Talking about tyre huh, I read from this forum saying that Japan has stopped producing TT900 and it has shift to Thailand. It was at the end of 2005 or 2006. But 2 of us get it made in Japan. O o.... And they said tyre can expire 1 (dono 2 or 3 yrs) but dono whether its written on the tyre or not. The other thing, Dunlop TT900 made in Thailand costs RM160-170 only (2005 or 2006). Should ask uncle lim to clarify this.

yes generally the thailand is like half the price of TT900GP (made in japan) but it doesnt offer more grip and it will have like blisters due to like heat don't know what term on the tyres after a while.

my previous set of rubbers were the thailand one, self skidded alot of times at MSCP and while cornering.

but right now this set of rubber i have it's tt900gp with MADE IN JAPAN all written on the sidewall of the rubber.

and yea you can tell the manufacturing week/year from the tyre itself. try searching google on how to read it. i forgot the link whereby i read it.

i'll try to find the manufacturing week/year and let you know again.

Nights, World ~ :thumb:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

yes generally the thailand is like half the price of TT900GP (made in japan) but it doesnt offer more grip and it will have like blisters due to like heat don't know what term on the tyres after a while.

my previous set of rubbers were the thailand one, self skidded alot of times at MSCP and while cornering.

i used tt900 before, quite ok but not so lasting n less grip

i remember seeing somewhere on the internet its recommended not to use tyres thats manufactured for (I forgot) how many years liao.. so most probably yea.. should have an expiry..

u can see from ur tyres when they are manufactured.. just make sure its not too old...

look for a 4-digit on ur tyres

1st 2 digit indicates the week of the year

last 2 digit indicates the year

Eg. 2304 means manufactured in the 23rd week of year 2004

Talking about tyre huh, I read from this forum saying that Japan has stopped producing TT900 and it has shift to Thailand. It was at the end of 2005 or 2006. But 2 of us get it made in Japan. O o.... And they said tyre can expire 1 (dono 2 or 3 yrs) but dono whether its written on the tyre or not. The other thing, Dunlop TT900 made in Thailand costs RM160-170 only (2005 or 2006). Should ask uncle lim to clarify this.

lol.. dun wan lah..

dun wan them to feel obliged to go just cos its my last petrol run

lol... whoever wanna go just go.. dun wan to go then just the few of us lor..

just like old times.. haha

^5 la...

yes, the 2 musketeers confirmed via SMS today. Wandi has to be home by 2am though.

eh, i think must 'scold scold' these other people liao, like the other time. for old times sake? =P

i remember seeing somewhere on the internet its recommended not to use tyres thats manufactured for (I forgot) how many years liao.. so most probably yea.. should have an expiry..

i thought i mentioned 5 yrs from MFG date

So are you going to bring me there to change my this spoilt thing? :cheeky: So I can save half of the money.

the next WEEKDAY afternoon you're free, we'll go in.

i still want to spray my exhaust.

lol.. cos i was posting while u were posting also... paiseh..

haha, small misunderstanding only, no hard feelings:angel:

wa, i didn't know buying battery like buying rice. cannot buy to keep if not price will inflate.

battery taste nice not?

most products hv shelf-life maaaaaaaaaa :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

I am drooling already... uncleLim, will you be importing it for distribution? I order 5 from you now.

I dun think they will sell it in SG - market here is too small ........ :giddy:

can't verified now - price may hv moved - the last time i got mine in JB was abt this price but another CBR150 rider got them cheaper.......... I will try to check next time i am in JB .... which is not often now due to the jam & am so busy in SG......... :giddy:

Actually, Im not very sure whether I always kanna carrot or not. Coz all the prices that he quoted me include the workmanship already. Just like the front(110) n rear(90) tyres cost me 190 bucks and thats it, no other charges. Thats why that day I asked dono who, how much they charge for the workmanship.

Whereas for this 1, its the same thing, he quoted me 85 bucks original from honda and thats it, no other charges already. So Im not sure kanna carrot or not, but I always feel I kanna. LOL

my rear i change at 80 for bt 39 about 1-2month back..

my bike is totally darkness infront of me. so if i get the blubs from uncle lim. any kind souls can help me to like fix it on so tt i wont be living in a world of darkness

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

my bike is totally darkness infront of me. so if i get the blubs from uncle lim. any kind souls can help me to like fix it on so tt i wont be living in a world of darkness

i think mr limbat can fix for u

actually if u saw my post, im giving my pair of halogens away.. if u wan, can get from me.. perhaps if u going tonight, can give it to u already..

but must let me know in advance hor! so that i bring my stock bulbs along..

sms me @ 98778210 let me know..

btw halogens are the headlamp bulbs in white colour in case u are wondering..

i can help u fix on, and i can teach u how to fix on also.. that time uncle lim taught us one..

should be done in a breeze.. =)

Thats cheap. Including labour? Honda original? :cheeky:

forgot whether was it original honda.

but it works fine till today.

much better compared to the crappy job done by the shop which i took the bike out from.

the next WEEKDAY afternoon you're free, we'll go in.

i still want to spray my exhaust.

Thanks so much man.... Btw, why are you so free huh? not working or schooling?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

forgot whether was it original honda.

but it works fine till today.

much better compared to the crappy job done by the shop which i took the bike out from.

Where you get your bike? Btw, you went to the same place as Zed?

can't verified now - price may hv moved - the last time i got mine in JB was abt this price but another CBR150 rider got them cheaper.......... I will try to check next time i am in JB .... which is not often now due to the jam & am so busy in SG......... :giddy:

Im not sure uncle lim and ben refering to the chain lube or the battery. But I would like to know whether I can get 1 chain lube (toflen) from you or not uncle lim. I want to try it out. Btw, how big is the size?

most products hv shelf-life maaaaaaaaaa :giddy:

Uncle lim, how about Spark Plug? Im ordering 1 box of it (4 plugs) which can last 40km (dono how many years). Do you think it can last? :cry:

u can see from ur tyres when they are manufactured.. just make sure its not too old...

look for a 4-digit on ur tyres

1st 2 digit indicates the week of the year

last 2 digit indicates the year

Eg. 2304 means manufactured in the 23rd week of year 2004

Just check it out this morning, both manu by year 2006. I hve been using it for 10mths i guess. Still feel comfortable though I see some very small lobang2 on the tyres.

tonight not free gotta work. how about for the soccer match on tuesday night?

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

tonight not free gotta work. how about for the soccer match on tuesday night?

r u refering to MU vs Barca clash or Chelsea vs Lpool?