike like i riding rxk like that.

the sound.. goner..

so not smooth at all..

then change back to 98....

everything smooth back as per normal... :smile:

All really depends on yr bike condition as well - U mention RXK - tt is a 2 stroke bike right wat is the fuel octane spec recomended ??

I guess the CBR150 being a newer model & a 4 stroke bike may behave differently & my bike is new. But i did not run her on 92 octane all the way like U - i do get to mix the petrol veri often becos I pump 98 or V-Power in JB like every week. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

5th Sunday 7.30am

east side riders meetup: Simpang Bedok Post office

1) limbat (head) 93891138

west side riders meetup: NTU hall 6 carpark

1) Phantom stef + ozzarhomb (pillion) (head)

2) Paiseh - Pending

8am

Final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

5th Sunday 7.30am

2) naruto13

2) Paiseh - Pending

8am

Final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

newer models of cars and bikes which are designed to use RON 98 like Subaru WRX or piaggio X9 really have to use 98. my friend made a mistake last time and pumped 95 into his x9 and he experienced "knocking" effects in the engine. so actually i feel that different grades sure have different effects on the engine. it just depends on how u look at it. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Mar 2 2006, 07:09 AM

5th Sunday 7.30am

2) naruto13

2) Paiseh - Pending

8am

will meet you all at BKE gotta to fetch my fz.

5th Sunday 7.30am

2) naruto13

2) Paiseh - Pending

8am

final meetup ppl:

1) Jilleen

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 1 2006, 11:21 PM

our bike is designed to run even on RON 91. but ah, uncle lim use 92 when starting the bike she's like struggling badly. is it due to the oil?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Could be due to the EO also.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 2 2006, 12:08 AM

u plan how to pass your exams first la

Hmm. u don't worry abt my exams liao. All can pass one la. if not i still come online for wad. :giddy:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by blurger@Mar 1 2006, 10:42 PM

yup..steering got prob.. quite stiff so u-turnin quite difficult.. too close to kerb le when u-turn..

will be taking to shop to check soon most prob during my recess break.. got more time.. now everyday workin 9-9 so no time go down queensway...

anybody wanna go shop too? mayb can go together

i know i shld ride more often... anybody free tmr nite to go riding in the north west area?? juz wanna ride my bike ard to run in then mayb can haf late dinner or supper

Hey!! Still wanna go out riding tonoght?? Well, just contact Ozza if wan to find me :) go supper!! :)

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 01:32 AM

Hmmm... for my bike, V-power sure makes a power difference, but for fuel consumption wise.... a bit weird, there's 1 tank of V-power i hit a 40km/L when my normal is 38-39km/L. :) still gonna use V-power in malaysia :)

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by Phantom Stephanie@Mar 2 2006, 10:37 AM

Hmmm... for my bike, V-power sure makes a power difference, but for fuel consumption wise.... a bit weird, there's 1 tank of V-power i hit a 40km/L when my normal is 38-39km/L. :) still gonna use V-power in malaysia :)

ya.. when i change to vpower my fc change to 41km/litre. i shock. dno is it cos of the petrol.the previous b4 i pump 98 than only 36 37 lor

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 2 2006, 10:48 AM

ya.. when i change to vpower my fc change to 41km/litre. i shock. dno is it cos of the petrol.the previous b4 i pump 98 than only 36 37 lor

which station did u pump at? according to phantom_stef different stations give different mileage also. maybe he can elaborate.

the worst i got from my CBR150R was 38\L i think. best was 41km\L. think i am the kind of conservative rider, my SP gave me 29km\l, quite good also.

Originally posted by blurger@Mar 1 2006, 10:42 PM

i know i shld ride more often... anybody free tmr nite to go riding in the north west area?? juz wanna ride my bike ard to run in then mayb can haf late dinner or supper

west side meetup, 2nd march night

venue: beauty world prata? CCK? Boon lay mrkt nasi lemak? or where

time: 22 30?

interested parties:

blur, u fill in the detail can? since u jio wan. :cheeky: :cheeky: