haha.. brother me riding 2005 rr. If you don't buy cbr 600rr what other bikes are you looking at?

Honestly did read your thread.

But in my feel for this bike would be

- good track bike as well as road bike.

- handling is good does not feel so heavy when you go in to the corners.

- the only problem with most honda bikes would be the battery, rectifier and coil.

- if i am not wrong 07 model and above comes with steering damper.

- If you planning to only ride for road than get a CBR 600!!!!! unless you are track focus than you prob could get a R6. But beware your Balls will burn.

- The problem with this honda bike is that you need to drag the gears to 5k and above than your gear change will be smooth. Any lesser than that you will feel very eeeeeee......

- 1st to 4th gear will be the power gear. 5th and above will pick up very slow...

- Your age(21) insurance will be rocket high. last year when me 25 yrs old ntuc quote me 1 yr $1,200. which i did jump out from my seat. Heng this year only 500++

this is from me lah.. you should ask the rest they should be more experience than me with the bike. i got this bike last yr in NOV 09. so counting back less than a yr...

what i want to say at the end is when you buy a bike don't need the bike to be super powerful. As long as you like it and you can control it comfortability than that bike will be a good bike to you already. bikes that are more than 5 yrs just take extra care coz the rubber gasket will start to harden and wear and tear will slowly start to surface.

cheers!!!

hi bro,thanks a lot for your advices!yeah know that honda bike always have coil,rectifier problems.my only worries will be my insurance,other than that im quite okay with.appreciate your time to write all these out:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

• Replies 17.1k

personally i say that cbr600 have enough power on the road and track... different is the older model is slightly abit heavy, not so pretty and newer model are prettier, lighter and abit of upgrade on some minor parts. Other than that not much.. well it really depend on u how much u want to spend on ur bike.. so do u homework... some of our bro here or in sale thread u can see alot of cbr600 at a reasonable price...

hi bro,first of all,Thanks.

yeah did my hw and found out differences of different year models,their specs,reviews etc.yeah i agree with you its just how much im willing to spend.im not really into very nice and very new bike so i guess im going with 03/04 05/06 and those are nearer to my budget.appreciated your advices!:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hanxx - when i purchase my bike i am 24 it was 1044 so i think u can expect to pay from 1100 -1500

i think 05-06 is ok if u dont want to spend too much..

so sad.... u r leaving us... which wife u want u merry?

if ders any mass gathering, i wud surely come and kepo2..

my new wife still not decided yet.. but my old wrinkly honda wave will always stay with me :cheeky:

pssst, see you tmr sis

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

thank you for ur helping hand angel rider:angel:

refer to friday midnight aka mayday. location tuas.

thank you for helping me as i dun hav your contact so i juz try my luck here as u are a CBR600rr rider:cheeky:

you're a truely angel:thumb: thanks for the help! if u think u are the person i refer to do pm me:cheeky:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

Hanxx - when i purchase my bike i am 24 it was 1044 so i think u can expect to pay from 1100 -1500

i think 05-06 is ok if u dont want to spend too much..

i have checked with mitsui so far,they quoted $1650 for third party.any other insurance companies to introduce?is NTUC the cheapest among all?:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hanxx - NTUC is the cheapest, well if u got no claim and (touchwood) nothing happen within the 1st yr then everything is cool... go for ntuc. Go bike shop cheap roughly how much is the price then u will know the range.

im 21 and NTUC quoted me $570+,after which he checked and there's claim before back in 2008,he quoted me $661.

Is that consider cheap?:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

mine is 3rd with F&T so not too sure if without. i am 24 got mine as a 1st hand bike without claim at 1044 last yr. Now renew is abt $890 for this yr

i guess the quotation is only for third party,no fire & theft.im getting a used bike anyway. Thanks for your sharing bro,ride safe.:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

i guess the quotation is only for third party,no fire & theft.im getting a used bike anyway. Thanks for your sharing bro,ride safe.:angel:

used bike also $$$ ma bro... might wanna consider get tpft for insurance.. i bought my cbr when i was 21 as well.. 1st yr was ard 1300 for tpft.. can use it as a guideline if u wan... but premiums do fluctuate so ya good luck~

Anyone keen for petrol this friday. If respone is good we can try to make it early.

This time round i am cfm if not davin say i fly kite again :)

Anyone keen for petrol this friday. If respone is good we can try to make it early.

