Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 10 2006, 09:50 AM

ya wt is 1 thing.. but its like sometime easy rev sometime hard to rev.. sometime top at 120, sometime top at 130 or so.. must be my bike got problem mah..

orch.... look like no one can advise to this problem? Not even bikeshop.... iszit due to the speedo cable?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 10 2006, 10:31 AM

orch.... look like no one can advise to this problem? Not even bikeshop.... iszit due to the speedo cable?

i duno lei.. i dun think due to speedo meter ba..

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 10 2006, 10:31 AM

Hmm. I don't think it is the speedo cable as well. My bike also suffers the same problem.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

hello ppl!! it's been a long long time since i logged in here! how's life? missed the CBR150R a lot u know? it's so easy to ride compared to my current baby.

upz for CBR150R. and for all the newbies, welcome to the CBR150R family. u're gonna love this bike!!

anyway i saw ah_fat tt day in sch pillioning someone out for supper!! next time must go eat together k? i do go JB for petrol too! can arrange go wit me if u wan! :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

yesterday nite went to pump 1.5litre of petrol from esso synergy 2000, the power compare to my caltex techron of malaysia is like way better.. acceltration also smoother.. i think malaysia caltex i dun wan go le..

jilleen wat petrol n where de u using?

think i will try malaysia shell super nxt time see how..

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 11 2006, 01:12 PM

I am only used Esso F1 or Shall V-power in malysia and singapore only using Shell 98.

After you pump 2000 can reach your max speed liao huh???

erm i nv try top.. cos i only pump 1.5litre for enough cos i juz went malaysia durin my sch time.. juz that i feel even the esso 2000 much smoother accelration compare to malayia caltex gold(so sux).. i juz pump another tank of vpower.. nxt tank then i try shell super ba..

since u pump gd fuel in sg/MY.. i think u should ask ur big bike de frens ba.. too chim for me le..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 11 2006, 09:19 AM

yesterday nite went to pump 1.5litre of petrol from esso synergy 2000, the power compare to my caltex techron of malaysia is like way better.. acceltration also smoother.. i think malaysia caltex i dun wan go le..

jilleen wat petrol n where de u using?

think i will try malaysia shell super nxt time see how..

Hmm. is the 2000 same as the esso 92 we use in singapore?

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 11 2006, 01:37 PM

erm i nv try top.. cos i only pump 1.5litre for enough cos i juz went malaysia durin my sch time.. juz that i feel even the esso 2000 much smoother accelration compare to malayia caltex gold(so sux).. i juz pump another tank of vpower.. nxt tank then i try shell super ba..

since u pump gd fuel in sg/MY.. i think u should ask ur big bike de frens ba.. too chim for me le..

No lah... long time din go with them liao lah... I only pump in Sin... er... I heard the spark plug also do the job eh... if din you change? the bike sometime will perform fast and slow de..... and how many kpm you all change....heard 4 strokes bike is 10K lei.... is that true!

kh,limbat they all say 10k km lor.. but that day i use till my filter black n old le at 7+ 8k km then i change together le..

as for top speed for me i can only guage wif this tank of vpower to test wether my bike fix le or not or maybe even after the nxt tank of shell super.

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 11 2006, 03:15 PM

ya.. 2000 = ron 92 i mean.. mobil/esso same petrol

I tot 92 got more impureity one? Hmm. use on our bike will more smooth meh?

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 11 2006, 03:35 PM

No lah... long time din go with them liao lah... I only pump in Sin... er... I heard the spark plug also do the job eh... if din you change? the bike sometime will perform fast and slow de..... and how many kpm you all change....heard 4 strokes bike is 10K lei.... is that true!

The spark plug change every 5 k better.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 12 2006, 07:10 AM

I tot 92 got more impureity one? Hmm. use on our bike will more smooth meh?

