CBR150R Riders, Join us now!

paiseh

he's had some engine problems.

he should be in KL now.

uh?

u mean ZR not back in spore yet?

supposed to be a 2d1n affair starting frm last fri right?

what a bad place for bike to breakdown.

no readily available parts, etc.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Since my engine piston rings already going going gone... let me change to cheapskate EO and ill update you guys on what happens... god willing the piston doesn't seize can already... :angel::cheeky:

Well.... the my guess and experience from my YBR is that when engine piston rings and/or other engine moving parts are worn out from wear and tear, the parts tend to need more EO for lubrication.

In the case of my YBR my air filter was flooded with water, as a result i overheated the engine.... twice... and the EO also neglected to change after 2000km. By the time i changed at my LBS, my EO was kopi gao, thin like water, decomposed by the heat of the engine. Could feel the moving parts rubbing metal against metal and now my throttle response is sluggish and my clutch plates do not "makan" as well as before. The damage has been done.

In the case of CBR, i'm guessing since the bike operates at high RPMs to begin with, its going to be very hot (i like to pour water on the exhaust to see the steam and hiss from it just for the heck of it!! :cheeky:), it will evaporate the EO which comes out as white smoke from my exhaust, usually at 7k RPM.

Fang mentioned i should top up, if not change every month or 1000km whichever is sooner, but at this rate its going, i ride the bike very hard and i guess my oil level is below the mark already, need to standby a bottle of castrol EO already.... :sian:

P.S. Im looking for a cheap rack+baseplate+box USED CONDITION... i'm just a humble student, can't afford brand new...

ever considered changing the piston rings itself?

oh another CBR boxer! welcome to the fat ass CBR150 club!

just curious. u from SIM is it? i thought i saw u in sch last week.......

uh?

u mean ZR not back in spore yet?

supposed to be a 2d1n affair starting frm last fri right?

what a bad place for bike to breakdown.

no readily available parts, etc.

Don, his breakdown happen on the NSH near Taiping - bike toll to KL for repair bec his dad has a friend there. Poor ZR ............... :(

HP: 93891138 :angel:

uncle lim! ben left u a visitor msg! a whole line of smileys... :lol:

Huh !!!! benny where where ??? He MIA so long leow ...........

oie!

stop checking out people's profile! cyber stalker!

alright guys tell me how to check ley !!! :p I am a little nerdy when come to PC & stuff ....... :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Uncle Lim, toy don't want to be like Kenneth.

'machiam' like old pervert stalking nubile girls.

eh uncle lim is not nubile.... and definitely not a girl hor.............

not like someone who also bio girls' profile then say i very notti go and bio girls profile.... hahahahhahahahaha. i always love to say this "how u know i go and see her profile?"

hmmm do u think becos of this, areal got scared? :(

eh uncle lim is not nubile.... and definitely not a girl hor.............

not like someone who also bio girls' profile then say i very notti go and bio girls profile.... hahahahhahahahaha. i always love to say this "how u know i go and see her profile?"

hmmm do u think becos of this, areal got scared? :(

Liz, if you see this...

not i say one!

I am back in SG safely. but my bike gave up on me on taiping.

valve gone, piston gone. LOL now at KL repairs. 900RM. woo.

still duno how to get the bike back LOL

verdict. wann go can. but must ALOT OF REST.

will tell u all tips on how and why and whats. will update again busy now. haha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

ever considered changing the piston rings itself?

oh another CBR boxer! welcome to the fat ass CBR150 club!

just curious. u from SIM is it? i thought i saw u in sch last week.......

Yeap, that wouold be me... sometimes i wear a YAMAHA jacket also... Wahhahahha!! Ride Honda wear Yamaha... confuse people only, and you can usually see me in top boots... from far already can hear me walking like cowboy.

I think my bike also due for overhaul already... but as long as it starts in the morning and still moves.... its good enough... for now, until i strike 4D/Toto :angel::cheeky:

welcome back!

good to know that you're safe!

Welcome back ZR! :D

Hahaha. You invade vara thread i invade cbr thread :cheeky:

Anyway, glad to hear you made it safely back! My butt aching like mad...

thanks for looking out for ZR when you guys were out.

the CBR150 thread would crumble w/o the incessant kok-talking of Cpt ZR!

thanks for looking out for ZR when you guys were out.

the CBR150 thread would crumble w/o the incessant kok-talking of Cpt ZR!

But i would say, we look out for each other.

Now you guys can protest if anyone says cbr150 can't reach thailand :angel:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

WAnt to show off abit, finally got to wash my bike when my parents are not around... after wash, degrease and polish...

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs026.snc1/2651_157005635112_874490112_6446494_8017832_n.jpghttp://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs026.snc1/2651_157005640112_874490112_6446495_7411970_n.jpghttp://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs026.snc1/2651_157005650112_874490112_6446496_7709796_n.jpghttp://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs026.snc1/2651_157005655112_874490112_6446497_7250401_n.jpg

The Red Fang!!!:cheeky::angel:

Yahooo!! First post first page!!

P.S. Don't look so shiny cos photos are against the light and there is still a **** load of road dirt and grease inside the fairings, don't know how to remove them...

=====