Originally posted by Aie@Oct 26 2006, 11:55 AM

Your friends are the hip, modern Muslims who do not adhere strictly to its rules and regulations. I'm the conservative Muslim leh. Never mind. If gohjohan doesn't mind, we can go to the City Plaza, Pelangi Foodcourt Western Food place. That place confirm 'halal' and the food is simply :slurp:... :thumb:

I don't mind.

• Replies 723

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 26 2006, 11:55 AM

Your friends are the hip, modern Muslims who do not adhere strictly to its rules and regulations. I'm the conservative Muslim leh. Never mind. If gohjohan doesn't mind, we can go to the City Plaza, Pelangi Foodcourt Western Food place. That place confirm 'halal' and the food is simply :slurp:... :thumb:

put date and time so i can diet in advance..... :p

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by gohjohan+Oct 26 2006, 12:16 PM-->
QUOTE (gohjohan @ Oct 26 2006, 12:16 PM)
I don't mind.[/b]

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 26 2006, 12:41 PM

Is tonight at around 7pm too early a notice to jio you and chiaki out? However, I'm not sure whether the place will be open cos today is the third day of Hari Raya... :confused:

tonite got OT, tomorrow nite got dinner appointment~ next week might be goin to hog's breath......

how bout mid-november~ :confused:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Oct 26 2006, 12:56 PM

how bout mid-november~ :confused:

OK. We KIV until mid-November then... :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 26 2006, 01:10 PM

OK. We KIV until mid-November then... :smile:

That's more like it 'cos tonight I'm not free.

Originally posted by gohjohan@Oct 20 2006, 04:57 PM

Don't worry, I can do it. There's always room for steak :hungry: I had 2 kg steak with red wine when I was in Australia.

:cheer: ULTIMATE CHALLENGE~!~!~! :cheer:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 9 2006, 09:57 AM

On!! :cheer: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by gohjohan@Nov 9 2006, 11:43 AM

On!! :cheer: :bouncefire:

u and the other 3 lah.... me provide moral support~!~!~! :clap:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 9 2006, 11:59 AM

u and the other 3 lah.... me provide moral support~!~!~! :clap:

Gladly appreciated :smile:

I would love to take up that challenge but it's kinda too far to go just for some great steak....

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Enotsol@Nov 9 2006, 02:23 PM

I would love to take up that challenge but it's kinda too far to go just for some great steak....

then u join the 4 goin for the Hog's Breath Ultimate Challenge lah.... 1kg steak~~~ :cheeky:

yesterday when we asked, the rules are:

1. minimum 4 persons

2. reservations necessary

3. must finish within an hour

4. must finish the whole steak + sides

if u can do it, the meal is FREE and Hog's Breath will donate $100 to charity.

if u cannot, u pay $100 (which will also be donated to charity)

i cannot ah, 400gms is enough for me liaoz.... :D

FROZEN...

The only reason prohibiting me from eating steak is the price tag..... I'm just a poor student.. 1kg definitely sounds alright though :lol:

Just call me Eno.

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Enotsol@Nov 9 2006, 02:52 PM

The only reason prohibiting me from eating steak is the price tag..... I'm just a poor student.. 1kg definitely sounds alright though :lol:

i guess once in a while is fine. like what we did yesterday is to go early so that we can get the 20% discount (sounds cheapo hor...), 1kg for FREE sounds fantastic.... :D

i wanna go try the eBlackboard steak soon, 300gms ribeye for $11 (juz dun expect high high quality beef).... shoudn't injure the wallet too badly~ :smile:

FROZEN...

If I ever strike TOTO i would want to try the authentic kobe beef...

Maybe I will join you guys for a steak session after my exams...

Just call me Eno.

BACK ANGUS & UBER BURGER ALSO SERVE GOOD STEAKS!

BLACK ANGUS AT TAKA ALSO QUITE GOOD, NICE AMBIENCE ETC GOOD SERVICE

UBER BURGER HAS A REALLY GOOD BURGER THAT COST A LIL OVER 100.00 HUGE PORTIONS ETC KOBE BEEF BUT MUST ADVANCE BOOK COS LAST WEEK I WENT THEY SOLD OUT!!!!

WA PIANG EH.. SIANZ ONE HALF!

ANYWAY THE HOG'S BREATH CHALLENGE STILL ONZ BOH? WHO WANNA JOIN? COUNT ME IN, I SURELY BE THERE =)

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Originally posted by captain_des@Nov 9 2006, 04:02 PM

BACK ANGUS & UBER BURGER ALSO SERVE GOOD STEAKS!

BLACK ANGUS AT TAKA ALSO QUITE GOOD, NICE AMBIENCE ETC GOOD SERVICE

UBER BURGER HAS A REALLY GOOD BURGER THAT COST A LIL OVER 100.00 HUGE PORTIONS ETC KOBE BEEF BUT MUST ADVANCE BOOK COS LAST WEEK I WENT THEY SOLD OUT!!!!

WA PIANG EH.. SIANZ ONE HALF!

i've heard good things about Black Angus, though i haven't been there yet...

yes~ uberburger and it's oh-so-famous $101 wagyu burger.... i've yet to verify but apparently the cooks doin the burgers are juz at a "normal" level~ it's like letting me ride an expensive class 2 sportsbike... results confirm not desirable~~ :sweat:

if u really really wanna try wagyu beef, there's a promotion at astons currently, at a fraction of the price. :smile:

apologies if this post reads a tad offensive.

ASTONS

FROZEN...

All the places you all mentioned are non-halal so sad to say, I can't join you all... :weep:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 9 2006, 04:41 PM

All the places you all mentioned are non-halal so sad to say, I can't join you all... :weep:

Then come and give morale support :cheer:

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 9 2006, 02:04 PM

no problem for u lah:

72 ounce = 2.041 165 665 kilogram

u did it before in Oz wat~~~ (refer to previous posts) :cheer:

yeah, but have to finish it in 1 hour, including the sides. I can imagine how big the plate is already!!

Oh yes, if you get sick (ie throw up), you're disqualified. :weep:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 9 2006, 04:41 PM

haiz... understand how u feel lah~ when i makan with my muslim friends and collegues at food centers, they'll comment "smell very nice leh..." and cannot ask them to try coz it's from a chinese stall~ then see them smile politely and eat their food (machiam like oways the same thing....)

feel very bad oso, but i cannot tahan chilli/spicy food and there are instances when the only chinese food i can find is from a late-nite char kway teow stall... wah lau~ :weep:

so learn to order food "tak pedas" and kena strange looks.... lolx

FROZEN...

My friends are going to Aston tomorrow for dinner! ahhhhhhh

Just call me Eno.