92 is not gd base on common knowledge but our bike need 91 nia rite.. unless 92 compare to the 97 there.. the 97 there sux due to standard? possbile but true not i duno.. i feel more smooth then caltex gold ba.

as for sparkplug that day i change at 8k the person say its stil ok i duno how to see ba..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 12 2006, 07:54 AM

92 is not gd base on common knowledge but our bike need 91 nia rite.. unless 92 compare to the 97 there.. the 97 there sux due to standard? possbile but true not i duno.. i feel more smooth then caltex gold ba.

as for sparkplug that day i change at 8k the person say its stil ok i duno how to see ba..

Hmm. our bike need 91 nia. Malaysia standard is different ba i think.

Geesh... I spent days reading from page 1 to page 254... well actualy I skipped a few pages la..

Well.. I have yet to even passed my road revision.. But i am foreseeing myself riding soon (hopefully by End-Sept), and I've decided on this bike since hearing all the goods about this making.

Is it true that they stop producing CBR150 or am I just hearing empty rumours? Also, how much would a 3 yr old CBR150 bike cost? Someone offered me $1.9K plus COI. Was advised to avoid COI if it's pvt dealings, as the bike will not be yours untill it's fully paid for, is this true?

What price should I consider myself hitting the lottery for a second hand bike? And how much is too high?

Please advice. Thanks in advance!

good choice buying this bike. Buy second hand also good cos this bike hardly any problem. For my case i bought first hand then Buang some more wasted but nvm. My suggestion is ride this bike till u get class 2 then go buy big bike R1 Hayabusa GSX etc. This bike can last long, petrol also wont use much. Don care if ppl say this bike for gal or girly. Im a guy n riding it happily cos easy to maintain. Anyway Im going for e CBR150 cup at pasir gudang in oct. Just registered myself in e race. Cant wait to see other CBR 150 there. HOpe i win cos i just spent alot modify my bike such as racing footrest.... carburator.... changed to endurance pipe n so on. Now like more solid though its illegal in spore.

4/7/06-Honda CBR150 (A new rider was born)

http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00038ij3.jpg

Hermein, change wad can make the bike pick up faster ah? haha... actually i no need increase the top speed, but just wish my cbr's pick up can be abit faster.. lol

would anyone be able to comment on the average monthly maintenance costs for this bike?

thanks in advance.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

use ktm carburator if im not wrong cos thats wat jb ppl tell me. But most probably i think u change e pipe to YY punk can already. But just to remind u that after mods ur petrol consumption will be more than usual

4/7/06-Honda CBR150 (A new rider was born)

http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00038ij3.jpg

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Aug 14 2006, 12:58 AM

Hermein, change wad can make the bike pick up faster ah? haha... actually i no need increase the top speed, but just wish my cbr's pick up can be abit faster.. lol

Spotket. I am not sure abt the spelling. Change the size will increase the pickup but lower the top speed. If not u can choose to put a racing CDI which cost abt 150 SGD, it will not be so hard to detect but then ya fuel consumtion will be high. Inspection time not easy to detect.

Originally posted by rijac@Aug 14 2006, 12:59 AM

would anyone be able to comment on the average monthly maintenance costs for this bike?

thanks in advance.

Hmm. 7.5L is abt $12 bucks after discount. For 98. can last abt 300 km then pump again. EO change every 2 k. i use gd one 15 buck. then plug anf filter depending one. Usually plug is 5 or 10k. Abt 9 buck.Both filter is 10 k then change. abt 20 bucks. the rest of the things does not need much changes except maybe for the sucky tires.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 14 2006, 07:55 AM

Hmm. 7.5L is abt $12 bucks after discount. For 98. can last abt 300 km then pump again. EO change every 2 k. i use gd one 15 buck. then plug anf filter depending one. Usually plug is 5 or 10k. Abt 9 buck.Both filter is 10 k then change. abt 20 bucks. the rest of the things does not need much changes except maybe for the sucky tires.

ok. thank you.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...