Called up on sat...They made a mistake...The total price of a new KR is around 7k+...Including 3rd party insurance and interest...Think getting a new 125z better...

• Replies 39

I also saw 3 brank new blue krrs at Sin Boon @ Northlink Almiralty.. but that was awhile ago, dunno still have anot.

LOL. maybe he want to ride his KR for a long time so 1st hand is the best. =)

Ladyrider, made up your mind already ar? KR? haha

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

Actually, KR should get green colour! From far people know a kawasaki is on the way!

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

SparkerS1:

Did you honestly take offence to my harmless question? I'm merely asking.

If it's for the reason that mdarto said then it would be a more apt answer wouldnt it. I wasn't trying to be sarcastic or anything when I asked the dude why he wants to buy a first hand kr instead of one of the many used KRs and also considering 2 stroke bikes are slowly being phased out so I was just curious as to the reasons why. A friend of mine got a first hand kr and when I asked him why not a used one instead, he said it's because he doesn't intend to upgrade anytime soon and I fully supported his decision. Anyways..that's the only reason I asked. Boy, I'd feel really stupid right now if I were you.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

sorry off track.. dat bike of urs is so cute.. r u short? jus wondering.. but not bad.. can reach.. cute la:cheeky:

Oh you mean to say I'm cute arh? Ahaha. I'm on your msn list what. Can ask over there dont want.

Anyways bike looks higher than it is because its on main stand. It suspension goes down a little when it's not on the main stand because of the weight of the rider. And yup I'm not really vertically inclined if you're wondering. :cheeky:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

LOL. maybe he want to ride his KR for a long time so 1st hand is the best. =)

Ladyrider, made up your mind already ar? KR? haha

yeap, u are right!

Actually, KR should get green colour! From far people know a kawasaki is on the way!

haha, no choice, only left wif grey ones

SparkerS1:

Did you honestly take offence to my harmless question? I'm merely asking.

If it's for the reason that mdarto said then it would be a more apt answer wouldnt it. I wasn't trying to be sarcastic or anything when I asked the dude why he wants to buy a first hand kr instead of one of the many used KRs and also considering 2 stroke bikes are slowly being phased out so I was just curious as to the reasons why. A friend of mine got a first hand kr and when I asked him why not a used one instead, he said it's because he doesn't intend to upgrade anytime soon and I fully supported his decision. Anyways..that's the only reason I asked. Boy, I'd feel really stupid right now if I were you.

haha, i wouldn't feel stupid, i feel it worth the money, cos as u said, 2 stroke phasing out, then i buy and keep loh, i kana scolded by my dad till siao, cos now i got 2 bikes, then kr haven run in, no power, then rxz very power but need to sell. cos i collect bike then tell my dad i buy, so he angry loh.

Actually i poor lah, pay kr by installment, sian.

then i intend to use it more than 5 yrs if possible.

no hard feelings btw, i very friendly de, dun worry.

then yesterday i saw one new kr park beside my rxz, i think buy 3-4 weeks only but dunno the colour cos covered, can roughly see no. plate but i know its a kr cos can tell.

i'm not the only one buying new kr, there are alot out there who buy new ones, if i didnt see, i also dun believe.

then new bikes better, cos u know what u change or do to it.

haha, i wouldn't feel stupid, i feel it worth the money, cos as u said, 2 stroke phasing out, then i buy and keep loh, i kana scolded by my dad till siao, cos now i got 2 bikes, then kr haven run in, no power, then rxz very power but need to sell. cos i collect bike then tell my dad i buy, so he angry loh.

Actually i poor lah, pay kr by installment, sian.

then i intend to use it more than 5 yrs if possible.

no hard feelings btw, i very friendly de, dun worry.

then yesterday i saw one new kr park beside my rxz, i think buy 3-4 weeks only but dunno the colour cos covered, can roughly see no. plate but i know its a kr cos can tell.

i'm not the only one buying new kr, there are alot out there who buy new ones, if i didnt see, i also dun believe.

then new bikes better, cos u know what u change or do to it.

Sorry if I sounded harsh. Didn't mean to. The thumbs up photo in my siggy's specially for you. Haha.

Yupz. Was just asking for his reasons only because if he intends to upgrade after a year or so, it wouldn't be a good idea but if it's for long term usage then that's more practical. Anyways I find it cool la. I mean new FBB/FBA 2-strokers. They're slowly phasing them out. It's a dying breed. Hope they won't phase new KRs anytime soon. :thumb:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

jgn gado2.. ahakz.. eh eh.. ppl.. ermm.. stop fightin or arguin k.. peace.. :D

Wah channel 5 + suria. :cheeky:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Sorry if I sounded harsh. Didn't mean to. The thumbs up photo in my siggy's specially for you. Haha.

Yupz. Was just asking for his reasons only because if he intends to upgrade after a year or so, it wouldn't be a good idea but if it's for long term usage then that's more practical. Anyways I find it cool la. I mean new FBB/FBA 2-strokers. They're slowly phasing them out. It's a dying breed. Hope they won't phase new KRs anytime soon. :thumb:

haha, thanks.

no hard feelings lah.

i only answering ur questions.

bikers have the choice or new or 2nd hand bikes, just that whats their choice and model.

hope nobody go disturb all the KR/TZM/SP in singapore.

Stop theft and allow inspection to pass for these bikes.

jgn gado2.. ahakz.. eh eh.. ppl.. ermm.. stop fightin or arguin k.. peace.. :D

haha, not fighting or arguing lah.

i am only answering qns and giving my point of view.