i bought it from speedway... with promise of agent bike at $4500 OTR with COE calculated at $809.... if increase i'll hav to top up the remaining.. if decrease lower than $809, they'll refund mi back which i doubt COE will drop so low... so nw i can only pray hard tat it will drop to $800 for the COE so tat i dun hav to top up anymore

• Replies 1.1k

some infos might b useful for u guys!

the agent bike comes with original sports rim

and u can get the allianz insurance for $400++ for comprehensive

only criteria is more dan 1 yr experience

agent come with waranty not sure is 1 yr or 2 yrs cos sticker writes 2 yr but everyone is saying 1 yr...

agent bike comes with free servicing meaning free workmanship no labour charge but oil and filter either u ownself bring there or by from them

as for the sticker agent wan is chrome with blue writing while PI wans are yellow in colour with thai wording on it

another difference is manuel in thai for PI english for agent

hope the infos help!

wat i feel la insurance u save quite alot cos for example for my age im 24 mitsui and ntuc quoted me $600++ for 3rd party fire and theft so in comparison i save $200++ a yr for insurance and a agent OTR and PI price difference is jus $200-$300 so i think i would rather go for a agent bike pay this extra 200 for the start but every yr i save alot of insurance...

jus some of my thoughts in the past...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 3 2006, 01:26 PM

some infos might b useful for u guys!

the agent bike comes with original sports rim

and u can get the allianz insurance for $400++ for comprehensive

only criteria is more dan 1 yr experience

agent come with waranty not sure is 1 yr or 2 yrs cos sticker writes 2 yr but everyone is saying 1 yr...

agent bike comes with free servicing meaning free workmanship no labour charge but oil and filter either u ownself bring there or by from them

as for the sticker agent wan is chrome with blue writing while PI wans are yellow in colour with thai wording on it

another difference is manuel in thai for PI english for agent

hope the infos help!

wat i feel la insurance u save quite alot cos for example for my age im 24 mitsui and ntuc quoted me $600++ for 3rd party fire and theft so in comparison i save $200++ a yr for insurance and a agent OTR and PI price difference is jus $200-$300 so i think i would rather go for a agent bike pay this extra 200 for the start but every yr i save alot of insurance...

jus some of my thoughts in the past...

thanks for the info...

hope that my price range for a PI bike is reasonable ...:sweat:

another requirement for allianz insurance...

forgot who tell me...

even if you have more than 1 yr exp, your previous insurance u can't be 2nd rider or something like that.....

ahahah..my info about the sticker all wrong sia....

paisey... :sweat:

-= Unsure of what to get=-

guess only those ppl interested in getting agent bike shd insist in getting allianz insurance in case bike shop play pank by giving u a PI spark at the end of the day... aso like wat y0s_bikey say... their insurance is cheaper by $100 - $200... in tat case, agent bike and PI bike no price diff... then y get PI spark??

some people are particular with agent bike... some are not...

at the end of the day, its all about resale value.

somehow the 200 or 300 more paid upfront can yield a better sale value in time to come when selling...

and also during the first year its under warranty. buyers feel protected that way.

i'm a newbie lah.. but if you ask me... this bike should not have a major fault in the first year of use lah... (fingers crossed)...

and its only a bike that cost 4-5k.. not like sports bike 12-18k...

so.. it all boils down to opinion... i'm riding a PI one anyway... its just basic transport for me. :)

------------------------------

oh yah.. one complain about PI ones would be... the freaking manual is in thai!

P.S. can i borrow someone's ENGLISH version and zap the whole book?

tats 4 nw... shop always claim agent bike yield better resale value... but when 2-3 yrs time when u wan to sell... they will say its the same, no diff... haha... the important point here is tat agent bike give u 1 or 2 yr warranty which means more sercurity when buying, juz like car.

ya that's wad i heard too.. for agent and PI bike after a few years ... the resale value is the same..

to get which one .. still have to depend on individual...:smile:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Question on cubs.

Description : Looking for one.

Hi all..

Im looking for a cub, a second bike for me. While browsing tru this forum, i notice there's a couple of different cubs. There's 125 , 135 & im kinda lost. Appreciate if someone cud help me out here.

I've seen some very nice looking cubs on the road. Im quite keen on the following colors : Orange , Blue , Fibre Glass color.

How do u guys maintain yur cubs?

Alrite... hope to get some responses here.

thanx

the common four stroke is yamaha x1,yamaha spark 135,honda wave....this 3 got good mileage..all can make to veri uniq looking if u know how to mod the cosmetic(can be doneat jb)..easy maintainence..maintainence is jus change engine oil every 2 mths,spark plug everi 4 mths,wash carb everi 6 mth,after one year full service

x1:veri sleek looking,110cc..mileage is ard 150 to 180 full tank..alot of accersories..not enuf power though fotr the 110 cc..

spark 135:new bike,135cc,mileage oso nt bad,i tink its comparable to x1(nt too sure)oso alot of accersories...good top speed n pick up for a four stroke bike..

wave:simple bike(but can mod to veri nice)125cc,veri low fuel consumtion(ard 200km full tank...oso lot of accersories..moderate top speed n pick up

the onli 2 stroke cub dat i know off is yamaha 125z..veri powerful bike for a cub..but maintainece is a bit more den a 4 stroke but still cheap ah..veri good pick up n top speed..usually those riding these,like the speed n pick up..

of course there is other cub like suzuki katana(very little but a confirm head turner),suzuki raider(quite a number,very skinny bike)

best is to go bike shop n see ah

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

just buy wat ever bike u like n ride it as easy as that...the more u ask the more u gonna get confused..

skazuz

Thanx aidiero. Great Info !!

Im looking for a used one actually. I definitely wont get one from shop cos I dont trust any of them. I'll wait for someone selling one here.

I read deeper into this forum and came across someone saying about Clutch & Cluthcless. Wats the diff actually? All this while i tot cubs got this unique way of changing gears.

cubs are supposed to be semi auto, except for suzuki raider 150 and honda sonic 125 (both have the same outlook...)

semi auto means to change to higer gear, just kick downwards all the way. and lower gear kick up. and normally ard 4 gears.

for suzuki raider, there is 6 gears and the method of changing gear is kick down to gear 1 and kick up for 2, 3, 4,... and so on, just like a normal bike.

regarding the clutch, most ppl will say give better control. but the method of changing gear still the same... except you got clutch to play only.

c'est la vie~