y so many ppl buy new bike n sell.. money drop from sky =X earlier sell depreciation highest which mean more loses..

lol.. juz finished my last instalment, so 2yrs already.. haha.. hand itchy, want to try new bike.. dun mind the depreciation.. :cheeky: but after selling, scared i regret cos my bike's been good to me so far..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Yo bro applautte. Hai all singaporean cbr-ians. I'm also from malaysia and I'm actually the first person in Penang to bought the cbr. Nice to meet all of you. Lots of info to read here.

lol.. juz finished my last instalment, so 2yrs already.. haha.. hand itchy, want to try new bike.. dun mind the depreciation.. :cheeky: but after selling, scared i regret cos my bike's been good to me so far..

lol... i understand the itch, but my theory of 'don't fix what's not broken' has served me well.

good luck!

...hello...i'm a new cbr150 owner from malaysia....can u tell me some basic modify to cbr150 like tyres or something?...:p

hi u live in jb or where haha looking at a gd one day cbr159r touring in jb if got u all who know the road well that the best cant imagine all cbr together in custom

i'm nt sure the speed but i'm sure its approximately 50kmh or max is like 55kmh.. and i was already near the carpark entrance thingy when he suddenly burst out of the carpark... so it couldnt be speeding right..? hmm.. stopping in time wasnt practical cause i'm like only 1 or 1 and half car length's away from the car i think.. time taken to realise+apply brakes, i involve in accident.. goshh.. been thinking of this since tuesday.. stuck in my head like magnet..!

anyways, to malaysian CBR owner, CONGRATZ on getting ur CBR..=D its an awesome bike for sure..=) take care all...

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

hey bro, hope you recover soon. the important thing is you are safe. it su-cks to invovle in accident. sometimes we try to avoid this kind of thing but it happen. i know how you feel man. u gotta take care of yourself and good luck for your case ya. =)

i'm nt sure the speed but i'm sure its approximately 50kmh or max is like 55kmh.. and i was already near the carpark entrance thingy when he suddenly burst out of the carpark... so it couldnt be speeding right..? hmm.. stopping in time wasnt practical cause i'm like only 1 or 1 and half car length's away from the car i think.. time taken to realise+apply brakes, i involve in accident.. goshh.. been thinking of this since tuesday.. stuck in my head like magnet..!

anyways, to malaysian CBR owner, CONGRATZ on getting ur CBR..=D its an awesome bike for sure..=) take care all...

Wow Zed, u spray-painted it yourself? Looks super nice man! I think it's more of a ferrari F430 Scuderia concept :thumb:

i got inspired when i saw your bike. i thought if you could stripe the 'face', why not stripe the fender? but i'm going to copy your striped 'face' look to complete the project. i'll be using using black though.

how do they install the rack eh bro? im planning to get a rack from ex-cbr rider here..

i bought from them the rack that why they install for me the whole thing think u need to buy from them something if u got the rack then buy the box loh wat box u intend to get

will post pictures of it installed another time. need to go Chong Aik buy the metal brace first cos i bent mine slightly during the first crash.

bro

u cut the hole at the side of the front fender yrself ah?

u got the tools?

bro

u cut the hole at the side of the front fender yrself ah?

u got the tools?

ya he cut himself and is very nice

i think depends on individuals ba. some ppl haven't even buy CBR150R they already got plans got put 110 rear liao. :smile:

if i'm not wrong, don and myself using 90 rear. we both got boxes on our bikes and i pillion often. no problems so far. :thumb:

btw for our bike it was say 90/80 for rear is better ? cos my 110/80 bt39 tyre i think i wan change by tml.. cant even really see the size from bridgestone website too.. but i wonder will 90/80 tyre be too thin under heavy load? or such that the thickness of the tyre will be too little ? anyone to advise?

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i am also fat + big size.. lol.. poly life only eat n slack haha.. guess i will change 90/80 then.. but should be quite ex now abt 110.. or anyone know wif shop got lobang pls advise too so i can call up n check..

i did front and rear, cost me 90 bucks. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Twisted by the dark side, young Derrick has become.

Join you in your evil conquest, we will not.

The boxer kingdom recruits only the finest, leaving the un-boxed desolate. with open arms, we will received and welcome those who have been embraced by the powers of the box. :sweat: lame story

P.S Fad and Wandi, seems like only left a handful of boxed CBR150R. :cheeky: i feel proud to have brought about this trend with limbat and don.

i think point of impact, from the pix i seen from my father's photos, is the front part of the car..nearer to right side.. and the driver knew himself that he was in a wrong..he kanchiong spider..ok i heard from a friend that when i'm well, i need to go idac make report or something..then the bike oso gota be there to make assesments..then can make claims..that true..? hmm... :cry: the bike really horrible state sia..no $$ to repair..haizz..

well bro, i guess for now u just go to IDAC for advice ba. seems like u got a strong case for urself. hope u get a good claim for this accident. keep us updated.