but hor, air filter can reuse, but when u wash it with knn recharge kit the kit also cost 10 plus 20 bucks for a set, maybe u can use 2 times since the air filter small. but still it's not really 1 time payment and that's it. :smile:

i see. it's an idea for a 'branded' friend of mine.

there that one with brembo and HEL parts lor...

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

what do u think he always go there for bro?? of cos is pillion someone in lah, then come back alone lah...

but he think too much lah.. he wan to sell petrol with his 10L tank.. I think each time he come in can oni sell few L.. he still tot he Bajaj 19L tank.. :cheeky:

orh... now i understand... so devoted...

i think whoever managed to 'fish' this one is big catch siah... btw want to disturb better disturb now. his laptop down. =P

i see. it's an idea for a 'branded' friend of mine.

there that one with brembo and HEL parts lor...

i have seen this mesh looking air filter on my friend's KRR before.

basically it resembles those green color scrubs pple use to wash dishes (e.g. scotch brite) just that it is white color + plastic material.

i believe that is higher reusable + it should offer higher air flow than paper element.

any bros here know where to get those kind of material?

and also, anyone keen to try out LED colored needles like those featured in the link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=158394&page=3

i have seen this mesh looking air filter on my friend's KRR before.

basically it resembles those green color scrubs pple use to wash dishes (e.g. scotch brite) just that it is white color + plastic material.

i believe that is higher reusable + it should offer higher air flow than paper element.

any bros here know where to get those kind of material?

and also, anyone keen to try out LED colored needles like those featured in the link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=158394&page=3

just buy the K&N?

also, cool meter mods. if i could get my hands on a spare set of meters, i'd put some research in to it. maybe it's time to visit the scrapeyards!

wow, read from some of the posts, then found out u guys put 110/70 for rear tires, pick up sure drop alot, cos u guys using the same tire size for sp/krr/tzm.

as 2 stroke have more power n pick up, when they use 90/80 for rear, their pick up is super fast.

what i feel is that cbr150 should use 100/80 or 90/80 so as will not have slow pick up.

my 2 cents though only lah

If ur FC is 40KM/L, its 40KM/L

u use:

5L to go 200KM

6L to go 240KM

7L to go 280KM, and so on and so forth...

Of course, when u have more data, it will be more accurate.. so its not in terms of when u pump more petrol BUT compare it with a few tanks of petrol..

Hope everything is clear now! cheers~

Oh u like tat abit sad leh.. Meaning most likely my miliege will stop stay at 31-32km/l... Haiz... Anyway will use up more petrol this c how it goes lor.. Thanks thanks.. :cheeky:

Not that still can travel so far.. BUT its cos he's a low mileage-clocker lah..

he dun ride distances one and stay so near checkpoint.. haha

u cun use his few days to compare with urs..

Haha.. I'm actually a very low mileage clocker too hehe... :cheeky:

please hor, i stupid don't follow me. in the end cracked my ankle could go out for 1 month.

lucky bike damage not too jia lat.

Wah so scary ah??? Lucky for me till now still safe hehe... :cheeky:

had a rare sighting of a cbr125 yesterday at marina square carpark. its the older 06 or 05 version with repsol paintwork.

IMHO, this older version of cbr125 probably dint pick off cause its outlook is not as comparable as cbr150. however, with the attractive new model cbr125 released, sales may just pick up.

i am also quite surprised at how similar some of the parts used on the cbr125 are with our cbr150. looks like more efforts needed by honda to re-design parts on new models.

wow, read from some of the posts, then found out u guys put 110/70 for rear tires, pick up sure drop alot, cos u guys using the same tire size for sp/krr/tzm.

as 2 stroke have more power n pick up, when they use 90/80 for rear, their pick up is super fast.

what i feel is that cbr150 should use 100/80 or 90/80 so as will not have slow pick up.

well i don't mind pick up slow, but i scared fall down. i would prefer more rubber on the road.

haha, okie

had a rare sighting of a cbr125 yesterday at marina square carpark. its the older 06 or 05 version with repsol paintwork.

IMHO, this older version of cbr125 probably dint pick off cause its outlook is not as comparable as cbr150. however, with the attractive new model cbr125 released, sales may just pick up.

i am also quite surprised at how similar some of the parts used on the cbr125 are with our cbr150. looks like more efforts needed by honda to re-design parts on new models.

i will think that honda's design philosophy is that parts are made as similar to other models as much as they can afford to. this facilitates the end-user as parts become easier to source and facilitates them as they dun have to design and make so many different parts, saving costs in the end. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i like to change 100/80, but they dun hav it, means Bridgestone brand. They hav Michelin 100/80, but i feel no good. :D he he

Now. power dorp abit, but more stable at cornering . anyway safe !!! :thumb:

i like to change 100/80, but they dun hav it, means Bridgestone brand. They hav Michelin 100/80, but i feel no good. :D he he

Now. power dorp abit, but more stable at cornering . anyway safe !!! :thumb:

haha, pilot sporty no gd, i use one month change to tt900, u imagine, waste my money sia, then i recommend u use tt900.

bt39 only have 90/80, dun have 100/80.

2nd hand CBR for sale posted here recently..

however i believe this CBR is a bit lowly priced.. so if u decide to give it a shot, do check out carefully..

as for new bikes, prices do fluctuates so i guess none of us here is able to tell u specifically how much unless they just check out recently.

However, what i can tell u is the machine price last Aug is ard $5 - $5.5k

Remember to ask ard more bike shops for the price and dun be chopped like a carrot

Good Luck Pal!!!

guys CBR 150 FW plate for sale at 1.4k to 1.5k

pm me for details.......

Just wanna ask, how much do I need to pay for a 2nd hand CBR150R?

Wad about a brand new one?

y sell???

its a gd transport bike

2nd hand CBR for sale posted here recently..

however i believe this CBR is a bit lowly priced.. so if u decide to give it a shot, do check out carefully..

as for new bikes, prices do fluctuates so i guess none of us here is able to tell u specifically how much unless they just check out recently.

However, what i can tell u is the machine price last Aug is ard $5 - $5.5k

Remember to ask ard more bike shops for the price and dun be chopped like a carrot

Good Luck Pal!!!

Whoa! The new bike sounds like a better offer then a old bike... At $5000 sounds good. But I think a 2nd Hand one will do for me...hha

Any idea where can I check out the bike at the stores?

if u are looking for 2nd hand cbr at shops.. u gotta try ur luck i guess.. cos not a lot of 2nd cbrs in the market as yet..

Good luck bro~~

Whoa! The new bike sounds like a better offer then a old bike... At $5000 sounds good. But I think a 2nd Hand one will do for me...hha

Any idea where can I check out the bike at the stores?

there was quite some talk on this issue previously..

"thisisme" did managed to find legal pipes for our bike..

but full system cost ard $800 if Im not wrong.. damn ex

jus wondering... any exhuast to change for CBR?

None are legal so really not worth to change to aftermarket pipes. I saw some vids of cbr125 with Endurance, Gianelli pipes etc on youtube, doesn't sound nice in my opinion.

Best is to just upgrade to bigger bike and then change exhaust, to really get the oooompp nice sound :cheeky:

P.S. didnt see lazy's post. What pipes are legal for our bike?