Eh how come you called me the other day ah? Paiseh was sleeping forgot to return call :sweat:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

• Replies 723

Originally posted by Enotsol@April 09, 2007 10:43 am

Eh how come you called me the other day ah? Paiseh was sleeping forgot to return call :sweat:

i wanted to ask u something pertaining to ur work de lah~ it's okie.... i got my answers already~ :D

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Hog's Breath Ultimate Challenge

Date: MAY, 2007

Time: 7pm

Venue: Hog's Breath Cafe @ VIVOCITY

(MAYY CHALLENGER)

1. reserved for birthday boy (to be confirmed)

Dinner Participants

1. gohjohan

2. :p (must keep promise)

January Challenger:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12065/s%20challenge.JPG

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@March 27, 2007 11:14 am

this place serves nice food, got steak oso: Café Le Caire

muslim friends can go~!~! kekeke.... :clap:

You orgynize, I go... :thumb:

Date: 15 MAY, 2007 (Tuesday)

(MAYY CHALLENGER)

1. reserved for birthday boy

Dinner Participants

1. gohjohan

January Challenger:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Pauche@April 19, 2005 09:02 am

morton's and lawry's are the best IMO..... best steakhouse, fine dining ambience, highend bills too.....

a piece of ribeye steak, just the steak w/o vege or potato will set u back at $75+++. if wan to add vege as side dish, will cost $15++, gratin/poach/mash/baked potato will cost around another $10+++.....

The prime rib cold cold one, not nice......and it's way overpriced, in the States prime rib normally costs $18 - 25. Lawry's super chop carrot.

Best steak I ever tasted was grilled for me by a good friend, grade 8 marbelized wahgyu that has been aged for 10 weeks in a 2 degree chiller......no seasoning.....heavenly :D

Originally posted by Pauche@April 19, 2005 09:45 am

lawry's have steak as well...

if not try les amis fine dining french restaurant at shaw centre.... top notch cuisine, with the finest wine to match your meal.... average bill with wine will set u back at $200 per person easily (dinner).

lunch will be cheaper at $45+++ per set lunch.

uuhhhh......you go for taste or go for price huh? :sweat:

do your own for your love ones and have candle light at home more romantic:thumb:

Anyone of you tried the steaks at Delifrance? Any reviews? The steaks as shown in their advertisements look delectable. I'm going to try this coming weekend... :slurp:

Originally posted by Aie@April 25, 2007 10:54 am

Anyone of you tried the steaks at Delifrance? Any reviews? The steaks as shown in their advertisements look delectable. I'm going to try this coming weekend... :slurp:

I have tried it at its Junction 8 branch.

Verdict: 6/10 for food

As usual the picture version always 'looks' ample and mouth watering. But do try it yrself.. you only live once

I still prefer the genuine stufff at speciality restaurant like Hogs etc.

But the best steak I have had is in US..the real McCoys

Originally posted by singrider@April 25, 2007 11:02 am

As usual the picture version always 'looks' ample and mouth watering. But do try it yrself.. you only live once

I'm not surprised. All the food advertisements are done up nicely and the food looks generous. However, once you've ordered and got the food, more often than not, a disappointment... :sian:

(MAYY CHALLENGER)

Dinner Participants

1. gohjohan

January Challenger:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Aie@April 24, 2007 03:27 pm

You orgynize, I go... :thumb:

no thanks... :help:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Aie@April 25, 2007 12:58 pm

I'm not surprised. All the food advertisements are done up nicely and the food looks generous. However, once you've ordered and got the food, more often than not, a disappointment... :sian:

Next time I will bring a big magnifying glass and look at my steak thru it and pretend I am eating the picture version.

Tried Angus House the other day, very Japanese style sauce, but the meat was cooked just right and juicy!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

booking has been made by gohjohan.

(MAYY CHALLENGER)

Dinner Participants

1. gohjohan

January Challenger:

FROZEN...

booking has been made by gohjohan.

(MAYY CHALLENGER)

Dinner Participants

1. gohjohan

3. keegankoh

January Challenger:

Hiz!

Anyone knows if 2nd link there got nice steak restaurant?

hey guys just to let you all know there's an ongoing promotion now for UOB cardholders available at Hog's Breath Holland Village.

1 for 1 for all food items on the menu.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

There's one steak house I really want to recommend you guys! I have been to this place since young.

"The Ship" located at Shaw Centre serves very juicy steak! You should go try it! :clap: :slurp:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@May 04, 2007 09:55 am

There's one steak house I really want to recommend you guys! I have been to this place since young.

"The Ship" located at Shaw Centre serves very juicy steak! You should go try it! :clap: :slurp:

what're the prices like?

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png
Originally posted by seancxm@May 04, 2007 10:08 am

what're the prices like?

Umm... well I should say... about $20-30 per steak... However I must say it's definitely worth it!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

just had lunch at Shaslik @ far east shopping centre yesterday. the steak there is pretty good albeit a little small on the serving. 11 bucks gets u a set meal though. add 1 dollar for their bosch and you've got a pretty good deal.

Originally posted by seancxm@May 06, 2007 01:08 pm

just had lunch at Shaslik @ far east shopping centre yesterday. the steak there is pretty good albeit a little small on the serving. 11 bucks gets u a set meal though. add 1 dollar for their bosch and you've got a pretty good deal.

Wow, so cheap for lunch? May I know what steak you had (is it the beef shaslick?) and what did the set meal come with?

it's a sirloin steak with fries. (didn't ask if they could change to baked potato)

comes with a soup, bread, fruit, and coffee/tea.

bill came out to be $27 for 2 people.

good stuff!