This time round i am cfm if not davin say i fly kite again :)

Hahaha...organize then let me know bah...when you can cfm 100% call Daniel and me...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

used bike also $$$ ma bro... might wanna consider get tpft for insurance.. i bought my cbr when i was 21 as well.. 1st yr was ard 1300 for tpft.. can use it as a guideline if u wan... but premiums do fluctuate so ya good luck~

yeah bro,second hand bike also money.lol.anw somehow was considering 03/04 or 05/06 models since it's more affordable for me.Also,selling away newer class 2 bikes seem to be more tough though most are already very reasonably priced.

Well,will consider F&T for insurance,Thanks:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Bloodrun!!

-Saturday how? Confirmed boh? PM me ur number leh. The hp that i stored ur number broke into 2 pieces already lah.. forgot to copy it to my sim card.. Hehe.. My bike is semi-ready already lah.. Walauwey, I Gian already.. Long time never track.. Both my hands shaking leh..

Snowman;

personally i say that cbr600 have enough power on the road and track...different is the older model is slightly abit heavy, not so pretty and newer model are prettier, lighter and abit of upgrade on some minor parts. Other than that not much.....

My '03 not meant to be pretty! It's meant to be Bad!! *evil laugh* Huahahahaha!!

Ride with me..

Bloodrun PM me your number too...if I going on Sat I will call you...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Hi Davin,very nice bike and arrow pipe you got on your cbr! *Drools

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

i want to go see see can... totally not ready for track but very ready to kpo....

Bloodrun!!

-Saturday how? Confirmed boh? PM me ur number leh. The hp that i stored ur number broke into 2 pieces already lah.. forgot to copy it to my sim card.. Hehe.. My bike is semi-ready already lah.. Walauwey, I Gian already.. Long time never track.. Both my hands shaking leh..

Snowman;

My '03 not meant to be pretty! It's meant to be Bad!! *evil laugh* Huahahahaha!!

Hi bro,im intending to get an 03/04,any advices?lol kena 'brainwash' by many people say get newer ones:cheeky:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

i want to go see see can... totally not ready for track but very ready to kpo....

We sure welcome you...hee the matter of fact is we sure need someone to look after our stuffs...hee hee hee

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

We sure welcome you...hee the matter of fact is we sure need someone to look after our stuffs...hee hee hee

yup!! need a photographer as well.. hee..

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Hi bro,im intending to get an 03/04,any advices?lol kena 'brainwash' by many people say get newer ones:cheeky:

Hi Hanxx, make sure u check/bring someone who is knowledgeable enough to view the bike that u want..

What do u wanna know about the bike? almost the same with the newer models just that, an '03 does not come with upside forks, so it's not as "charming" but don't be despair coz, i've read some good reviews in some articles can't remember where.. i have adjusted the front sag and set both the suspensions, so far it hasn't give me any problems yet. thank god..

One advice though, an '03 model's COE is ending soon.. Value dying, so just like a few of my frens, when we bought this bike a couple of years back, we have no intention of selling it off.. Therefore, it sucks in that sense.. When another new (just come out from shop) cbr passes by, ur heart will just melt coz everything is still so new..

Wat else do u wanna know?.. Problems? all Cbr same problem, battery, rectifier, coil(not as bad as a CBR 1000 older models though).

If looks wise, Sorry, cannot help, I'm the kind of person who blings the bike up with accessories yet keeping it looking "Original"..

Handling is good for normal riding or when u track..

Engine wise, same with the rest of the cbr-ians here, sluggish at low revs..

If got extra money and u think that u want to bling up the bike, i'd recommend getting a damper. the front end feels "loose" at very slow and very high speeds..

I'm not a racer and this is just my humble opinion that's all.. These are my personal experiences, during be it my "corner hungry" rides in the North or going to and fro to work..

Good luck in finding ur dream bike, buddy!..

(Disclaimer: No offence to other Cbr-ians in any way..)

Hey, where's Ong Su Jie? Long time never hear from him, Bro got lobang for 2nd hand Michelin Power Ones? Hehehe.. :angel:

Ride with me..

yup!! need a photographer as well.. hee..

Good idea...Snowman bring a DSLR hor...

Bro faster PM me your contact no...if not how to arrange to meet you this sat?

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

you guys going track this sat?

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!