Originally posted by matchbox9@Nov 8 2005, 01:04 AM

i dont mind going to kenny's shop first look see look see.

so how tbeng?wanna go there first? we can meet disar & kenny there, they are the old bird sure can answer most of ur question.

if u still need to go PSC after that i can accompany u there.

Hi matchbox9,

Agree with you. Will drop by Kenny's shop this Saturday. But can we meet at 0930 hrs instead. I have a morning errand to run for my wife on Sat morning. if you drop by early, I will look for you when I am there.

This would be my first time to Kenny's shop. :sweat:

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Nov 7 2005, 10:33 PM

I do have them with me, if you interested i can also sell it to you.

Black = $10

Chrome = $20

Hi Kenny,

My box has not been fixed yet. My dealer told me that is out of stock and haven't come in yet as Black color is experiencing some stock issues. Do you think it is wise to fix the balancer now coz I don't really know how it looks like. Or fix it when I have the box?

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

so how tbeng?wanna go there first? we can meet disar & kenny there, they are the old bird sure can answer most of ur question.

Dear matchbox9,

We are not old bird lah, just here to share ours with your :shy:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by raden@Nov 8 2005, 07:42 AM

X8 is 200cc am i rite??? i thought it can go more than that???

Hi raden,

Even if it is 200cc, Top speed may cause by some issue >

1. shape of scooter

2. Weight of Scooter

3. Carb design

4. CDI

5. and more :giddy:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by tbteng@Nov 8 2005, 08:47 AM

Hi matchbox9,

Agree with you. Will drop by Kenny's shop this Saturday. But can we meet at 0930 hrs instead. I have a morning errand to run for my wife on Sat morning. if you drop by early, I will look for you when I am there.

just come look see look see will do and get to know more friends :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by tbteng@Nov 8 2005, 08:52 AM

Hi Kenny,

My box has not been fixed yet. My dealer told me that is out of stock and haven't come in yet as Black color is experiencing some stock issues. Do you think it is wise to fix the balancer now coz I don't really know how it looks like. Or fix it when I have the box?

Is up to you, you can choose to fix 1 now and feel the different before and after you got the box fixed.

Balancer is the Chrome thing at the end of your handle bar, tighten with a L-key screw :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by tbteng@Nov 8 2005, 08:47 AM

Hi matchbox9,

U guys juz drop by anytime u guys can. I'll be there fr 9 am. I tot of servicing my bike too... long overdue servicing heheheh :smile: so i meet u guys then cheers :cheeky:

Originally posted by raden@Nov 8 2005, 07:42 AM

X8 is 200cc am i rite??? i thought it can go more than that???

even can go faster than that i don tink it will be safe. i donno or mayb its juz me :confused:

I think Kenny can help u more than me. :smile:

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Nov 8 2005, 10:03 AM

Hi raden,

Even if it is 200cc, Top speed may cause by some issue >

1. shape of scooter

2. Weight of Scooter

3. Carb design

4. CDI

5. and more :giddy:

hi...thanks for the reply....

:popcorn:
Guest beachboyzsg

Hi all, I am now at Kenny's intending to fix the light switch and white pilot lights.

Thanks to Rashid's idea.

I also intend to fix the tachometer too.

Cheers Rashid.

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Nov 9 2005, 12:23 PM

Hey beachboyzsg, how much is the tachometer?

HI,

i change pilot light, light switch, tachometer, and white high beam light, total about $140.

He say becoz you intro me one.,...give discount liao.,

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Nov 9 2005, 12:33 PM

Wahh so good ahh :smile: then u never install the voltmeter? :confused:

No voltmeter. I think the RPM more important for me now.

Next time i may get the voltmeter,

Anyway I am at Kenny's now...talk to you later.

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Nov 9 2005, 12:39 PM

No voltmeter. I think the RPM more important for me now.

Next time i may get the voltmeter,

Anyway I am at Kenny's now...talk to you later.

Correction, the RPM is 140. Plus everything else is 200+.

Which I am very happy with.

X8ers Namelist

Name / Nic / Mobile / Stayin arnd

1. Rasid / disar / 97378487 / Pasir ris

2. Edison / matchbox9 / 96387456 / Geylang East

3. Larry / larlee / 97657445 / Buangkok

4. Melvin / busytiger / 97420602 / Punggol

5. yeong/scorpionx8/98201962/admiralty drive

6. izal/shekari/94230991/tampines st. 71

7. Ben/beachboyzsg/91501378/Serangoon North

8. David/panzer-x9/96911770/Tampines st 11

9. Andy/tbteng/98159984/admiralty drive

10.Ken/Gabbana/97915331/Yishun

Collected my silver X8 yesterday.

Now doing my run in at 50km/h. very slow. kana horn for blocking. :giddy: why can't they try be more understanding. reach 120km within 2 days.

So far enjoy this bike. smooth and quiet............ lot of space................ very comfortable............ love the main stand.............and many more.................... I'm starting to love this bike more and more.

But there some problem with it. just tiny problem. don't like the side stand...... you should know why.............................bike wobble when moving off. is it the bike or just me. not very stable when moving off. i guess i not use to the bike yet.............. i'm 1.79m and i find the bike too high for me.

trying to understand this machine and get to know her better.......... but :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

so i need............:help:

Now doing my run in at 50km/h. very slow. kana horn for blocking. :giddy: why can't they try be more understanding. reach 120km within 2 days.

So far enjoy this bike. smooth and quiet............ lot of space................ very comfortable............ love the main stand.............and many more.................... I'm starting to love this bike more and more.

But there some problem with it. just tiny problem. don't like the side stand...... you should know why.............................bike wobble when moving off. is it the bike or just me. not very stable when moving off. i guess i not use to the bike yet.............. i'm 1.79m and i find the bike too high for me.

trying to understand this machine and get to know her better.......... but :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

If u have queries u can meet up with me at Kenny's shop this Saturday morning. It takes time to get used to moving off with the bike. I'm 1.8 and i find the height of the bike just nice. :smile:

Dear X8 members,

Thank for your support, i will try my best to bring you the best offer i can :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Gabbana@Nov 9 2005, 11:21 PM

Do remember to pcik up steadily cos good run in will enable you to have good engine in future.:smile: Normal road speed is around 50km/h unless otherwise stated so. Need not get worry about their horn. Just ride to your way of riding and just smile to them if they pass by and wish they :goodluck: in your heart.

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by Gabbana@Nov 9 2005, 11:21 PM

H Gab,

I also just runned in my first 1000km. After the first run in I find that the bike is more quiet. And after going to Kenny's shop, my bike can start without having to throttle. Kenny's shop can do "miracles". :cheeky:

Why not install a tachometer to make sure you dun throttle too much when you are running in? Just a suggestion.

Next time got money, I intend to install the voltmeter and the water temperature on the dash board with my existing tachometer, wah 3 meters all together, should look very fierce sia. hahaha machiam racing car.

You say bike wobble when starting off, have to ask Disar , he said last time his tyres not correct very wobble too. Better check with him.